My hero Bill Clinton drove the nails in the Romney campaign last night.

I must admit that like so many upper middle class, I drank the Romney snake oil and stood on the other side of the fence while I was indifferent to those who were less fortunate.

Let me be man enough to admit that I was wrong. We must stand toe to toe to defend those who bore the blunt of the effects of the Bush presidency. Obama took the blunt of the blame while he laboured to fight for the middle class and the poor.

Look at the convention and see the real America: Blacks, Whites, Indians, Asians and every single race shoulder to shoulder in love and brotherhood. That is the power of love.

If we can all take a book from that page then our children will live side by side in peace and love.

As we debate, we must take a page from the convention and learn that we can all be civil while engaging in debates and hush in a new era of love an unity. Let us all work together to end political and racial divide.

To my friend Al, please brother, be more balanced and civil in your postings. We can all work together to end this divide. Political differences will always be there, but we must keep it civil.

Indo and Afro Guyanese must also rise up to the occasion and teach our children love. As of today, I will call out those who promote racial divide. 

Peace.

It looks like my friend yuji finally succumbed to the attacks on him by the posters here. The Rev is reminded of the song "looking for love in all the wrong places." I wish my friend yuji well. Hope the folks here forgive him and shower him with the love he seeks.

RE: CLINTON'S SPEECH

When he said America is doing better than it was 4 years ago, it was totally impossible to believe him.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

* Obama has piled on 5+ trillion in debt

* 15 million Americans have been added to the food stamp roll---total now 47 million

* 740K women have been driven from the workforce

* 23 million Americans are either unemployed or underemployed.

THE LIST GOES ON!

Clinton said Obama saved the auto industry---well, Chrysler's plants are now in Mexico and 61% of chrysler is owned by an Italian company---and GM is again flirting with bankruptcy.

IT WAS A GOOD SPEECH BY CLINTON----DEMOCRATS LOVED IT!

But Clinton is not running for re-election---Obama is.

AND COME NOVEMBER OBAMA WILL BE FIRED!

Shower yuji with the love he craves from you folks.

Originally Posted by raymond:

I must admit that like so many upper middle class

Ray:

Yuji is now a supporter of the food stamp president. Please show the man some love---he needs it.

ATTN: ALL GNI OBAMA SUPPORTERS

Yuji is now one of you---read the lead post---please do not forsake yuji---shower him with the love and affection he craves.

ATTN: STORMBORN

How does it feel to have yuji on board ?

IS YUJI NOW THE MOST LOVED POSTER ON THIS FORUM ?

Or is he a traitor pretending to be a supporter of the food stamp president ?

Rev, it's a 50% chance you will get the love and affection you crave also.

Bwoy Mitts, look at all the love and affection yuji is getting from the good folks at GNI since he changed his alliance from Romney to Obama. lol

Yuji is the Mohandas Gandhi of GNI---the man wants peace and serenity.

QUESTION:

Is yuji being sincere and genuine in his call for peace and togetherness or is he a trickster like his new hero:

Originally Posted by Rev Al:

It looks like my friend yuji finally succumbed to the attacks on him by the posters here. The Rev is reminded of the song "looking for love in all the wrong places." I wish my friend yuji well. Hope the folks here forgive him and shower him with the love he seeks.

RE: CLINTON'S SPEECH

When he said America is doing better than it was 4 years ago, it was totally impossible to believe him.

THE NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

* Obama has piled on 5+ trillion in debt

* 15 million Americans have been added to the food stamp roll---total now 47 million

* 740K women have been driven from the workforce

* 23 million Americans are either unemployed or underemployed.

THE LIST GOES ON!

Clinton said Obama saved the auto industry---well, Chrysler's plants are now in Mexico and 61% of chrysler is owned by an Italian company---and GM is again flirting with bankruptcy.

IT WAS A GOOD SPEECH BY CLINTON----DEMOCRATS LOVED IT!

But Clinton is not running for re-election---Obama is.

AND COME NOVEMBER OBAMA WILL BE FIRED!

