Originally posted by Wally:
Anil risk his life during the election campaign. The man deserves the position.
anil is not a bad choice,he open minded,also young,he could be the future of guyana.i know for sure he not a racist.as for couruption i will not say,it seems that every body in the ppp is courupt,like these people parent never take them to church
Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by alena:
hmmmmmmmm...i guessing dat a certain paralegal who does post as a past president's prodigy will be pedalling she way back to \gy to be the stooge for anilRazz

.....................................................:.....................................................

Wrong guess, I am not a paralegal and no one's prodigy. My salary compares to that of Guyana's attorney general. EAT YOUR HEART OUT .

lol lol

Mmmh, lil cyatt fite hey or what! Wink
Originally posted by alena:
hmmmmmmmm...i guessing dat a certain paralegal who does post as a past president's prodigy will be pedalling she way back to \gy to be the stooge for anilRazz

.....................................................:.....................................................

Wrong guess, I am not a paralegal and no one's prodigy. My salary compares to that of Guyana's attorney general. EAT YOUR HEART OUT .

How you know is you the lady talking about? Big Grin.
Originally posted by baseman:
Regardless what Caribj and others say about their "allies" in the AFC, the votes came from the PPP strongholds. The AFC will act in it's interest.

A big priority of the PPP will be to win back vots it lost. So if tehy scceed where does that leave the AFC if they are seen as a one sided group. They already faired poorly because of this.

The AFC will survive if it is seen as vigorously opposing the excesses of this PPP ergime, which clearly looks no9 different from the previous one. And ensuring that the PNC isnt complacent as it was under Ciorbin.

Baseman if you think that the AFC will succeed by being an Indian party you mistake yourself. Go back to the PPP if thats your focus.
Originally posted by TI:
The Afros want an Afro party to rule the country, .

The PPP is Indo, and the AFC looked as if thats what they wanted to be. So if Guyana has two Indo parties Afros will be stupid not to demand one of their own.

But a racist like you thinks that the only people whose needs should be addressed are Indians so you dont know this.
Originally posted by caribj:
Originally posted by TI:

The PPP is Indo, and the AFC looked as if thats what they wanted to be. So if Guyana has two Indo parties Afros will be stupid not to demand one of their own.

But a racist like you thinks that the only people whose needs should be addressed are Indians so you dont know this.

And on the other hand, you think that the only people whose needs should be addressed are the Afros.
Regardless what Caribj and others say about their "allies" in the AFC, the votes came from the PPP strongholds. The AFC will act in it's interest.

A big priority of the PPP will be to win back vots it lost. So if tehy scceed where does that leave the AFC if they are seen as a one sided group. They already faired poorly because of this.

The AFC will survive if it is seen as vigorously opposing the excesses of this PPP ergime, which clearly looks no9 different from the previous one. And ensuring that the PNC isnt complacent as it was under Ciorbin.

Baseman if you think that the AFC will succeed by being an Indian party you mistake yourself. Go back to the PPP if thats your focus.

You are a clown, a racist one at that. You introduced the "factions" referring to "the Huges family" and "Trotman" as the guardians of your agenda. I don't think you even remember or heard a word of Nagamootoo or Ramjattan on the campaign trail. Regardless, your agenda will not engulf the AFC, the AFC will push the agenda which was the party platform. The AFC will not stall for the sake of stalling, nor would they play lap-dog to the PNC. Put that in you pipe and smoke it. Now run along and go lick your wounds.
Originally posted by TI:

the AFC is not a indo party,its just that the indians that vote for the AFC IS honest people that is looking for a clean guyana.the blacks that stay with APNU is too racist to make to make the change.i am sure lots of blacks vote for AFC,is just you is not one, you look like full racist.now that APNU have a chance to make a difference in parlament,all you can harp on is indo racist and AFC.WHY DON YOU MAKE THE FIRST STEP,and start thinking how you can reach the indian brothers half way
to "the Huges family" and "Trotman" as the guardians of your agenda. .

