Originally posted by Mitwah:
Rev, if you have a group of humans of 50 women and 50 men and you are one of them, then you will have 100 tits and 100 balls. The on the average you it's safe to conclude that you have one tit and one ball. Wink

Mitts:

It is safe to conclude the following regarding Guyana's politics:

* No 3rd party in Guyana has ever received more than 12% of the votes in any election---the AFC is a 3rd party.

* When the AFC's presidential candidate is black--the party will pull disaffected voters from the PNC; and when the party's presidential candidate is East Indian it will pull disaffected voters from the PPP.

* The AFC cannot win a general election in Guyana--not in this century--but the AFC can play a big role in bringing the PNC back into power.

IS THAT WHAT YOU WANT MITTS--DO YOU WANT THE PNC RULING GUYANA AGAIN ?

This is what you really want for Guyana Mitts:

***** Nagamootoo & The AFC will Unite and Lead the people under the Same Guyana Flag and the same Coat-of-arms......
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>

Al Bhai stop fooling yuh self.
Guyana cant develope by changing the Flag as you think.

**** Corruption must end,
**** De Ramotar & Jagdeo Crooked Cabal (Rats)must be exterminated and removed from Freedom House.... and Issued Free Pass to Lot 12 Camp Street.
**** Jagdeo & Ramotar Imported a Bunch of Ole PNC Racist Crooks like themselves.....they must be flushed out.

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>
>

**** Al....Wake up ....Race Politices and Rigged Elections which Guarantees one Race Power and Control over the other is now History.

**** This Indian & Blackman Political Poison yuh clinging to is over.

***** This time na long time.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FkrRMVd0-rk

Originally posted by Rev Al:
Rev, if you have a group of humans of 50 women and 50 men and you are one of them, then you will have 100 tits and 100 balls. The on the average you it's safe to conclude that you have one tit and one ball. Wink

Mitts:

It is safe to conclude the following regarding Guyana's politics:

* No 3rd party in Guyana has ever received more than 12% of the votes in any election---the AFC is a 3rd party.

* When the AFC's presidential candidate is black--the party will pull disaffected voters from the PNC; and when the party's presidential candidate is East Indian it will pull disaffected voters from the PPP.

* The AFC cannot win a general election in Guyana--not in this century--but the AFC can play a big role in bringing the PNC back into power.

IS THAT WHAT YOU WANT MITTS--DO YOU WANT THE PNC RULING GUYANA AGAIN ?

This is what you really want for Guyana Mitts:

Rev, I coldn't say it any better that Bhai Jalil. Big Grin

You make your conclusions and then provide arguments to justify same. This is dangerous. Also, there are quite a few variables missing in your computations.

The future of GUyana in the hands of the youths. AFC is there for them also. AFC!!! Big Grin cheers flag

Mitts:

The future of Guyana is in the hands of the youths you say ?

WHERE YOU GET THAT CONVOLUTED NONSENSE FROM ?

Do you really believe that drivel ?

The poor children in Guyana are now being deceived and brainwashed by the clowns running the AFC and PNC.

LISTEN MITTS! THE FUTURE IS NOT GUARANTEED.

What is guaranteed, however, is today---and today in Guyana we see a country that is progressing slowly but surely.

TODAY ALSO THE PPP IS BEST EQUIPPED TO LEAD GUYANA.

The AFC and PNC along with their leaders, Granger, Trotman, Moses, Ramjattan, Hughes, Ramsaroop, etc, etc, etc--these folks are losers--downright losers---they must never be trusted to control the executive branch of the Guyana government.

GUYANESE MUST ALWAYS KNOW THIS ABOUT THE AFC AND THEIR PNC PARTNERS:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Mufti Al keep holding on to your Cabal of Thiefing Rats

How long will they hide and use Feedom Houseas their safe heaven???

Why are they scared to be seen in public????
Why they cant show up at UG????
Why hey cant go On the Sugar Estates???
Why they cant face the Teachers or Students In the Schools????
Why they Hiding from the People In the Villages where New Roads and Bridges falling apart?????

Why are they afraid to face the PPP Members at a PPP Congress?????
>
>>

>

Now....why are they afraid to face Nagamootoo???

Aya`see why Nehru saying AFC is a Pusy Cat...Dem scared AFC.

Look Ramotar & Jagdeo Central Committee meeting....

Mufti tell abee why dem rats so scared now????

