BREAKING NEWS: Acting Foreign Minister booed at US Independence reception

Acting Foreign Minister, Priya Manickchand [left) and Presidential Advisor on Governance, Gail Teixeira walking out of the US Ambassador's receptionActing Foreign Minister, Priya Manickchand (left) and Presidential Advisor on Governance, Gail Teixeira walking out of the US Ambassador's reception

Rate this item
(0 votes)
Guyana's Acting Foreign Minister, Priya Manickchand was heckled and booed Wednesday night while she bistered United States (US) Ambassador Brent Hardt for creating tensions between the two countries during his tenure. 

Shortly after cutting the Indepenβ€Ždence Anniversary cake, Manickchand and Presidential Advisor on Governance, Gail Teixeira walked out of the reception at the American Ambassador's residence, Cummings Lodge.  

While Manickchand was launching her verbal salvos on Hardt, several persons among the gathering heckled and urged her to "Get on with it" and "Local Government Elections now".  Sections of her speech were virtually drowned by the booing.

After a toast at the end of his speech, Hardt returned to the lectern and remarked "what a send off?" He then  urged the gathering to objectively judge the US' role in improving Guyana. 

This is the first time that a diplomatic reception has ever been marred by such an incident.

The Guyana government and the American Ambassador have been on steady collision course. The Donald Ramotar administration β€Žis angered by the  American envoy on government's litany of excuses β€Žfor not holding local government elections since 1994. 

He reiterated that the failure to hold the elections was unconstitutional and illeβ€Žgal. 

Priya Manickchand booed at America’s 4th July reception

JULY 3, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

…attempts to humiliate US Ambassador

In what can only be the most shocking abuse of hospitality and a disregard for the diplomatic norms, Guyana’s Acting

Priya Manickchand

Foreign Minister, Priya Manickchand, last evening launched into an attack on United States Ambassador, Dr. D. Brent Hardt. And for her efforts she was soundly booed by the invitees.
The occasion was the observance of America’s 238th anniversary of its independence.  Just two days earlier, Ambassador Hardt, addressing a youth forum called Blue Caps, was critical of the Guyana Government for its failure to hold Local Government elections.
This so rankled the ruling People’s Progressive Party that yesterday, it issued a statement that chided Ambassador Hardt for meddling in the internal affairs of a sovereign government. Minister Manickchand extended this criticism when she shared the podium at the American Independence Anniversary, last night.
Early in her speech she lauded Ambassador Hardt for his comments about Guyana. β€œFor a very long time, we were a country that lacked free and fair elections. Thanks to your good record keeping and declassification of documents, we have confirmed that those elections were presented by external forces effectively retarding the democratic process.”
She then launched into an attack on the comments of the Ambassador but not before she had noted the absence of democracy in some agencies. She said that there is a situation today where Guyana must comply with certain international acts.
β€œOur banks will soon have to comply” with a measure that will see local commercial banks providing information to the United States Government on American citizens banking in Guyana.
β€œWe have to comply with what Big Brother wants.” By the same measure, Guyana cannot expect the United States to accept or to comply with actions demanded against it. Antigua and Barbuda secured a ruling by the World Trade Organisation against the United States which is still to comply with that decision.
Below is an excerpt of her address at the independence anniversary celebration.

