This forum need owners who aren't biased and party hacks,they will kill it.I am tagging along, whenever i see changes that doesn't suit my taste, will be out of here. There aren't many participants like in the olden days, seems it's not attracting newbies. Tried to invite a few folks, apparently they aren't interested.

Why would people be interested in a place where lunatics show up to fabricate lies and promote racism?

Who are lunatics ?? well the liars stories can be debunked, that should be a piece of cake.

Lad a mercy, though you had better sense... you walk straight into her arms and she put the cap on yo head .. 

Where did Bibi say you Django is a lunatic.

Does a guilty conscience need an accuser?

i nominate Mars and Stormborn to be Admin Assistants.      

Two of the worst offenders. Mars has been harassing me about goady fuh years until I invited him to suck de goady down. D2 is another scamp man with fraudulent claims about his wealth/education and prowess as a male stud impregnating women far an wide. Not to mention his attacks on Pria Manickchand calling her fat and all kinds of obscene names. Now the same crabdog come here claiming to be above board morally.  

I never lived a life outside the law. You claim to come from a long line of smugglers. Never said I am wealthy. Said I am not hurting for cash. My intellect speaks for itself. I also never bragged about impregnating many women. Said I have two baby mamas, That just happens to be the case and there is no medal given out for that fact.  I did not call Pryia another name th an she deserve. . That i nicknamed her "Plumpy" is self evident." Finegal" was not suitable.  Who called you goadyman knows best. 

About 15 years ago, a co-worker asked me to write a letter to the president of her HOA because she was being threatened that she did not use the correct shade of paint when she repainted the outside of her house. Although she had even showed them the receipt that she bought the correct paint, they kept insisting that it does not match the previous paint. This was because they were not considering the fade factor of the previous paint. Eventually they summoned her for a meeting with the board as they insisted that they were at an impasse. As everyone began introducing themselves, one man stated that he was the President of the HOA. With surprise in her voice, she asked, "wait, you are the person who has been sending me all these threatening messages? Your yard is one of the worst in this community" Nothing got resolved at that meeting but they never bothered her again about that paint job. There are possibly some like that HOA president around here.

What the hell are you talking about? Common decorum is a character trait not money, elegance or hypocrisy. It is who a person presents themselves to be. This place is a terrible reflection of who we are. It is a den of racists of the kind one see the nation complaining about that showed their faces in Charlottsville.

It is no easy thing for any of half a dozen persons here to casually mouth t the phrase "black man can't run a cakeshop" and say it with the earnestness of one reciting a passage from a holy book.  I saw it on the board even today! I have no qualms like Drug B saying my wife is black and I have a son who is black. I know for sure that both do not think of running cakeshops. That is setting the bar a bit too low.  

That is who they are. As annoying as Caribj is or any other black person is, the truth be told, none of them are ever as vile . They defend their heritage and their beliefs like gentleman. I do not doubt at times the are force to the profane but that is expected given how habitually nasty some of the fellows that post here are to black people. I doubt they care about Amerindians any better. I get the buck thing constantly as if that ever means anything but that a low life is hurling the insult.

Guyanese people do not want that sin to fall on their heads like rain. I say it is none of the crap you speak above since the poor and the humble do not have to pay for good manners no less than the rich and gentrified. It is who they are. For all intents and purpose this is a raging hate site at times. 

What the hell are you talking about? Common decorum is a character trait not money, elegance or hypocrisy. It is who a person presents themselves to be. This place is a terrible reflection of who we are. It is a den of racists of the kind one see the nation complaining about that showed their faces in Charlottsville.

It is no easy thing for any of half a dozen persons here to lit the phrase "black man can't run a cakeshop" and say it with the earnestness of one reciting a passage from a holy book. That is who they are.

Guyanese people do not want that sin to fall on their heads like rain. I say it is none of the crap you speak above since the poor and the humble do not have to pay for good manners no less than the rich and gentrified. It is who they are. For all intents and purpose this is a raging hate site at times. 