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Rev yuh see AFC aint wasting no time.
De Rats cant hide forever.

Rev....you trying to do some serious Damage Control,
I see yuh done give up a few Big Rats,
Yuh Turn in De Head Baa-Rat, Agriculture-Rat, De Water Rat, De Education Rat, De Goat Bite Rat

But all aaa them got to go....
including yuh Favourite "De Duck Rat"

>
>

panman partybanana panman partybanana panman partybanana

Gerhard sound de warning.....
Now, here's why I say bring it on those who want a snap election.
Our next ticket is likely to be Nagamootoo/Hughes flag

***** Nagamootoo & The AFC will Unite and Lead the people under the Same Guyana Flag and the same Coat-of-arms......

****** One People
(Not Coolie & Blackman ay yuh keep saying)
****** One Nation
(Not PPP Thiefing Cabal or PNC Rigging Elections)
****** One Destiny
(Not abee pun top now....
and Race war keeping us divided as before)

All De Rats will be removed to Lot 12 Camp Street where they Belong

Al Remember Rohee words in Freedom House....
"Bhai Nuff abee gun get Lock up when Moses become President"
The AFC and PNC along with their leaders, Granger, Trotman, Moses, Ramjattan, Hughes, Ramsaroop, etc, etc, etc--these folks are losers--downright losers---they must never be trusted to control the executive branch of the Guyana government.

Looks like anyone but a PPPite is a loser

THAT WOULD MAKE THE MAJORITY OF GUYANESE LOSERS
Pointblank
Originally posted by Jalil:
Rev....you trying to do some serious Damage Control...I see yuh done give up a few Big Rats,
Yuh Turn in De Head Baa-Rat, Agriculture-Rat, De Water Rat, De Education Rat, De Goat Bite Rat
But all aaa them got to go....
including yuh Favourite "De Duck Rat"

Jalil:

You are too impatient my bwoy--waaaay too impatient.

Listen up! President Ramotar has been in office only 3 months. Give the man some time---HAVE SOME PATIENCE---Guyanese will be proud of their president.

Losers like Moses, Khemraj, Hughes, Ramsaroop of the AFC---they can whine, complain, condemn and criticize all they want--but come next election---Guyanese will be so proud and satisfied with their President that they will re-elect him with a majority.

GOD BLESS MR. RAMOTAR--HE IS A GOOD MAN--AND DEFINITELY NOT ARROGANT AND CONCEITED LIKE HIS PREDECESSOR.

Originally posted by Pointblank:

Looks like anyone but a PPPite is a loser

Can we expect more from a Braying Donkey???
It's called Donkey Numbers....
And Donkey Truth....

Three Month Gone......almost 100 days....
Al stop making excuses.....and stop lieing
Like "De Duck-Rat" get a shock and can’t talk...
he got to wake up if ee different from de other Rat.
He can’t fetch de load wha de other Rat lef.
That is a big and stink load of Kaka.... He need to stay clear.

Al why he cant seh something or do something different?????
Is nearly three months and eee ain’t do one thing much less three.
People seh it look bad and that de Champion-Rat really in control.
Donald got to tek action.....A Braying Donkey cannot helping him.
He got to start a serious investigation
because it now look like if he condoning all de thiefing.

**** De police get $90 million and all disappear;
not a word from De Short Time Prezie.

**** De Health Ministry buy millions in expired drugs,

**** Education Ministry claim dem spend billions
pun outdated books which dem never distribute,

**** Everybody watching and waiting fuh hear a word,
And all we hearing or seeing
Eeee Donkey making lil noise.

**** De whole Auditor General report point to de disgrace and

Time fuh De Short Time Prezie Talk now....

Al....U Keep Quiet..Dont Bray ....
Listen.....R U De Offical Mouth Piece of De Short Time Prezie????

ONLY A FULLY CERTIFY DONKEY (Jackass)
Would think de (animals) Rat Cabal can be compared .......with....... decent People(Humans) like Moses, Khemraj, Hughes, Ramsaroop of the AFC.

Bhai if you were in a Donkey Race
I will have to support a next Jackass as the winner
Nehru, Rama or Dem_Guy will never Bray out loud "Moses is a Looser".....
They know better
Originally posted by Pointblank:

Well, The majority of Guyanese voters in the 2011 election(175,000 or 51.4%) did not support the PPP/civic.