Ambassador Brent Hardt

β€œThe occasion is mine tonight to reflect specifically on the activities of the representative of the US Government here, Ambassador Brent Hardt. Less than three years ago, Ambassador Hardt was made welcome to Guyana.
During those years of his posting in Guyana, Ambassador Hardt has contributed to a tension-filled relationship with the Government of Guyana. These areas of tense relationships have attracted considerable efforts on our part to address oftentimes without much success.
Ambassador Hardt’s most recent assault on the President and Government of Guyana in his remarks to the recently created NGO, the Blue Caps, has in our judgment, gone beyond the boundaries of professionalism and diplomacy.
For a professional Foreign Service Office, with the appointment of an Ambassador, to make such declarations, accusations, allegations and innuendos about the Executive President of Guyana, or of any country for that matter, is to our mind, totally unacceptable.
As one reads his diatribe against our President, our outrage mounts at the liberties he has taken with diplomatic conventions, commitment to accuracy and sense of occasion. This situation, I report, is intolerable. The Ambassador has been associated with a dedicated attack on the President and the government on the holding of Local Government elections.
The Ambassador has been supported in his…this ill-conceived venture, by the opposition section of the media and his colleagues in the diplomatic corps. We have not lost any efforts in correcting their hopelessly jaundiced views of the situation.
His superficial grasp is revealed by his misinformation about the Bill. Worse yet, is his reluctance to have views of the hosting of Local Government elections corroborated by other knowledgeable stakeholders, other than the Chairman of GECOM. The Ambassador’s behaviour is totally unacceptable.
It is this government’s pledge that it will not accept such. The superpower status of the United States is acknowledged. Ambassador Brent (sic) has probably presented Guyana’s…America’s credentials as a model nation for the rest of the world. His reported declarations to the Blue Cap (sic) NGO, made in his presentation, unreservedly laud America and its democratic norms and practices. All of us here know better.
Among us here, the memory of 1950 to 1960 US interference in Guyana persists. All of us here…are daily reminded of the consequences of America’s zeal to democratize the world…And the consequences and the people of Guyana live those consequences until today. Those consequences question the Ambassador’s moral correctness in lecturing Guyana and for that matter the rest of the world.
For the Guyana Government, his nuanced resort to justifying insurrection in his remarks to the NGO Blue Caps, and here tonight, is profoundly disturbing. A collection of young minds being invited to such a mind-set for future engagement with an elected government warrants our immediate repudiation.
Like his President, Barack Obama, there exists a red line. This Ambassador has crossed that line. Unlike his President, we are resolved, we have resolved and we so advise our partners, with whom we share conventions and symbiotic relations, this is our red line. Behaviour such as this would not be tolerated within the boundaries of mutual respect, diplomatic relations and inter-government collaboration.
In closing, we extend warmest greetings and congratulations to President Obama and the people of America on this historic occasion. I thank you.
Please allow me to propose a toast to the President of America and the people of the United States of America. Happy Independence.”
Soon after, in an unprecedented move, the Ambassador returned to the podium to proclaim. β€œOh, What a send off!”  He then challenged the government to provide evidence that he has not acted in the best interest of the country and its people.
He leaves Guyana in August. And Minister Manickchand, in the company of Presidential Advisor Gail Teixeira, staged a walk-out from the reception.

Lets wait and see what other reports would come out of this. People on GNI are known to show reports that are in favor of their party. It's what you call "confirmation bias".  

I don't defend anyone without ascertaining the facts. PPP leaders can be careless in dealing with diplomats and the press. Their foes are always lo capitalize on any mishap they make .

Myth is like the donkey with bridle, bit, and harness pulling the AFC cart. 

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Lets wait and see what other reports would come out of this. People on GNI are known to show reports that are in favor of their party. It's what you call "confirmation bias".  

I don't defend anyone without ascertaining the facts. PPP leaders can be careless in dealing with diplomats and the press. Their foes are always lo capitalize on any mishap they make .

Arte you Billy trying to refute this?

In what can only be the most shocking abuse of hospitality and a disregard for the diplomatic norms, Guyana’s Acting

Priya Manickchand

Foreign Minister, Priya Manickchand, last evening launched into an attack on United States Ambassador, Dr. D. Brent Hardt. And for her efforts she was soundly booed by the invitees.
The occasion was the observance of America’s 238th anniversary of its independence.  Just two days earlier, Ambassador Hardt, addressing a youth forum called Blue Caps, was critical of the Guyana Government for its failure to hold Local Government elections.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....-4th-july-reception/

This year, we are supporting a historic local elections process. Guyana has a national government and it has a form of regional government, but constitutionally, it is supposed to have local government. The last local elections, however, were held in 1994, so there has been a long gap. Basically, this means that there is no local government. I have been encouraging my British, Canadian and European Union counterparts to speak out and write joint op-eds to encourage the parties to come together and prepare a foundation for local elections. 

&&&&&&&

Read humpty dumpty Piya.

The blasted man got the fully support of the Americans, Canadians, British and Europeans..

When he spoke on Local Government, he spoke with the power of the whole of the United States Government.

Dumb-Ass, I told you stay in school a bit longer. You need to train your pigs to behave better in public and not like cuss down hos.  Dumb-Ass.

Originally Posted by asj:

Minister Manickchand, in the company of Presidential Advisor Gail Teixeira, staged a walk-out from the reception.

These clowns should step out into a 14 wheeler on their way out, Guyana would be best rid of their cave woman's attitude.

The Jagans set up Jagdeo to head the PPP to appoint morons to represent Guyana. Guyanese must be real bad to deserve such embarrasments.

