https://www.facebook.com/apnua.../?type=2&theater
Supporters listening to Moses at polling station
where there was some problem .click on link
https://www.facebook.com/apnua.../?type=2&theater
Supporters listening to Moses at polling station
where there was some problem .click on link
Friendly reminder...this thread is only for election pics today...lots of other threads for the back and forth disagreements
*OK COOL!
Prezzy, wife and 2 of his children.
Aunty Gangadai heads to the polling booth
http://newssourcegy.com/news/a...ess-raphael-trotman/
Co-Chairman of the APNU+AFC coalition, Raphael Trotman told reporters at an early Monday afternoon press conference that the coalition remains confident of victory when the results are announced.
The APNU+AFC Coalition is still monitoring the voting process across the country on Elections Day and is generally satisfied with the voting process âso farâ.
Co-Chairman of the APNU+AFC coalition, Raphael Trotman told reporters at an early Monday afternoon press conference that the coalition remains confident of victory when the results are announced.
He said based on information from many of the outlying regions, the voting process has gone smoothly with a large voter turn out in many parts of the country including Georgetown.
He said the coalition received a report of an underage young woman casting a ballot in Region Five, but the matter is under investigation.
Trotman said persons who have still not voted as ought to do so before the close of polls.
âEvery citizen should go out and vote. It is our right. You canât criticize a government if we did not participate in choosing that governmentâ, he said.
Trotman also said it is important for persons to remain vigilant as voting comes to a close. He said persons should guard their vote and their democratic right. The campaign chairman said while they should not interfere with the process, they should not go home and forget about it.
âIf there is nothing bad happening in a polling place, then there is nothing to worry aboutâ.
Friendly reminder...this thread is only for election pics today...lots of other threads for the back and forth disagreements
*OK COOL!
... and Donald Ramotar will remain President of Guyana after the elections.
Here is Uncle Jairam and Aunty Nazmoon doing their civic duty
you mean them ppp bais had to go to Pegasus
*OK COOL!
A family of leeches worried they may face an end to their parasitism
David Granger rescues Kwame Mc Coy from an angry crowd outside St Sidwell's.
this man too decent kwame need to get a good licking
#64 Village polling station at lunchtime.
This Corentyne polling station has ghosts.
everybody gone fuh lunch
Gil
This is blatant misinformation.
This school is in Corriverton, PNC stronghold.
Gil
Gil don't anyplace over the river
them collie gone a backdam the ppp cannot help them so why vote
Jalil
This thread is for today's election pictures
Gil
Gil don't anyplace over the river
Despite this one post, he is doing a good job.
Read about how Granger rescued Kwame:
I pray that misinformation does not disrupt the peaceful process so far.
Good turnout...Good sign
Great news. Other than one stupid incident this morning where the PPP were trying a thing. This has been the most peaceful polling in the history of Guyana.
GOD bless the Guyanese people!
Granger is a President for including Kwame.
By Tracey Khan â Drakes
[www.inewsguyana.com] â Presidential Candidate of the APNU+AFC coalition Brigadier David Granger was forced to run to the aid of Office of the President staff, Kwame McCoy who was blocked from exiting the polling station at St Sidewall Primary School at Hadfield &Vlissengen Road Georgetown.
This is after hundreds of the coalitionâs supporters got word that McCoy was allegedly trying to steal a ballot box from that polling station.
After word got around that McCoy was at the polling station, hundreds of anger supporters turned up and blocked the gate, trapping McCoy inside as they hurled threatens and insults to him.
It was only after Brigadier Granger arrived on the scene and appealed to his supporters to allow McCoy to leave safely that some amount of calm started to prevail since the police were unable to disperse of the large crowd.
Granger stood behind a police vehicle and spoke to his supporters after which a human chain was made to safely allow McCoy to exit the polling station into the police vehicle, which drove him to safety.
The incident was of such a huge magnitude that traffic was blocked from passing the entrance of the school on Vlissingen road. Chief Elections Officer, Keith Lowenfeild, who was at the scene expressed concerns at all the reported incidents around the country and could only say that they are being investigated.
iNews has been informed that McCoy is at the hospital since he was reportedly injured.
Gil
yuji, I'm posting the pics with the info attached to them. I'm not making anything up. The one with the "ghosts" is my way of saying that there were no living souls when the cameraman passed by that polling station.
Please bear in mind that we are only seeing one side of the picture.
I spoke with folks in my village and they have huge turnout for the PPP in Berbice.
PPP supporters in Berbice are providing transportation to those who need to vote. This election will be decided on voter turnout.
I cannot speak for the rest of Guyana. We cannot draw conclusions yet based on a few pictures , let us all wait on the official results.
Look when it come to schools we are quite aware that gold teeth baboo is not an expert he is allergic to any kind of educational institution.
Husband and wife voted in Liliendaal. Nice family.
The results of this election will depend on how these families vote and how the natives vote.
I spoke with folks in my village and they have huge turnout for the PPP in Berbice.
PPP supporters in Berbice are providing transportation to those who need to vote. This election will be decided on voter turnout.
I cannot speak for the rest of Guyana. We cannot draw conclusions yet based on a few pictures , let us all wait on the official results.
yuji, you PPP guys are free to post pics here. Bring them in.
The results of this election will depend on how these families vote and how the natives vote.
APNU AFC.
If the PPP is significantly behind the Amerindians cannot save them.
Gil
The PPP does not want to create a situation of voter overconfidence like they did at the last election. This is a very smart move.
I hope that the PNC does not commit the mistake which the PPP did the last time around.
Frantically trying to find pics but it doesnt seem possible.
Animal cruelty to embarrass APNU. This is shameful.
them collie gone a backdam the ppp cannot help them so why vote
The PPP just realized that all then people that they used to truck around can only vote in their district.
cruelty to animals - keep animals out of this
Voters at Liliendaal.
Why worry, man? Coalition on victory path Thanks to many East Indians' cross-over.
cruelty to animals - keep animals out of this
Pomeroon voted
PPP thug ak Gilbert Peterson said he voted like a Champion.