So yes, the majority of the voters were, indeed, LOSERS---the party they supported did not assume the Presidency.

Hopefully in the next election--some of those AFC/PNC losers will demonstrate some commonsense and wisdom and vote the PPP.

Assuming the same turnout, it would be good for the PPP if around 8000 of those 175,000 losers choose to vote for the PPP in the next election---in that way the PPP will form a majority government

Hopefully in the next election--some of those AFC/PNC losers will demonstrate some commonsense and wisdom and vote the PPP.

Al, on the contrary, people who voted for the PPP did not use their commonsense and wisdom. They allow their emotions, like you have preached earlier, to get the better of their wits.

The PPP grassroots support base is rapidly fading away.
Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
Rev Al, your mathematics is based on the premise that the AFC will never draw significantly from the PNC's support base. You have also left out those who are apathetic - over 100,000 of them.

Gerhard:

As I mentioned in my earlier post, in the history of Guyana, the most votes a 3rd party has ever amassed, percentage wise, was the 12% the UF gathered in 1964. The AFC got 8.4% of the votes in 2006 and 10.3% of the votes in 2011.

THE ONLY WAY THE AFC DRAWS SIGNIFICANT VOTES FROM THE PNC IS IF THE AFC'S PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE IS AFRO GUYANESE.

Dont bury your head in the sand Gerhard. In 2006 when Trotman was the AFC's presidential candidate most of the 28,000 votes the party received were drawn from the PNC.

And in 2011 when the AFC's presidential candidate was Khemraj, most of the 35,000 votes the party received was drawn from the PPP.

BOTTOM LINE:

The AFC will forever be a 10% party---it will forever attract the protest votes--and the party will be lucky to ever draw the 12% of the votes the UF amassed in the 1964 election.

"Now, here's why I say bring it on those who want a snap election. Our next ticket is likely to be Nagamootoo/Hughes

If Moses is the AFC's presidential candidate in the next election---afro guyanese will stick with the PNC(apnu)---and most of the AFC's votes will be drawn from the PPP.

In 2011, the Khemraj/Trotman ticket drew 10.3% of the votes; in the next election the Nagamootoo/Hughes ticket will be lucky to match the 12% of the votes the United Force gathered in 1964.

CONCLUSION:

The Rev maintains that the AFC cannot win a general election in Guyana, but it can play a pivotal role in sucking enough votes away from the PPP, especially if its presidential candidate is an East Indian like Moses, for example, and by pulling enough votes from the PPP, the AFC can help the PNC win a general election.

THE AFC IS A DANGEROUS PARTY GERHARD---HOPEFULLY EAST INDIANS IN GUYANA UNDERSTAND THIS---THE PNC WILL AGAIN RULE GUYANA IF THE AFC CONTINUES TO SUCTION VOTES AWAY FROM THE PPP.

Nonsense, Rev. You are simply holding on to your opinion, while ignoring salient factors that I have introduced to the discussion. You are ignoring the thousands of eligible voters who didn't vote in 2006 and 2011, and you are not addressing the PPP's decline in support since 1992. Instead you are focusing on the fear of the PNC/Blackman to justify the PPP remaining in power. This shows the shallowness of your argumentation notwithstanding its verbosity and boldness.

Now another factor that must be considered is the AFC's taking for granted its support in GT, Linden, Kwakwani and Bartica, among other places. It was not a simple case of APNU beating us in those areas - it was a case of us not campaigning effectively. This is further compounded by the relative dormancy of the AFC from 2006 to 2011. Therefore it was not a simple case of blacks consolidating their votes as you would like to propagandise.

These mistakes will not be repeated, Rev, and I repeat, our next ticket is likely to be Nagamootoo/Hughes, and it will be no cakewalk for either the PPP or PNC. But I certainly have no issue with you remaining in lalaland, and spouting your narrow views, which only helps us. The people have spoken, just how Jagdeo's vitriol backfired, so will the PPP's racist message. Your kind has already become irrelevant; yuh dead but yuh shame fuh shet yuh eye.

Al, on the contrary, people who voted for the PPP did not use their commonsense and wisdom. They allow their emotions, like you have preached earlier, to get the better of their wits.

The PPP grassroots support base is rapidly fading away.
flag And the longer people like "the Rev" take to get that, the better for us, the better for Guyana.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Uncle Dem_Guy, I am surprised that you would overlook this.

