Originally Posted by antabanta:

Who you think did all the contraband smuggling? Blackman bin too friken.

So instead of fighting for our Allah-given right to dhall and roti, we opted to bribe the blacks to let us smuggle them?

One way or the other.... the fight was on. It look like you missed the whole war.

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
war? War fuh dhall aloo & flour

History will record great and poignant struggles for freedom. The French mobs executed King Louis for lack of bread in 1789.

Rome was constantly subject to grain riots in the Republican and Imperial eras.

Why shouldn't our coolies have waged war to defend their sacred aloo and roti?

Yuh kno wit de war wuz Rouk? Coolies fitein dem mattee to get to front a de dhall & also line

So there was indeed a war? and all the "victors" of said war are here to today to recount their battle scars.

Look at abbe Kneeru. Poor gyal still havin nightmares of breadfruit curry

Personally, I was very traumatized by my loss at the famous Battle of the Corentyne where we sadly lost my pet duck to negro savagery in a heavy curry sauce

Yuh kno wit de war wuz Rouk? Coolies fitein dem mattee to get to front a de dhall & also line

So there was indeed a war? and all the "victors" of said war are here to today to recount their battle scars.

Personally, I was very traumatized by my loss at the famous Battle of the Corentyne where we sadly lost my pet duck to negro savagery in a heavy curry sauce

So you were always afraid?

so afraid bai that I first ate curried duck well into my 20s in America. I was that traumatized.

Originally Posted by Django:

We really needed your services then? Whah happen when Burnham was busy seizing ayuh dhall and forcing ayuh to eat breadfruit curry instead of proper aloo curry?

Shaitaan i was there fighting the the battle,shortly

i left and every thing gone haywire.

Obviously you weren't a barn chat-3 like abbe GNI tuff guys

Obviously you never flew BWee in the late 70s/early 80s.  The ENTIRE plane was filled with traders bringing in contraband.  Their focus wasn't food, because bags often got left behind in Trinidad if the baggage handler wasn't bribed enough.

., I was very traumatized by my loss at the famous Battle of the Corentyne where we sadly lost my pet duck to negro savagery in a heavy curry sauce

Well put it this way, you helped feed the hungry.  They could at least have brought over a plate for you!

., I was very traumatized by my loss at the famous Battle of the Corentyne where we sadly lost my pet duck to negro savagery in a heavy curry sauce

Well put it this way, you helped feed the hungry.  They could at least have brought over a plate for you!

Even today it's hard to eat curried duck. (I'm only joking a little)

I owned cats, dogs, and a monkey. They could have even taken the monkey, I wouldn't have mind. Also, they knew our family smuggled on behalf of the B Division Commander personally (some guy name Scarface, don't know his real name) so our house was always over-stocked with food, liquor, and smokes that we always shared freely with them.

They knew very well I sold my foreign bought bike to be able to buy this over-priced duck and they further knew it was a pet duck because they would see me take it for it's daily excursions.

Savages I tell ya.

For all the foregoing reasons constituting malice of aforethought, I will never forgive these people.

I will take this shyte to my grave as kneeru will similarly take his breadfruit curry to his grave

all dis scorning of katahar makes me wonder what the 'ancestors' were using fuh "proper" curry before the Europeans introduced aloo to India from South America in the colonial period

Look Buddy,

Ah doan know where you get this racist nonsense from but our chat-3 ancestors feasted on finest curry of aloo (we sometimes called it pomme de terre in polite company), paired with finest Claret, and served on finest Imperial Mughal dinner service.

No one deigned or condescended to dine on this "katahar" monstrosity you speak of.

all dis scorning of katahar makes me wonder what the 'ancestors' were using fuh "proper" curry before the Europeans introduced aloo to India from South America in the colonial period

Look Buddy,

Ah doan know where you get this racist nonsense from but our chat-3 ancestors feasted on finest curry of aloo (we sometimes called it pomme de terre in polite company), paired with finest Claret, and served on finest Imperial Mughal dinner service.

