Trevor Benn

Trevor Benn

March 11 ,2021

APNU+AFC today called for the immediate release from police custody of former lands and surveys commissioner Trevor Benn.

Benn was taken into custody by the police yesterday in relation to a land deal and remains in police custody.

APNU+AFC said “There is a clear trend that has developed whereby charges are trumped up against professional Afro-Guyanese, knowing fully well that there is no case against them. The PPP however seems to derive a twisted sense of pleasure from incarcerating innocent people for seventy-two hours, occasioning the most egregious abuses of our legal processes and making a mockery of entire legal system.

“It is an established fact that Mr. Benn did not personally benefit from the sale of any lands. All monies paid for lands were paid into the State’s coffers. These monies are now being unconscionably squandered by the PPP regime as they engage in reckless and irresponsible spending. In an effort to divert attention from their squandermania and to continue their campaign of persecuting Afro-Guyanese public servants they have now arrested Mr. Benn on spurious and completely trumped up charges”, the former governing coalition said.

APNU+AFC said that the continued harassment of Afro-Guyanese professionals as well as supporters of the APNU+AFC is inimical to good governance and will further exacerbate racial and political tensions.

What is the legal basis for APNU+AFC's call for Benn's release?

He.should be allowed to go free because what he did was for a good cause! Himself! Not for the party!

It is an established fact that when a black man commits a crime and gets arrested, it is because he is black.  The police are the ones that are conducting the investigations into the land deal, not the PPP.

The APNU/AFC coalition claimed that all monies paid for lands were paid into the State’s coffers. These monies are now being unconscionably squandered by the PPP regime as they engage in reckless and irresponsible spending.

The Coalition now is saying that the continued prosecution of members of the APNU/AFC for crimes they committed during their rule will lead to racial and political tensions and will eventually lead to violence.

@Ramakant-P posted:

It is an established fact that when a black man commits a crime and gets arrested, it is because he is black.  The police are the ones that are conducting the investigations into the land deal, not the PPP.

The APNU/AFC coalition claimed that all monies paid for lands were paid into the State’s coffers. These monies are now being unconscionably squandered by the PPP regime as they engage in reckless and irresponsible spending.

The Coalition now is saying that the continued prosecution of members of the APNU/AFC for crimes they committed during their rule will lead to racial and political tensions and will eventually lead to violence.

Well, it must be true because even you, who don't.like black man, is now saying it!

What I am saying is that blacks are arresting blacks and the coalition is blaming the PPP and accusing them of harassment.

You are the one who doesn't like blacks but is afraid to say it in public.

I don't hate blacks just the devil in them. I would never condone the crimes committed against Indo_guyanese.

You claimed that the man enriched himself and must be let go free. If you do the crime you will have to do the time.

What kind of a man are you.

Last edited by Ramakant-P
@Ramakant-P posted:

What I am saying is that blacks are arresting blacks and the coalition is blaming the PPP and accusing them of harassment.

You are the one who doesn't like blacks but is afraid to say it in public.

I don't hate blacks just the devil in them. I would never condone the crimes committed against Indo_guyanese.

You claimed that the man enriched himself and must be let go free. If you do the crime you will have to do the time.

What kind of a man are you.

On whose instructions are the black police arresting black, black, black people.(I wonder why they don't arrest Jagdeo? He's black enough isn't he?)?

I said I have nothing against black people, only against black bullies! Against any bully for that matter! Don't go.attributing your unfiltered, ignorant thoughts to me, you kant! You actively hate black man! And black women, too!

My father responded to people according to their attitude towards him! I do the same! How can.he be considered racist? Like you, kunt?

You.just.'hate.the devil in them'? Who is them.but.black people collectively, kunt?

You would 'never condone the crimes committed against Indo-Guyanese'! Are you implying.that you.would condone the crimes commited by Indo-Guyanese against Indo-Guyanese? In your decrepit brain you condemn ALL.black.people as criminals!

About my posting 'the man enriched himself etc', you could never recognize sarcasm except as truth in your warped brain!

What kind of man I am?

Not your kind, obviously!