How yuh doin wavey

Long time no see and talk, my nephew Gerhard Big Grin

How are you doing these days? wavey

I am, as always, in super condition.

I generally read the posts on GNI. Smile

Good to hear, Uncle D_G Smile wavey
Nonsense, Rev. You are simply holding on to your opinion, while ignoring salient factors that I have introduced to the discussion.

Gerhard:

You said the Rev has ignored the "salient factors" you have introduced to the discussion--mainly voters' apathy, the AFC being here to stay, and the likelihood of a Moses/Hughes ticket in the next election.

Listen Gerhard, the salient or important facts we have gathered from the 2 elections the AFC have contested(2006 and 2011) are the following:

* In 2006 when Trotman was the presidential candidate, the AFC received 28,366 votes or a mere 8.4% of the total votes---and most of those 28,366 votes were pulled from the PNC whose supporters were disinchanted by PNC's Corbin.

* In 2011 when Ramjattan was the presidential candidate, the AFC received 35,333 votes or a mere 10.3% of the total votes--and most of those votes were pulled from the PPP---they were disenchanted by the arrogance and shadiness of the Jagdeo administration.

WHAT THE REV STATED ABOVE ARE FACTS GERHARD.

You know the Rev's mantra:

NUMBERS DON'T LIE

The AFC received 8.4% of the votes in 2006 and 10.3% in 2011.

NOW HERE IS THE REV'S OPINION BASED ON THOSE FACTS:

The AFC clearly cannot win a general election in Guyana--not in this century--but as long as they nominate an East Indian presidential candidate, they can suction enough votes away from the PPP, and in the process they can help the PNC return to power in Guyana--and that would, indeed, be a grotesque tragedy for Guyana.

The above Gerhard is an OPINION drawn from the salient facts I presented.

"You are ignoring the thousands of eligible voters who didn't vote in 2006 and 2011, and you are not addressing the PPP's decline in support since 1992."

OK Gerhard, let's take a look at the numbers.

In 2011 the eligible voters in Guyana were 475,496.

The voter turnout was 342,236 or 71.9% of the eligible voters.

FACT: 133,260 VOTERS DID NOT VOTE IN THE 2011 ELECTION.

RE: THE 2006 ELECTION

The actual number of voters was 336,375---less than the number who voted in 2011.

QUESTION:

What has been the largest voter turnout in a Guyana election since 1992 ?

ANS: 408,857 voters voted in the 1997 election---the PPP won 55.3% and the PNC 40.5%

So Gerhard, let's assume the AFC can motivate the Guyana population to turnout in larger numbers to vote--and let's assume that in the next election you have a 400,000 turnout---same as the 1997 and 2001 election--that would be 57,764 more voters voting in the next election(400,000 - 342,236)---how many of those additional 57,764 voters can the AFC attract gerhard---keep in mind the AFC only received 8.4% of the votes in 2006 and 10.3% of the votes in 2011.

Instead you are focusing on the fear of the PNC/Blackman to justify the PPP remaining in power. This shows the shallowness of your argumentation notwithstanding its verbosity and boldness.

We are discussing politics gerhard--and in politics we must factor in HUMAN BEHAVIOR.

In the history of elections in Guyana---East Indians have predominantly voted for the PPP and blacks have predominantly voted for the PNC. That's a fact. And when you have had 3rd or 4th parties--those parties have generally attracted the protest votes or disaffected voters--and the most votes a 3rd party has ever received in a Guyana election was the 12% the UF got in 1964.

YOU HAVE TO BE ABLE TO DEAL WITH THE TRUTH GERHARD.

You losers in the AFC clearly live in a fantasy world if you believe you could win an election in Guyana---what you could do is sufficiently weaken the PPP so that your bedmates in parliament, the PNC, could win the Presidency.

Now another factor that must be considered is the AFC's taking for granted its support in GT, Linden, Kwakwani and Bartica, among other places. It was not a simple case of APNU beating us in those areas - it was a case of us not campaigning effectively. This is further compounded by the relative dormancy of the AFC from 2006 to 2011. Therefore it was not a simple case of blacks consolidating their votes as you would like to propagandise.

The AFC took the black votes in GT, Linden, bartica, etc for granted you say ?

POPPYCOCK!

That is total unadulterated nonsense Gerhard.

The truth is gerhard--which you will clearly deny--is the AFC with Ramjattan as the presidential candidate did would not have motivated the black votes like Trotman did in 2006---even if you campaigned more diligently in black areas---Ramjattan and the AFC received 4% of the black votes in 2011.

