Tuesday carload night, Starlite, tarasss.
Monday to Friday I rode my bicycle (constant or as now called, fixie) from Leopold and Water St to Starlite cinema and back as cycle training. Some days I rode to Banks Brewery area, (don't remember what that area is called..jus thought might be Diamond)
Weekends I'd ride to the base (airport) and back, that was a good long ride.
cainster, you had a lot of exercise. you may live to 100
I never went to a drive-in movie in Guyana.
long time ago we stayed at a cottage near wasaga beach near blue mountain area and a group of us went to a drive-inâĶ.have no memory what I saw since I was more focused on my kids. My son and his gf often go to a drive-in not very far from us
oh yes Irfon looks like dat cainstah used to ride a lot. So ride a lot mean long life? Ummm never mind ð
Sir Ride Alot here,...jus sayin! ð
My last fairly long ride was a 100km/60m from Cobourg to Bewdley(Rice Lake area) came in second best timing at 4hr 15min.
flower girl, you wicked, you will live to 100 too
@cain posted:Sir Ride Alot here,...jus sayin! ð
My last fairly long ride was a 100km/60m from Cobourg to Bewdley(Rice Lake area) came in second best timing at 4hr 15min.
Sir Ridealot, there was a guy on here from the Kitchener area who used to do the Ride for CancerâĶfrom TO to Niagara etc. I donât recall his GNI nick.
@Former Member posted:flower girl, you wicked, you will live to 100 too
Irfon, ðĪI have no clue why u say I be wickedð
anyway, a wickedness mek all abee ð
Yes, I recall that very vividly. I lived in a little village that my great grandfather once ownedâĶall his sons married and lived there with a few âoutsidersâ and all of them had plenty sons. There is a public school in that village with a âball fieldâ.. I could see the boys and even my dad and others playing ball.
What about marbles, rounders and skip rope? oh those were girl gamesð
Cain I believe the area where Banks brewery is located is called Thirst Park
@cain posted:Sir Ride Alot here,...jus sayin! ð
That's a tough route. I remember the hills and valleys and bridges overs the streams. I lived not too far from Rice Lake.
@Mitwah posted:That's a tough route. I remember the hills and valleys and bridges overs the streams. I lived not too far from Rice Lake.
It was one of the better rides for me..rolling hills except when we hit the highway (don't recall which) the wind was brutal. The guy who came in first stopped for a couple minutes to have a smoke...as we all filled up our water bottles.
cain, i bet that was you in black pants trying to dunk the little boy lying on his belly and holding on for life
It sure could be me there before adding tattoos.
Jumping in a trench was so much funâĶstrangely, I cannot swim but was never afraid to go into the trench at my backyardâĶuntil I caught a big camoudie in my maswað
Irfon post a copy of your Mustang muscle car.
Sunil post a pic of ur Aston MartinâĶ.the one u came to meet us inð
@Wildflower posted:Sunil post a pic of ur Aston MartinâĶ.the one u came to meet us inð
I have to blur out the license plate number first.
@Sunil posted:I have to blur out the license plate number first.
I was so looking forward to being in London for Nanâs 80thâĶ.coulda taken a pic in that Aston Martin ð
@Wildflower posted:I was so looking forward to being in London for Nanâs 80thâĶ.coulda taken a pic in that Aston Martin ð
I found an pic we took last time
the license plate is EBY 776J