GEORGETOWN, Guyana (CMC) — Former president Bharrat Jagdeo was among several high profile members of the main opposition People’s Progressive Party (PPP) arrested on Tuesday as police continued their probe into the acquisition of land by several former ministers and members of the last Guyana government.
Members of the Special Organised Crime Unit (SOCU) also arrested Dr Roger Luncheon, the former head of the Presidential Secretariat and the former natural resources minister Robert Persaud.
As he was being taken away by officers, Luncheon told reporters that “we are fully supportive and cooperating with the police in their investigations”.
Luncheon was taken away from the Office of the Opposition Leader in the presence of Jagdeo and former president Donald Ramotar, as well as former attorney general Anil Nandlall.
The police said he was being arrested for the alleged misappropriation of state assets and conspiracy.
The move by SOCU comes less than 24 hours after Nandlall had written to the investigating body that the members of the former government would make themselves available for questioning at the Leader of the Opposition’s office instead of at the SOCU headquarters.
Jagdeo, Luncheon and Persaud were later released. they were not required to post bail.
Ramotar’s daughter Lisaveta Ramotar, former Secretary to NICIL, Marcia Nadir-Sharma and former president of the Private Sector Commission (PSC), Ramesh Dookhoo were also being questioned by investigators on Tuesday.
Prior to his arrest, Jagdeo told reporters that “this act will long be remembered as a grave injustice,” and that the arrest of Luncheon had nothing to do with corruption but about attacking those who are resisting the government.
Several former members of the last government, including Jagdeo, have sprawling properties in the area that was developed exclusively for them and media reports here said that other persons who were also offered land in the area and took the offer up, are also to be questioned by SOCU.
A forensic audit into the land deal, found that the recipients underpaid for the sea side lands by more than GUY$250 million (One Guyana dollar =US$0.004 cents).
The audit report also pointed to the subsequent sale of the lots acquired by at least two former ministers for GUY$100 million and GUY$90 million respectively.
The report noted that in 2010, the PPP government, through the National Industrial and Commercial Investments Limited (NICIL), also spent more than GUY$200 million to develop the area.

Did they payoff SOCU? After all, the coalition now stands accused of all sorts of crimes! Could be the PPP is making them pay for.their embarrassment! And loss of funds! Funds which could have been better.used to buy more important people!

Did they payoff SOCU? After all, the coalition now stands accused of all sorts of crimes! Could be the PPP is making them pay for.their embarrassment! And loss of funds!

You do the crime, you do the time. From 2015 to 2020, the coalition went after the PPP ministers with passionate vindictiveness. The house coolies, Moses and Ramjat were an embarrassment to the people who voted for them. You applauded them. Of course, millions were spent trying to jail the opposition.

Black ppl are percieved to be terrible ppl. If they want Benn to be released, just riot and beatup some Indian ppl. Do that every time the stupid coolies of the PPP do terrible things to black ppl. Iz the only way dey will get sense and be decent.

When those 2 Henry boys were killed, a few INdian girls got raped in plain daylight-I understand same girl molested by several Black men. It was like Wismar. Like Wismar forgotten victims the PPP went about as if it din happen. Same thing in West Berbice. Ali went there and talk emptiness.

Does Ali cares about those who vote for him. What does he care about? Certainly, he does not know how to govern.

All PPP high ranking supporters do, "ah you see how bad blackman iz."

@seignet posted:

Black ppl are percieved to be terrible ppl. If they want Benn to be released, just riot and beatup some Indian ppl. Do that every time the stupid coolies of the PPP do terrible things to black ppl. Iz the only way dey will get sense and be decent.

When those 2 Henry boys were killed, a few INdian girls got raped in plain daylight-I understand same girl molested by several Black men. It was like Wismar. Like Wismar forgotten victims the PPP went about as if it din happen. Same thing in West Berbice. Ali went there and talk emptiness.

Does Ali cares about those who vote for him. What does he care about? Certainly, he does not know how to govern.

All PPP high ranking supporters do, "ah you see how bad blackman iz."

seiggy, I see you can read n write! Try to do it sensibly! Please!  Not for my sake! For yours!

@Ramakant-P posted:

You do the crime, you do the time. From 2015 to 2020, the coalition went after the PPP ministers with passionate vindictiveness. The house coolies, Moses and Ramjat were an embarrassment to the people who voted for them. You applauded them. Of course, millions were spent trying to jail the opposition.

