1 down 3 to go.

2.2 seconds is a lifetime.

Miami made 3 bad plays down the stretch.

1. Ray Allen (93%) misses a vital free throw that would've given them a 4 point lead and sealed the game

2. Wade's bad foul giving the Pacers 3 free throws

3. Turnover after the steal

This will be brutal come game 2.

All I'm gonna say is BIRDMAN!!!!!

Indianna's Coach Vogel calculated that Hibbert is slow and with 2.2 sec he wanted faster defenders. That was a brilliant play. West could not leave Bosh in the corner elbow and challenge LeBron with more force. Paul George couldn't keep LeBron in front of him. If Hibbert was in the game he would have had to foul LeBron.

Last night may have seen one team play as good as it can and has throughout the playoffs (the Heat) and another whose trajectory is up (Indiana). The point is that there is more upside to Indiana than Miami, so the Heat better bring its "A" game to the floor as the Pacers are only going to get better.

Indianna's Coach Vogel calculated that Hibbert is slow and with 2.2 sec he wanted faster defenders. That was a brilliant play. West could not leave Bosh in the corner elbow and challenge LeBron with more force. Paul George couldn't keep LeBron in front of him. If Hibbert was in the game he would have had to foul LeBron.

Last night may have seen one team play as good as it can and has throughout the playoffs (the Heat) and another whose trajectory is up (Indiana). The point is that there is more upside to Indiana than Miami, so the Heat better bring its "A" game to the floor as the Pacers are only going to get better.

Well...I think Heat would have had to take a jump shot instead of having an open lane to the basket for a layup

He took his big guy out and LeBron drove to the hoop twice, and you still think this is brilliant????

stuuups

I agree LeBron would have been fouled, but no guarantee he hit both

Bad move by the coach...this game was crucial..

It's Heat vs Spurs in the finals!

Kari bai, yuh prappa crazy. The Heat had a horrible game with all those silly turnovers, low percentage shots and attention seeking referees slowing up the game with all those silly foul calls. Miami can't play worse than they did last night. Indiana let one get away and that last play shows how Spoelstra out coached Vogel. But we have seen this episode before and in all the other cases, the Heat got better not worse so I don't know what you are talking about. 

Kari tek ova from Ray. At least these days Ray living i reality.

Kari, you should know that in Sports Rest =Rust. Heat sitting around too long waiting on the Knicks Pacers winner.

FYI: Miami is 50 and 4 - that's right, 50 wins and 4 losses since Feb. Name any other team that knows to win like them. If you think that the Heat will not bring it in game, then you don't know basketball.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Kari bai, yuh prappa crazy. The Heat had a horrible game with all those silly turnovers, low percentage shots and attention seeking referees slowing up the game with all those silly foul calls. Miami can't play worse than they did last night. Indiana let one get away and that last play shows how Spoelstra out coached Vogel. But we have seen this episode before and in all the other cases, the Heat got better not worse so I don't know what you are talking about. 

Once you have LeBron on your team you will always be called a great coach (tongue-firmly-in-cheek).

There's a reason Miami played silly - it's called the Pacers Defense. Look for more silly turnovers and low-percentage shots.

Look the Pacers and Grizzlies are not as accomplished as the Heat and Spurs. The latter two are good at both ends of the court, and while the Grizzlies and Pacers are good defensive teams they have trouble scoring.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Once you have LeBron on your team you will always be called a great coach (tongue-firmly-in-cheek).

There's a reason Miami played silly - it's called the Pacers Defense. Look for more silly turnovers and low-percentage shots.

Look the Pacers and Grizzlies are not as accomplished as the Heat and Spurs. The latter two are good at both ends of the court, and while the Grizzlies and Pacers are good defensive teams they have trouble scoring.

While LeBron will make any coach look better than they are, and the same goes for Phil Jax, you still have to be able to manage their egos. Now try managing the egos of a few of the world's best (James, Wade, Bosh) and getting them to buy what you're selling when you're not a really accomplished young coach like Spo. You have to earn the respect of the players as a former tape boy turned asst turned head coach. And Spo has to be strong and firm with these spoiled grown men. Having Riles have your back does help but you still gotta do all the work.

My notion that Indiana is the only team in this series that can improve remains. Miami, as great a team as it is, is giving you its best, and were lucky to not be down 0 - 2.

Superman's cape faded in last minute of the game.

Hibbert, as lumbering as he is, gives Indiana a scoring option as much as Miami's slashing options - just miss and he'll clean up the boards; or just throw it into him and let his jump hook sweep.

I've heard a lot about 46 - 2  as Miami's record in the last 48 games, and how they're 15 of their last 16 playoff games. The only numbers that count are  1 and 1.

