larger issues will reveal themselves . . . i prefer to focus on what u actually post here

yes its easier for you to post nonsensical response to me than to show evidence that Shaitaan is wrong when he predicts that the AFC ha snow united the Indian vote AGAINST them.  And the AFC cannot get the black vote as they dear not compete against the PNC.

Will the AFC survive if the PPP wins as many now predict that it will?

shaitaan "predicts" what will happen in May, and u want me to show "evidence" that he is "wrong" . . . hmmmmm?

bai, u should seriously consider therapy

Redux give up.  You refuse to address the issue and are now engaging in deranged personal attacks.

Address the fact that now that the AFC is the junior partner of the APNU, and has played into the hands of AFC=PNC Indians will either not vote, or will vote PPP.  The only hope of a PPP defeat is if APNU mounts an aggressive campaign to get its base out and Indians stay home.

Nagamootoo might as well confine his campaigning to interior locations because its only the Amerindian votes that he might be able to snatch from the PPP.  The only role left now for the AFC is to replace the UF as the party of choice for those Amerindians, who by the way don't trust the PNC either, but are less hostile to it, and probably tired of the PPP.

Nagamootoo was a PPP spy sent to destroy the AFC, because if he isn't then he must have some serious issue.

CARIBJ

YOU ARE LOOSING YOUR MIND!!

CHECK INTO A HOSPITAL. THIS OBSESSION WITH BLACKMAN HAS TO BE UNTOP IS DESTORYING YOU.

Since yesterday you are trying any and everything but what you just wrote about the Hon Mr Nagamootoo is not only absurd but it reveal who you really are .

A foucking low life racist.

Nagamootoo was a PPP spy sent to destroy the AFC, because if he isn't then he must have some serious issue.

CARIBJ

CHECK INTO A HOSPITAL. THIS OBSESSION WITH BLACKMAN HAS TO BE UNTOP IS DESTORYING YOU.

Since yesterday you are trying any and everything but what you just wrote about the Hon Mr Nagamootoo is not only absurd but it reveal who you really are .

Bhai, Like you were sleeping all this time. A Racist like that is very dangerous.

CARIBJ

Chief, the Nagaootoo reference to being a PPP spy is a polemic. Caribny is not obsessed with race, he understands race politics. That does not make him a racist.

Pavi, your comments are useless, save your keystrokes for a hand-job, will ya!

CARIBJ

Chief, the Nagaootoo reference to being a PPP spy is a polemic. Caribny is not obsessed with race, he understands race politics. That does not make him a racist.

yOU HAVE BEEN cARIBJ ASS KISSER SO i AM NOT SURPRISE.

CARIBJ

Drunken Pavi in he riketicks......

BTW when you start a sentence with I am not.....the following verb must be in the past tense - surprised

CARIBJ

Drunken Pavi in he riketicks......

BTW when you start a sentence with I am not.....the following verb must be in the past tense - surprised

You are an ASS KISSER and that is what matters. You shameless, Snakeoil Sellout!!!

There's a lot of truth to what Caribny described - They are voting FEARS and until the root causes of these fears are addressed this is what they will do.

Guyanese (read that to be Indo-Guyanese in the main) will publicly decry the oligarchic PPP but will vote cup in the privacy of the voting booth.

THIS IS A FACT and let me add Indians are more racists than blacks.

Kari my only hope is that the younger Indian generation, especially the educated ones will shift away from race and recognize that the PPP is a corrupt regime and hence vote against them.

Chief I am going to say something that might shock you. I don't think that Indians are more racist than blacks in terms of their intent.  They have a much more highly defined sense of their ethnicity which excludes those who they see as outsiders.  So yes it has more racist effect but it isn't necessarily based on hatred.

So the conversation shouldn't be about whether Indians hate blacks more than blacks hate Indians.  But it should be about the extent to which Indians, as the numerically, politically, and economically dominant group, have an attitude of ethnic exclusion which serves to increase barriers against other less powerful groups.

Blacks, coming from a creole based culture, have a weaker ethnic identity, a stronger national identity as Guyanese, which by definition is inclusive as Guyana is a multi ethnic, multi cultural and multi religious nation.  So it is easier for a black person to accept an Indian, who signals that he is open to dealing with him, and who shows respect. Indeed there are Indians who adapt a "black" identity in NYC, and are accepted by blacks as a fellow black.

Indians, with their more ethnically exclusive identity and attitudes, might be friendly to a black person who accepts and respects them, but will continue to see this black person as different.

We have the different views of the dougla.  As far as blacks a concerned a dougla is black if he wants to be, even though his Indian ancestry is acknowledged. 