Embarassment, huh? 'Just 2 more seats than' proves this, huh? With all of Jagdeo"s scheming? Only 2 more seats than? With Jag's financing of miniscule, no-account 'parties', only an extra scrounged up seat? You are more risible (that means eminently laughable, I'm sure you don't know! Why? Well, for starters, kant, you're a KUNT).than ever you were!

that's what you do when you can't take it for sure.  Please explain when you mean by "KUNT". You were told over and over again "NO NAMES"

Why don't attack the people who commit the crimes? It looks like you don't believe in democracy.  A win is a win, even if it is by one seat or two. In 2015 the Coalition won a majority by one seat.  That didn't bother you then, why should it bother you now? Sorry, your PNC party didn't win the elections.  Too bad.

@Ramakant-P posted:

that's what you do when you can't take it for sure.  Please explain when you mean by "KUNT". You were told over and over again "NO NAMES"

Why don't attack the people who commit the crimes? It looks like you don't believe in democracy.  A win is a win, even if it is by one seat or two. In 2015 the Coalition won a majority by one seat.  That didn't bother you then, why should it bother you now? Sorry, your PNC party didn't win the elections.  Too bad.

KAnt, you bore me!

It is indeed true that blacks in the APNU/AFC Coalition are criminals.

You must be more careful what you accuse me of when you are the same.

You take great pleasure in bringing up racism which you are adept at.

@Ramakant-P posted:

OK! I'll address.you by your full name in future, starting now, RamakAnt!

And, no, I don't believe in democracy unless I control.the police and.the.armed.forces!

And you are the one who boasted about the PPP win, as if it was a landslide, Rama kAnt!

@Ramakant-P posted:

I don't hate blacks just the devil in them.

Open bigotry and hate speech stating that ALL black people have a "devil" in them. Copied straight from the KKK playbook by a rabid PPP supporter who loans his alias to PPP "friends" posting propaganda. SMFH.

And you Indians wonder why black people don't trust you????? Why black people believe they are on the verge of extinction in a land they call home? Rama is saying what most of you believe! He is not an outlier.

Any post like this or "black people are the scourge of the earth" as said by that slothful swamp creature who created another ID to post voluminous shit here, made on FB, twitter or elsewhere would get the poster's privileges revoked and them sanctioned at work or elsewhere for their racism.

Only here you see @Django Jangles and he skin teeth "moderator" giving a pass to open bigotry. Inbred cousin Dave, KP, Baseman, Yugi, skeldon puss, nehru and others trafficked in open bigotry here and I guess they are doing the same elsewhere now. Why is it that we tolerate people like this, Indian or black, in our midst?

This is why Guyana is and will remain a shithole. The rest of the world is pulling themselves away from this race hate, we embrace it and encourage it.

Open bigotry and hate speech stating that ALL black people have a "devil" in them. Copied straight from the KKK playbook by a rabid PPP supporter who loans his alias to PPP "friends" posting propaganda. SMFH.

And you Indians wonder why black people don't trust you????? Why black people believe they are on the verge of extinction in a land they call home? Rama is saying what most of you believe! He is not an outlier.

Any post like this or "black people are the scourge of the earth" as said by that slothful swamp creature who created another ID to post voluminous shit here, made on FB, twitter or elsewhere would get the poster's privileges revoked and them sanctioned at work or elsewhere for their racism.

Only here you see @Django Jangles and he skin teeth "moderator" giving a pass to open bigotry. Inbred cousin Dave, KP, Baseman, Yugi, skeldon puss, nehru and others trafficked in open bigotry here and I guess they are doing the same elsewhere now. Why is it that we tolerate people like this, Indian or black, in our midst?

This is why Guyana is and will remain a shithole. The rest of the world is pulling themselves away from this race hate, we embrace it and encourage it.

You are the one preaching race.  You said that black people are the scourge of the earth. You hate Indians but you are not a bigot?

Guyana is no longer in a shithole, it is your warped thinking that would appear to make it so. However, you have a right to express your opinion, whether it is right or wrong, true or false.

You criticize the PPP for rebuilding the infrastructure that the PNC destroyed, but you never ever say anything about the incompetence of the PNC/R.

@Ramakant-P posted:

You are the one preaching race.  You said that black people are the scourge of the earth. You hate Indians but you are not a bigot?