With all due respect, what you see on GNI is who we are. We just don't wish our experiences away because it sounds good. This board isn't only now a cesspool. It always was. As I mentioned before, I was here only a very short while when a female poster told be in private message that another female had leaky p ussy. That was some 15 years ago. And I may submit that if I mention that poster's handle without disclosing what she told me, many posters would swear at what an upstanding person she was. I recently told you that there are many kinds of evil in the world and unless we are willing to condemn all, we shouldn't condemn any. No doubt Indians speak poorly of blacks here but blacks are not any less guilty of speaking poorly of Indians. I don't lose sleep of any one of them because they don't have any bearing on how I live my life. Guyana has the reputation it does because of what happens in Guyana through the behavior of its politicians as well as its inhabitants. The Coalition's current behavior is what the world is focused on, not us here.

I see you edited your post. Those black posters aren't as innocent as you are suggesting. Some black people have the ability to do something wrong and then swear that they are innocent. Since I see the black posters here fitting that description, I have no obligation to pretend that they don't.

I do not doubt some black people are as you say they are. I am addressing the reality of this board where it is mainly a few indians who are perpetually vile and nasty and represent the worse in humans. I do not want them to be the face of us. 

It is no easy thing for any of half a dozen persons here to lit the phrase "black man can't run a cakeshop" and say it with the earnestness of one reciting a passage from a holy book. That is who they are.

With all due respect, what you see on GNI is who we are. We just don't wish our experiences away because it sounds good. This board isn't only now a cesspool. It always was. As I mentioned before, I was here only a very short while when a female poster told be in private message that another female had leaky p ussy. That was some 15 years ago. And I may submit that if I mention that poster's handle without disclosing what she told me, many posters would swear at what an upstanding person she was. I recently told you that there are many kinds of evil in the world and unless we are willing to condemn all, we shouldn't condemn any. No doubt Indians speak poorly of blacks here but blacks are not any less guilty of speaking poorly of Indians. I don't lose sleep of any one of them because they don't have any bearing on how I live my life. Guyana has the reputation it does because of what happens in Guyana through the behavior of its politicians as well as its inhabitants. The Coalition's current behavior is what the world is focused on, not us here.

No one here will tell you I spoke to them in private badly of any one. Who ever told you that ought to have been scolded and sent backing since you do not care to have such people as confidant.

I do not care for a myres briggs lesson in personality types or to peruse the spectrum of dysfunctional personality types. I am here to say that the level of discourse here is diseased and represents the worse of us. That has little to do what is our political stain. Here is is about individual doing their best to present as the worse. None of these people can act as they do here in real life. They would get killed or jailed or locked away.

I see you edited your post. Those black posters aren't as innocent as you are suggesting. Some black people have the ability to do something wrong and then swear that they are innocent. Since I see the black posters here fitting that description, I have no obligation to pretend that they don't.

I do not doubt some black people are as you say they are. I am addressing the reality of this board where it is mainly a few indians who are perpetually vile and nasty and represent the worse in humans. I do not want them to be the face of us. 

While I can understand your sentiment, I am not sure any of us is able to alter how any of us behave. Ugliness is not limited to GNI only. Long before I became a GNI member, I was on other message boards and the level of ugliness was no different to how it is here. Even the Muslim versus everyone else right here on GNI used to be an ugly brawl. I decided that I didn't care anymore to fight that battle and just like I decided some time last year, that I had enough of GNI, I can see myself doing that again. Lastly, while I can appreciate you wanting a face of Guyana that is pleasant, I don't see myself caring one way or the other. Guyana was dead to me prior to me coming on GNI. Had my cousin not mentioned to me about some flooding in Guyana and me not promising to look it up, I would have never stumbled on GNI. 

No one here will tell you I spoke to them in private badly of any one. Who ever told you that ought to have been scolded and sent backing since you do not care to have such people as confidant.

I do not care for a myres briggs lesson in personality types or to peruse the spectrum of dysfunctional personality types. I am here to say that the level of discourse here is diseased and represents the worse of us. That has little to do what is our political stain. Here is is about individual doing their best to present as the worse. None of these people can act as they do here in real life. They would get killed or jailed or locked away.