Douglas are viewed by Indians as outsiders, and some instances even "contaminated" outsiders, by virtue of the fact that some Indian "misbehaved" and broke the rules of ethnic exclusion.  This is one of the reasons why the PNC picks up more of the mixed votes than does the PPP.

So it isn't true to say that Indians are more racist. They come from a more ethnically exclusive culture, so there will never be a black person who will be absorbed into the Indian community as "one of us", the way that Rupert Roopnarain has been embraced by Afro Guyanese, and indeed some say was pivotal in the improved performance that APNU enjoyed in 2011.  Peter, by virtue of that, becomes suspect among a large segment of Indians, because he broke the rule of ethnic exclusion.

Younger Indians are also breaking the rule of ethnic exclusion and are held as suspect by their elders.  But they have to deal with that.

But if racism is defined as hatred I don't think that Indians intentionally set out to be more hateful towards blacks, than blacks are towards Indians. 

Indeed  I have come to understand that the ethnic security paranoia in Guyana is because creole Guyanese (Africans, mixed, and Portuguese, and maybe Chinese) have a very different view of nationality and the role of their ethnicity than do Indians.  So creole Guyanese see Indians as clannish, and Indians are confused by this attitude and then become defensive.

There's a lot of truth to what Caribny described - They are voting FEARS and until the root causes of these fears are addressed this is what they will do.

Guyanese (read that to be Indo-Guyanese in the main) will publicly decry the oligarchic PPP but will vote cup in the privacy of the voting booth.

THIS IS A FACT and let me add Indians are more racists than blacks.

Kari my only hope is that the younger Indian generation, especially the educated ones will shift away from race and recognize that the PPP is a corrupt regime and hence vote against them.

Chief I am going to say something that might shock you. I don't think that Indians are more racist than blacks in terms of their intent.  They have a much more highly defined sense of their ethnicity which excludes those who they see as outsiders.  So yes it has more racist effect but it isn't necessarily based on hatred.

So the conversation shouldn't be about whether Indians hate blacks more than blacks hate Indians.  But it should be about the extent to which Indians, as the numerically, politically, and economically dominant group, have an attitude of ethnic exclusion which serves to increase barriers against other less powerful groups.

Blacks, coming from a creole based culture, have a weaker ethnic identity, a stronger national identity as Guyanese, which by definition is inclusive as Guyana is a multi ethnic, multi cultural and multi religious nation.  So it is easier for a black person to accept an Indian, who signals that he is open to dealing with him, and who shows respect. Indeed there are Indians who adapt a "black" identity in NYC, and are accepted by blacks as a fellow black.

Indians, with their more ethnically exclusive identity and attitudes, might be friendly to a black person who accepts and respects them, but will continue to see this black person as different.

We have the different views of the dougla.  As far as blacks a concerned a dougla is black if he wants to be, even though his Indian ancestry is acknowledged. 

Douglas are viewed by Indians as outsiders, and some instances even "contaminated" outsiders, by virtue of the fact that some Indian "misbehaved" and broke the rules of ethnic exclusion.  This is one of the reasons why the PNC picks up more of the mixed votes than does the PPP.

So it isn't true to say that Indians are more racist. They come from a more ethnically exclusive culture, so there will never be a black person who will be absorbed into the Indian community as "one of us", the way that Rupert Roopnarain has been embraced by Afro Guyanese, and indeed some say was pivotal in the improved performance that APNU enjoyed in 2011.  Peter, by virtue of that, becomes suspect among a large segment of Indians, because he broke the rule of ethnic exclusion.

Younger Indians are also breaking the rule of ethnic exclusion and are held as suspect by their elders.  But they have to deal with that.

But if racism is defined as hatred I don't think that Indians intentionally set out to be more hateful towards blacks, than blacks are towards Indians. 

Indeed  I have come to understand that the ethnic security paranoia in Guyana is because creole Guyanese (Africans, mixed, and Portuguese, and maybe Chinese) have a very different view of nationality and the role of their ethnicity than do Indians.  So creole Guyanese see Indians as clannish, and Indians are confused by this attitude and then become defensive.

So as an outsider, what do you think of the human race?

CARIBJ

So why did Nagamootoo, who should know better, make such a dumb move?

Now if you disagreed with my comments you could have set up an argument with why you disagree.

But instead you resort to nonsensical chatter.  Indeed you are a class clown just like your buddy Nehru.

CARIBJ

Will the other small parties in the APNU camp feel "marginalised"? How did WPA take this news?

WHY IS IT 99 PERCENT OF AFROS VOTE PNC, EVEN THE SECURITY FORCES AND CIVIL SERVICETHAT ARE EMPLOYED BY THE STATE????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Calm down Pavi, calm down before your blood pressure gets uncontrollable. What's with the CAPS?! The keyboard broke?!

