Despite all the speculation about Charrandas's motive, not many people expressing sympathy for APNU+AFC. Many are saying that the coalition brought calamity upon itself.

All dem people who so enthusiastically cleaned up GT get leff with white mouth!

Black people gon realize Coolies people gatt dem ways, but dem ain't bad people!

I hope the new PPP Govt more directly addressed some of the Afro community issues!  The same problems within the Afro and Indo communities may need different solutions!

Despite all the speculation about Charrandas's motive, not many people expressing sympathy for APNU+AFC. Many are saying that the coalition brought calamity upon itself.

Guyanese are soup drinkers.  They blow whichever way the wind takes them.  Many who are congratulating Charandas now, were chastising the PPP in 2015 and are responsible for their loss.  All of a sudden some are jumping on the PPP bandwagon again. There are few loyal people who will stand true to their conviction and fight with their party to make it better rather than throw them under the bus regardless of the consequences.

We have to be nice to our opponents, we need every votes. 

Keep your enemies closer. 

Why you beating up on Gilly for throwing the PPP under the bus in 2015?

So then you agree with Mars's position on Charrandas's actions?

Who do you think is responsible for the Coalition crumbling?

We have to be nice to our opponents, we need every votes. 

Keep your enemies closer. 

Understood. And point taken. But we need to drive this point home before it manifests itself again in a future election.  Fortunately, Charandas gave us a chance to redeem ourselves.  Some people needed those three years to make a comparison because they never suffered under the PNC.  Others who suffered under the PNC needed a taste of some bitter medicine. Let's chalk this up as an education for the Guyanese electorate - both PNC and PPP.  Because we need a strong opposition to make a stronger govt.

Dummy...Country comes before party. One fight for country not party. 

Bibi, with all due respect, be it so BUT when will the tide turn? when will the same old wrecking Ball be gone, when will there be a govt for all of Guyana's people?  I say NOW is a good time to a fresh start. I hope the PPP is watching and listening,

There was no fight for country. It was all maliciousness and self-serving egos at play in 2015.  The AFC did some serious damage because of this. Thanks to Charandas we can wipe that slate clean and learn from lessons of the past.

Country comes first. How come he only represents the Amerindians? He beats their drums here on a daily basis.

Bibi, with all due respect, be it so BUT when will the tide turn? when will the same old wrecking Ball be gone, when will there be a govt for all of Guyana's people?  I say NOW is a good time to a fresh start. I hope the PPP is watching and listening,

The PPP needs to do a clean sweep, bring young, fresh blood representation of all the races, many of the old faithfuls have to stand aside.

Promote the many young blacks that are in the PPP, bring bright educated into office. REBRAND the PPP, the cup is an old image, move with the times.

I know they listen to the diaspora, we must demand such change, from now until the next election let's remind them on GNI.

Bibi, I believe the break was good for all.  Remember the PNC factions ready to lay waste to section of Guyana if the PPP won again.  Well, their party won and that was their high point, it was all downhill from there on.

They too have had time to reflect and realize the PNC for who they are.  In their short tenure, there was more corruption and selfishness displayed than the PPP 23 years.  The vote came, we all expected a backlash and, thus far, the PNC supporters are respecting this outcome.

The PPP losing in 2015, now the PNC falling, ushers in a new era in Guyana's politics.  Guyanese will now come to the point where changing of Govts will be an acceptable event in a democratic process.  As the song says, everyone still have to go to work!

The good here, politicians will realize they need to listen more to the people and act in the interest of the people.  Charandass acted for the sugar workers thrown under the bus by his own party and against the racist bile bubbling up from the PNC partners.

I believe the PPP will be a much better government than pre-2015!  BJ has learned a lot from 2015!  I believe he will be a big asset in the new PPP Govt!

The country contains party. It is the reason parties exist. One fights for the ideal of the society one wants in the social space that geographically binds us. The PPP and its thievery has made us poor no less than the PNC, It is the reason Charandas went to the AFC when they meant something.

Dethroning the APNU may be good for the PPP but that it is good for the country is to be seen. They have not shown any contrition; they do not have any new dynamic policies. Who want to tolerate the give away of 600 plots unilaterally to Exxon, accept another skeldon without warranty and watch the hiring of a murti maker to build roads?

With the PPP you have a bunch of  unrepentant crooks with Ali Baba Jagdeo leading them to Seseme. Well depending on who they choose as the candidate will determine their intent.  Any of the old crooks and we are for the sell out of the country again to the Chinese. Granger at least had some moral constraints.

The PPP needs to do a clean sweep, bring young, fresh blood representation of all the races, many of the old faithfuls have to stand aside.

Promote the many young blacks that are in the PPP, bring bright educated into office. REBRAND the PPP, the cup is an old image, move with the times.

I know they listen to the diaspora, we must demand such change, from now until the next election let's remind them on GNI.

GNI is not the place.  Canada is a huge player in this election as it was in the last election. Please get involved and knock sense into their heads. There are local groups with direct influence to Freedom House.  Your voice will be heard.  Get involved.  We have less than 90 days.  

One of that Candian group was associated with AFC - Tanesh Group , he has since  rejoined the PPP. We will be out in full support. 

It is good the see AFC supporters coming back to the PPP. Open the door and let them come in all a We is one family. 

Let we phatkay de clueless PNC. 

