March 4, 2016

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs today said that Agrément has been received for diplomatic appointments to the UK and Canada and that current Ambassador to the United States Bayney Karran will be the new envoy to China.

A release from the Ministry of Foreign Affairs follows:

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs wishes to inform that Agrément has been received for the following Diplomatic appointments:

1. Mr. Frederick Hamley Case          High Commissioner to the United Kingdom

1. Ms Clarissa Sabita Riehl               High Commissioner to Canada

1. Ambassador Bayney Karran          Ambassador to China

1. Mr. David T. A. Hales                  Ambassador to Belgium

1. Mr. Halim Majeed                Ambassador to Cuba

1. Ms Esther Griffith                 Consul General, Nickerie

Arrangements are currently being made for the above mentioned persons to take up their respective appointments.

I wonder what Yuji and others will say about Bayney Karran.  As we can see competent Indians are selected.  Those who weren't were fired.

And it isn't an all Afro diplomatic corp either.  Indos included, and NOT in an acting capacity either.

I wonder what Yuji and others will say about Bayney Karran.  As we can see competent Indians are selected.  Those who weren't were fired.

And it isn't an all Afro diplomatic corp either.  Indos included, and NOT in an acting capacity either.

I think this is a demotion for Bayney.  His previous role as Ambassador to the US is more meaningful.  And don't forget his brother Ralph helped the coalition get some votes so they couldn't exactly pull the rug entirely from under his feet.  The way I see this, they are sending him deep into the jungle to look at the trees.  He doesn't speak any Chinese languages.

Ambassador to China is a very important posting! 

How many ambassadors from the PNC era did they retain?  The fact that Karran has been retained, and was sent to the world's second most powerful nation, ought to reflect well.

But then, like the rest of the PPP, you deem blacks as unqualified, and therefore not suitable to be appointed into positions, unless they are useless people like Kwame, and the two Jennifers, and Sam Hinds.

Talking about demotion.  The PPP was so terrified at the prospects of a black president that they demoted Sam Hinds, as soon as they could.  The PM role was useless under the PPP.

baseman posted:

Maybe being very competent and in the USA, it was lil too glaring to "cleanse" him, so they put him out to pasture, he will disappear in the shadows then one day be fully "cleansed" without anyone really noticing!!

If I was Bayney, I would walk.  He is a bright QC boy with a law degree.  He can find work somewhere.  He can do better.  His father Boysie Ramkarran, is a founder member of the PPP, was active in the 1947 elections in Central Demerara in favour of Cheddi Jagan.  And he was a Minister in the Govt in 1957. 

More recently his brother Ralph was Speaker of the House.  These are men of integrity.  They don't need Granger's chicken schittt!!!

baseman posted:

Maybe being very competent and in the USA, it was lil too glaring to "cleanse" him, so they put him out to pasture, he will disappear in the shadows then one day be fully "cleansed" without anyone really noticing!!

The PPP immediately cleansed the diplomatic corps including competent people like David Hales, who was highly regarded by the EU, and by other ACP members.  Every black person was cleansed, and the few blacks appointed were clowns like the CG Evans.  Rumors have it that at times the PPP didn't even bother to pay him.

Why is it a demotion? John Carter was ambassador to Washington and he went on to China. I think his replacement was crazy Bunny Mann

baseman posted:

If I was Bayney, I would walk.  He is a bright QC boy with a law degree.  He can find work somewhere.  He can do better.  His father Boysie Ramkarran, is a founder member of the PPP, was active in the 1947 elections in Central Demerara in favour of Cheddi Jagan.  And he was a Minister in the Govt in 1957. 

More recently his brother Ralph was Speaker of the House.  These are men of integrity.  They don't need Granger's chicken schittt!!!

Is anyone tying his hands? China is a great Place. The US would be the same routine one knows well.

Why is it a demotion? John Carter was ambassador to Washington and he went on to China. I think his replacement was crazy Bunny Mann

Good point Stormy.  That was a Burnham move, now Granger is duplicating it.  Same schitt, different President!!

Congrats to all the newly appointed ambassadors.

