@Wildflower posted:

Lynn, I like muttar paneer and shahi paneer but never had manch or chili paneer …maybe I will get that food form your side of town

Never ate muttar paneer

my sikh coworker introduced me to chili paneer n manchurian too hakka restaurant by us sells (chop sticks )

Lynn
Last edited by Lynn
@Wildflower posted:

Dinner was dhal rice spinach and stew salt fish with lots of garden tomatoes….since we moved and I got a garden I have not been out of tomatoes….only buy fresh for roasting to make choka.

Yummy

do u roast ur tomato in oven?

i never made it here

lol

i love roasted tomato in baigan choka !!

Lynn
@Lynn posted:

Yummy

do u roast ur tomato in oven?

i never made it here

lol

i love roasted tomato in baigan choka !!

I double wrap tomatoes n garlic in foil and place on burners turning occasionally

baigan I make cuts and push garlic slices into cuts then place on plate with a cover n microwave for 15 mins then do same as tomatoes

W
@cain posted:

Word of warning. If I happen fo drop by yall place for lunch better doan gimme no darn 🍅...it only ok in ketchup or maybe as a spaghetti sauce.

If u taste tomato choka u will ask for more!

Lynn
@cain posted:

Word of warning. If I happen fo drop by yall place for lunch better doan gimme no darn 🍅...it only ok in ketchup or maybe as a spaghetti sauce.

So if I make a nice nice gilbaka or shrimp curry and throw in some 🍅 you will say no?

W

Dinner today was scrumptious….cassava egg ball, chicken curry n roti ( had a pc dhalpuri) gojah and gulgula ( from two different people so taste different) will probably have a pc more with my hot milk at 8:30

W

Yummy bhunjal granny smith apple with plenty wiriwiri.. Thanks Chams (my cuz n our gyese chinee friend couldn't stop raving abt this delicious curry)

..plus nice fat sada roti, boil egg n boil n fry channa

(Phagwah treats from my cuz .. pone, baked gojha, methai. Phulourie n aloo ball with mango sour)

N guavas from Costco ..I ate abt 8-10 in 2 days lol23ADE944-5D24-436C-A8AB-19A367CAF29002E07F56-4BA3-4D7B-B733-66CD57DDA1E7

Images (2)
  • 23ADE944-5D24-436C-A8AB-19A367CAF290
  • 02E07F56-4BA3-4D7B-B733-66CD57DDA1E7
Lynn
Last edited by Lynn
@Wildflower posted:

So if I make a nice nice gilbaka or shrimp curry and throw in some 🍅 you will say no?

I probably won't eat the fish..the shrimp yes but any chunks of 🍅 it gets flicked out the plate.

Wht’s in fridge for next 3 days..

dhal, bhaji, ochro, salmon cakes n chicken curry (hubby cooked this yest) , sada roti, rice

My healthy low carbs:-

black lentils soup ..with sweet potato n baby bok choy..

roasted eggplant rounds n zucchini sticks, sauteed green beans..

sauteed mixed veggies..carrots, onions, red peppers, caulifloer n broccoli

Mixed veg quiches

happy Monday to u all!  Here’s to a brand new week..n SPRING..yahoooo!!

Lynn
@Wildflower posted:

Oh gawd gyal u got me feeling hungry now. I will make roti to go with shrimp curry and baigan choka (boulanger for the town ppl)

N eggplant for dem ‘Canadian’

N aubergine for English/Aussies

Lynn

On the menu….lunch is  from me mother…boil n fry yam, eddoe and ripe plantains…no dumpling😖 with green papaya curry cooked with coconut milk.

Dinner will be dhal n rice with aloo choka and coconut choka ( from Guyana)

W

Where i get green papaya from?

hear this joke.. my mom used to always bring me green papaya from her yard. My hubby never ate it n turned up his nose..

whn he tasted the curry he started to ask my mom for it ie everytime she came to GT he would ask if she brought green papaya  

Lynn
@cain posted:

I starting to do up some brown rice...this dam ting does take about one an a half hrs fi cook right. This rice comes from California..wuderass honkies know about brown rice?

Omg gosh cainstah, u got to buy rice that says Guyana pride…prob grown in Mauritius just like the Demerara sugar that bedesee packages😁

btw I did not know Cali grew Rice…googled after I read your post

“California ranks as the second-largest rice-growing state in the United States. The majority of rice is grown in the Sacramento Valley, where hot days and cool nights—along with clay soil that holds on to virtually every drop of moisture—create the perfect conditions for growing California's distinctive japonica rice.”

W

For lunch today I cut up one skinny eggplant and a small potato, one onion and a tbsp crushed garlic with one green chili then I put a tbsp olive oil in a lil frying pan and add everything with some salt, stir it up and let it cook turning occasionally…had it with one roti ( no  🍅 )

W
@Wildflower posted:

For lunch today I cut up one skinny eggplant and a small potato, one onion and a tbsp crushed garlic with one green chili then I put a tbsp olive oil in a lil frying pan and add everything with some salt, stir it up and let it cook turning occasionally…had it with one roti ( no  🍅 )

Chinese eggplant? I Used to buy that kind whn i first came here as i didn't like the big fat kind.. but suddenly i started to puke after eating  it ( fried like yrs) n i stopped buying n started to buy the fat black ones

btw do U rem we used to b called “black balanjay’ .. i hated being teased at sch abt  that!! Apparently our place was known for the best black baigan years ago !!

Lynn

On the menu today…well lunch was fry ochro, fry Karaila with shrimps n bigan choka with whole wheat roti…compliments of the friend I visited last night ( came home at 1am!) I won’t see her until Eid ( We have had EID dinner at her home for as long as I could recall…except last year)

dinner today was Greek salad and souvlaki on Greek rice, compliments of the chefs downstairs 😝 after I had fresh kowah ( dropped of by a relative😋😛)

W