As I mentioned to you before, you have earned my respect so I don't even contemplate you speaking badly of someone in private. I stumbled on GNI and post here at my own behest. I can't worry about who others are or how they conduct themselves. Honestly, I am not really concerned with what other posters are doing. Of late, I have been trying to just make statements/comments as opposed to having discourses. I make an exception here for obviously reasons.

Oi Kaz first you say you only came on GNI because of somebody say something bout a leaky patax..you then say yo cousin led you here while in a flood an then you stumbled. Is which story you stayin with, the patax story or the flood story? Oh skites...leaky patax..flood...stumbled ...hmmmm! Banna you talkin like in parables now.

As I mentioned to you before, you have earned my respect so I don't even contemplate you speaking badly of someone in private. I stumbled on GNI and post here at my own behest. I can't worry about who others are or how they conduct themselves. Honestly, I am not really concerned with what other posters are doing. Of late, I have been trying to just make statements/comments as opposed to having discourses. I make an exception here for obviously reasons.

I think both of you are taking things too seriously. 

This is not a forum for intellectual discourse. It is more a forum for the exchange of people's innermost feelings behind a well protected mask that separates our private and public personna. Most people here would not express the views they exchange here in public.

To that end, its useful to remember what Iguana once said about this forum...it is a sandbox...where some people come to play. And it is true that some of the "players" get off with some of the vile comments they promote on this site. 

Regarding the issue of how Guyanese are portrayed here...and it was Tola...who pointed out that others are reading the posted information on this site...we have to assume that these viewers, if they are academics and intellectuals, must have realize that this is not a site where one would come seeking to learn about Guyana. One has to wonder what kind of intellectuals are these people? They need to visit Guyana if they are looking to get a real taste of Guyana.    

Oi Kaz first you say you only came on GNI because of somebody say something bout a leaky patax..you then say yo cousin led you here while in a flood an then you stumbled. Is which story you stayin with, the patax story or the flood story? Oh skites...leaky patax..flood...stumbled ...hmmmm! Banna you talkin like in parables now.

Bai, leh meh try again. Shortly before joining GNI, Guyana was dead to me. I didn't follow anything about Guyana. Then in early 2005 while at the masjid for eid, my cousin asked me if I heard about the floods in Guyana. I told her that I did not but I will check it out. I started searching the internet for any information about it and in doing so, I stumbled on GNI. Now after I joined GNI, one of its female posters sent me a private message telling me that another female poster has a leaky p ussy. I was pointing out that even then members were vicious.

I think both of you are taking things too seriously. 

This is not a forum for intellectual discourse. It is more a forum for the exchange of people's innermost feelings behind a well protected mask that separates our private and public personna. Most people here would not express the views they exchange here in public.

To that end, its useful to remember what Iguana once said about this forum...it is a sandbox...where some people come to play. And it is true that some of the "players" get off with some of the vile comments they promote on this site. 

Regarding the issue of how Guyanese are portrayed here...and it was Tola...who pointed out that others are reading the posted information on this site...we have to assume that these viewers, if they are academics and intellectuals, must have realize that this is not a site where one would come seeking to learn about Guyana. One has to wonder what kind of intellectuals are these people? They need to visit Guyana if they are looking to get a real taste of Guyana.    

I don't take GNI seriously. 

Provocation is what causes members to react, no one will stay calm when they are cuss out, personally I am a cool guy and it upset me after such behaviour...I  will try to calm myself and don’t get drag into the mud with some of these PIGS. 

As a grown adult, my parents never heard me cuss or saw me drank a beer... can still get that cut rass lol 

Provocation is what causes members to react, no one will stay calm when they are cuss out, personally I am a cool guy and it upset me after such behaviour...I  will try to calm myself and don’t get drag into the mud with some of these PIGS. 

As a grown adult, my parents never heard me cuss or saw me drank a beer... can still get that cut rass lol 

Bhai Dave, same here. I never uttered a swear word in front of my parents or ever insulted them.  They are now elderly and they could still give me a good scolding and I will never answer Back.  Our generation is unique. 

My family never drank and I never touched alcohol or a cigarette. My village had about 40 percent muslims and drinking was Haram. Even a pig was not allowed in the village. I hold those value to this day.