Welcome back to all AFC supporters.  Please give Charandas a hug when you see him at events over the next few weeks.  He was the man who gave you a second chance to make a first impression.

This is quite true but will co President Anil Nandlall and Bharat Jagdeo be better.   Think your conscience and not your tribe.

Here is a fact.  The PPP has more infrastructure in place to fully dominate the desires of its select few than does APNU which has a fragile coalition and weak ties to the business community.

An APNU/AFC coalition would have been more easily reined in, if Guyanese wanted to do, this than a PPP elected dictatorship will be.

So we will be soon back to taping of telephone conversations and death threatening phone calls, as we had in the Jagdeo era. People with known ties to the Colombian cartels having meetings with top PPP gov't officials.

Yes some who switched from the PPP to the AFC knew this, but apparently now they have forgotten.  Now they will be reminded, but I guess "we tek away de gov't from black man and once its a "coolie president" me nah care!"

Volda mussy puffing up mo. Soon she guh blow up!

PNC goose cook!

Volda needs to find a nice koolie man husband to take care of her and retire from politics.

No, domination of weak men isnt her thing. She is a strong woman who needs a strong man to satisfy her.  Based on what we see on GNI, inclusive of you, this isnt going to satisfy her.

Volda mussy puffing up mo. Soon she guh blow up!

PNC goose cook!

Volda needs to find a nice koolie man husband to take care of her and retire from politics.

No, domination of weak men isnt her thing. She is a strong woman who needs a strong man to satisfy her.  Based on what we see on GNI, inclusive of you, this isnt going to satisfy her.

She strong nuh, she mouth strong and coolie man named Charrandas gi she lil shuggah cane and now she puff up laka Japanese Blowfish!

David Hinds and Lincoln Lewis took the brunt of abuse from this coalition government. Order of Rorima for these two Heroes.

Yes they did so with no Judas money. Charrandass Persaud only developed a "conscience" when Judas money showed up.

If he were truly a hero and a patriot he would have loudly protested against how these men were treated. Even if it meant being thrown out of parliament by the AFC. 

And it was the AFC who threw these men out.  I guess I should have said "true" so that the illiterate PPP frauds would understand!

In fact if the AFC had thrown him out for talking the truth it would have revealed the fact that the AFC was more interested in sharing the spoils with the PNC than in reining them in, as people expected them to.

But some people only do the "right thing" when they have an incentive to do so.  Folks can scream if he got Judas money or not but the optics certainly make it look like he only moved when he received a personal incentive to do so.

She strong nuh, she mouth strong and coolie man named Charrandas gi she lil shuggah cane and now she puff up laka Japanese Blowfish!

Dee Japanese Blowfish aka "Volda" ...Related image

the 'David Hinds' faction of the WPA can pick up their couple marbles and walk . . . the political arena will not miss his massive ego

mature folks will recognize the Charrandas stunt for what it is . . . a well planned, naked power gambit by the PPP (well played by them, btw)

too early to predict how this all plays out

this nonsense about "conscience" must be an occasion for much mirth in the inner power circle at Freedom House

The WPA was kept alive with the coalition. Had they not been within it young Guyanese wouldn't know or care about Walter Rodney. So the WPA leaving or staying matters not.

The AFC didn't leave. One AFC person voted against his own party for reasons best known to him and people can with justification ponder why.

If this man had a conscience he would have spoken out long ago, because very early in the administration it became obvious that this was a group of old men grabbing as much as they could with the limited time that they had left.

When David Hinds and Lincoln Lewis were tossed out of the Chronicle Charrandass could have told Guyanese exactly why they were forced to leave. He could have confronted HIS faction of the AFC about this. Yes that led by Ramjattan and Nagamootoo, both men who knew well from their PPP days.

By his own admission Charrandass Persaud was a YES MAN, until he had the incentive to say no.  So pardon those of us who say that the sudden resurrection of his "conscience" was the same "conscience" that Judas displayed.

If a black MP had said yes, he would had his legal right to do so and bribe/money would never be the motive. You see how ayuh does think. Other than Naga and Rumjaat the of the AFC were being used, they were told what to say and do, PNC Stooges. More will follow Charrandas, he is more popular than Moses in Berbice.

People had lots to say when Africo Selman left before the last election, rushing to get PPP soup. 

However were it a black MP it would have looked less of a plot to re-instate an Indian party, especially given that this person who did so was once a member of said party.

The irony is that APNU now has something that skeptical supporters might want to hear.  It is no longer about APNU representing their interests better than they did over the past 3 years. Its now about the fact that an Indian racist party is likely to get back into office.

This will be a very tribal elections, and these types of elections generally dont end well. But we can think Mr. Charrandass for that.  He suddenly developed a "conscience" just when it suited Jagdeo. He was a yes man until then.

If a black MP had said yes, he would had his legal right to do so and bribe/money would never be the motive. You see how ayuh does think. Other than Naga and Rumjaat the of the AFC were being used, they were told what to say and do, PNC Stooges. More will follow Charrandas, he is more popular than Moses in Berbice.

NO ONE is challenging Charandaas's "legal right" to do what he did

enough with the pitiful straw man

in fact, if he were an Afro Government MP, it would be MORE THAN LIKELY he would have been accused of taking money from the PPP!

so much for your silly alternative universe