"It is a truth universally acknowledged that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife." --- Jane Austen in Pride and Prejudice.

Bhai Bharrat, when? When bai? When?? Look at this photo. It shows two things: [1] Your quest for a third presidential term makes you look owly and scowly. [2] You still look marriageable. THAT is the main point. You are 54 years old. You are already collecting P-E-N-S-I-O-N, more than enough for a married man who is a father and grandfather. Forget the grandfather part. Focus on the other two parts. It is not rocket science to become a married man. Do you know how many single women, married women and widows would gladly accept you as husband? Without a wife, how will you get a legal heir to your vast fortune? Give up this three-term presidency thing, man. With a wife, it will take only three trimesters to hear the birth yell of a little baba. Don't play like Anthony Quinn, man. He fathered children up to his seventies. You may not have the Quinn touch if you delay. Think about it. More importantly, Get going!!

I honest believe that Bhart will run in 2020 against Grangir and if that happens, Grangir will loses unless the GDF gets involved and do their thing.

The Guyana Constitution does not stop Bhart from running.  He is not a good man but he is the better of the two men on policy.

Let us not be fooled the PPP kind of tiefing continues today under the PNC.

ba$eman posted:

If the GDF tries what they did back in the day, it will likely lead to the fragmentation or end of the Republic! 

Plan done mek.  Carbin was hired for $600,000 as Prez advisor.  His task, used the Hinterland to pull of the skullduggery.  Bartica, Nort West, Rupununi and the rest of the bush.  It happening.

Brian Teekah posted:

I honest believe that Bhart will run in 2020 against Grangir and if that happens, Grangir will loses unless the GDF gets involved and do their thing.

The Guyana Constitution does not stop Bhart from running.  He is not a good man but he is the better of the two men on policy.

Let us not be fooled the PPP kind of tiefing continues today under the PNC.

Te he he.  Same tune.  Different day.  Put up or shut up if you can't prove what you trying to say.

He is still Guyana's most eligible bachelor!   And yes, there is no third term presidency in store for BJ.   His next step in life is to build an international career.  Had the PPP won last year,  he would a been out a there already.

So why didn't he pursue his King of the Jungle career, and leave the PPP to transform itself?

APNU AFC burst into hysterical cheers when they heard that Jagdeo was going to take over.  Even as their base has become angry with them, they still hate Jagdeo even more. 

Now had the PPP found new leadership, people not tarnished by accusations of corruption, and racism, and people who felt confident wooing voters in PNC strongholds the coalition would have been quaking in their boots.

But here we have Jagdeo, concerned only about the "East Indian support base" and the PPP did way worse in G/T than they did in 1994.  In that year the PPP won 8 councilors, this year winning only 2. And what is significant is that these 2 won only due to the top up vote, losing in even the parts of G/T that the PPP traditionally won.

And of course in less than a year growing evidence of PPP weakness in the interior.

He is still Guyana's most eligible bachelor!   And yes, there is no third term presidency in store for BJ.   His next step in life is to build an international career.  Had the PPP won last year,  he would a been out a there already.

So why didn't he pursue his King of the Jungle career, and leave the PPP to transform itself?

APNU AFC burst into hysterical cheers when they heard that Jagdeo was going to take over.  Even as their base has become angry with them, they still hate Jagdeo even more. 

Now had the PPP found new leadership, people not tarnished by accusations of corruption, and racism, and people who felt confident wooing voters in PNC strongholds the coalition would have been quaking in their boots.

But here we have Jagdeo, concerned onoy about the "East Indian support base" and the PPP did way worse in G/T than they did in 1994.  In that year the PPP won 8 councilors, this year winning only 2. And what is significant is that these 2 won only due to the top up vote, losing in even the parts of G/T that the PPP traditionally won.

And of course in less than a year growing evidence of PPP weakness in the interior.

Been there.  Done that.  The APNU are schitting their pants with his presence as Opposition Leader. 

Really.  Apparently APNU didn't get the message because they are doing everything possible to anger their supporters.  This is the behavior of folks who are very confident and arrogant.

APNU knows that once BJ is around they don't have to worry that they will lose their supporters, and that they can bribe Amerindian votes just as the PPP did.

Miss Haniffa, up to last week a reporter asked Mr Jagdeo whether he would run for the presidency in 2020. He did NOT say NO. He said he would decide when the time comes. A few months before last year's elections, he had told reporters that he was not interested in public office anymore. He is now Leader of the Opposition, which is a public office by any measurement. 

If, as you say, Mr Jagdeo's next step is "to build an international career," that is long overdue and I am happy to hear that. Regarding his present intense involvement in local politics, it is becoming superfluous. He himself would admit that he has attained more glory than he bargained for. He made history by becoming the youngest President of the Republic of Guyana. While serving in that capacity, a powerful international organization conferred on him the title "Champion of the Earth". Universities rushed to award him Honorary doctorates. What else does he want? To answer that question, Jane Austin says it best: "It is a truth universally acknowledged that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife."

Lennox posted:

Like Gilly want to married Bharat.

Or maybe he found a partner for BJ. 

BJ is a big one now and doesn't need a fake marriage to cover up his same gender loving proclivities.

Sorry Bibi, but you just don't have the genitalia that BJ will need to love you.

Look like you know personally. Sheer antimanishness from Caribj!!

Miss Haniffa, up to last week a reporter asked Mr Jagdeo whether he would run for the presidency in 2020. He did NOT say NO. He said he would decide when the time comes. A few months before last year's elections, he had told reporters that he was not interested in public office anymore. He is now Leader of the Opposition, which is a public office by any measurement. 

