Don't be surprised if the Spurs show rust tonight after a week and a half off.

Even if the Spurs lose Game 1, the Spurs will split. It is tough to win 3 in a row, so the spurs will go back up 1 with Miami needing to hold court in the final two games. With Pops they should pull out one. If the Spurs win the first one they win in 6. If they lose the first one there is a game 7. While it's tough with LeBron on his home court and facing the prospect of losing 3 out of 4 finals (MJ is 6 and 0 in the NBA Finals BTW), I believe that Duncan will wear his 5th ring.

With the 2 - 3- 2 format for the NBA Finals I had the breakdown like this:

Games 1 & 2 - split   so Heat 1- Spurs 1 (I had Miam i to win Game 1 and the Spurs Game 2, but what do I know)

Games 3, 4, & 5   - Spurs 2 Miami 1   so Spurs 3 - Heat 2

Game 6   Spurs win  then Spurs 4 - Heat 2

Game 6   Heat wins   then   Spurs 3 - Heat 3

Game 7   drum roll.............Spurs win !!!!!!

After last night you know that the Spurs will not have as little as 4 turnovers. Miami will get more fast-break easy transition baskets. Parker, Duncan and James will have their same games. For Spurs to win Wade and Bosh will have to continue their malaise and Ginobli will have to shoot more consistently. All these are likely to happen and so I give the Spurs a good shot at winning Game 2 on the road and be up 2 - 0 heading home. With that momentum they CAN win 2 of 3 at home. So it's conceivable that it can end in 5 games, but I have to give Miami more respect than that and so I believe the series continues at Miami for Game 6 and then you can revert back to my scenario at the top.

A lot of Miami fans have been calling for LeBron to "take over" the game earlier and stop taking two quarters to "get the others involved".

Here's the fallacy in that. "The Others" have  a dependency syndrome. It means the other two of the Big Three need LeBron before they can function effectively.

LeBron does not have that killer instinct of MJ or Bird or heck even Isaiah. He's the best all-around player in the game today but when Pops triple him with the baseline as another man LeBron cyant do shyte.

Miami feeds off of their intense defense and against the defensive schemes of Pops they will need turnovers and baskets in transition. This Spurs team takes care of the ball like the Pacers love to hand it to the Heat. They will try to double Parker and at times even before he gets the ball on a return pass - that's trouble for Miami. They cannot defend the high-screen pick-n-roll. Trapping Parker means Danny Green and company will have 3-point target practice.

I like what Pops said about Game 2 - “I think each game is an entity unto itself,”. “It unfolds differently, and I actually spend zero time wondering about how the next game is going to go, because I really have no idea whatsoever.”

Originally Posted by raymond:

wha happen to Kaz and Brudds...they get ban too

Bai, we team still playing in their third straight finals. Wheh ya'll team deh?

No doubt I am disappointed by Thursday's loss but this is the Heat in a nutshell. They don't play seriously until their backs are against the wall. The problem with that approach is that although they have been able to pull it off most of the times, there is no guarantee that they will and it is a dangerous game to play.

But I will say just as I did in the series with the Pacers. The Heat is the better team and if they play to their potential, they will win the championship. If they play like they did on Thursday, they will be disappointing. 

See what I mean now Bruds blaming me for the licks Miami suffered thursday night.

That is no licks bai. Miami was winning that game until the second half of the 4th quarter. And even then they had opportunities but they couldn't find the way to complete the play and instead they turned the ball over three consecutive times.

Licks is what the Pacers put on the Knicks in that closeout game in the second round.

LeBron does not have that killer instinct of MJ or Bird or heck even Isaiah. He's the best all-around player in the game today but when Pops triple him with the baseline as another man LeBron cyant do shyte.

So Jordan and Bird was able to do shyte when they were triple teamed? Give examples please. Many thanks.

btw, if this was the Spurs or any other Western teams playing against any Eastern team other than the Heat, would ya'll be micro analyzing the series like ya'll doing now? I don't remember this much interest in the NBA playoffs on GNI before.

Or is it the can't live without the Heat/LeBron syndrome that is baddering ya'll?

Originally Posted by ksazma:

See what I mean now Bruds blaming me for the licks Miami suffered thursday night.

That is no licks bai. Miami was winning that game until the second half of the 4th quarter. And even then they had opportunities but they couldn't find the way to complete the play and instead they turned the ball over three consecutive times.

Licks is what the Pacers put on the Knicks in that closeout game in the second round.

Even LeBron and Dwayne admitted that fatigue from the Pacers series contributed to their demise in Game 1. That sounds like "licks like peeeees"

btw, if this was the Spurs or any other Western teams playing against any Eastern team other than the Heat, would ya'll be micro analyzing the series like ya'll doing now? I don't remember this much interest in the NBA playoffs on GNI before.

Or is it the can't live without the Heat/LeBron syndrome that is baddering ya'll?

MJ and Bird never got into those triple team and baseline situations because they were smarter than that. They were making plays at different spots on the floor when double- and triple-teamed. LeBron made one good play in a situation like that when he found Ray Allen for the corner 3-pointer.

It was LeBron who said "not 1, not 2....not 6, not 7...." Remember?

Bosh, him and Dwayne "microwaved" 'a team to win championship, remember? MJ had to fight through the Bad Boys and he nurtured one top-level player in Scottie. The rest were bit players. Bird had to wait McHale's development in the low post and Magic had to wait on the maturaton of Worthy. Their coaches BUILT championships. This Heat team is "microwaved" to win championships, and even then they're having a tough time - in 3 trips so far they are 1 - 1 and looking at 1 - 2.

