Winston Murray would have made a great opposition leader had he lived. He has the real democratic quality to work with the ruling party to make all Guyanese a happier people. Granger and Ramjattan couldn't come close to Mr. Murray's quality and experience. Mr. Murray would have reformed the Black race to be more responsible in their personal lives and to get involve in the nation's building. May God rest his soul!

Originally Posted by Prince:

Winston Murray would have made a great opposition leader had he lived. He has the real democratic quality to work with the ruling party to make all Guyanese a happier people. Granger and Ramjattan couldn't come close to Mr. Murray's quality and experience. Mr. Murray would have reformed the Black race to be more responsible in their personal lives and to get involve in the nation's building. May God rest his soul!

Pajama Pants,

Why don't Odeen ban your sorry pathetic ass if he is concerned with cleaning up the board. Obviously if some modicum of propriety is needed, some baseline intellect is also necessary. 

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Pajama Pants,

Why don't Odeen ban your sorry pathetic ass if he is concerned with cleaning up the board. Obviously if some modicum of propriety is needed, some baseline intellect is also necessary. 

Buck man, I just lost my respect for you. You prove to be a desperate scum bag like stinger and the rest of your pathetic friends on this board. When you want something to happen, make it happen and stop threatening.

Pajama Pants,

Buck man, I just lost my respect for you. You prove to be a desperate scum bag like stinger and the rest of your pathetic friends on this board. When you want something to happen, make it happen and stop threatening.

Getting respect from you means as much as stepping on an ant. I do not have friends here. I do not threaten anyone. Again you are too stupid to know the difference. Is that not why your are such a racist fool?

Pajama Pants,

Getting respect from you means as much as stepping on an ant. I do not have friends here. I do not threaten anyone. Again you are too stupid to know the difference. Is that not why your are such a racist fool?

Now, leave my frigging thread alone!

you are like the PPP; taking liberties where you ought not! A thread is a public offering not private property. As long as I have permission to post I will post wherever I want

What is wrong with my "winston murrays' thread to warrant your stupid response in the first place?

Pajama Pants,

Man, yuh been here so long that I look forward to ur comments. That is being a friend.  

Mr. Murray would have reformed the Black race to be more responsible in their personal lives . . .

hmmm . . . is a good thing u still searching for yuh penis

here's to hoping you u doan reproduce 

Redux-ion you do not know Winston Murray or the Black race; and therefore your response to Prince should be private between you two. Leave the rest of the discussions for people to contribute meaningfully and lean.

prince: "Mr. Murray would have reformed the Black race to be more responsible in their personal lives . . ."

suh kari, u think that my response to this racist lout Prince's PUBLIC posting of the above filth should be "PRIVATE" since, in your words, i "do not know Winston Murray or the Black race" . . . hmmm?

u either stupider than i thought, can't constrain your own bigotry, or simply losing your freaking mind!

pick wan

prince: "Mr. Murray would have reformed the Black race to be more responsible in their personal lives . . ."

suh kari, u think that my response to this racist lout Prince's PUBLIC posting of the above filth should be "PRIVATE" since, in your words, i "do not know Winston Murray or the Black race" . . . hmmm?

u either stupider than i thought, can't constrain your own bigotry, or simply losing your freaking mind!

pick wan

FOOL!!!  Kari worked with the late Mr Winston Murray.  TK YUh Prapa STUPID!!!  Why God gave you less than a Pea size brain.

pick wan

If I said to reform the black race to be more responsible in their private lives and to get involve in the nation's building is racist? How stupid can you be?

pick wan

If I said to reform the black race to be more responsible in their private lives and to get involve in the nation's building is racist? How stupid can you be?

prince bai, u too far gone . . . in your little imbecile, bigot world, i understand the incredulity

kari, on de other hand, is wan distinguished QC bai . . .

suh Karimullah, as wan QC bai to another, talk lil nuh

FOOL!!!  Kari worked with the late Mr Winston Murray . . .

easy wid de likka deh neroo, and stop conversing with the people in yuh head

Kari doan need no drunken fool to be he lawyer; he's doing a damn good job making a fool of himself without representation

iT IS GOOD YOU CAME OUT OF THE cLOSET BUT pRINCE AND kARI DONT SWING THAT WAY.  Go to THe VILLAGE yuh gun feel at Home.