The Series now go back to Indiana where the Pacers are unbeaten at home in the playoffs. With Miami that doesn't matter, but I hark back to my thinking that Miami cannot get much better but Indiana can. The question is whether they will. Tonight their back court showed up and they learnt from Game 1 mistakes on how to defend Miami in the last minute of a game. And  while Miami showcased their ability to finish and LeBron's greatness, the Pacers rolled out their tenacity.

Keep your optimism up Ksazma and Bruddaman. The X-factor is Indiana's back court. Miami has got to unravel them. Can they?

Last edited by Kari
Originally Posted by raymond:

can't believe man get tech just for staring at LeBron

It's funny how the refs make calls these days. Some real jokey thing they call. Back in the days you had to be bleeding before they call anything. It was a man's game then. Now they call some real ticky tack fouls. I does still be looking to see what went wrong. where the foul was.

Ah waiting to see the day when one ref calls a foul on another ref and they come to blows then the third ref ejects the two other fighting refs. Coming soon the way it going.

WAs a good game. It is going to be a very good Finals. I have Miami to win.

I  think the Miami aura has run into a determined club with an under-rated coach.

Miami has a slashing style on offense (and having LeBron helps tremendously) and a swarming defense (with athletic smart players). Indiana's Coach Vogel has figured out how to combat these two strengths. Firstly, when Miami runs its swarm defense, he has players who can get the ball into Hibbert who appears unstoppable down low or knock down the three when Miami swarms. The key for Miami is to stop the entry pass to Hibbert. Miami has a tough time when West backs down whom ever is guarding him. And Indian's great offensive assert is the missed-shot putback.

When Miami is on the offense, Indian plays straight-up, unlike all other teams. It is thus tough to slash and cut back-door. It is only when the help defense closes in on LeBron and DWade with Miami's excellent shooters open then something good comes out for Miami.

This is a tough series for Miami, and because I believe Indiana can only improve, while Miami has shown their "A" game, I  think Indiana can win the next two at home; lose a close one in Miami, and win Game 6 for a 4 - 2 closeout. It is their famous scoring drought  than can undo Indiana, but de3fense and offensive rebounding can frustrate any team (it's only the one Knicks game when all those 3s were raining that Indiana were blown out).

So Pavi, I don't think Bruddaman and Ksazma are sitting safe right now for the best player on the planet and his team of super players - they just ran into a solid team on the up-and-up where they're over-matched in height, strength and athleticism and youth. It's now whether Miami's superior experience can be Indiana's undoing.

WAs a good game. It is going to be a very good Finals. I have Miami to win.

I  think the Miami aura has run into a determined club with an under-rated coach.

Miami has a slashing style on offense (and having LeBron helps tremendously) and a swarming defense (with athletic smart players). Indiana's Coach Vogel has figured out how to combat these two strengths. Firstly, when Miami runs its swarm defense, he has players who can get the ball into Hibbert who appears unstoppable down low or knock down the three when Miami swarms. The key for Miami is to stop the entry pass to Hibbert. Miami has a tough time when West backs down whom ever is guarding him. And Indian's great offensive assert is the missed-shot putback.

When Miami is on the offense, Indian plays straight-up, unlike all other teams. It is thus tough to slash and cut back-door. It is only when the help defense closes in on LeBron and DWade with Miami's excellent shooters open then something good comes out for Miami.

This is a tough series for Miami, and because I believe Indiana can only improve, while Miami has shown their "A" game, I  think Indiana can win the next two at home; lose a close one in Miami, and win Game 6 for a 4 - 2 closeout. It is their famous scoring drought  than can undo Indiana, but de3fense and offensive rebounding can frustrate any team (it's only the one Knicks game when all those 3s were raining that Indiana were blown out).

So Pavi, I don't think Bruddaman and Ksazma are sitting safe right now for the best player on the planet and his team of super players - they just ran into a solid team on the up-and-up where they're over-matched in height, strength and athleticism and youth. It's now whether Miami's superior experience can be Indiana's undoing.

Bhai, You deep into this Game. ESPN should hire you.

Bai Kari, the Heat aren't the Knicks or any other team. Miami had 16 more wins than the Pacers during the regular season and one more win than the Pacers so far in the playoffs. They are 48 and 3 in their last 51 games. And yes, Superman coughed up those two possessions at the end of game 2 but you must admit that your bias is still based on him signing with the Heat an not the Knicks. Check how Paul George kissing up LeBron.

Game 3 in Indianapolis: Heat 114, Pacers 96 - Pacers fans hold up a sign accusing LeBron James of flopping.

Bhai, You deep into this Game. ESPN should hire you.

Yuh still think ESPN should hire Kari? And Indiana got blown out tonight without Miami threes raining.