These mistakes will not be repeated, Rev, and I repeat, our next ticket is likely to be Nagamootoo/Hughes, and it will be no cakewalk for either the PPP or PNC.

Mistakes ?

With Nagamootoo as the AFC's presidential candidate the party will likely approach the 12% the UF received in 1964---and most of the AFC's votes will be pulled from the PPP---no matter how steadfast the AFC campaigns in GT, Linden, Bartica---any ticket headed by East Indian Moses will likely attract the same percentage of black votes that Ramjattan received---a pipsqueak 4%.

But I certainly have no issue with you remaining in lalaland, and spouting your narrow views, which only helps us. The people have spoken, just how Jagdeo's vitriol backfired, so will the PPP's racist message.

Gerhard, you, Moses, and Khemraj are the ones in lalaland--the AFC is a 10% party---it will always attract the protest votes and the disaffected---but it will never win a general election in Guyana--but like I said---the AFC could help its political partner in parliament, the PNC, return to power.

One more thing Gerhard--in Guyana politics---the race card will always be played---the Rev prides himself in being an honest and straightforward man--and has no qualms admitting the importance of playing the race card inorder to keep the PPP in power.

Listen gerhard, you, Moses, Khemraj are all good guys---the Rev would enjoy having a beer or even dinner with you folks---but come election time I would paint you blokes as EVIL MONSTERS who are bent on returning the dreadful and frighteningly abominable PNC to office.

NO HARD FEELING GERHARD--IT'S JUST POLITICS MY BWOY--A DIRTY, WICKED GAME.

PS. Have Uncle Moses read this post--he'll know what he is up against next election---he'll be brutally hammered and crucified.
Rev, your frothing at the mouth will get you nowhere. But then again, you are inadvertently working against the PPP, so I have no issue you carrying on.

I stand by what I said. Further, your point that no matter the turnout the votes will largely go by race is invalid in my opinion. This is backed up by the fact that so many have been staying away since 2006, and as we project further in time, we must assume that many of these are young voters who have no interest in voting race. Therefore, the AFC, with the correct strategy and sufficient record of work, is the most likely party that these voters will gravitate to. Potentially, some 100,000. Couple this with the continued declining support for the PPP and that we will regain and increase our support in traditional PNC areas, you get the picture.

Now, your assumption based on race may be realistic given the historic voting record, but your advocating playing the race card is crossing the line, and can never paint you as "honest and straightforward". But, it will backfire just as Jagdeo's vitriol did. Again, I have no issue you discounting my prediction. I repeat, your kind is dead but shame fuh shet dem eye. It is your kind who are the abominable ones today, not very different to the PNC many of us put our lives on the line to remove from power, and that are trying to hold Guyana to ransom. You will fail, as you already are.

So come the next elections, even if it is a snap election, your kind will forever be buried (and I mean that figuratively, to be clear).
Yo GMoney, wazzup brother? How michelle and the little big man doing?

Losers will always be losers and the fact is the PPP is NO LONGER A MAJORITY Gov't. Hence all the braying of the jackasses on the board who support corruption, arrogance, crime, drugs and the broad daylight robbery of the Guyanese people money. Anyone supportive of the past and current PPP regime are themselves criminals in that they are aiding and abetting.
Rev, I stand by what I said.

Gerhard:

You can choose to remain in denial---It's your prerogative.

BUT THE AFC WILL REMAIN A 10% PARTY--a 10% party that can help the 41% PNC rule Guyana again---PPP supporters, especially Berbicians, must be aware of this fact.

Further, your point that no matter the turnout the votes will largely go by race is invalid in my opinion.

The Rev respects your opinion---but the FACT is Guyana's politics has always been dominated by race---and if a significant portion of the 100,000+ voters who did not vote in the last 2 elections---if they decide to vote in the next election---the party they choose will be influenced by race---blacks vote mainly for the PNC; Indians mainly for the PPP and the mixed and others will vote their prejudice.

IT IS HIGHLY UNLIKELY THE AFC WILL ATTRACT THE MAJORITY OF THOSE WHO STAYED AWAY THE LAST 2 ELECTIONS.

This is backed up by the fact that so many have been staying away since 2006, and as we project further in time, we must assume that many of these are young voters who have no interest in voting race.

