Bhai, Dem bin sayin dat fuh 20 years now. yippie
Originally posted by Bruddaman:
So now they in dey 20's and realise that huh?
Originally posted by Nehru:
Meh Pickney Dem seh Fada Kristmas is a FARSE. There is no such thing. They ask how can a Fat person like dat climb down a Chimney. Dem seh Daddy We NOT that STUPID. partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by Mr.T:
Originally posted by cain:
We use a skinny ole (palm type) tree that's been with us forever, and we thrown on a couple string of lights, voila, Chrismus tree in yo rass.

What's wrong with a ganja tree? It smells nice, and disposing of it after the festive season is no problem Big Grin.

But there maybe lots and lot and lots of dry leaves on the floor, Oh Santa please tell me how to dispose of them. Oh I know, burn them.
Originally posted by Mr.T:
Originally posted by cain:
We use a skinny ole (palm type) tree that's been with us forever, and we thrown on a couple string of lights, voila, Chrismus tree in yo rass.

What's wrong with a ganja tree? It smells nice, and disposing of it after the festive season is no problem Big Grin.

Dam, I knew I shoulda saved the last one from what I cultivated Big Grin
PROVIDENCE, R.I. (AP) — Carolers singing "O Christmas Tree" crashed Rhode Island's Statehouse tree lighting on Tuesday after Gov. Lincoln Chafee unwrapped a holiday hubbub by calling the 17-foot spruce a "holiday" tree.

Chafee insisted his word choice was inclusive and in keeping with Rhode Island's founding as a sanctuary for religious diversity. But his seasonal semantics incensed some lawmakers, the Roman Catholic Church and thousands of people who called his office to complain that the independent governor was trying to secularize Christmas.

"He's trying to put our religion down," said Ken Schiano of Cranston, who came to the tree lighting after hearing about the controversy. "It's a Christmas tree. It always has been and it always will be, no matter what that buffoon says it is."

Chafee did not address the several hundred people who filled the Statehouse to watch the tree lighting. Afterward, he said he was surprised by the heated reaction to his word choice. Chafee argues that he is simply honoring Rhode Island's origins as a sanctuary for religious diversity. Religious dissident Roger Williams founded Rhode Island in 1636 as a haven for tolerance, where government and religion would forever be kept separate. Chafee's immediate predecessor also referred to Statehouse trees as "holiday" trees.

"If it's in my house it's a Christmas tree, but when I'm representing all of Rhode Island I have to be respectful of everyone," Chafee said after the tree lighting. "Now we can get back to next year's budget ... with pleasure."

After Chafee lit the "holiday" tree, a few dozen carolers interrupted a performance by a children's chorus to sing "O Christmas Tree." The dispute also prompted the Providence diocese to schedule a competing Christmas tree lighting a block from the Statehouse. A Republican state lawmaker erected a tree in a Statehouse hallway to give Rhode Island residents an alternative to the official state "holiday" tree.
"He's trying to put our religion down," said Ken Schiano of Cranston, who came to the tree lighting after hearing about the controversy. "It's a Christmas tree. It always has been and it always will be, no matter what that buffoon says it is."

The Christmas spirit is alive and well. Smile

"tis the season to be jolly" Smile