If you wish the AFC to implode right now just continue peddling your Indo rights agenda. Hughes has proven that the PPP is racist and he isnt about to allow the AFC to became the same.

I see the AFC internal war has already begun.

You know what I found interesting is that when I warned folks here, including GR, that the AFC needed to concentrate its attention on the black voters, in the same way as they were doing in the Corentyne, I was told how popular the AFC is among blacks, and that I was a jealous APNUite.

Well the people spoke. The AFC lost most of its black/mixed support because it didnt also focus on that segment, as it did on the Indo vote. Instead of admitting a tactical error now the Indoracists are screaming that blacks should follow Indian leadership....even though they have suffered under it for 19 years.
Originally posted by warrior:
blacks vote for AFC,is just you is not one, how you can reach the indian brothers half way

For me to meet them half way they ought to come half way. This they never do. Sorry I cant go all the way. This is what the last 19 years have been all about.

Now run along and talk to them because this is one negro who will compromise to the extent that they do.

Clearly APNU won back the black/mixed votes thet they lost. These were people who gave AFC a shot lost time.....let the Indo racist faction scream as to why they didnt this time.

It will not surprise me if the PPP got more black/mixed votes than AFC.

If you wish the AFC to implode right now just continue peddling your Indo rights agenda. Hughes has proven that the PPP is racist and he isnt about to allow the AFC to became the same.

You know what I found interesting is that when I warned folks here, including GR, that the AFC needed to concentrate its attention on the black voters, in the same way as they were doing in the Corentyne, I was told how popular the AFC is among blacks, and that I was a jealous APNUite.

Well the people spoke. The AFC lost most of its black/mixed support because it didnt also focus on that segment, as it did on the Indo vote. Instead of admitting a tactical error now the Indoracists are screaming that blacks should follow Indian leadership....even though they have suffered under it for 19 years.
what kind of indian leadership you keep talking about,is trotman indian,is nigil a indian, his wife is a indian, is burham son a indian, is the youth arm leader a indian.you is just a racist looking for a excuse for your short coming.

As you just stated, "Indo-led", so it mattered not, the crux are those Indo names. Just the sound makes you and many like you vomit with racism. Now, run along and go lick you wounds. It is people like you who makes many Indians grudgingly accept the PPP's behaviour. Imagine the likes of you in power, lord help Indians.
blacks vote for AFC,is just you is not one, how you can reach the indian brothers half way

For me to meet them half way they ought to come half way. This they never do. Sorry I cant go all the way. This is what the last 19 years have been all about.

Now run along and talk to them because this is one negro who will compromise to the extent that they do.

Clearly APNU won back the black/mixed votes thet they lost. These were people who gave AFC a shot lost time.....let the Indo racist faction scream as to why they didnt this time.

i don know what you jumping up about,the APNU CAN NOT DO JACK SHIT,ALL THEY POWER REST ON THE afc.so according to your thinking the blackAPNU STILL DEPEND ON THE RACIST afc INDIANS,to give them some rights.like you looking to go back into the fields
Hope I am not like Christopher Columbus... Smile

Taken From Donald Ramotar's FB page:

Donald Ramotar
The Cabinet Members are:
Sam Hinds - Prime Minister
Irfaan Ali - Minister of Housing and Water
Frank Anthony - Minister of Culture, Youth and Sports
Ali Baksh - Minister within Ministry of Agriculture
Robson Benn - Minister of Public Works
Carolyn Rodrigues - Minister of Foreign Affairs
Bishop Juan Edgill - Minister within the Ministry of Finance
Nanda Gopaul - Minister of Labor
Priya Manickchand - Minister of Education
Anil Nandlall - Attorney General and Minister of Legal Affairs
Ganga Persaud – Minister of Local Government and Regional Development
Robert Persaud – Minister of Natural Resources and Environment
Leslie Ramsammy – Minister of Agriculture
Beri Ramsarran – Minister of Health
Clement Rohee – Minister of Home Affairs
Ashni Singh – Minister of Finance
Pauline Sukhai – Minister of Amerindian Affairs
Jennifer Webster – Minister of Human Services and Social Security
Jennifer Westford – Minister of Public Services
Norman Whittaker – Minister within the Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development

