India whoops South Africa. Rohit Sharma superb batting. Have a day off and enjoyed the match, would have been better watching it live in England. ð Beautiful summer day.
alena06 posted:India whoops South Africa. Rohit Sharma superb batting. Have a day off and enjoyed the match, would have been better watching it live in England. ð Beautiful summer day.
Let's go Alena we can have a date lol
Darn had to go back to work today. Anyone saw the match? ð Amral letâs go!!
India put a good cut ass on Australia today. No cheating umpires like the West Indies game.
Gal, was a very good Game but that is no cut ass.
I was working today so I missed it all. Tues Wed and Thurs I am off
Saw part of the match. Man India is doing good with both bowling and batting.
Rain killing the game today
Two days rass and rain killed two matches
Aussie vs Paks. Can Paks make the 308 that is needed.
Innings break now. this will be excited
Paks looks like they will do it...but you never know with them
imagine what Keith Boyce could have accomplished in this cricket format
England vs. West Indies today. Pholouri and potato ball time.
And WI had early losses
212 too low score. England should make that in 40 overs
I was supposed to stay home and watch this match but decided against it when I saw the three wickets went down quickly. I knew they would struggle to reach a score of 200.
1![]() | 4 | 3 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 7 | 2.163 | 558/95.3 | 552/150.0 |
2![]() | 4 | 3 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 6 | 0.57 | 1120/184.5 | 1098/200.0 |
3![]() | 3 | 2 | 0 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 0.539 | 582/97.3 | 543/100.0 |
4![]() | 3 | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 | 4 | 1.307 | 1031/150.0 | 835/150.0 |
I have a ticket for the West Indies/New Zealand game on June 22. Praying that the rain doesnât return.
June 22 that is no Panty day
Hey I am off work
Amral posted:June 22 that is no Panty day
Hey I am off work
Only have one ticket and I have never been to Old Trafford. Have two for July 14. I can give away one.
Bibi Haniffa posted:Amral posted:June 22 that is no Panty day
Hey I am off work
Only have one ticket and I have never been to Old Trafford. Have two for July 13. I can give away one.
Take me with you Bibi, please, please, please
Amral, Hetmyer had a golden chance to dominate today and show what he is capable of. I am disappointed at his dismissal, very, very soft. This is the world Cup for crying out loud!!!
This gives Pakistan an opening to be the 4th Semi
Bibi Haniffa posted:England vs. West Indies today. Pholouri and potato ball time.
The game is a waste of time. Watching it rite now. But the pholouri and potato ball sound good. Yuh mekking?
Sheik101 posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:England vs. West Indies today. Pholouri and potato ball time.
The game is a waste of time. Watching it rite now. But the pholouri and potato ball sound good. Yuh mekking?
Iâm at work. Didnât get to see it. But I know they playing terrible.
Nehru posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:Amral posted:June 22 that is no Panty day
Hey I am off work
Only have one ticket and I have never been to Old Trafford. Have two for July 13. I can give away one.
Take me with you Bibi, please, please, please
I might not be able to make it. Itâs the final game. Sorry thatâs July 14, not 13.
OK then I will be home watching with my big Pot of smoke Turkey Cook Up and Foo Foo
Nehru posted:OK then I will be home watching with my big Pot of smoke Turkey Cook Up and Foo Foo
If you are serious both tickets might be available.
Sheik101 posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:England vs. West Indies today. Pholouri and potato ball time.
So stop watching and wait for Sunday. You backing Pak and me and Prince backing India. Is gun be Bharat Army VS Zindaba
Hey I am off work
Only have one ticket and I have never been to Old Trafford. Have two for July 14. I can give away one.
July 14 hmmm since I am semi retired now I just might be able to pull that off
Amral, why you trying to hambug me Banna
Bai I have never been to the UK. Would not mind the company to visit there for a week.
I should come to NY for the summer Nehru and then we can hook up.
Amral posted:I should come to NY for the summer Nehru and then we can hook up.
Anytime Buddy. I am off most of July and August. Let me know when.
Hey I am off work
Can you throw in an airline ticket for me too? I am just a poor Indian. ð
ksazma posted:Can you throw in an airline ticket for me too? I am just a poor Indian. ð
Your choice, Ksazma.
Bibi you can sell the ticket online. ð
Did not get a chance to see any other matches, will catch up this weekend.
Congrats to the Canucks ð, Raptors put you guys on the map.
Demerara_Guy posted:ksazma posted:Can you throw in an airline ticket for me too? I am just a poor Indian. ð
Your choice, Ksazma.
Banna, I can't afford that kinda flights. They don't give too much SSI anymore.
ksazma posted:Demerara_Guy posted:ksazma posted:Can you throw in an airline ticket for me too? I am just a poor Indian. ð
Your choice, Ksazma.
