Roberts and Murray made a historic last wicket stand in 1975
With a binnie in a room.
bourda
Roberts and Murray made a historic last wicket stand in 1975
With a binnie in a room.
yuh had the transistor on?
bourda
why?
Ray, I remember that like it was yesterday. I had my Transistor listening and trying to tackle a Gal at Mon Repos Market. She was a looker, I make my move but all I got was a Laaang Stew teeth.
The one that can never leave my memory was 1983 when I heard the Commentator said " Richars drives uppishly, Kapil Dev is running towards the direction of the Ball, he leaps and take a magnificent catch"" I almost slam my Transiston on the ground. A rum Shop was not far away, I went and ordered a Bottle Bonded Reserve, a Bottle of water and ONE Glass.
I left Guyana in 1982...so that one don't stick out much
India made 187 and beat WI. The Kapil Dev catch of Viv was the turning point.
would have been 3 in ah row
At the time India was in the same position as Afghanistan is now. It was a big shock.
bourda
why?
west indies was playing new zealand i think
bourda
why?
How West Indies can be in 2 places at the same time
bourda
why?
How West Indies can be in 2 places at the same time
were they in INDIA i can remember the partnership but was still young
Warria
they were playing the WOrld CUp against Pakistan, they were not at Bourda...yuh lil confused
Warria
they were playing the WOrld CUp against Pakistan, they were not at Bourda...yuh lil confused
bai i was young but i use to play the game infact when i was young i use to go to bourda when they is big match and field for the warm up i use to go into rails and jump over to south stand and run unto the field