This jackazz Piya think that a Yale Graduate will come to a banana republic to get into a gutter fight?

She better think again, this man got pedigree.

It was with great insistance from his BOSSES in DC that he issued those statements.

This man is the creme-de-la - creme of American society.

Oh my! Look at Mr KishanB/Brian Teekah abusing the female minister. Me would not be surprise if you is a wife beater. 

All of you who degraded the two woman is a reminded that women must be respected at all times and to be addressed in a proper manner. Well, the AFC scorn for woman is part of their history, and APNU seem to walk the same line. I have to forgive the followers who find women to be fat cows and goats. All of us come from mothers and most of us have sisters. Should we insult them same in public?

I have to stand up for Priya here. The AFC/PNC seems to be displaying reckless and shameful behaviour by attacking Priya. Could you imagine calling a female AFC/PNC  MP a black goat ?

I would be the first to condemn calling an AFC or PNC female MP a black goat.

I have to stand up for Priya here. The AFC/PNC seems to be displaying reckless and shameful behaviour by attacking Priya. Could you imagine calling a female AFC/PNC  MP a black goat ?

I would be the first to condemn calling an AFC or PNC female MP a black goat.

how RACE come into dis bai?

ahhhhhhhhhh . . . "de smartness"

A woman must be respect just like a man must be respected when he or she conducts themselves respectfully.

Carry yourself like a Lombard Street hore and expect to be treated like a hore.

I deliberate left out a letter.

This has nothing to do with woman, this has everything to do with how one conducts oneself.

Arte you Billy trying to refute this?

Priya Manickchand

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....-4th-july-reception/

She teking a beating on SN BLOG.

Check out.

• Shame on Guyana to have such an uncouth and uncultured person as our Minister of Education. Compare her to Shireley Field Ridley, a woman of grace, calm and decorum.

•  

Another example of everywhere these people thread whether locally or overseas, they are bound to be a NATIONAL EMBARRASSMENT I GUARANTEE YOU !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

•  

This Ambassador is doing the job of the people of Guyana; we are the ones that should be standing up and shouting in the streets. And because we are not doing so... people like Priya think she can walk all over us with her adapted Jagdeo cuss down style. What a shame on us all that this person think she is right; but then she is part of a cabal that is so out of touch with reality - We cannot go on like this!

•  

The USA and its emissary is subservient to no one in local politics. It is OBVIOUS this country and its official "puppetaries" are crossing the RED LINE.

•  

In this case Manickchand is correct in the face of so many Guyanese who have been transformed into servile serfs of US Capitalist Imperialism and the fiat US dollar. The US Ambassador conduct while in Guyana has impeached Guyana sovreignity as an independent nation. The Ambassador seems to imagine that Guyana is another US colony of which he is Governor. Tell him to disappear Minister Priya Manickchand. If the US has acquired its Independence from Britain 238 years ago. Guyana acquired its Independence from Britain only 48 years ago and has not and will not become a US Satellite as what the US is being doing to Iraq, Libya, Uganda, Kenya,CAR among others. No one must be permitted to sell Guyana's independence, ever. Many have died for independence.

•  

The opposition in lining up to pawn souls for sake of power, don't worry, they will be a back lash when they get this power. They will invoke the Burnham doctrne.
      In most democracy, there is nothing to fear from the change of government. The PPP blew the opportunity to bring a strong and virbrant intitutionized democracy with all it values and merits to this people of this country.

•  

Ill-advised, but poor t'ing......she has to by rote ,repeat the crap that the ''thinker'' Rohee penned...... now ,who is de lawyer and who is de Roheehaw?

•  

Well, well Priya, Freedom House puppeteers failed abysmally to get Brendt Hardt to toe their line and join the PPP bandwagon. News reports state that he bluntly refused to sing the new PPP anthem: "I'm Your Puppet", which goes like this: I'm your puppet on a string, you can do me anything. I'm a puppet on a string and I do what they want me to do...I'll do funny things if you want me to, I'm your puppet. Oh I'm yours to have and to hold, Darlin' you've got full control, of your puppet..." Compliments of Dionne Warwick, James & Bobby Purify, Elton John & Marvin Gaye.