FOOL!!!  Kari worked with the late Mr Winston Murray . . .

easy wid de likka deh neroo, and stop conversing with the people in yuh head

Kari doan need no drunken fool to be he lawyer; he's doing a damn good job making a fool of himself without representation

iT IS GOOD YOU CAME OUT OF THE cLOSET BUT pRINCE AND kARI DONT SWING THAT WAY.  Go to THe VILLAGE yuh gun feel at Home.

more desperation 'comedy' from the overmatched and the beaten . . . in your case, the beaten down

yaaaaaaaawwn

Originally Posted by raymond:

Prince, If your too Lil for him as he got bigger over the years, send him to Uncle Nehru fun Butta Bing Butta Bang Buttafookooo.

one thing I know fuh sure...there are different levels of stupidity here

Ah see yuh Laffin Bro. Dem she all skin teeth nah Laff. TK getting norney since Obama gave him permission to get out the closet.

Redux, I've seen it work where people calling on Blacks to be introspective and pull themselves up by their bootstraps, while acknowledging how things are stacked against them. You just have to look at the US to see the exhortations by people such as Bill Cosby, Barak Obama, et al and what impact they've had.

In Guyana we need people of standing to do the same. It is no stretch to say that Winston Murray had the credentials - a Leguan man, a superior intellect, articulate, pursuasive at all levels - to contribute in this regard.

Your juvenile response betrayed a lack of such understanding, and if you want to discuss penis with the author of the thread then I suggest you have a private one-on-one (and no Pavi, that does not make him a "Village" purveyor ).

Redux-ion you STILL do not know Winston Murray. You STILL do not understand the Black race. And PAndit can speak for me ....well, most of the times. HE's not a drunken fool (well, some of the times....) and the "desperation humor" is still above your level.

So Bhai, it's best to read what smart people have to say about this topic.

Mr. Murray would have reformed the Black race to be more responsible in their personal lives . . .

Kari, you surprise me as being a baseline moron as these folks. On what account to you presume to know either of the two claims? First, you have no grasp of what the gentleman knows of Mr murrey even if you think you have in-depth knowledge of him. That is to come out in discussion not in shutting down discussion.

On the second part...the black race....what the hell is that from an intellectual point of view? Can you circumscribe that on the basis of biology or any of the related science? Do you know what the hell you are talking about or are you, like the rest of these simpletons, leading with your prejudices instead of your intellect?

Again, you surprise me.

pick wan

How stupid you are is indeed rising like curdling cream!

pick wan

How stupid you are is indeed rising like curdling cream!

I told you to stay off the thread if you don't find it interesting. 

pick wan

Bhai! dem same black ppl build a country and a sugar industry which required yuh aaghas and aaghies to come to British Guiana. If wasn't for the continuous bad governments we have, Guyana would be a great country to live in. Building on what the negroes and colonials have prepared for the citizens of Guyana. 

Winston Murray

Economist/Lawyer, Shadow Minister for Finance, Member of Parliament, Guyana

Mr. Winston Shripal Murray is both an Economist and a Lawyer who has held important Public Service positions. Mr. Murray has been a senior Minister and Deputy Prime Minister, 1985-1992; Head of the Presidential Secretariat, 1985; Head of the Department of International Economic Cooperation, 1983-1984; and Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Trade, 1983-1984. He also had a stint in Diplomatic Service at the Guyana Embassy in Brussels.

Mr. Murray has a BSc. (Hons.) in Economics from the London School of Economics; a Certificate in Public Finance from the IMF; an LLB from the University of Guyana and a Legal Education Certificate (LEC) from the Hugh Wooding Law School. Elected Chairman of the Party at the Special Congress in February 2003, Mr. Murray has also been a member of the Central Executive Committee (CEC). He is also the Shadow Minister for Finance.