Shower yuji with the love he craves from you folks.

You kalkulta na wok rite. De rikmatic bad.

I must admit that like so many upper middle class, I drank the Romney snake oil and stood on the other side of the fence while I was indifferent to those who were less fortunate.

Let me be man enough to admit that I was wrong. We must stand toe to toe to defend those who bore the blunt of the effects of the Bush presidency. Obama took the blunt of the blame while he laboured to fight for the middle class and the poor.

Look at the convention and see the real America: Blacks, Whites, Indians, Asians and every single race shoulder to shoulder in love and brotherhood. That is the power of love.

If we can all take a book from that page then our children will live side by side in peace and love.

As we debate, we must take a page from the convention and learn that we can all be civil while engaging in debates and hush in a new era of love an unity. Let us all work together to end political and racial divide.

To my friend Al, please brother, be more balanced and civil in your postings. We can all work together to end this divide. Political differences will always be there, but we must keep it civil.

Indo and Afro Guyanese must also rise up to the occasion and teach our children love. As of today, I will call out those who promote racial divide. 

Peace.

Conventions are show biz for republicans and democrats alike. Bill Clinton speech was great but he was defending Obama failed policies. Obama will have to defend his record tonight and tell the American voters why they should give him four more years in office. As a reminder, the election is not over by good speeches and artificial bounce in the poll. The real test will come during the debates when the president will meet face to face with his challenger and the American public to answer the real questions. Bill Clinton had problems of his own during his eight years in office. He couldn't have done anything much without the congressional republicans help and speaker Newt Gingrich. Then came the Monica's scandals that brought shame to the white house. Much of his defense for Obama is to keep his wife on the job as secretary of state. So, stop being a wuss and put on some testicles. 

Peace.

Welcome to the club.  Obama isnt ideal and I am the last person to claim that he is.  However the GOP have gone to far to the right and they need to be slapped into submission until they become an inclusive party.

The Democrats attract all ages, all genders, all social classes, immigrants and those whose families have lived in the USA for generations and all ethnic groups.

The GOP is a coalition of poor whites, especially males, and an aging group of super wealthy folks who have benefitted from govt largesses through defense expenditures and farm subsidies...yet are bold enough to claim that they want smaller govt.

I am not sure that Obama is guaranteed to win however a cold wind will blow over the USA if he loses.

REMEMBER WHEN CLINTON CALLED OBAMAMANIA "THE BIGGEST FAIRY TALE HE'D EVER SEEN ? REMEMBER WHEN THE OBAMA PEOPLE CALLED CLINTON A RACIST AND CLINTON REPLIED "GIVE ME A BREAK ?

Now Clinton is making excuses for the failed Odinga Hussein Obambi and trying to convince America that Hussein can rescue this country ? Only gullible souls will believe Clinton.

ROMNEY CAMPAIGN: AMERICANS DESERVE A PRESIDENT WILLING TO RUN ON HIS OWN ACCOMPLISHMENTS, AND NOT THE RECORD OF A PREDECESSOR

STATEMENT:

“After nearly four years in office, middle-class Americans aren’t better off under President Obama, with fewer jobs, lower incomes, and increased poverty – so he’s turned to a president whose record he can tout. But from 20 million new jobs to historic welfare reforms, President Clinton has a record President Obama simply can’t match. Americans deserve a president willing to run on his own accomplishments, and not the record of a predecessor.” – Amanda Henneberg, Romney Campaign Spokesperson

What does Obama supporter Yuji have to say ?

Hussein Obama, America's first muslim born black marxist president, has been a colossal failure---from day one Hussein lacked the experience, the judgment, and the management capabilities to lead the great US of A. But Hussein, the greatest trickster in US history conned his way into the presidency--- and then found himself in over his head.

AFTER LISTENING TO CLINTON---YUJI IS NOW MESMERIZED BY THAT FAILED DIP$HIT HUSSEIN OBAMA!

...and you are still a racist pig.

The Rev believes in telling the truth---the truth may hurt you---but it is the truth---and the truth is Obama has been a colossal failure---putting him out of work in November is the key to putting millions of Americans back to work.