Why dont you help Caribj and answer the question???

WHY IS IT 99 PERCENT OF AFROS VOTE PNC, EVEN THE SECURITY FORCES AND CIVIL SERVICETHAT ARE EMPLOYED BY THE STATE????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Calm down Pavi, calm down before your blood pressure gets uncontrollable. What's with the CAPS?! The keyboard broke?!

I was told you have hearing problems.

Yes I am glad that some one is intellectually sophisticated enough to understand nuance.

Nagamootoo comes out of the rural Indian community so understands their fears, and indeed he is one of those who, up to 2006, would have been telling them how bad the PNC was.

So he ought to know that to become embedded with the PNC would deprive those Indians who are disaffected with the PPP with an alternate voting strategy. 

His goal should have been to pull sufficient numbers of them away from APNU to allow an APNU plurality. Having reduced the PPP to receiving fewer votes than APNU, but with APNU capped at no more than 45% the AFC would have become king maker. APNU would need the AFC to be able to govern, and the PPP would have needed the AFC to have any ability to move its parliamentary agenda forward.  BOTH parties would have understood the need for constitutional change, and therefore the AFC would have then moved that forward.

But Nagamootoo decided otherwise, and even if he now withdraws it is too late.

This is something that I would expect from Trotman, or Hughes, who would find the PNC less threatening, and for obvious reasons.  But Nagamootoo!?

The hubristic narrative of Indian superiority is not as widespread as some may think. It may be confined to an economic and social class with some extreme religious undertones, and is confined to some quarters in North America, India ad enclaves around the world. From my experience in Guyana and in the diaspora the Muslim contingent of the Indo-Caribbean is less prone to this narrative as it is a religion comprised of all races.

Now if you disagreed with my comments you could have set up an argument with why you disagree.

But instead you resort to nonsensical chatter.  Indeed you are a class clown just like your buddy Nehru.

Save your babbling for your cockroaches. All you have is diarrohea of the mouth and constipation of the brains. For more than 2 decades, you have been babbling the same stuff that comes out of end of the bull. You are just a chronic whiner. Get some help from Dr. Phil.

CARIBJ

The obvious answer. He wants to return to the Cabinet.

And The Honorable Prime Minister and First Vice President of the Republic of Guyana Mr. Moses Nagamootoo sounds kinda nice.

CARIBJ

And The Honorable Prime Minister and First Vice President of the Republic of Guyana Mr. Moses Nagamootoo sounds kinda nice.

If you refer to my very earlier Posts, I nailed it many times.   So much so that I was asked to lay off Moses, which I did.

99.99% of Nehru contribution are done under very heavy emotional stress evident by his gross misuse of the caplock on his keyboard. I once read an article about how to determine the level of stress of a person through how they write and one of those signs was if they use capital letTers when not necessary.

Save your babbling for your cockroaches. All you have is diarrohea of the mouth and constipation of the brains. For more than 2 decades, you have been babbling the same stuff that comes out of end of the bull. You are just a chronic whiner. Get some help from Dr. Phil.

You see Mitwah, this is why you will be seen as a Nehru drunkard, except in your case its insanity.  Kari responded with a conversation which will educate and to which I will respond to.  Shaitaan ditto.

You I just feel sorry for. What sense does it make to spend so much time on GNI to just engage in inane and nonsensical talk?

Originally Posted by ksazma:

99.99% of Nehru contribution are done under very heavy emotional stress evident by his gross misuse of the caplock on his keyboard. I once read an article about how to determine the level of stress of a person through how they write and one of those signs was if they use capital letTers when not necessary.

Nhai, Yuh missing shouting and since Kari has hearing problems, I am trying to facilitate him.

To say he is a PPP spy and was sent to destroy the AFC is stretching it.

He has been a career politician with a grade A RECORD. He is a journalist and an attorney, his daughter is a Magistrate and he him self is well respected WITHIN AND OUTSIDE THE POLITICAL CIRCLES OF gUYANA.

Mr Nagamootoo has to answer why he made that move however I want to believe that he feels that they have a chance to defeat the PPP.

You see Mitwah, this is why you will be seen as a Nehru drunkard, except in your case its insanity.  Kari responded with a conversation which will educate and to which I will respond to.  Shaitaan ditto.

You I just feel sorry for. What sense does it make to spend so much time on GNI to just engage in inane and nonsensical talk?

I feel sorry for you too. Hope you get the help to take away your racist bi-focal lenses soon.