Mr. Murray entered Parliament in 1985 and has represented the PNCR continuously to the present time. Until the end of the last Parliament, he was Chairman of the Public Accounts Committee..

Redux, I've seen it work where people calling on Blacks to be introspective and pull themselves up by their bootstraps, while acknowledging how things are stacked against them. You just have to look at the US to see the exhortations by people such as Bill Cosby, Barak Obama, et al and what impact they've had.

In Guyana we need people of standing to do the same. It is no stretch to say that Winston Murray had the credentials - a Leguan man, a superior intellect, articulate, pursuasive at all levels - to contribute in this regard.

Your juvenile response betrayed a lack of such understanding, and if you want to discuss penis with the author of the thread then I suggest you have a private one-on-one (and no Pavi, that does not make him a "Village" purveyor ).

Redux-ion you STILL do not know Winston Murray. You STILL do not understand the Black race. And PAndit can speak for me ....well, most of the times. HE's not a drunken fool (well, some of the times....) and the "desperation humor" is still above your level.

You are a patronizing ass. That Cosby said it does not mean the matter is settled. One of the reasons he is not on any social forum speaking presently is the ostracism he gets. How come you did not quote Kennedy, Dyson, or any of the hundreds of politicians from Conyers to Rangel who complain endlessly of the uneven hand meted out to black men?  Obama is also clearly not fully inculcated in the black experience to say as a "black" man what is necessary and is the reason we see him hiding behind the dogma of  "race neutral" in a clearly racist society. It is the reason there is growing resentment in black American society of his approach to social issues.

You have the residuals of 400 years of institutionalized racism ending legally only four decades ago but still entrenched in the culture. Redlining may not be explicit but it occurs. The Rockefeller laws and the three strike rules together with profiling filled the jails in the past two decades with young minority kids. You also know fully well that a disproportionate of Indian kids are also beginning to join Latinos and blacks at Rikers.  Bet you never listened to public enemy “Fight the power” or viewed  spike lee’s “ Do the right thing “ to grasp what the hell was under-girding black social commentary across the 80’s and 90’s and from which we see a president Obama.

He himself has little provenance in American racial struggle and sparce kinship with those in the movement so he stands on the sidelines labeled "black" ( the Rev called it stupid, ugly, Muslim, Kenyan etc) and bearing the burnt of his color but yet timid to call the racists out on their racism. The republicans are not opposing him because he is a bad president. Under his presidency we see a return of the economy. They at some gut level are insulted that he is there.

Before you pretend to offer advice, address the systemic injustices that plague the society and make of Indians proxy or the more amenable blacks in white culture today. The burden is not on blacks to be proper humans. The burden is on those with oppressive racist mind set to disinfect their prejudices and that includes you.

Pajama Pants,

You speak with a forked tongue. Prince may have made a controversial point. It is good that this has generated discussion. But if you are talking about propriety and conduct and cleaning up the boards then why is the behavior of Redux escaping your radar. This person has posted one liners here replete with references to sex in the basest forms and yet you have uttered not a single word. What is good for the goose is also good for the gutter rat.  

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Pajama Pants,

You speak with a forked tongue. Prince may have made a controversial point. It is good that this has generated discussion. But if you are talking about propriety and conduct and cleaning up the boards then why is the behavior of Redux escaping your radar. This person has posted one liners here replete with references to sex in the basest forms and yet you have uttered not a single word. What is good for the goose is also good for the gutter rat.  

It is not a controversial point it is s stupid point. Controversies have basis to argue but to say that on account of race one group is lesser than is patently absurdest thinking in this era given our understanding of biology. There is no such thing as race in biology and to use social prejudices to corral groups into subaltern status  on account of prejudicial ranking schemes....jails. school performance is not intellectual.