Yuji used to believe in the truth--but now the poor soul has been brainwashed.

The Rev believes in telling the truth---the truth may hurt you---but it is the truth---and the truth is Obama has been a colossal failure---putting him out of work in November is the key to putting millions of Americans back to work.

I do believe in the truth...hence my post.

The Rev is pulling a Paul Ryan. No fact checking. He's been brainwashed by the republicans. Paul Ryan who is a numbers guy like the Rev said he will ignore the fact checkers.

Rev stop peddling your atrocious lies. You have started believing your own lies.

Repent ye old senile one!!

REMINDER: YUJI'S HERO CLINTON WAS PRESIDENT IN AN ERA WITHOUT BLOGS OR SOCIAL MEDIA

READ MORE:

"It’s probably a good thing for him that he was able to say whatever he wanted with no one except for the obediently liberal media and talk radio to fact check his a$$. He’s as slick as ever, but in this new era his stories and exaggerations can be more quickly dispelled..."

==================

No one can dispute the success of the Clinton presidency--but Clinton lied when he said America was better off than when Obama started.

CLINTON--A GREAT POLITICIAN--EXTREMELY LIKEABLE--BUT A PROVEN LIAR--HE CANNOT BE TRUSTED!

Obama is a proven failure who will be fired in November.

YUJI WILL BE IN MOURNING WHEN ROMNEY ASSUMES THE PRESIDENCY!

Rev Bhai

You have a good heart and you need to look deep inside to find the right answers.

Bill was a very good president and was able to create a massive surplus that Bush and his friends squandered. As Bill said, they destroyed the surplus and when Bush left , the great nation of America was loosing 70 thousand jobs per month. 

Obama is not perfect but he will do a lot better in his second term as the economy gets back on track. We need to wish him well. He is working in the interest of the middle and working class. There is no harm if you add one more vote for him.

Romney will continue with the Bush era presidency where his friends got billions in contracts. 

I pray that you join your brother in supporting Obama. As for love, Bob Marley sang, one love.

Peace

Rev is a good man. It is just a matter of time before he throws his support behind Obama. I am certain that the Rev will make good judgement and on the right side of history when casts his vote.

Rev Bhai,

You are a Guyanese American and we are the middle class. Support Obama and pray for his success.  It would be nice to see us both on the same side.... Obama's that is.

I aslo hope that the PPP elect an Afro Guyanese as presidential candidate after Rammo's term is over so that we can heal over a hundred years of hate and mistrust in Guyana.

Join me Bhai. Let us bring back unity and dignity to Guyana.

Rev Bhai

You have a good heart and you need to look deep inside to find the right answers.

Bill was a very good president and was able to create a massive surplus that Bush and his friends squandered. As Bill said, they destroyed the surplus and when Bush left , the great nation of America was loosing 70 thousand jobs per month. 

Obama is not perfect but he will do a lot better in his second term as the economy gets back on track. We need to wish him well. He is working in the interest of the middle and working class. There is no harm if you add one more vote for him.

Romney will continue with the Bush era presidency where his friends got billions in contracts. 

I pray that you join your brother in supporting Obama. As for love, Bob Marley sang, one love.

Peace

Clinton was good but he got high on his own supply.  Bush had to deal with the overhang and headache.  Obama has lost it, time for change, a 2nd term Obama will be no different than a first, except more arrogance.  Romney are balance, pragmatism and logic.

Baseman Bhai

Post the numbers. As Bill said, numbers do not lie.

Bush started the destruction, Obama came in to stop the Bush downward slide, Clinton gave the straight goods and the people will decide.

Romney is for his rich friends, he has no heart and closed businesses and kicked out working people to fill his pocket. America needs a compassionate leader and an honest man. Romney is for from those values that leave people behind as long as his pocket is full.

Jobs will fly to China and India under Romney, all in the name of profits.

Think well.

Baseman Bhai

Post the numbers. As Bill said, numbers do not lie.