If the young voters have no interest in race---then they must choose to support a party that is best qualified to lead Guyana as it continues on its path to economic growth and prosperity.

VOTERS(YOUNG AND OLD) LIKE WINNERS NOT LOSERS!

And in the last 2 elections--the AFC have been proven LOSERS---8.4% of the votes in 2006 and 10.3% in 2011.

THE PPP WILL PICK OFF A SIZEABLE PERCENTAGE OF YOUNG VOTERS INTERESTED IN PROGRESS.

Couple this with the continued declining support for the PPP and that we will regain and increase our support in traditional PNC areas, you get the picture.

Yes I get the picture--its bright and clear--no matter what strategy the AFC employ--it will remain a 10% party that attracts the protest votes--and disaffected voters.

You mentioned declining PPP support since 1992---well, let's look at the percentage of votes the PPP received in each election since 1992:

53.5%...PPP's percentage votes in 1992

55.3%...PPP's percentage votes in 1996

53.0%...PPP's percentage votes in 2000

54.6%...PPP's percentage votes in 2006

48.6%...PPP's percentage votes in 2011

Hmmm! Did you say say the PPP's votes have declined since 1992 Gerhard ? Judging from those percentages, the 48.6% looks like an anomaly.

Listen! After 20 years in office--the PPP became complacent---Jagdeo was clearly arrogant and conceited---the PPP took their base for granted and the party was rightfully punished--lost their majority status.

THE AFC CLEARLY BENEFITTED FROM THE PPP'S COMPLACENCY.

But in the next election--Moses' novelty would have worn away---and thousands of Berbicians will return home to the PPP.

Now, your assumption based on race may be realistic given the historic voting record, but your advocating playing the race card is crossing the line, and can never paint you as "honest and straightforward".

In the game of politics you have to sometimes play dirty to win---negative campaigning works in politics. The Rev is being honest when he speaks about playing the race card---you may not like it--but that's the way it is.

You are free to stay in denial gerhard---but rest assured the race card will be played.

Here is the mantra:

THE AFC IS IN BED WITH THE HIDEOUS AND REPUGNANT PNC---A VOTE FOR THE AFC IS A VOTE FOR THE PNC.

That's how the game of politics is played Gerhard bhai---be nice and you'll always be a loser.

Is the AFC in bed with the PNC---no! But that is what the masses must be told---they must be LIED to---remember, it's politics we're playing.

PLAY NICE AND HONEST AND YOU'LL LOSE!

Anyway, The Rev wishes you and the first lady well in your business Gerhard, but politically may your AFC party be disemboweled in the next election.

POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME GERHARD--NICE, HONEST, TRUTHFUL GUYS FINISH LAST--DON'T FORGET THAT.

Originally posted by Bruddaman:

Losers will always be losers and
the fact is the PPP is NO LONGER A MAJORITY Gov't.

Hence all the braying of the jackasses on the board
who support corruption, arrogance, crime, drugs
and the broad daylight robbery of the Guyanese people money.

Anyone supportive of the past and current PPP regime are themselves criminals in that they are aiding and abetting.

Bruddaman....Donkey must Bray....Bhai
De Reverend gon Bray Until eee Dead

Hear what De Jackass say
Quote Donkey:...."POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME GERHARD--
NICE, HONEST, TRUTHFUL GUYS FINISH LAST--
DON'T FORGET THAT".

Now eee trying fuh tell us Jagdeo & Ramotar is nice fellas.....thats why them loose
Originally posted by Jalil:
Hear what De REV say
Quote Rev:...."POLITICS IS A DIRTY GAME GERHARD--
NICE, HONEST, TRUTHFUL GUYS FINISH LAST--
DON'T FORGET THAT".

Now eee trying fuh tell us Jagdeo & Ramotar is nice fellas.....thats why them loose

Big Grin lol lol Big Grin

Jalil:

You and your fellow PNC/AFC supporters can't handle the TRUTH.

POLITICS IS, INDEED, A DIRTY GAME AND NICE GUYS IN POLITICS ALWAYS FINISH LAST.

One more thing:

MOSES WILL ALWAYS BE A LOSER--watch him get crushed in the next election if he is the AFC's presidential candidate.