•  

Guyanese should hang their heads in collective shame over these continued displays of impropriety at the level of government. The vulgar, cuss down disposition of this group knows no bounds, and has now become an international embarrassment. This was the goodly gentleman's official outgoing reception at his residence, for crying out loud, where this woman was an invited guest and not a party brouhaha at Babu John. Ms Manickchand would do well to observe a red line for indecency and and uncivil conduct with respect to the office she represents. Someone needs to pull this woman aside and counsel her. But then again, she only appears to be taking the lead from her immediate superiors.

•  

What an embarrassment to the actual Foreign Minister Carolyn Rodrigues, to the PPP Gov't, the Opposition and the nation as a whole. This is a textbook display of arrogance, disrespect and bottom house mentality. She probably mistook the venue for some PPP bottom house meeting or maybe Babu John

Priya where is your diplomacy, class, decorum and tact?? Oh shucks I forget, you too egotistical, arrogant and power drunk to even consider such behavior as a Minister of Government.

Why didn't they let Mr. Sam Hinds act as Foreign Minister instead?

•  

β€œLike his President, Barack Obama, there exists a red line. This Ambassador has crossed that line".
    What is that Red Line thing about? What is Obama's red line? Did president Obama set a red line with regard to Guyana?

•  

this is the kind ignorant people we have as a govt. of the republic of guyana, no
    damn education and she is the minister of EDUCATION what an embarrassment
    to the people of guyana, this low down ghetto antics of this woman should
    be condemed by all guyanese, there are ways you go around addressing certain
    political issues, manichand is clearly not a politicians, she belongs in the blasted
    fish market with sooba, i blame the speaker trotman for not banishing her from
    parliament for disrespecting MP Sharma, guyana , that is why guyana is in such
    a CHAOS, everyone of those racist indo ppp politician can not govern a country,
    they have no proper education, they are not intelligent to carry on a conversation
    with no foreign diplomat.....................

•  

Ms Manikchand..they jeered you, good, the entire country must be happy that you were humbled..you looked for it, and deserved it, and more.You are full of yourself..you think you ar the best thing since sliced bread...

•  

Well Priya if that was your action, you certainly recieved an appropriate reaction from the people of Guyana....which you probable were told to expected. So the party has made you the attack dog. Priya believe you me, you are not up to it. The next time the party ask you to attack USA, it's best you call out sick. If USA wants it could send Gy back to the dark ages like Cuba. Just by simple placing limits on remittance sent to Gy could send the entire Gy economy into a downward spiral. 
    IT'S BEST YOU KISS AND MAKE UP.......USE THAT RUBY RED LIPSTICK YOU ALWAYS WANTED TO WEAR BUT KEPT FOR THAT SPECIAL OCCASION....WELL THE OCCASION IS NOW .......EXPLAIN TO USA THAT WAS A MOMENT OF WEAKNESS...JUST A LOVER'S SPAT.....YOU WILL BE FORGIVEN BUT CERTAINLY NOT FORGOTTEN.......

•  

She deserved to be booed.
    Manickchands' presentation was crudely immature, and lacked sensitivity. The raw tirade did not help an already tense relationship which we are trying to patch together. She is obviously not suited fot these occasions much less, serving as our representative in foreign affairs. She should be reined in. Loose cannons do not serve our purpose.

•  

It is standard operating protocol in dictatorial parties to first have clearance from leadership on public talking points before saying anything. Ergo, Manickchand could not have gone and said what she said without her remarks first being vetted by the PPP, so while your call that her remarks lacked sensitivity is on the money, it surprisingly failed to account for party protocol. Maybe you are one of the PPP bloggers who are slowly realizing these are not isolated incidents but part of a broader context of established behaviors that can only get worse.

•  

Again and again, the evidence on public display shows that this cabal will not go quietly into the night. This Minister sure doesn't understand that indeed she's a public servant and not a public ruler. 
    Protocol Miss Lady, protocol and diplomacy are the sole reason for funding a Foreign Service Ministry in the first place. 
    I can't fathom how being appointed a public servant administrator, please note, not elected - fat chance, in that sorry mudflat of a country, could embolden a marginal actor at best, to take the curtain call then vomit on center stage.
    Jacko bhai, 'kountry come to town' and doan kno how fuh behave or nutten..??

•  

The ambassador crossed many red lines. He is arrogant, comes off as a bully, and has mo respect for diplomatic norms.

Good riddance!

•  

She was only earning her bowl of soup. and stating the views of her party , and not the country , As the education minister on a diplomatic chore she as failed the Guyanese people .