India and West Indies are playing T20 matches at Broward ground on August 3 and 4. No CPL this year at Broward. You and your wife are invited to the after party at Lalloâs with Live Caribbean band.
Bibi Haniffa posted:ksazma posted:Demerara_Guy posted:ksazma posted:Can you throw in an airline ticket for me too? I am just a poor Indian. ð
Your choice, Ksazma.
India and West Indies are playing T20 matches at Broward ground on August 3 and 4. No CPL this year at Broward. You and your wife are invited to the after party at Lalloâs with Live Caribbean band.
Sounds like a plan. Joy's had a Fathers Day event last night but I don't like drinking on Jumah day.
ksazma posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:ksazma posted:Demerara_Guy posted:ksazma posted:Can you throw in an airline ticket for me too? I am just a poor Indian. ð
Your choice, Ksazma.
Sounds like a plan. Joy's had a Fathers Day event last night but I don't like drinking on Jumah day.
Drinking is not all you can do, you can drag one in the bushes and make them happy BUTTA bING bUTTA bANG bUTTA fOO kOO
Nehru posted:Drinking is not all you can do, you can drag one in the bushes and make them happy
![]()
BUTTA bING bUTTA bANG bUTTA fOO kOO
Eh eh Nehru; yuh buttahin' dee bangs an' meekking foo foo.
Nehru posted:ksazma posted:Bibi Haniffa posted:India and West Indies are playing T20 matches at Broward ground on August 3 and 4. No CPL this year at Broward. You and your wife are invited to the after party at Lalloâs with Live Caribbean band.
Drinking is not all you can do, you can drag one in the bushes and make them happy
BUTTA bING bUTTA bANG bUTTA fOO kOO
Banna, dem nat gat bushes by Lallo's. Yuh think Sunrise is in dem Florida swamplands?
India vs Pakistan today. India made 337. Pakistan at 137-5. Yâall think they can make the runs?
At work just checking. Nope they cant
No way, they were doing good then all went south.
Nehru the big hype is over
Any word on how Afghanistan is doing?
Amral posted:Nehru the big hype is over
Yes but the weather did not help. Pak now has a daunting task to get into the semi but not impossible. Babar,Ul Hack and the other opener are very talented plus they have a very good bowling attack when they decide to show up. I love to watch Amir bowl to Rohit and Virat, really good cricket.
Prashad posted:Any word on how Afghanistan is doing?
Bottom of the table
I think India might win the championship.
Nehru posted:Prashad posted:Any word on how Afghanistan is doing?
Bottom of the table
Don't worry Nehru. Prashad use to have a big laugh when he watch Sri Lanka play in the early 1980s'. Afghanistan will be a powerhouse team in the future.
Gm, exciting game on...Hettie is killing it
321/8...guys did well just wish Hope had gotten his 100.. Gayle n Russell went for duck....what the heck
Anjali posted:Gayle n Russell went for duck....what the heck
Gayle has been out of form he should retire now. Andre has injuries needs to rethink his place in the team
Amral posted:Anjali posted:Gayle n Russell went for duck....what the heck
Gayle has been out of form he should retire now. Andre has injuries needs to rethink his place in the team
Ok but they were really good in the IPL....Gayle might still want to play.
Anjali, you looking at the Game gal? I am all alone looking
Anjali posted:Gm, exciting game on...Hettie is killing it
Hettie is indeed a talented player BUT he needs to check his ego, realize he is in the big League.
Nehru posted:Anjali, you looking at the Game gal? I am all alone looking
I am watching on and off. Bangladesh is doing well....I hope WI can win it
The Game is even at the moment. WI needs to double strike soon.
This match belongs to Bangladesh. They will reach 200 runs in 30 overs and have 20 left to make 122 runs. With Shakib there that's going to be an easy task.
Wi looking broken, depleted, flat, like they already gave up. PATHETIC indeed!!!
Nehru posted:Wi looking broken, depleted, flat, like they already gave up. PATHETIC indeed!!!
It's the Shakib effect.
WI needs a top shelf Spinner, Bishoo is not up to the task and Nurse is unpredictable.. The missing link is Dwayne Bravo
No wonder Shakib is the World's #1 Allrounder!
World Cup and now old man gayle has to bowl!!!
If BD can score 300 against Eng. why can't do the same against the W.I.?
Bangs could win this match. Anjali Gayle was not that hot in the IPL, Andre was doing excellent.
Looks like WI ready to roll over, no momentum in their part
They (W.I.) don't have a Mohammed Amir to turn things around.
In my opinion, it is final! The Semis will be India, England, Australia and NZ!!!
Licks like peas for Losedies
Bangladesh beat them by 7 wickets. West Indies going home soon.