Guyana is no longer in a shithole, it is your warped thinking that would appear to make it so. However, you have a right to express your opinion, whether it is right or wrong, true or false.

You criticize the PPP for rebuilding the infrastructure that the PNC destroyed, but you never ever say anything about the incompetence of the PNC/R.

Stupid man / Goebbels the PPP propagandist,

a. I never said "black people are the scourge of the earth". That statement was made by Ksazma who has now reincarnated into the poster Ilum to hide his shame and odious fumes of racism and pretend to be a human being. You fraternize with him also. Birds of a feather and all that.

b. I do not hate Indians. I was raised not to hate them. As a small child, I witnessed a black neighbor come into our yard breathing threats and anger about "dem effin coolie people" and seeking approval of his racism from our black family. I witnessed my tall, jet black, bespectacled father stand there with the newspaper in his hand and order that cretin out of our yard.

No sir, I was not born into a hotbed of racism, nurtured and coddled in it to believe that black people are saints and superior to Indians. Many of the rural Indians like you are raised in anti black hatred insomuch that I marvel how easily it rolls off your tongues. You and the rest who posted here. You know who you are.

c. I criticize BOTH the PPP and the PNC. Refer to my many remarks here about their collective 50 plus years of nothingness that have led us to shithole status. Were it not for the inbred racism like yours, both these parties would be in the garbage heap of Guyana's history.

I hope you can make sense of what I just wrote. You are either a drunk, senile, or extremely stupid man. But then again you are a PPPite so that explains a lot about your mental state.

Iguana, You fraternize with Mitwah, Totaram, Seignet,Cain and Shivyv.  All of these people hate the Leadership of the PPP, despite the fact that the PPP/C has done a lot for the people of Guyana.

Your tantrums tell me that you hate me and all those who support the PPP. You were trained not to hate the Indians but your writings say differently.  You can call me any kind of names you want, but I wouldn't call you stupid.

Once there was a man by the name of Rip Van Wrinkle. He slept for 20 years and when he woke up he said that he saw many changes, but you slept for 50 years and when you woke up said that nothing has changed.

I am neither drunk, stupid, or senile.  That is all in your mind.

Stupid man / Goebbels the PPP propagandist,

a. I never said "black people are the scourge of the earth". That statement was made by Ksazma who has now reincarnated into the poster Ilum to hide his shame and odious fumes of racism and pretend to be a human being. You fraternize with him also. Birds of a feather and all that.

b. I do not hate Indians. I was raised not to hate them. As a small child, I witnessed a black neighbor come into our yard breathing threats and anger about "dem effin coolie people" and seeking approval of his racism from our black family. I witnessed my tall, jet black, bespectacled father stand there with the newspaper in his hand and order that cretin out of our yard.

No sir, I was not born into a hotbed of racism, nurtured and coddled in it to believe that black people are saints and superior to Indians. Many of the rural Indians like you are raised in anti black hatred insomuch that I marvel how easily it rolls off your tongues. You and the rest who posted here. You know who you are.

c. I criticize BOTH the PPP and the PNC. Refer to my many remarks here about their collective 50 plus years of nothingness that have led us to shithole status. Were it not for the inbred racism like yours, both these parties would be in the garbage heap of Guyana's history.

I hope you can make sense of what I just wrote. You are either a drunk, senile, or extremely stupid man. But then again you are a PPPite so that explains a lot about your mental state.

Guana man,

(a) I take exception to your equating this fool's tripe with the brilliant propaganda of Dr. Goebbels, a man whose boots he couldn't even lick for he would have been shot for impertinent defilement!

(b) what will they do with the black man they hate, when every Indo is rich and contented as PPP haters hope? He is here to stay, scourge of the earth or not!

What?

@Ramakant-P posted:

Iguana, You fraternize with Mitwah, Totaram, Seignet,Cain and Shivyv.  All of these people hate the Leadership of the PPP, despite the fact that the PPP/C has done a lot for the people of Guyana.

I do not fraternize with Seignet. He is almost as bigoted as you are. I do not know what race Shally is, he is half Rajputian and half Lilliputian. Mitwah and Totaram are Indians, Cain is Portugese.