Bush started the destruction, Obama came in to stop the Bush downward slide, Clinton gave the straight goods and the people will decide.

Romney is for his rich friends, he has no heart and closed businesses and kicked out working people to fill his pocket. America needs a copassionate leader and an honest man. Romney is for from those values. Jobs will fly to China and India unde Romney, all in the name of profits.

Think well.

Yuji22 Bhai,

You have to get behind the numbers as it's a trailing indicator.  Clinton set the stages for the collapse, Bush had to deal with the fall-out, Obama is getting high of a "dead cat bounce".  Problem, the dead cat don't bounce twice.

http://www.reuters.com/article...dUSBRE88619X20120908

Obama widens lead over Romney despite jobs data: Reuters/Ipsos poll

Reuters) - President Barack Obama, picking up support following the Democratic National Convention, widened his narrow lead over Republican U.S. presidential challenger Mitt Romney in a new Reuters/Ipsos poll released on Saturday.

The latest daily tracking poll showed Obama, a Democrat, with a lead of 4 percentage points over Romney. Forty-seven percent of 1,457 likely voters surveyed online over the previous four days said they would vote for Obama if the November 6 elections were held today, compared with 43 percent for Romney.

"The bump is actually happening. I know there was some debate whether it would happen... but it's here," said Ipsos pollster Julia Clark, referring to the "bounce" in support that many presidential candidates enjoy after nominating conventions.

Obama had leapfrogged Romney in the daily tracking poll on Friday with a lead of 46 percent to 44 percent.

The president's lead comes despite a mixed reaction to his convention speech on Thursday night in Charlotte, North Carolina, and Friday's government data showing that jobs growth slowed sharply last month.

Obama's lead over Romney is comparable to Romney's former lead over the president after the Republican National Convention finished last week, Clark said.

"We don't have another convention now to turn our attention to, so (Obama's bounce) may maintain," Clark said. "How big it'll be and how long it will last remains to be seen."

Obama increased his lead over Romney in certain favorable characteristics. Asked who was more "eloquent," 50 percent of the 1,720 registered voters questioned in the poll favored Obama, compared to 25 percent for Romney. Asked about being "smart enough for the job," 46 percent sided with Obama compared to 37 percent for Romney.

In fact, Obama led Romney in a dozen such favorable characteristics, such as "represents America" or "has the right values." The only such category in which Romney had an advantage was being "a man of faith," as 44 percent picked Romney, who is Mormon, compared to 31 percent for Obama, who is Christian.

The Democratic National Convention itself received a rather muted response in the poll. Of those registered voters who had heard, seen or read at least something about it, 41 percent rated it as "average" and 29 percent as "good."

The Republican National Convention that wrapped up August 30 in Tampa, Florida similarly was rated "average" by 38 percent and "good" by 27 percent in Saturday's polling results.

The precision of the Reuters/Ipsos online polls is measured using a credibility interval. In this case, the poll has a credibility interval of plus or minus 2.7 percentage points.

(Editing by Will Dunham)

Obama widens lead over Romney despite jobs data: Reuters/Ipsos poll

Obama had leapfrogged Romney in the daily tracking poll on Friday with a lead of 46 percent to 44 percent.

Obama increased his lead over Romney in certain favorable characteristics. Asked who was more "eloquent," 50 percent of the 1,720 registered voters questioned in the poll favored Obama, compared to 25 percent for Romney.

Asked about being "smart enough for the job," 46 percent sided with Obama compared to 37 percent for Romney.

In fact, Obama led Romney in a dozen such favorable characteristics, such as "represents America" or "has the right values."

Issues are being focused and highlighted.

No one can dispute the success of the Clinton presidency--but Clinton lied when he said America was better off than when Obama started.

CLINTON--A GREAT POLITICIAN--EXTREMELY LIKEABLE--BUT A PROVEN LIAR--HE CANNOT BE TRUSTED!

Obama is a proven failure who will be fired in November.

YUJI WILL BE IN MOURNING WHEN ROMNEY ASSUMES THE PRESIDENCY!

