PPP          19 Seats           166,340 votes            48.62%

APNU          16 Seats          139,678 votes          40.83%

AFC          5 Seats           35,333 votes          10.33%

Regional Seats

PPP          13 Seats                    

APNU          10 Seats                   

AFC            2 Seats                    

===========================================================================

The 2006 elections resulted in the following breakdown: (this is only to show the trend)

National Seats | Presidential votes | Percentage of votes cast         

PPP          21 Seats           183,867votes             54.6%

APNU          13 Seats          114,608votes          34.0%

AFC          4 Seats           28,366 votes          8.4%

Regional Seats

PPP          15 Seats                    

APNU          9 Seats          

AFC          1 Seats

Here’s what’s important in 2015 if a snap election is held.

Regional – the AFC gains votes in Regions 7, 8 and 9, and likely increase its Regional seats from 2 to 4 seats. More than likely the APNU holds and the PPP/C loses those 2 seats

National – With Moses in the leadership mix look for 2 seats in Region 6 and maybe 1 in Region 2 to be added to the AFC tally at the expense of the PPP/C. The APNU holds steady.

If you agree with the above a likely outcome would be this

PPP          27 Seats          

APNU          26 Seats         

AFC          12 Seats                   

PPP/C retains the Presidency, barely, and the opposition increases its advantage in the National Assembly. A pre-election coalition obviously changes the dynamic, as the PPP/C losses may not be that big with more stay-at-home rather than vote AFC.

Kari I have to disagree with you.  This is all hocus pocus fantasy.

The PPP and the APNu will lose seats.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

The 2011 elections resulted in the following breakdown:

PPP          19 Seats           166,340 votes            48.62%

APNU          16 Seats          139,678 votes          40.83%

AFC          5 Seats           35,333 votes          10.33%

Regional Seats

PPP          13 Seats                    

APNU          10 Seats                   

AFC            2 Seats                    

The 2006 elections resulted in the following breakdown: (this is only to show the trend)

PPP          21 Seats           183,867votes             54.6%

APNU          13 Seats          114,608votes          34.0%

AFC          4 Seats           28,366 votes          8.4%

Regional Seats

PPP          15 Seats                    

APNU          9 Seats          

AFC          1 Seats

Here’s what’s important in 2015 if a snap election is held.

Regional – the AFC gains votes in Regions 7, 8 and 9, and likely increase its Regional seats from 2 to 4 seats. More than likely the APNU holds and the PPP/C loses those 2 seats

National – With Moses in the leadership mix look for 2 seats in Region 6 and maybe 1 in Region 2 to be added to the AFC tally at the expense of the PPP/C. The APNU holds steady.

If you agree with the above a likely outcome would be this

PPP          27 Seats          

APNU          26 Seats         

AFC          12 Seats                   

PPP/C retains the Presidency, barely, and the opposition increases its advantage in the National Assembly. A pre-election coalition obviously changes the dynamic, as the PPP/C losses may not be that big with more stay-at-home rather than vote AFC.

Hey hey hey...Baid Sase...you still find de time foh blame de black peopkle dem when de PPP today abuse de nation. 

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

APNU was delaying the  continued progress of the country.

The PNC had the Government for 28 years and didn't know how to build a country.

Dey delay de thiefing dankey. Dem didnt delay progress. 

The PNC stole US $2.5 billion dollars during 28 years of black rule,

dude you are lying through your teeth! But the again, you are a pedigreed PPP rice eater

He who refuses to do arithmetic is doomed to talk nonsense.

ONCE AGAIN THE 2011 ELECTION RESULT

PPP 48.6%

PNC 40.8%

AFC 10.3*

==========

* With "Because we care" grants---PPP adds 1%

* With Ramotar's Prorogue---this energizes the PPP base---and adds 1%

* 48.6% + 1.0% + 1.0% = 51.6%

BOTTOM LINE:

* It is a fait accompli---it's written in stone---the PPP will win the next election by a majority.

PPP 48.6%

PNC 40.8%

AFC 10.3*

==========

* With Ramotar PROROGUE PPP---this energizes the PPP base---and adds 1%

BOTTOM LINE:

* It is a fair accompli---it's written in stone---the PPP will win the next election by a majority.

Doh is some good manure! Me want some foh try pun dem bird peppah and wiri wiri peppah tree meh planing. 

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

The AFC said in 2011 that they would replace the PNC as the main opposition party.  They not only got only 25% of their votes, but would have faced annihilation had Nagamootoo not taken some PPP votes in regions 5 and 6.

When AFC folks make predictions they need to offer evidence, otherwise all they do is fool themselves.

PPP 48.6%

PNC 40.8%

AFC 10.3*

==========

BOTTOM LINE:

* It is a fair accompli---it's written in stone---the PPP will win the next election by a majority.

Doh is some good manure! Me want some foh try pun dem bird peppah and wiri wiri peppah tree meh planing. 

You should not be asking for manure. You produce more than the world needs right now. Kepp it in storage.

PPP 48.6%

PNC 40.8%

AFC 10.3*

==========

BOTTOM LINE:

You should not be asking for manure. You produce more than the world needs right now. Kepp it in storage.

Manure! 

PPP 48.6%

PNC 40.8%

AFC 10.3*

==========

BOTTOM LINE:

Manure! 

Of course your manure. Keep it safe.