I pick india to be the champions
At any given day it could be i of the 4 I listed above. But I agree that India has a well balanced Team and are the favorite.
Darn missed it, should have worked from home today. India all the way!!
WI players should get pay according to their Preformance ... maybe they will deliver.
They knows the money is already in the bank.. so whatâs the hell.
Dave posted:WI players should get pay according to their Preformance ... maybe they will deliver.
They knows the money is already in the bank.. so whatâs the hell.
Why wasnât Kemo Paul bowling?
alena06 posted:Darn missed it, should have worked from home today. India all the way!!
The way things are going I expect to see 2 of these 3 teams in the finals: Australia, England and India.
GTAngler posted:alena06 posted:Darn missed it, should have worked from home today. India all the way!!
The way things are going I expect to see 2 of these 3 teams in the finals: Australia, England and India.
When is the finals?
alena06 posted:GTAngler posted:alena06 posted:Darn missed it, should have worked from home today. India all the way!!
When is the finals?
As of now, July 14.
alena06 posted:GTAngler posted:alena06 posted:Darn missed it, should have worked from home today. India all the way!!
When is the finals?
Semis July 10 and 12. Finals Sunday July 14.
It is the 14th
Damn, West Indies kicking ass.
England killing this game today. Records tumbling
Afghans playing better than WI. They playing with attitude even though the score needed they will not reach
It rained sixes at Old Trafford as Afghanistan were taken to the cleaners by the England batsman, Eoin Morgan in particular. A number of records falling by the wayside as they made merry. Here's a look.
17 Sixes hit by Morgan in his innings - the most by an individual in an ODI. Morgan hit one more than the previous record, which was jointly held by Rohit Sharma, AB de Villiers and Chris Gayle. The previous World Cup record was also 16 sixes, Gayle's mark against Zimbabwe in 2015.
Click here for the record for most sixes by a batsman in an ODI
25 Sixes hit by England in their innings - the most in any ODI innings by a team. They beat their own previous record of 24 sixes, which they achieved against West Indies in Grenada earlier this year.
11 Sixes conceded by Rashid Khan - the most by a bowler in an ODI. These are also the most sixes conceded by a bowler in any international match since 1999.
22 Sixes hit by Morgan in this World Cup - already the second most hit by any batsman in an edition of the World Cup. The overall record for most sixes in an ODI series belongs to Gayle, who hit 39 of them in a five-match ODI series against England at home earlier this year.

57 Balls taken by Morgan to hit his century. This is the fourth-fastest hundred in World Cups. The fastest was hit by Kevin O'Brien against England in 2011.
Click here for a list of the fastest ODI hundreds
22 Most sixes hit by England batsmen in a World Cup . Morgan alone has matched that number in this edition. England had hit 22 sixes from nine matches in the 2007 World Cup. Overall, England had hit only 130 sixes from 72 matches in all World Cups before this one. They have already hit 47 of them in five games in 2019.
110 Runs conceded by Rashid in this match - the most by any bowler in a World Cup match. This dubious record was previously held by New Zealand's Martin Snedden, who had conceded 105 runs from 12 overs against England in the 1983 World Cup.
Click here for most runs conceded in a World Cup match
Overall, only one bowler has conceded more runs in an ODI, Australia's Mick Lewis, who conceded 113 runs in that famous Wanderers ODI.
12.22 Rashid's economy rate - the worst for any bowler to bowl nine or more overs in an ODI. Zimbabwe's Brian Vitori had conceded 105 runs in an ODI against New Zealand at an economy of 11.66, which is the previous worst.
7 Sixes hit off Rashid by Morgan in this match - the most by a batsman off any bowler in an ODI. In many other instances, bowlers have conceded six sixes in an innings to one batsman. Jason Holder deserves a mention here for suffering the fate twice at the hands of AB de Villiers.
386 England's previous highest total in the World Cup, which came against Bangladesh in Cardiff earlier in this edition. Their total of 397 for 6 in this match is the sixth highest by any team in World Cups.
SA vs Kiwis today.
SA 241/50 fair score hope Kiwis can reach that early
this match could be close
Amral posted:this match could be close
Finals caliber......
I am glad NZ won
I was backing SA.
Very good game and am backing NZ...enjoyed the last over.
Banga might get a good whipping from Aussie today
Might??)): I have to rethink. This Aussie Batting line up is long and strong. The Final Aus vs India will be a cracker
)): Whoever face Aus will have to bring their A Game
Amral, yuh watching or Tittyvating, servicing the neighbor?? Bangla fighting hard but I do not think they will make it. If I disturb you from Tittyvating I apologize
Bangladesh is really fighting, have to admire them.
Yeah. Kudos to them