i don know what you jumping up about,the APNU CAN NOT DO JACK SHIT,ALL THEY POWER REST ON THE afc.so according to your thinking the blackAPNU STILL DEPEND ON THE RACIST afc INDIANS,to give them some rights.like you looking to go back into the fields

lol panman
]what kind of indian leadership you keep talking about,is trotman indian,is nigil a indian, his wife is a indian, is burham son a indian, is the youth arm leader a indian.you is just a racist looking for a excuse for your short coming.

warrior the focus was in region 6. The voices most often heard were not black voices. rotman an hughes came on late in teh day. holdeer was very weak, so didnt count.

the afc goofed and you all need to admit to this...and fix the problem so it doesnt happen again. the lost the black and mixed vote they had in 2006,allowing APNU to roar back to life...clearly this is the only way that APNU could have gotten their 41%.

Really wahy are you all shocked? I warned of this since Labor Day when I met folks visiting from Guyana.
Originally posted by IGH:

Donald Ramotar
The Cabinet Members are:
Norman Whittaker – Minister within the Ministry of Local Government and Regional Development

No new names.
]i don know what you jumping up about,the APNU CAN NOT DO JACK SHIT,

Really. Ask yourself if the current marching around isnt scaring Ramotar to the core, because he knows that its Granger and not either him, nor Ramjattan who can influence these people. This is what the PPP listens to.

If Granger decides to stay home out of public view who knows what might happen.

The AFC needs to figure out how to keep a Nigel Hughes (who is possibly more Afrocentric than Granger) and baseman and mitwah in the same camp. They have enough internal issues to resolve which will determine the very future of that party.

Warrior dont depend on people like baseman and mitwah who are fundamentally PPPItes who were enraged by Jagdeo. If Ramotar plays nice they go back because its Indian domination which they are most comfortable with. Especially now they see APNU isnt as weak as they thought it was.

The excess are on both sides. Indians who invested in the AFC took a gigantic leap away from the political cultural wasteland of voting for kind. Africans alas, did not take that chance. That they did not is not a fault of the AFC but their personal investment in what they see as a chance for victory no less than the PPP and its Indian base saw these past 2 decades. If the ignorant sheep want to call the AFC an Indian party because mainly Indian party that is solely on account of prejudice and nothing else. They are vindicated because they choose rationalism over the dogmatism of race. This chance we have to redeem ourselves are not on account of sheep on either side but self aware thinking people concerned about taking a chance to better.
Originally posted by IGH:

Donald Ramotar
The Cabinet Members are:

wah gomatie gon do now run to APNU Big Grin

Did they reach out to the black/mixed population more in 2006 or was the black presidential candidate enough to get the black/mixed vote then?
Originally posted by D2:
. Africans alas, did not take that chance.

They did last time. THe AFC took them for granted this time so lost them.
I do not know what you mean take them for granted. They presently make up close to half the AFC taking and if they did not come over in region 4 as expected that it is because they took the stance of the APNU and like most indians chose to be sheep.
Especially now they see APNU isnt as weak as they thought it was.

Is this what is driving your recent rants? You feel that the blacks have smelled blood and should move in for the kill. Which part of 'the recent elections results best represent the population and should best represent each group' don't you understand? Let it rest. The PNC don't have the numbers to be the majority party in any fair election. Maybe someday but not now. So what you should do is wait until then and then rant and rave.
A RACIST PIG dont need reason to rant and rave. It is very natural for them to do so.
Originally posted by ksazma:
Especially now they see APNU isnt as weak as they thought it was.