==========================

BC graduated from Yale Law School and BO from Harvard.  We have to be wary of these slick lawyers.   

Originally Posted by Wendy Holmes:

==========================

BC graduated from Yale Law School and BO from Harvard.  We have to be wary of these slick lawyers.   

Wendy:

Clinton's real name was "Slick Willy"---remember when he said to the nation, "I did not have sex with that woman(Monica Lewinski) ? Then months later we saw the above headline in the NY Daily News--LIAR, LIAR!

Clinton's speech at the convention was a hack---there were numerous lies---but give Clinton credit---he was very convincing---yuji bought into his lies and is now supporting Obama.

HOPEFULLY IN HIS NEXT LIFE MY FRIEND YUJI WILL LEARN TO THINK FOR HIMSELF AND NOT BE EASILY BRAINWASHED BY A PROVEN AND CONVICTED LIAR--SLICK WILLIE!

The latest Rasmussen Polls have Obama 4 points ahead of Romney (49% Obama and 45% Romney). This bounce is expected just after their Convention in Charlotte. That being said, it is my belief that the race is so close that Obama may just squeeze through and win the election. I was disappointed with Obama's speech at the Convention. He didn't say anything new. However, I don't trust Romney.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

The latest Rasmussen Polls have Obama 4 points ahead of Romney (49% Obama and 45% Romney). This bounce is expected just after their Convention in Charlotte. That being said, it is my belief that the race is so close that Obama may just squeeze through and win the election. I was disappointed with Obama's speech at the Convention. He didn't say anything new. However, I don't trust Romney.

Head to head poll numbers fluctuate based on events---Obama received a clear convention bounce---let's see if that bounce will be brief and fleeting.

When Osama was killed--Obama polled in the low 50s---again, poll numbers fluctuate based on events.

RE: THE DINKINS EFFECT

NY mayor David Dinkins was a lousy mayor--a failure--but in polls he was leading giuliani---voters were telling pollsters they supported Dinkins---but come election day giuliani won in a cake walk.

Come November, we'll see the Dinkins effect come into play---folks will be surprised when Obama loses convincingly---voters were lying to pollsters.

STICK A FORK IN THE BLACK GUY---CLINT EASTWOOD WHITES WILL EVICT HIM FROM THE WHITE HOUSE IN NOVEMBER.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

So you prefer to trust the person who promised a lot and delivered little vs the pragmatist who is a less fluid talker.

Rev bhai

We were conned by a Republican president Bush Donkey.

He lied that Iraq had weapons of mass destruction while UN inspectors were saying otherwise. Billions of dollars later and thousands of lives lost, we found out that he and the republicans lied and their friends filled their pockets with billions.

The republicans wasted billions upon billions on the Iraq war. They were spending the Bill Clinton surplus as if money was going out of style.

We are still recovering from the Bush Donkey's mess. Romney and team will be far worse than Bush Donkey. This man has no respect and sympathy for the working class. He is all about profits for himself and his corporate friends.

My spiritual conviction cannot allow me to support Romney.

Listen Bhai, we may differ on Obama but still see eye to eye on common issues in Guyana.

I am certain that you will recover from the Romney defeat. The polls are starting to show a new trend... An Obama victory.

Rev bhai..We were conned by a Republican president Bush Donkey.

Yuji:

You were clearly brainwashed by that hack speech Clinton gave at the convention---you now sound like your new hero Obama---blaming Bush.

The reality is Obama has been in office for nearly 4 years and he has been an abysmal failure.

RE: BOB WOODWARD'S NEW BOOK

It paints Obama as a lightweight--a man with no experience, little judgment and no management capabilities who is clearly in over his head as President.

Read this article in today's Washington Post titled "A PRESIDENT CORNERED"

http://www.washingtonpost.com/...95ae70650_print.html

Once again yuji--the Rev respects your right to be wrong.

COME NOVEMBER THE INEPT, INCOMPETENT BLACK GUY WILL BE FIRED BY THE CLINT EASTWOOD WHITES!