Originally posted by Bruddaman:

Losers will always be losers and the fact is the PPP is NO LONGER A MAJORITY Gov't. Hence all the braying of the jackasses on the board who support corruption, arrogance, crime, drugs and the broad daylight robbery of the Guyanese people money. Anyone supportive of the past and current PPP regime are themselves criminals in that they are aiding and abetting.
flag

They're good, thanks Smile
Originally posted by Nehru:
Can you please tell us why Moses did not get the Speakership??? Why the Youth Arm of KFC rejected Moses as untrustworthy?? Why was Moses asked to be negative against the PPP and NOT the PNC????
The PNC will be punished for this in the next election. Many persons voted for them because they thought it was new PNC, and they will not make that mistake twice. Uncle Moses was never asked not to attack the PNC.

I am more than happy to answer your questions Nehru, the focus being on the AFC rather than the PPP doing what is right to regain support, serves us well.
Your FIRST answer has no bearing on the second question. Would you like me to disect, explain and then ask again??
You still did not answer the second question. I am sure it was an oversight. Wink
My first answer covered both questions. Sorry I didn't make that clear.
AFC & APNU is no good for Guyana. They were tested many times and failed on all agreements, co-operation and compromises that would have benefited the nation as a whole. They're known to lie, cheat and are guilty of holding Guyana hostage for power and domination. Let Moses worry about the AFC and his own future. He has nothing of substance to offer the Guyanese people. President Ramotar will call a new election soon, and that will set the record straight.

Nehru, save your energy and play soft ball like Mr. Ramotar in his hometown, Essequibo. The man made a good stroke, better than you rass.

Chief is an X-PNC supporter and his mind is just as bend. He's a looser!

GR, is defending a party made up of neemakarams and traitors.
OUCH!!1 Ow Bhai KFC are People too NOT only finger licking fry chicken. yippie yippie
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
AFC & APNU is no good for Guyana. They were tested many times and failed on all agreements, co-operation and compromises that would have benefited the nation as a whole. They're known to lie, cheat and are guilty of holding Guyana hostage for power and domination. Let Moses worry about the AFC and his own future. He has nothing of substance to offer the Guyanese people. President Ramotar will call a new election soon, and that will set the record straight.

Nehru, save your energy and play soft ball like Mr. Ramotar in his hometown, Essequibo. The man made a good stroke, better than you rass.

Chief is an X-PNC supporter and his mind is just as bend. He's a looser!

GR, is defending a party made up of neemakarams and traitors.
Rev, why are you using percentages rather than the actual amount of voters to dispel what I said about the PPP losing support?

Gerhard:

You are clearly not mathematically inclined!

You can't analyze the votes received by the PPP in isolation--in each election, you have express those votes as a percentage of total votes cast to get a clear picture of how the PPP performed.

Now, in 4 of the 5 election since 1992 the PPP's percentage votes ranged from 53.0% to 55.3%---and it was only in the recent election that we saw a reduction below 50% of the votes cast for the PPP---they received 48.6% of the votes---they missed out on a majority by less than 5000 votes--the Moses factor was important in denying the PPP a majority.

RE: ACTUAL NUMBER OF VOTES

Let's play your game Gerhard:

Below is the actual votes the PPP received in elections since 1992---and the total number of votes cast.

YEAR......PPP VOTES....TOTAL VOTES

Do you see those numbers Gerhard ? Do you know how to interpret them ?

OBSERVATION:

* In 3 elections(1992, 2006, 2011) when the turnout was between 308,000 and 342,000---the PPP pulled in votes ranging from 165,000 to 183,000

* In 2 elections(1997 and 2001) when the voter turnout exceeded 400,000---the PPP pulled in over 213,000 votes.

Between 2006 and 2011 the PPP lost 17334 votes---and this was due mainly to the Moses factor--he played a significant role in peeling votes away from the PPP in Berbice.

But the Moses novelty has dissipated---and in the next election the PPP will regain a large portion of the voters who supported Moses and the AFC.

GO AND BRUSH UP ON YOUR COMMON ENTRANCE MATH GERHARD---you dont want the Rev embarrassing you. Big Grin

You can't look at votes in an election in isolation---and claim PPP's support has diminished---you have to express them as a percentage of total votes cast.

Yes! PPP support was diminished in 2011---but that was just an anomaly---the Moses factor--things will return to normal in the next election---the PPP will once again gain 50+% of the votes---and the majority.

Can you please tell us why Moses did not get the Speakership???

The PNC will be punished for this in the next election.

I am surprised with this aspect, my nephw Gerhard.