•  

My late Father always told me that the best quality that I should look for in any woman, was "GRACE." He also advised me to keep my distance from any female who lacks Grace. This latest episode of lack of GRACE by Guyana's female representative guest, to her host, gives me cause to pause and to be thankful for his words of wisdom

•  

Honestly, I once admired Manickchand as being from a breed of PPP that could easily supplant the Jagdeoites, but she flattered to deceive. Can she redeem herself, or has the promise of power overtaken her rational side?

•  

All of you PPP communists hate the USA They sent you there to do their dirty work.. ,my advise to all of you, do not put your feet back IN THE USA if you feel that way.You know the saying Ms Manikchand? the truth hurts.....and I am sorry the crowd did not jeer you more,,you all deserve it..and more..you all have been there 20 years toolong.it's time to go..leave the Prados and go..

•  

This is a clear indication that this woman lacks finesse, the very words she used were the very words the ole docile President, used on the Carribbean News Agency. These people are a collective set of embarrassment to Guyanese, Guyana under the PPP is not only a big tragedy, it's a horrible mistake!

•  

Manickchand should refuse to travel to the US in the future as a sign of protest.

She should also encourage Robert Persaud to rescind the anchor baby citizenship his children attained in the US.

This has to be the most disgraceful behavior by a Minister of any government and this demonstrates clearly to the people of this country the arrogance of this government.

Shame Shame Shame

This shows that in parliament Trotman was wrong in not forcing this woman to apologize to Jaipaul sharma.

Trotman you are also a disgrace.

•  

I can picture the ambassador with his hand on his head, and him muttering to himself through all this....."PMS or Men o Plaus, Maybe". A good diplomat he be...will not tell her where to shove her lecturing.

In the mid east.. the stage would've been filled with shoes.

•  

Some people were Brought up, others were DRAGGED- UP. This uncouth, disrespectful behaviour by Manickchand, must be condemed by all Guyanese. This lack of civility, as demonstrated by this impolite government official, representing her country to her Host, once more demonstrates the crudeness of this corrupt PPP government. All guyanese, especially those residing in the USA, should raise their voices in condemnation against this latest act of vulgarity and barbarism by the PPP government, parroted by Ms. Manickchand.

•  

Priya! Priya! Totally ratchet! This lady not only acts like a vagrant, but like Jagdeo, behaves bi-polar. She talks like a sista from the Bloods. Holler back, girl.

•  

Manickchand was singing for her supper. I hope that it will be served while still hot.

•  

This lady does not have sing for her super, unlike you. She is an attorney-at -law and duly qualified too.

•  

Boo! Boo! And boo gain!
    I get the point she was trying to make, but the woman lacks class, experience and intellect. In a diplomatic war you respond in like DIPLOMATIC manner! Instead it turned out to be a very embarrassing display of stupidity and arrogance. 
    Where is Dr. Luncheon when you need him.
    But I like the fact that pressure is building on the PPP. Let the cookie crumble. ...Guyana deserves change. Expect more or such loose and uneducated tantrums in the future.

•  

She should go and JOG with Freddy at national park and clear up her foggy brain...LOL

•  

Normally, Guyanese attendees at such a function would be both supportive of their minister and circumspect in behavior to both the minister and the host, even if the minister's remarks don't resonate with the thinking of the Guyanese attendees.

But when Guyanese boo and jeer their own minister at such a function held by a foreign diplomat, and obviously attended by other countries' diplomats and dignitaries, it is a manifestation of a growing disconnect between the people and their own government! My point is: The PPP no longer speaks for Guyanese!

What more does the PPP want before it gets the message that it has literally lost the support and respect of many, perhaps most, Guyanese, whether at home or abroad? This is not about Manickchand, who continues to come across as the PPP's new political attack dog (pad); it is about an entire party that is fast descending into a quagmire of its own making.

The US helped get rid of the PPP for ideological reasons in 1964. The US helped the PPP get back to power in 1992 after the PNC fouled up its opportunity to govern freely and properly. The US opened (and continues to open) its doors and arms to thousands of Guyanese, even as I write. So why is the PPP so openly adversarial to the US for trying to deepen the democratic process again?

The PPP may not know or care to know that the more these political shenanigans between it and the US make the news, and especially with the focus being on elections and the role of the US in helping advance the process, it is the more the PPP is getting exposed to an increasing number of Guyanese as trying to deny Guyanese their constitutional right. Ergo, the PPP is hurting its chances of receiving support at the ballot box, because its future intentions as a dictator are being bared!