Mitwah and Totaram are Indians who call out the bigotry in Indians like you. Cain as well. Instead of considering what they say you attack them. In Indian society they are vilified and excoriated by the Indian bigots like you and called  all kinds of names.

Look at how you and your Indian clan of like minded bigots who fled this site referred to Mitwah and Totaram. You all are disgusting Indian bigots who have no place in civilized society.

Guana man,

(a) I take exception to your equating this fool's tripe with the brilliant propaganda of Dr. Goebbels, a man whose boots he couldn't even lick for he would have been shot for impertinent defilement!

(b) what will they do with the black man they hate, when every Indo is rich and contented as PPP haters hope? He is here to stay, scourge of the earth or not!

What?

I stand corrected. That idiot Rama could not hold a candle to Goebbels.

What do you do to a scourge? You eliminate it to remove the suffering it causes you. In the mind of the Indian bigot who posted that black people are "the scourge of the earth", perhaps black people need to be eliminated from Guyana. They have no place in Guyana according to this bigot, who had the audacity to change his alias to Ilum and sneak back in, pretending that he is anything but the lowlife swamp rat that we knew him to be.

This is the intention of the racist Indian in Guyana, to marginalize black people simply because these racist Indians do not think that black people are entitled to anything in Guyana. Rama said as much in another post.

Then they are surprised when we do not like or trust the PPP which is comprised of elements that think like they do.

guan man, which part of.me is Lilliputian? My father was a high caste.Rajput famed for their martial spirit, the.only people an English.man praised in his book of history! The other half is a mixture of European, African and Amerindian! My dong, I assure you, is big enough to satisfy your wildest fantasies! It was much adored by black women, in fact, by all women who encountered.it! I've faced it! I was a male floozy!

Which part, Tom.Thumb?

guana, I read somewhere that Jagdeo spoke, jokingly, of deporting black people from Guyana! If true, that would be very offensive! To me, at least, if true, joke or not!

guan man, which part of.me is Lilliputian? My father was a high caste.Rajput famed for their martial spirit, the.only people an English.man praised in his book of history! The other half is a mixture of European, African and Amerindian! My dong, I assure you, is big enough to satisfy your wildest fantasies! It was much adored by black women, in fact, by all women who encountered.it! I've faced it! I was a male floozy!

Which part, Tom.Thumb?

Banna, ress yuh old, horny, ropey rass. I don't swing dat way. Guh round up Rama and KP. Dem bais like dat stuff. You can even bring some of yuh lil green men and dat Koala bear demon dat duz follow yuh and y'all kyan have an intergalactic orgy! LMFAO.

guana, I read somewhere that Jagdeo spoke, jokingly, of deporting black people from Guyana! If true, that would be very offensive! To me, at least, if true, joke or not!

..never heard that of him, but won't be surprised at what these fellas say in private.

Banna, ress yuh old, horny, ropey rass. I don't swing dat way. Guh round up Rama and KP. Dem bais like dat stuff. You can even bring some of yuh lil green men and dat Koala bear demon dat duz follow yuh and y'all kyan have an intergalactic orgy! LMFAO.

I spurn your recommendations! Too stupid and wouldn't know what goes where! About the lil green men, go ask sugar! They're his!

So, you think.the Koala bear is fantasy, huh? Then, pay attention to the latest! As I lie on my couch, there is a sort of moaning sound each time I breathe out, coming from somewhere in the region of my chest on top of me, but it's not coming  FROM me! When I called my daughter to come near and.hear it, it stopped! However, I called her attention to it while she sat about six feet away from me! She heard it this time! Today, I awoke to find my left hip, and all the way down, sore! They had been depleting my glandular fluids again! So, I guess I have to recharge this old body again! The things.I have to do dealing with Canadian white morons! They obviously think third world people are superstitious and scare easily!

I've previously told you guys there's a djinn or familiar spirit in my home! I think it's the djinn making these sounds! It must be a male djinn because it won't show itself for fear I might bugger him! If it was a female she would be glad to show herself so I could show her my copulating skills, especially after seeing my dong! Gee, I've never fkd a djinn before so I'm willing to!

You lie!

@Ramakant-P posted:

You lie!

Why should I.have to lie? His actions alone speak volumes about his preferences for his State! Unlike you, I DON'T lie! See John 4: 24 for the kind of God in whom I believe!