Is this what is driving your recent rants? You feel that the blacks have smelled blood and should move in for the kill. Which part of 'the recent elections results best represent the population and should best represent each group' don't you understand? Let it rest. The PNC don't have the numbers to be the majority party in any fair election. Maybe someday but not now. So what you should do is wait until then and then rant and rave.
]i don know what you jumping up about,the APNU CAN NOT DO JACK SHIT,

Really. Ask yourself if the current marching around isnt scaring Ramotar to the core, because he knows that its Granger and not either him, nor Ramjattan who can influence these people. This is what the PPP listens to.

If Granger decides to stay home out of public view who knows what might happen.

The AFC needs to figure out how to keep a Nigel Hughes (who is possibly more Afrocentric than Granger) and baseman and mitwah in the same camp. They have enough internal issues to resolve which will determine the very future of that party.

Warrior dont depend on people like baseman and mitwah who are fundamentally PPPItes who were enraged by Jagdeo. If Ramotar plays nice they go back because its Indian domination which they are most comfortable with. Especially now they see APNU isnt as weak as they thought it was.
you think what the APNU is doing scare the ppp then you better think again.the ppp come through hell in the days of burham,whem the pnc was controling the army and police.when you want to defeat the enemy you must think like the enemy.the ppp is a monster and evil party that think power the altermate end,if the APNU have to distroy a few store or kill a few indians,they don care,they will call it a bad day and is bussiness as usual.at the end of the day the ppp will still be in power.look back at the past man it happen over and over.does APNU HAVE THE will to go all the way,that is overtrow the government,if not all they doing right now is keep deviding the races.they have a good chance now to change they way of doing things and make a difference for their people in parlement.as for region 4 i am glad that APNU DID GREAT now i hope they donnot waste it
Originally posted by D2:
. Africans alas, did not take that chance.

They did last time. THe AFC took them for granted this time so lost them.
I do not know what you mean take them for granted. They presently make up close to half the AFC taking and if they did not come over in region 4 as expected that it is because they took the stance of the APNU and like most indians chose to be sheep.

He talk to hear himself. The AFC's afro contingent was there and visible as ever. Tortman was there in GT, Shiela Holder was there. The mix of AFC's make up has not changes, only the presidential candidate changes as per Charter.
i am glad that APNU DID GREAT now i hope they donnot waste it

Thats is the best you can hope, but to claim that the AFC is more pwerful than APNU makes you look rather silly.

APNU was able to get their people out to vote. They got 4,000 more votes in region 3 and 10,and 12,500 in region 4. This increase in votes was more than the loss in votes by the PPP and AFC in region 4 and the PPP in region 3.

In fact aside from regions 5 and 6 AFC didnt do well at all. So even if the plan was to blunt the PPP they failed to do so in region 2,and 3. Note taht region 3 is almost as important as region 6.

The AFC focused on two regions, ignored the others, and either lost votes (regions 4 and 10) or only minimally improved their poistion (regions 2 and 3).

So quit whining because APNU got out their voters, and took votes from the AFC. They worked for those votes. The AFC didnt.

The AFC needs to decide what they want to be. Do they want to be a party which attracts the votes of people upset with the party which they traditionally vote for (PNC in 2006, PPP in 2011). Or do they want to attract a PERMANENT base of voters who arte sick of both parties.
The AFC's afro contingent was there and visible as ever. .

yes too late when APNU had already begun to organize itself. You know full well how poorly organized they were until the last minute.

The AFC needs to decide what it wants to be and people who do not tell them the truth are not helping them. Their performance was even WORSE than I thought.

An analysis of the votes indicates that it was APNU's success in pulling out people who didnt vote last time that was more important than the AFC splitting the PPP vote in region 6.

In region 4 APNU took a net 3,000 votes from the AFC, but attracted 12,500 more votes. The PPP only lost 1,300 votes. There was anet gain in 8,000 votes in region 4 alone.

Region 3 also saw more voters come out and virtually all of this increase went to APNU.

In Region 6 AFC got 7,700 more votes while the PPP lost 9,400. APNU also lost some votes there (300).