If, as you say, Mr Jagdeo's next step is "to build an international career," that is long overdue and I am happy to hear that. Regarding his present intense involvement in local politics, it is becoming superfluous. He himself would admit that he has attained more glory than he bargained for. He made history by becoming the youngest President of the Republic of Guyana. While serving in that capacity, a powerful international organization conferred on him the title "Champion of the Earth". Universities rushed to award him Honorary doctorates. What else does he want? To answer that question, Jane Austin says it best: "It is a truth universally acknowledged that a single man in possession of a good fortune must be in want of a wife."

Gilly?  I'm shocked to see these posts lately from you about BJ.  This reeks of jealousy and pettiness.  Don't rush me with a cutlass now!   

ba$eman posted:

BJ is a big one now and doesn't need a fake marriage to cover up his same gender loving proclivities.

Sorry Bibi, but you just don't have the genitalia that BJ will need to love you.

Look like you know personally. Sheer antimanishness from Caribj!!

Every little child in Guyana knows about BJ.

You do too when BJ married a gorgeous woman, and locked the door on her on their wedding night. Their marriage was NEVER consummated.

Explain that!

Nothing wrong with BJ being the first GAY King of the Jungle.  His career will be greatly enhanced when he comes out of the closet, and cease worrying about Guyanese attitudes.  Europeans will love him even more.

I think he will do well with the World Bank or the IMF.  His youth and flamboyance has his PPP colleagues grabbing on to his ankle every time he tries to leave.  At this point of his career, it is not what he wants from the PPP, it is what they want from him.  He is still the glue that holds them all together.  Did you see what happened when he left Ramotar to run the show?  They had to drag him right back in to put the pieces back together again.

I am hoping that Nandlall can fill his shoes one day.  Nandlall is a brilliant man.  Though he lacks the international experience and policy development skills that Jagdeo has.  But he can build that with experience.

The wife would definitely need a pole assist to move her boat. He got no usable paddle to move the boat!

Who wants him in the international arena? His friends are few in the environmental sector and he does not get Guyana to hold up as his ticket to the party.

Danyael posted:

The wife would definitely need a pole assist to move her boat. He got no usable paddle to move the boat!

Who wants him in the international arena? His friends are few in the environmental sector and he does not get Guyana to hold up as his ticket to the party.

The African countries who used his blueprint for their economic development plan!!

I think he will do well with the World Bank or the IMF.  His youth and flamboyance has his PPP colleagues grabbing on to his ankle every time he tries to leave At this point of his career, it is not what he wants from the PPP, it is what they want from him.  He is still the glue that holds them all together. Did you see what happened when he left Ramotar to run the show?  They had to drag him right back in to put the pieces back together again.

I am hoping that Nandlall can fill his shoes one day.  Nandlall is a brilliant man.  Though he lacks the international experience and policy development skills that Jagdeo has.  But he can build that with experience.

You sure bout duh,others have a different take.

BJ don't like Nanda due to he more bright than him.

Danyael posted:

The African countries who used his blueprint for their economic development plan!!

Namely.

Suh how come 23 yrs of PPP rule and GY just above Haiti.

Danyael posted:

Tell that lie to someone else.

I think he will do well with the World Bank or the IMF.  His youth and flamboyance has his PPP colleagues grabbing on to his ankle every time he tries to leave At this point of his career, it is not what he wants from the PPP, it is what they want from him.  He is still the glue that holds them all together. Did you see what happened when he left Ramotar to run the show?  They had to drag him right back in to put the pieces back together again.

How does a PNC man get more information than a PPP girl about the PPP party?  You don't even know what is going on in your own party.

Bibi is BJ's wife.  She received orders from him to stalk Kari and then Carib got jealous.  Crazy love triangle me tell you.

This is Bibi's fantasy.

Here is the truth. Bibi is in love with Kari, but Kari is a married man so rejected her.

Bibi is in love with BJ, but he has desires of another type so he ignores her. She relentlessly pursues him, because in this case there isn't a woman in the way.

Bibi is BJ's wife.  She received orders from him to stalk Kari and then Carib got jealous.  Crazy love triangle me tell you.

This is Bibi's fantasy.

Here is the truth. Bibi is in love with Kari, but Kari is a married man so rejected her.

Bibi is in love with BJ, but he has desires of another type so he ignores her. She relentlessly pursues him, because in this case there isn't a woman in the way.

Bibi is in love with Carib.

(Conclusion - Bibi is a luva gyurl!)

How does a PNC man get more information than a PPP girl about the PPP party?  You don't even know what is going on in your own party.

I am not a PNC,info not hard to get like you forget Guyana is a small place and lots of Indos are related.

I think he will do well with the World Bank or the IMF.  His youth and flamboyance has his PPP colleagues grabbing on to his ankle every time he tries to leave.  At this point of his career, it is not what he wants from the PPP, it is what they want from him.  He is still the glue that holds them all together.  Did you see what happened when he left Ramotar to run the show?  They had to drag him right back in to put the pieces back together again.

Chatree fuh Prez.  LOL.  All taxes will be removed from rum and viagra if that happen because that is what the GT Chatree tell his friends are his daily diet.

Brian Teekah posted:
ba$eman posted:

If the GDF tries what they did back in the day, it will likely lead to the fragmentation or end of the Republic! 

Plan done mek.  Carbin was hired for $600,000 as Prez advisor.  His task, used the Hinterland to pull of the skullduggery.  Bartica, Nort West, Rupununi and the rest of the bush.  It happening.

Brian Teekah is a fake Anti Jagdeo Afc blogger

The job that he was hoping for from the coalition never materialized so now he waste his time posting nonsense on the internet hoping to strike bingo.