1. AFC obtained the Speakership directly and specifically with the support of the PNC.

2. The Speaker, by all acceptable parliamentary traditions, is asigned to the party in power, whether it is a minority or majority party. In the case of a coalition government, the governing parties select the Speaker

3. Amna Ally, PNC member, specifically nominated Khemraj Ramjattan as a member of the main committee rather that the AFC separately nominating its member{s}.

4. AFC is intimately interweaved with and is an integral part of the PNC/APNU.

5. Where then is indeed the true and full independence of the AFC?
Every party makes this claim. How many of them truly live up to their promise is another story. Think about the PNC's promise of "House, Clothe, and Feed the Nation". Did any of it materialize? The answer is a confident "NO". The PPP promised to Give out house lots to the people of Guyana especially the poor and disadvantaged. According the AFC, the PPP failed to fulfill this promise.

Let the people become aware of the facts and they will decide whether a party is honest about its promises.
Rev, why are you using percentages rather than the actual amount of voters to dispel what I said about the PPP losing support?

Gerhard:

You are clearly not mathematically inclined!

You can't analyze the votes received by the PPP in isolation--in each election, you have express those votes as a percentage of total votes cast to get a clear picture of how the PPP performed.

Now, in 4 of the 5 election since 1992 the PPP's percentage votes ranged from 53.0% to 55.3%---and it was only in the recent election that we saw a reduction below 50% of the votes cast for the PPP---they received 48.6% of the votes---they missed out on a majority by less than 5000 votes--the Moses factor was important in denying the PPP a majority.

RE: ACTUAL NUMBER OF VOTES

Let's play your game Gerhard:

Below is the actual votes the PPP received in elections since 1992---and the total number of votes cast.

YEAR......PPP VOTES....TOTAL VOTES

Do you see those numbers Gerhard ? Do you know how to interpret them ?

OBSERVATION:

* In 3 elections(1992, 2006, 2011) when the turnout was between 308,000 and 342,000---the PPP pulled in votes ranging from 165,000 to 183,000

* In 2 elections(1997 and 2001) when the voter turnout exceeded 400,000---the PPP pulled in over 213,000 votes.

Between 2006 and 2011 the PPP lost 17334 votes---and this was due mainly to the Moses factor--he played a significant role in peeling votes away from the PPP in Berbice.

But the Moses novelty has dissipated---and in the next election the PPP will regain a large portion of the voters who supported Moses and the AFC.

GO AND BRUSH UP ON YOUR COMMON ENTRANCE MATH GERHARD---you dont want the Rev embarrassing you. Big Grin

You can't look at votes in an election in isolation---and claim PPP's support has diminished---you have to express them as a percentage of total votes cast.

Yes! PPP support was diminished in 2011---but that was just an anomaly---the Moses factor--things will return to normal in the next election---the PPP will once again gain 50+% of the votes---and the majority.

Many persons voted for them because they thought it was new PNC, ...

Punished ...?? By whom Gerhard .. the AFC??

New PNC ??? .. how is this possible with all of its members staunch members of the pre-2011/2012 PNC?

Can you please tell us why Moses did not get the Speakership???

I am surprised with this aspect, my nephw Gerhard.

1. AFC obtained the Speakership directly and specifically with the support of the PNC.

2. The Speaker, by all acceptable parliamentary traditions, is asigned to the party in power, whether it is a minority or majority party. In the case of a coalition government, the governing parties select the Speaker

3. Amna Ally, PNC member, specifically nominated Khemraj Ramjattan as a member of the main committee rather that the AFC separately nominating its member{s}.

4. AFC is intimately interweaved with and is an integral part of the PNC/APNU.

5. Where then is indeed the true and full independence of the AFC?
I am saying the PNC will be punished for their stance on Uncle Moses. Doesn't matter what happened after. The rejection of Uncle Moses did not go down well with many of their own people who were hoping for a greater break with the past. It will also work in our favour when we argue to their supporters or the undecided that PNC has locked itself into a specific base, and since it is not reaching out beyond that, it can never win an election.

Uncle Moses was never asked not to attack the PNC.

As is quite clear, AFC is imtimately entertwined with the PNC.
That is a heinous lie, Uncle D_G - with all due respect. The AFC voted with the PPP against APNU on some of the line items in the financial papers. In the end, the AFC only voted against 4 items out of a total of 28, and they were only voted against for want of explanations.