CARIBJ

To be fair, that is not Moses Nagamootoo's motive in this move. He made a calculation based on his reading of the political dynamic in Guyana, one which I question from afar. Maybe Moses has a better reading that those who do not like the merger. However this notion that Moses is a selfish politician is far from the truth for a man whose political struggles in the trenches and fights against corruption are legendary.

Let's just say he made a political calculation and leave it at that. Diagnosing this move with other retrofitting misses who he is. He cares about the common man. He is an accomplished Attorney who leaves money on the table for his work with the indigent - that I know. He is a studied author and an intellect. He is well-traveled and understands the common man. Whatever political moves he makes are not governed by him wanting some esoteric seat at the table. Moses has done much without having to be a  Parliamentarian.

CARIBJ

To be fair, that is not Moses Nagamootoo's motive in this move. He made a calculation based on his reading of the political dynamic in Guyana, one which I question from afar. Maybe Moses has a better reading that those who do not like the merger. However this notion that Moses is a selfish politician is far from the truth for a man whose political struggles in the trenches and fights against corruption are legendary.

Let's just say he made a political calculation and leave it at that. Diagnosing this move with other retrofitting misses who he is. He cares about the common man. He is an accomplished Attorney who leaves money on the table for his work with the indigent - that I know. He is a studied author and an intellect. He is well-traveled and understands the common man. Whatever political moves he makes are not governed by him wanting some esoteric seat at the table. Moses has done much without having to be a  Parliamentarian.

hA hA hA hA

CARIBJ

If you refer to my very earlier Posts, I nailed it many times.   So much so that I was asked to lay off Moses, which I did.

The only thing you "nailed" is the drinks at Liberty Express.....

CARIBJ

The only thing you "nailed" is the drinks at Liberty Express.....

Last week I saw you there begging someone to buy you a Beer.

He should have read David Hinds' comments made before this mistake.  Recognizing the ethnic paranoia in Guyana, Hinds thought that the AFC was making a mistake by embedding itself with APNU.  Note that this is coming from a man who is a WPA leader who is himself embedded within APNU.

Now the PPP will most likely take back parliament, so not only will Nagamootoo NOT be PM, but he will be reduced to being a leader if a small and powerless party.  I expect the other AFC leaders, no longer seeing him as useful, and maybe even blaming him, if the PPP does take back parliament, and therefore sidelining him into obscurity.

APNU will survive as the largest opposition, aided by the African paranoia.  The AFC doesn't have any politically paranoid behavior in its favor so lacks a permanent base, and I foresee will not be around in 2020.

I distinctly remember warning people that the AFC was making a mistake by giving so much power to a new comer, who might have had his own agenda, and not the long term viability of the AFC in mind.

I will definitely say "I told you so"!

BTW the fireworks will be what APNU does to the AFC is if alliance loses. Bet you that APNU pushes the AFC aside, telling them that they made no contribution, so ought to be happy with what ever trifling amount of seats that they get.  The PPP will laugh while these two parliamentary minority parties battle it out in court.

CARIBJ

Sir,

Do not take me wrong by misinterpreting my brevity. I in no way impugn his motives.

Let me be clear, he obviously wants to change things and I fear genuinely believes he can do so via this route. He thinks he can sell this alliance, the alliance will win, and he can serve Guyana best as PM.

I don't doubt he would make a great PM. Though I doubt two principal assumptions of his.

No 1. Indos will cast a vote for any coolie under the PNC banner

No 2. Even if No 1 happens, PM Nagamootoo will be allowed a "partnership" role in the resulting government. The PNC does not have the organizational culture or the past history (recent or otherwise) to suggest they are anything else but an authoritarian party that is incapable of being primus inter pares or just inter pares.

Bloomberg is a A BILLIONAIRE but he still wanted an illegal 3rd term Are you naive or just plain  stupid???

Nehru you starting to sound like Carib J.

Why don't you admit that Moses has guts and balls!! Had he wanted to kiss up to Jagdeo he would have still been a Minister. He stood up to the thieves.

Today he decided to make a bold move and let's wish him well.

CARIBJ

Sir,

Do not take me wrong by misinterpreting my brevity. I in no way impugn his motives.

Let me be clear, he obviously wants to change things and I fear genuinely believes he can do so via this route. He thinks he can sell this alliance, the alliance will win, and he can serve Guyana best as PM.

I don't doubt he would make a great PM. Though I doubt two principal assumptions of his.

No 1. Indos will cast a vote for any coolie under the PNC banner

No 2. Even if No 1 happens, PM Nagamootoo will be allowed a "partnership" role in the resulting government. The PNC does not have the organizational culture or the past history (recent or otherwise) to suggest they are anything else but an authoritarian party that is incapable of being primus inter pares or just inter pares.

Thank you Sir.