RE: Bayney Karran. Knowing him, I think he would appreciate this opportunity to represent Guyana in such a powerful country as China, a permanent member of the UN Security Council. Bayney is the second friend of mine to be assigned as ambassador to Beijing. The first was Ronald M. Austin. Ronald could not speak or write Chinese when he was appointed. And, to the best of my knowledge, Guyana's first ever Ambassador to China David Singh didn't know Chinese either.

Bayney appointment is this pay back to Ralph for his blistering attacks on the PPP? 

Clearly he isn't upset otherwise he could have walked. 

Willing to bet that he has contacts with several development agencies, given that as the US Ambassador, he interacted with them, so a job wouldn't be hard for him to find.

susan posted:

These are all very competent persons. Good choices.

Is the new ambassador to the USA announced? 

It will be someone from deep in the belly of the PNC beast.  This is the most important diplomatic position.  There is a reason for shuffling Bayney out!!

baseman posted:

The PPP immediately cleansed the diplomatic corps including competent people like David Hales, who was highly regarded by the EU, and by other ACP members.  Every black person was cleansed, and the few blacks appointed were clowns like the CG Evans.  Rumors have it that at times the PPP didn't even bother to pay him.

Every single Indian person from the Guyana Consulate in NY was fired.  The only person they kept is Brentnol Evans.  Nothing against Mr. Evans though.  I know him well.  He is a good guy.  I am sure he is thankful to still have a job.

How many ambassadors from the PNC era did they retain?  The fact that Karran has been retained, and was sent to the world's second most powerful nation, ought to reflect well.

But then, like the rest of the PPP, you deem blacks as unqualified, and therefore not suitable to be appointed into positions, unless they are useless people like Kwame, and the two Jennifers, and Sam Hinds.

Talking about demotion.  The PPP was so terrified at the prospects of a black president that they demoted Sam Hinds, as soon as they could.  The PM role was useless under the PPP.

They retained him to go to China in a position that he is sure to fail in. Remember Granger et al were quite clear that the Chinese were crooks and were intent to drive them out of Guyana. Get a body bag for Bayney, he is done. 

baseman posted:

Every single Indian person from the Guyana Consulate in NY was fired.  The only person they kept is Brentnol Evans.  Nothing against Mr. Evans though.  I know him well.  He is a good guy.  I am sure he is thankful to still have a job.

Well they still lucky knowing the ppp track record I am supprise some is not going to jail

Every single Indian person from the Guyana Consulate in NY was fired . . .

that is a breathtaking LIE!!

jagdeo soldiers spreading disease . . . mendacious with malign instinct and without conscience

but i guess 'woman' can be antiman too

Let us not fool ourselves into believing this is a demotion. There is a 1000 PNC supporters who could have got that position and would have loved it. They gave it to Bayney thanks to the work of Ralph and his bashout of the PPP party.

redux posted:

jagdeo soldiers spreading disease . . . dissembling with malign instinct and without conscience

You are a sicko.  Name me one Indian person who was retained by the coalition at the Guyana Consulate in NY.  

redux posted:

jagdeo soldiers spreading disease . . . mendacious with malign instinct and without conscience

You are a sicko.  Name me one Indian person who was retained by the coalition at the Guyana Consulate in NY.  

i was there last Fall . . . you are a shameless liar!

baseman posted:

Integrity! These are men with connections that cross party lines. Not only Joey was Burnham godson. so was Ralph and Bayney also.

RE: Bayney Karran. Knowing him, I think he would appreciate this opportunity to represent Guyana in such a powerful country as China, a permanent member of the UN Security Council. Bayney is the second friend of mine to be assigned as ambassador to Beijing. The first was Ronald M. Austin. Ronald could not speak or write Chinese when he was appointed. And, to the best of my knowledge, Guyana's first ever Ambassador to China David Singh didn't know Chinese either.

Gilly

Welcome back. Every single GNI member misses you.

You are the heart, soul and conscience of GNI.

Gilly

Thanks again, yuji. To add to my comment above, we must not underestimate Bayney Karran's appointment. Today's China is more powerful than Canada or Britain. Ambassador Karran has been given a key posting.

Personally, I welcome Ambassador Clarissa Riehl to Canada. 

redux posted:

Oh skites redux....that gal gone.

I have a feeling she is a mischief maker .

susan posted:

These are all very competent persons. Good choices.

Is the new ambassador to the USA announced? 