I left redux alone because he is clearly smart if obscene. Prince is obscene and stupid. It is comparative redemptive value. In any event, least you missed it, there was a conjunction used in the framing of my statement. It was not a statement from me insisting that a condition of decorum or intelligence be met. I am not as moronic as Pajama pants. Please read again.

karimullah, i started a point-by-point rebuttal of your not-so-clever, contextually stripped red herrings dangled above to aid your 'getaway' . . . but i properly decided that dignifying your nonsense in this way rewards cheap obfuscation, and smokescreens a strange bigotry i have observed seeping from your pores lately on GNI

actually, all we really need to know is that you have mounted a foolish, full throated defense of this precious gem by that proud, egregious racist with the alternate nic 'prince':

kari, the ASSUMPTIONS inherent in that statement by the inadequate, ignar 'prince' are simply astounding; you simply cannot be as stupid as you are now pretending to be . . . yuh slip showing bai

Kari, you surprise me as being a baseline moron as these folks. On what account to you presume to know either of the two claims? First, you have no grasp of what the gentleman knows of Mr murrey even if you think you have in-depth knowledge of him. That is to come out in discussion not in shutting down discussion.

On the second part...the black race....what the hell is that from an intellectual point of view? Can you circumscribe that on the basis of biology or any of the related science? Do you know what the hell you are talking about or are you, like the rest of these simpletons, leading with your prejudices instead of your intellect?

Again, you surprise me.

Ah got a pair of ballz for you to play with....

Such a stupid waste of a post. I don't have to know if That idiot knows Murray - I WILL say he DOES NOT know him. Got it?

You are a patronizing ass. That Cosby said it does not mean the matter is settled. One of the reasons he is not on any social forum speaking presently is the ostracism he gets. How come you did not quote Kennedy, Dyson, or any of the hundreds of politicians from Conyers to Rangel who complain endlessly of the uneven hand meted out to black men?  Obama is also clearly not fully inculcated in the black experience to say as a "black" man what is necessary and is the reason we see him hiding behind the dogma of  "race neutral" in a clearly racist society. It is the reason there is growing resentment in black American society of his approach to social issues.

You have the residuals of 400 years of institutionalized racism ending legally only four decades ago but still entrenched in the culture. Redlining may not be explicit but it occurs. The Rockefeller laws and the three strike rules together with profiling filled the jails in the past two decades with young minority kids. You also know fully well that a disproportionate of Indian kids are also beginning to join Latinos and blacks at Rikers.  Bet you never listened to public enemy “Fight the power” or viewed  spike lee’s “ Do the right thing “ to grasp what the hell was under-girding black social commentary across the 80’s and 90’s and from which we see a president Obama.

He himself has little provenance in American racial struggle and sparce kinship with those in the movement so he stands on the sidelines labeled "black" ( the Rev called it stupid, ugly, Muslim, Kenyan etc) and bearing the burnt of his color but yet timid to call the racists out on their racism. The republicans are not opposing him because he is a bad president. Under his presidency we see a return of the economy. They at some gut level are insulted that he is there.

Before you pretend to offer advice, address the systemic injustices that plague the society and make of Indians proxy or the more amenable blacks in white culture today. The burden is not on blacks to be proper humans. The burden is on those with oppressive racist mind set to disinfect their prejudices and that includes you.

I only read the first few lines.............bbllbbllbblllblblblblblblblllll (push air against closed mouth....)

Ah got a pair of ballz for you to play with....

Such a stupid waste of a post. I don't have to know if That idiot knows Murray - I WILL say he DOES NOT know him. Got it?

clap clap, bravo . . . i tink u winning de FAKE ARGUMENT (with nobody) regarding who does or does not know the late Winston Murray as well as you do

bai Karimullah, u prappa clapping lash pan dem pitiful strawmen deh . . .

but actually, all we really need to know is that you have mounted a foolish, full throated defense of this precious gem by that proud, egregious racist with the alternate nic 'prince':

kari, the ASSUMPTIONS inherent in that statement by the inadequate, ignar 'prince' are simply astounding; you simply cannot be as stupid as you are now pretending to be . . . yuh nasty slip showing bai