No one deigned or condescended to dine on this "katahar" monstrosity you speak of.

ow bai, meh know katahar nah gat pedigree, but dis aloo ting is a not-so-hoary fraud

Look Buddy,

ow bai, meh know katahar nah gat pedigree, but dis aloo ting is a not-so-hoary fraud

Well, that is just a lie. Recent culinary and anthropological studies have established beyond doubt that the aloo is an ancient symbol of the coolie nation. It was first mentioned in the Mahabharata. Actually, little known fact, the Pandavas and the Kauravas fought their great epic war over control of the strategically important aloo mines of Bharat

And now you.

Maybe they had duck

yep abbe coolies were feasting nightly on finest duck in a curry reduction until the Burnham and dem evil negroes came and forced us to eat breadfruit cooked in some vile yellow muck

You should be a lot more respectful to that Burnham recipe. Many of dem PPP coolies on GNII were hand reared on that stuff, which turned out to be a staple diet of all good and loyal thieves within the PPP. I hear DG still has it served on a weekly basis. He valued it under the PNC, and why kick the habit?

Last edited by Mr.T

Obviously you never flew BWee in the late 70s/early 80s.  The ENTIRE plane was filled with traders bringing in contraband.  Their focus wasn't food, because bags often got left behind in Trinidad if the baggage handler wasn't bribed enough.

This is more information acquired from your very reliable, very affluent, world-wide network of Gy coolie haters?

You obviously have no idea how the poor man survived in the 70s and 80s, clearly suggesting you must have been a prominent KSI member.

Those of you who didn't live during the days of the kabaka, cannot in any way understand what was going on or what was happening.

Most of the food items that you think were banned. were only restricted.  You had to go to congress place to get a licence to import.   When you were there, they forced you to join the PNC in order to obtain that licence.

That was the confusion.

Then they formed a national service whew everybody who wEnt there enjoyed some kind of fringe benefits.

And life goes on....

Those of you who didn't live during the days of the kabaka, cannot in any way understand what was going on or what was happening.

Most of the food items that you think were banned. were only restricted.  You had to go to congress place to get a licence to import.   When you were there, they forced you to join the PNC in order to obtain that licence.

That was the confusion.

Then they formed a national service whew everybody who wEnt there enjoyed some kind of fringe benefits.

And life goes on....

the same thing happening today only they modernize it you have to be a ppp asslicker before you can get contracts or special privilege 

That was the confusion.

And life goes on....

Import licence was always a requirement,what caused

the declining food imports was shortage of foreign

currency controlled by the government.

Originally Posted by Django:

That was the confusion.

And life goes on....

Import licence was always a requirement,what caused

the declining food imports was shortage of foreign

currency controlled by the government.

Bai Django, At Line Path and Crabwood Creek, we had everything. Even Burnham's boys came down to buy the stuff. Just had to help the contrabanders hide their stuff.

That was the confusion.

And life goes on....

Jesus H. Christ!

Another coolie with curry-related trauma from Burnham's era.

Look at dis chap's suffering hey. Dem negroes made him get a party card. Oh the bloody humanity. It was Guyanese Nazism I tell ya.

Did you have to eat breadfruit curry too in lieu of aloo?

Nehru, what is it about this breadfruit curry Shaitan keep saying you're having nightmares about?  Circumstances aside, I would imagine this to be a nutritious dish. yuh agree bai?

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Nehru, what is it about this breadfruit curry Shaitan keep saying you're having nightmares about?  Circumstances aside, I would imagine this to be a nutritious dish. yuh agree bai?

Bhai , Dat ILLITERATE BUM like to spew GARBAGE whole Day.  He himself agreed about the bad days of Burnham but as a SOUP DRINKER and a LEACH on Society he will continue to try and spread his usual GARBAGE.  He also lacks basic understanding.

No wonder he is a political reject. 

Breadfruit Curry Nutritious??/ Is weh you from Hubu Backdam??/  Next thing you would have wanted from Bunham was Hog Food like Shaitaan.

Still nothing on this breadfruit curry though.

Oh you want to hear about the Breadfruit curry.  I went to a wedding and they had to serve Breadfruit Curry fuh Aloo, I almost vomited.  Then I heard from one of Bunham servant that they does eat wheat Bread and Potata every day while SLAVES like Shaitaan had to eat Breadfruit.

Last edited by Nehru