Originally Posted by Bruddaman:

Last year OKC took game 1 then Miami rolled off 4 straight. KD still don't know what hit him.

Kari, yuh gane wid de lang, lang post again? I stop reading all them lang post. Too much stupidness yuh writing, like yuh is an expert.

Ah gon mek it shaart fyh yuh. In response to Shazam's Heat/LeBron syndrome, I merely stated that the Heat is a "microwaved" team and LeBron mentioned how the Heat is going to win throughout Obama's two presidential terms.

the Heat is the better team and if they play to their potential, they will win the championship. If they play like they did on Thursday, they will be disappointing. 

Shazam...Ksazma....have a look at how the Spurs are shredding the best team to pieces - http://www.sbnation.com/2013/6...heat-video-breakdown.

They can't guard the high pick-n-roll and the Spurs Big 3 have more basketball savvy and IQ than the Miami Big 3. It's that's simple.

Shaart enuff fyh yuh Bruddah....

Or meh still write lika expert.....

Even LeBron and Dwayne admitted that fatigue from the Pacers series contributed to their demise in Game 1. That sounds like "licks like peeeees"

Since when you start accepting the clichÃĐ of sports players?

And was it fatigue or licks like peas?

MJ and Bird never got into those triple team and baseline situations because they were smarter than that. They were making plays at different spots on the floor when double- and triple-teamed. LeBron made one good play in a situation like that when he found Ray Allen for the corner 3-pointer.

So were they not getting triple teamed or were they making shots when being triple teamed. Bai, yuh sounding really confused now.

It was LeBron who said "not 1, not 2....not 6, not 7...." Remember?

Bosh, him and Dwayne "microwaved" 'a team to win championship, remember? MJ had to fight through the Bad Boys and he nurtured one top-level player in Scottie. The rest were bit players. Bird had to wait McHale's development in the low post and Magic had to wait on the maturaton of Worthy. Their coaches BUILT championships. This Heat team is "microwaved" to win championships, and even then they're having a tough time - in 3 trips so far they are 1 - 1 and looking at 1 - 2.

You are probably the only person that think MJ ever nurtured anyone. The record has it that MJ was selfish thinking that he was the one. He couldn't even nurture a marriage.

Last year OKC took game 1 then Miami rolled off 4 straight. KD still don't know what hit him.

Kari, yuh gane wid de lang, lang post again? I stop reading all them lang post. Too much stupidness yuh writing, like yuh is an expert.

Ah gon mek it shaart fyh yuh. In response to Shazam's Heat/LeBron syndrome, I merely stated that the Heat is a "microwaved" team and LeBron mentioned how the Heat is going to win throughout Obama's two presidential terms.

Bai, yuh Knicks team tried to microwave a team but the only quick action of that microwave action was how quick they exit the playoffs.

Yuh know wats funny wid Kari. He loves the Knicks.

He also happens to love the Heat but would go against his grain to come out of the closet and say he loves the Heat so he tries to be "objective". I can see his love for the Heat and especially Bron but he just frighten to come out and say he does.

Do us a favor Kari and show your love.

You can do it bai.

Yuh know wats funny wid Kari. He loves the Knicks.

He also happens to love the Heat but would go against his grain to come out of the closet and say he loves the Heat so he tries to be "objective". I can see his love for the Heat and especially Bron but he just frighten to come out and say he does.

Do us a favor Kari and show your love.

You can do it bai.

He is in luck because he can watch the Heat and especially LeBron for at least four more games this year.

You mean the Spurs will win in 5.......

Regardless.

The good thing is that we Heat fans are still watching our team play their game. Now they may or may not be champions but that I beside the point. The very last play in basketball this year will include our team. Just like it did the past three years. Yes, not 1, not 2 but the past 3 finals.

See Kari, you parrot what you hear on the radio and tv. I comment analytically from my understanding of the game. And I understand basketball as well as baseball, football, tennis, golf, and some hockey and cricket. The comment is usually made that our house has to be bugged because the people on tv will make observations just about the time or soon after I make them.

You mean the Spurs will win in 5.......

Regardless.

The good thing is that we Heat fans are still watching our team play their game. Now they may or may not be champions but that I beside the point. The very last play in basketball this year will include our team. Just like it did the past three years. Yes, not 1, not 2 but the past 3 finals.

See Kari, you parrot what you hear on the radio and tv. I comment analytically from my understanding of the game. And I understand basketball as well as baseball, football, tennis, golf, and some hockey and cricket. The comment is usually made that our house has to be bugged because the people on tv will make observations just about the time or soon after I make them.

this sounds like an excuse for losing

btw...not winning is still losing, no matter at what level

Originally Posted by raymond:

btw...not winning is still losing, no matter at what level

But yuh gaffo admit that there are different levels of losers. Like losing in the second or first round or not even being able to lose in any round outside of the paid regular season round.

bai...focus on the HEat..imagine, they have the best player in the NBA, they have the BIG THREE, they are SUPPOSED to win championships...maybe 4 or 5...yet they will be one for three after they lose to the Spurs.

Other teams don't have what you have, you are supposed to win with what u have...you can't measure others on your standards...remember LEFraud saud he going to South BEach to win Championshipsssss