Hey Mits, can you design a course outline for Karailalogy? We'll hire y22 as tutor.

Perhaps members can post their recipes. 

Here's a book on karaila aka bitter gourd. The author is Ji. Could be yuji.

https://www.amazon.ca/Bitter-g...El6cL&ref=plSrch

Is Ji not supposed to be a person of respect or Holy man, mainly in Northern India and Punjab, where part of me heart dea dea.

Are you indicating that  Yuji is a pandit pan GNI   Because sometime he sound Holy.  

Vish, I use the fruit and not the seeds. I have only used the green ones fried with dhal. I found a recipe to use the ripe ones as a slurpy. The ripen fruit is not bitter as the green ones. Anyway, this fruit is good for anyone with diabetes.

Did you finish your studies?

Yes, thanks for asking.

Just started the Fall semester...

How do you prepare the leaves to make the tea?

1stly, yuh pour some wata in one teapot. 2ndly you put de  teapot pon de stove. 3rdly yuh light de stove. 4thly yuh throw some dry karaila leaf in de teapot. 5thly yuh bile am just like yuh bile green tea. 6thly yuh strain de wata and add some suga if yuh want. 7thly, drink am.

You made me smile  Anyway, I saw how tea leaves were prepared in China. So my question was really to find out the process to stop the oxidation., forming the tea and drying it out. Else the leaves would continue to compost  and ferment. At this time there are spores and fungi in the air and they embed themselves in the pores of the leaves. So, preparation is important. Just plucking the leaves and following your method above can be unhealthy. We can end up doing more harm.

There will be a difference in the quality of the tea based on the maturity of the leaves.  In the China, they pick the young baby shoots at the tip and these are used in the most expensive tea.

I will wash the leaves with a light antibacterial soap, steam them and then oven dry them at a very low heat to stop it from composting. 

I believe today I will cook karila fuh me and me pickney dem!  

Good luck getting them to eat it. 

Tell the girls that it's good for their skin and complexion and tell the boys it's good for muscles and sports.

Actually , I will experiment with a muffin; substituting the ripe karaila for banana. The kids love muffins.

Reminds me of reading a Trindad's author. The name skips me right now. With all of the am(s)

@Django

Dig up the archives and pull up that sugar industry report showing how Bookers & GuySuCo secretly embedded bhan-karaila plants among canes to give cane cutters extra bonus at harvest time. Also, find that British parliamentary report on the transplantation of karaila culture from Calcutta to Canje. Make it snappy.

That's a big job,will look.

Interesting,never thought about embedded ban-karilla plants.Always had the thoughts the birds spread the seeds.

How about the baby cucumbers,did they planters embedded that too ??

Hey Mits, you serious about karaila recipes? That book I mentioned, BITTER GOURD by Ji says, has recipes. It costs only CAD$6.44 on Amazon. Why yuh don't spend de blasted money and buy de book, eh? Yuh got plenty money to reach the Maldives and to promise to drink tea with Mr T in Britain, but yuh prefer to bug GNI peeps for freeness? Awee ah watch yuh.

Now you starting trouble. 

Fold your arms and stand aside. Don't get involved. You know you and he conkey don't boil.

Maldives, Bali, Singapore, Thailand are next on my bucket list. Had to cancel due to an emergency with one of the members in the group.  Anyway tea again with Mr. T and draught beer with Sunil is possible since we will make a stop over in England. 

I am having Goya Champuru for supper. 

Maldives, Bali, Singapore, Thailand are next on my bucket list. Had to cancel due to an emergency with one of the members in the group.  Anyway tea again with Mr. T and draught beer with Sunil is possible since we will make a stop over in England. 

Any substitute for the pork belly ?

Good for you, man. You're one lucky bloke.

...and we r two broke blokes.