For those of you who may have have forgotten, a "dead house" is the home of the deceased and where the wake is being kept.

When I was in high school Saturday night late movies was the place to be. After the movie I stopped in a wake of my dead neighbor which was in full swing. I left for home well after midnight. As I climbed the stairs to our home a figure covered in white arose and said quite solemnly, "you been a dead house, nuh?" I let out a scream that could have raised my neighbor from the dead.

it was just my nannee covered with a flour bag sheet to keep out the chill waiting for me on the "landing". She had a habit of never going to bed until we were all home.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by china:
Originally posted by the new yorker:
Originally posted by D2:
glad you folks like it. It has lots of bugs since it is like a first draft. I wrote it in about ten mins in the site editor. I wont touch it for another month or so since I might destroy the sentiment that brought it to life. If you like it the message came through despite its unpolished state and that is what matters.

D2, you are a terrific writer, and easily my favoroite on this forum.

He's also a terrific liar. Don't be fooled. Big Grin

Yep; told you that you were a pretty one!

HAHAHAAAAAAA!!!! Just caught it.
Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
For those of you who may have have forgotten, a "dead house" is the home of the deceased and where the wake is being kept.

When I was in high school Saturday night late movies was the place to be. After the movie I stopped in a wake of my dead neighbor which was in full swing. I left for home well after midnight. As I climbed the stairs to our home a figure covered in white arose and said quite solemnly, "you been a dead house, nuh?" I let out a scream that could have raised my neighbor from the dead.

it was just my nannee covered with a flour bag sheet to keep out the chill waiting for me on the "landing". She had a habit of never going to bed until we were all home.

lol lol That was a good one Errol, I know I woulda wet myself.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by kwaku:
Originally posted by Inqubus:
Big Grin i dont think d2 wrote that it was probably extraced from some fiction novel

... well you have some homework, see if you can track down where he got it from.
It came from my life so where the hell would you simpletons find something similar?

dont make me goggle Big Grin
Originally posted by D2:
Big Grin i dont think d2 wrote that it was probably extraced from some fiction novel

... well you have some homework, see if you can track down where he got it from.
It came from my life so where the hell would you simpletons find something similar?

Did I not call you a simpleton for making the suggestion? Practice your google-fu all you want. I not only have a unique writing style my story is unique so on both level you will find zilch
Originally posted by D2:

Did I not call you a simpleton for making the suggestion? Practice your google-fu all you want. I not only have a unique writing style my story is unique so on both level you will find zilch

yea right u uniquely chnaged somebody's story and made it your own yes u are uniquely clever. Big Grin
Originally posted by D2:

yea right u uniquely chnaged somebody's story and made it your own yes u are uniquely clever. Big Grin
dude, when mediocrity is the common fare you do not acknowledge talent. It simply bypasses your aptitude to process it. The presence of it does not disappear so you explain it in only in terms you know ie it is impossible so it has to be the work of genius elsewhere.
"The stallions were marking each other, prancing and pawing the soil ready to do battle.

Terror reached its peak as I could hear multiple footsteps behind me. I dared not turn around because I knew who would be there . It would definitely be the fellow with his eyes bulging, and neck all crooked and stretched as I last saw him hanging on tree where we went and gawked after the found him. He possibly have a few dead buddies with him".

I like! I like! Smile
"Raymaaaaaaaaaaannnnnn!" My head jerked up, I decided to turn around and wave to that figure on the landing, she looked so small from so far away, yet I knew she was there, I could make out her hands on her hips, if her face was fair, I'm sure it would be red as a cherry.

Ray, I think her face bin tun red like a wiri wiri peppa Big Grin You sure know how to paint a picture with words. SmileSmile
Originally posted by china:
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
Originally posted by IGH:
This is the first time in a long time, I actually read a post by D2. Smile )

If so , then you have missed out on a lot . D2 is a great contributor . He is the best we have on GNI !

Another sucker. Big Grin Big Grin

No sucker here , just a clear appreciation for the best mind we have on GNI . D2 stands out like a beacon on this site !