The Series has not changed fundamentally. Miami needs a "four" other than its Big "three" to contribute. They did not get it in Games 1 and 2, but won game one because of Indiana's inexperience towards the end. It is clear that Heat struggled in the games in Miami.

In the first of two games at Indiana, the Heat got a "four" contribution - Haslam and Anderson couldn't miss. Indiana did not do the job they did in Miami to contain all others and let the Big three do their thing. In Miami the best player was a Heat - LeBron; but the 2nd, 3rd and 4th best were Pacers - Hibbert, West and George.

The series is about adjustments and in Game 3 Miami got a "four" free most of the night. Let's see how a Miami "four" play in Game 4.

As far as having gained homecourt, after Game 2 with the series tied at 1 - 1 it became a best of 5 with 3 games in Indiana. How does it make the statement "Indiana just got homecourt" talking too soon. The statistical fact of 3 games in Indiana to 2 games in Miami means nothing to you?

And knock off the BS about bias, and not signing with the Knicks and being hired by ESPN. These distractions in your postings and not looking at my postings with any seriousness show a lack of conviction about Miami. You are nervous. If Indiana were to win the next game we will see how quiet you are - no analysis of what Miami should do and who's not pulling their weight, etc. But let Miami win a game and you beat your chest. And let me tell you about LeBron. He wants to be the greatest basketball player in history and the greatest athlete businessman.....yet he puts his foot in his mouth with a lack of humility about taking his "TALENTS" to South Beach. He can't walk in Michael's shoes in both being a player and a businessman. Michael made Nike. I do have an issue with him not being socially conscious however over sweat shop wages for those making those shoes.

You shoot just empty fan rhetoric. You're not worthy of engagement. And just remember this, I played the game competitively - in Guyana, and okay only recreationally here. So I don't just speak as a fan.

who said jordan is a great businessman? Jordan is a failure outside of playing basketball. As an owner, restauranteur etc. he is a complete failure. Mike is a big gambler and were it not for his Jordan brand shoes selling up to today, he would be broke. And btw, he is not the marketing genius behind his brand. Nike has  a whole division dedicated to this brand. And athletes don't make companies, they give them a marketing edge. Nike's growth co-incided with Mike's rise. If Jordan's brand were to be stopped today, Nike will still flourish. Mike needs Nike more than Nike needs him. Same with Tiger Woods. How many companies pulled their endorsements and they survived. Inclusing Nike. If you did marketing 101 you would know products have life cycles and his is at the end. Hanging on a thread. And the thread is stranding.  LeBron's is still on the rise. Wade's declining. This is how businesses are.  

Miami is now awake after losing game 2 and when the beast is awake it can eat you. Game 4 is a must win for the Pacers. They lose this and it's over. And for all the obvious reasons.

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

who said jordan is a great businessman? Jordan is a failure outside of playing basketball. As an owner, restauranteur etc. he is a complete failure. Mike is a big gambler and were it not for his Jordan brand shoes selling up to today, he would be broke. And btw, he is not the marketing genius behind his brand. Nike has  a whole division dedicated to this brand. And athletes don't make companies, they give them a marketing edge. Nike's growth co-incided with Mike's rise. If Jordan's brand were to be stopped today, Nike will still flourish. Mike needs Nike more than Nike needs him. Same with Tiger Woods. How many companies pulled their endorsements and they survived. Inclusing Nike. If you did marketing 101 you would know products have life cycles and his is at the end. Hanging on a thread. And the thread is stranding.  LeBron's is still on the rise. Wade's declining. This is how businesses are.  

Miami is now awake after losing game 2 and when the beast is awake it can eat you. Game 4 is a must win for the Pacers. They lose this and it's over. And for all the obvious reasons.

I aint know bout businessman etc...but Jordan still better than LEFraud.

The Series has not changed fundamentally, and Game 3 did not change the fact that Miami struggled in Games 1 and 2. the Beast awakening does not add to the conversation.

While Michael may not have been successful post-playing days, he was the one that paved the way for the humongous ad contracts athletes receive today. Without "being like Mike" Nike would still have been successful but they would not have been as dominant over Addidas and the other brands.

The Series has not changed fundamentally, and Game 3 did not change the fact that Miami struggled in Games 1 and 2. the Beast awakening does not add to the conversation.

Pay attention bai. All year the Heat got progressively better after they loose a game, not worse. If they can be criticized for anything this year, it is for being complacent at times and that plus probably the rust make them look less invincible than they really are. But once they got kicked in the mouth, they retaliate and almost every time, it was bad news for their opponent.

Plus with San Antonio probably getting to the finals earlier, Miami should not have that rust that affected them in rounds two and three.

Just do yourself a favor and pay attention and wife that pea out of your eye.