Dis CUP gone ah falls!!

see more

•  

Yous Uncle Sam is very worried about its present status among self respecting Nations . 
      Why are you not questioning the Ambassador Hardt's behavior as Dictatorial and Bully and Undiplomatic . Dis is the best America can do when Obama and team are allowed to choose Representatives for the American People and Nation Abroad and at Home .
      Good riddance to Hardt and all yous can keep a pichchu of him to worship .

•  

For the first time a politician show guts by going public on what most citizen of all Parties are saying.
    Sovereignty, sovereignty and sovereignty come first.
    Diplomats must know and respect the boundaries

For the Opposition, getting into power on the cheap will not solve Guyana problems
    What was Amb. Brendt Hardt mission here?

•  

Most voters are represented by the Opposition. Most citizens want LGE. They have sovereignty too.

•  

One day you are blowing refreshingly cool air and the next you are spewing depressingly hot lava! How can you say Manickchand represents what most Guyanese in all parties are saying when the majority of Guyanese attending the function jeered and booed her? Then look how quickly Priya and Gail ran from the function - the Demerarawaves picture captures the shock on their faces and body language - realizing they were booed by their own people!

The ambassador has laid a foundation on which the combined opposition and freedom-loving Guyanese must build to take back government from the criminally corrupt and dastardly dictatorial PPP. If the PPP wants to rely on China, let Guyanese rely on themselves with help from the West.

•  

Since when an Ambassador is mandated to lay foundations in the host country for Opposition Parties to remove a democratically elected govt?, Priya must be congratulated for standing up to a BULLY, ole people say lil axe does cut down big tree, Hardt tried hard to leave something for his buddies in the Opposition and failed,,,

•  

How dare she use such undiplomatic sentences at a diplomatic function? She urgently needs to attend finishing school.

•  

The gathering itself was more political gathering than a diplomatic one. When you organize diplomatic function, people act undiplomatically, they respect what is said and respond likewise. They don't jeer and boo at these functions. The government should rename Young street to that of Edward Sonwden Street in reconiction of the his stand in upholding democratic values of human rights and freedom

Normally, Guyanese attendees at such a function would be both supportive of their minister and circumspect in behavior to both the minister and the host, even if the minister's remarks don't resonate with the thinking of the Guyanese attendees.

But when Guyanese boo and jeer their own minister at such a function held by a foreign diplomat, and obviously attended by other countries' diplomats and dignitaries, it is a manifestation of a growing disconnect between the people and their own government! My point is: The PPP no longer speaks for Guyanese!

What more does the PPP want before it gets the message that it has literally lost the support and respect of many, perhaps most, Guyanese, whether at home or abroad? This is not about Manickchand, who continues to come across as the PPP's new political attack dog (pad); it is about an entire party that is fast descending into a quagmire of its own making.

The US helped get rid of the PPP for ideological reasons in 1964. The US helped the PPP get back to power in 1992 after the PNC fouled up its opportunity to govern freely and properly. The US opened (and continues to open) its doors and arms to thousands of Guyanese, even as I write. So why is the PPP so openly adversarial to the US for trying to deepen the democratic process again?

The PPP may not know or care to know that the more these political shenanigans between it and the US make the news, and especially with the focus being on elections and the role of the US in helping advance the process, it is the more the PPP is getting exposed to an increasing number of Guyanese as trying to deny Guyanese their constitutional right. Ergo, the PPP is hurting its chances of receiving support at the ballot box, because its future intentions as a dictator are being bared!

Dis CUP gone ah falls!!

MR Emile Mervin

Dis CUP gone ah falls!!

MR Emile Mervin

Then shut up and pass a no confidence motion and let the people decide. I have had enough of the opposition whining and complaining. Moses is still hiding in his backyard.

Dis CUP gone ah falls!!

MR Emile Mervin

Then shut up and pass a no confidence motion and let the people decide. I have had enough of the opposition whining and complaining. Moses is still hiding in his backyard.

The PPP are the ones abusing the constitution and stifling democracy by not holding local government elections. 

I told Al YUh Ptriya is the Gal funh tell dem like it is.  KEEP OUT OF GUYANA INTERNAL AFFAIRS NOW!!!!

Let the people of Guyana decide their faith. All this interference and when Priya fires back they all whine and complain.

The opposition are a bunch of whiners and complainers. Pass the no confidence motion and let the people decide. The opposition sound like a broken record.