Originally Posted by Villagebelle:

rained all night here

been raining all day so far

what else is there to do but.....housework

house is now spic-n'span!!

going to cook some stew squash with chiken and some oil roti...for dinner

Daaaamn I haven't even had breakfast yet. I don't eat breakfast and weekend lunch usually come after dark. But all de housework are done and the house look spic and span also.

try running outside sometimes, it beats the threadmill which is boring running in one place.

The good thing about the threadmill is that you can watch a show and not realize that you have put in a real good workout. That is how it is with me since I have on in front of the tv. Psychological advantage.

rained all night here

Dont put too much oil in yuh Roti.

okay....i won't

oil roti is a treat these days.....usually it is sada roti

and i use a mix of canola and olive oil....so at least i can feel good about it

Villagebelle

rained all night here

Dont put too much oil in yuh Roti.

okay....i won't

oil roti is a treat these days.....usually it is sada roti

and i use a mix of canola and olive oil....so at least i can feel good about it

Smart choices of oil. Enjoy your Dinner tonight.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

try running outside sometimes, it beats the threadmill which is boring running in one place.

The good thing about the threadmill is that you can watch a show and not realize that you have put in a real good workout. That is how it is with me since I have on in front of the tv. Psychological advantage.

Depends on how intense your workout is. Try pushing your heart rate into the 170's and see if it still works.  I tend to double or triple my time at the same intensity when I run outside. 

Maybe my bias is from my own experience. I remembered trying walking, running and riding but couldn't stay concentrated. I get distracted easily. Then I bought the threadmill not for me but for my wife to use after her surgery but started using it and because I was able to still be distracted by the tv while still running on the mill, I was able to lose 43 lbs in a few months. That was in 2006 and I have basically maintained my desired weight and strength since although I don't have to go through the same rigor on the mill as I did in 2006. I guess it depends on the individual's circumstance and level of concentration.

I remember when I used to run on the seawall in Guyana, I used to cut it short by watching those people do their pooja on Sunday mornings. On other days, I would go from Conversation tree to Pegasus and back without the same distractions since I had a running buddy.

Exercise buddies are very instrumental since they can help stem the thought of quitting.

it is brrrrrrrr enough that hubby turned on the heat for me this morning!!!

and only Monday and Tuesday of this week we had the a/c on!!

I am trying to remember if this is the earliest we have had to put on the heat.

Chami......I am always sad to see my flowers and veggie plants die at this time of the year.  I have this gorgeous hydrangea which will now turn pink and then dry out and is actually very decorative during the winter until I cut it back in the spring!

but that is life and one of the reasons I am always so upbeat in the spring as soon as I see my first crocus blooming!

quiet and tek it easy kinda day for me today. 

expecting some famo to visit......and bring me food for the rest of the week!

one set visited yesterday and brought me stewed snapper with nice oil roti......was yummmmmm!

Villagebelle