It will be someone from deep in the belly of the PNC beast.  This is the most important diplomatic position.  There is a reason for shuffling Bayney out!!

The way you are wailing one would think that Bayney was being appointed to be CG to Boa Vista.

He is being appointed to serve in the second most powerful nation in the world, and he can work on a whole range of projects.

Do you know that UWI and a Chinese university are setting up a joint project to expose Caribbean kids to cutting edge IT at all levels? This is the kind of project that can happen with China, that possibly will not with the USA.  

The US gov't obsesses about the Middle East, and ignores the existence of Brazil.  So maybe there are more creative things that an Ambassador to China can do than one to the USA.

How many blacks did Cheddi keep in 1992? 

Did you care that the CG NY began to look as if it was the Indian consulate? 

Were you insulted by the fact that highly competent and respected blacks were dismissed and the only blacks that the PPP thought were worthy of employment, were simpletons like Brentnold Evans, who they could push around and use.

Or the ambassador to the UN was kept in an acting capacity for years, until Kissoon and Hughes embarrassed the PPP into finally appointing him?

No you weren't. 

If I raise how the PPP treated blacks you wail that I am race obsessed, but when you scream about whats happening to Indians, you would never accept such a description of yourself.

You guys are arguing over crap anyway. Don't you guys see a bunch of decrepit politicians on both ends of the spectrum are playing and you are all moving to the beat?

Guyana is suffering because these bastards would not get out of the way. Retired old farts going for seconds while starving out the youths. PNC failed, PPP failed now the APNU seems more interested in enriching itself than serving the people. Guyana is *&^%ed as long as the current crop of politicians are at the forefront. 

maybe ishmael is going back to washington. knowledgeable on the border issue.

Ishmael is retired.  And no PPP man will get a diplomatic post in this government.  They hate Ishmael with a passion!!!!!!

Gilly

Thanks again, yuji. To add to my comment above, we must not underestimate Bayney Karran's appointment. Today's China is more powerful than Canada or Britain. Ambassador Karran has been given a key posting.

Personally, I welcome Ambassador Clarissa Riehl to Canada. 

Listen, China is a large economy.  It is an important country to the large economies of the world.   Guyana is of zero importance to China.  This move is hide Bayney behind God back as a first step to fade him into nonexistence.

redux posted:

Django you should go for yourself and take a look.  Not one single Indian person works at the Guyana Consulate in NY.

redux posted:

Django you should go for yourself and take a look.  Not one single Indian person works at the Guyana Consulate in NY.

Redux might be counting the water boys!!  Maybe he went to see if Granger remembers him!

It's interesting with this Redux clown.  He claimed to have left Guyana in the 70's as a young teen or even pre-teen, lived off the backs of Guyanese taxpayers, never went back, at least for a long as many of us left, yet he has position on all aspects "Guyana", from the sugar worker, the rice farmer, goat herder, the shop-keeper, the pork-knocker, the police, GDF, civil servants, etc!  I doubt he can go and even find the street where he last lived!!

redux posted:

Django don't know half the time what he talking about.  He formulates his position based on prejudice, predisposition, augmented by gossip and idle rants!!  He need a good tight lash to kech lil sense!!

baseman posted:
redux posted:

Django don't know half the time what he talking about.  He formulates his position based on prejudice, predisposition, augmented by gossip and idle rants!!  He need a good tight lash to kech lil sense!!

That would be called transference in the classic definition.

baseman posted:

Redux might be counting the water boys!!  Maybe he went to see if Granger remembers him!

It's interesting with this Redux clown.  He claimed to have left Guyana in the 70's as a young teen or even pre-teen, lived off the backs of Guyanese taxpayers, never went back, at least for a long as many of us left, yet he has position on all aspects "Guyana", from the sugar worker, the rice farmer, goat herder, the shop-keeper, the pork-knocker, the police, GDF, civil servants, etc!  I doubt he can go and even find the street where he last lived!!

heh heh heh

i see u struggling to find a way fuh co-sign bibi's LIE with lil deniability deh

it hard though . . . u absorbing so much lash lately and all

but i am flattered at your continued "interest" in my life story . . . very entertaining

perhaps u should huddle with skeldon_[anti]man and exchange notes on my "ping-pong scholarship" and my college years as a "jock" . . . lol

licks like peas banna

uh huh