Whitey!!!
I love that thing..As a kid I used to eat that fruit for a meal.
Ooh, I haven't had that in ages! We call it whitey and when I moved to Berbice I heard it called "padoo".
loved that, I known it as whitey
those are good
but i prefer the variety that is shorter, fatter and with a more yellow skin.
we had several trees and I used to eat whitey until meh belly hutt!!
Why Al Yuh dont go and live in Guyana? I enjoy my Apples and grapes with knife and fork.
why can't we enjoy both right where we are?
today i also have apples and grapes.....and mangoes!!
it's a small world after all!
why can't we enjoy both right where we are?
today i also have apples and grapes.....and mangoes!!
it's a small world after all!
mE TOO vb. i USUALLY GET 9 BEAUTIFUL AND SWEET MANGOES FROM cOSTCO.
Isn't that fruit called fat poke? Eh, Nehru?
fRUIT?? wELL EVERYBODY GAT THEIR OWN NAME FOR THINGS DEPENDING ON THEIR gEOGRAPIC LOCATION.
I can do with some of this right now :-)
jes call me "ginip" an I'll be right ova.
Bought a box of these this weekend for 5 bucks...juicy and sweet.
jes call me "ginip" an I'll be right ova.
My last trip to Cancun, I took a bag of these on the plane and ate them all on the flight...can't bring them in the country.
Lang Mangroo is the best after Buxton Spice. They have them in Stabroek now. Had some yesterday.
The ones from Guyana are the best...most of the ones here are from Haiti.....but still good.
this is fasting month yall should not post these things during fasting hours you know
I thought they were Papa(ya)
Those are mangoes for real? I don't recall seeing dem that size.
Maybe I should do the grocery shopping more often.
I thought they were Papa(ya)
Those are mangoes for real? I don't recall seeing dem that size.
Maybe I should do the grocery shopping more often.
In Suriname they are actually called papaya mango because of their shape and appearance.
What is this?
Some people does come Ah merika and play merikan till wan crab bite them and dem Halla, OMG dat blasted craab bite meh finga.
Yes but what is it? Is it like tamarind? Sweet? Sour? I've never seen or eaten this! Is it a fruit? My mom is in Guyana maybe I should ask her to bring back some if she can.
You can't bring back fresh fruits from Guyana into the USA...not without agricultural permit
Guyanese have been bringing back birds, meat, drugs etc. to the US for ages. where there is a will there is a way .
I know, but this is one law abiding Guyanese I eat bellyfull and come back