Originally posted by albert:
Once again the A.P.N.U/A.F.C Parliamentary alliance has signaled its intention to continue on the course of confrontation using their combined vote in the National Assembly for partisan political interests.

Oh stop crying because the opposition is preventing the PPP from plundering the tax payers.

They know how corrupt you all are and are glad that there is FINALLY a guard to prevent the mongeese from stealing and killing the chickens.
Originally posted by caribj:
Why dont you sit down and calculate how APNU got 41% of the votes. Start with the fact that the African vote was around 32%.

Carib:

We know that the black population in Guyana is 30.2%; Indian 43.5%; Mixed 16.7%; Amerindians 9.2%

If we make the assumption that the ethnicity of voters in the 2011 election mirrored the ethnicity of the overall population--it is then mathematically impossible for black voters to contribute 32 of the 40.8% of votes the PNC received---mathematically impossible.

BUT LETS USE YOUR ASSUMPTION CARIB

* You assumed that 32 of the 40.8% of the votes the PNC received were derived from the black votes

* Let's assume that 35% of the voters were black---the Guyanese population is 30.2% black--but on election day---35% of the voters were black.

* In order for 32 of the 40.8% to be black---it means that 91% of the 35% black voters voted for the PNC(.91 x 35 = 31.82)

RE: TURNOUTS AMONG THE ETHNIC GROUPS

* Blacks make up 30.2% of the population--but we assume they were excited on election day--and so 35% of all voters were black--they turned out in larger numbers than the other groups.

* Indians make up 43.5% of the population--but we assume the Indian voters represented 42% of all voters on election day---many stayed home.

* Mixed voters represent 16.7% of the population---let's assume they represented 16% of voters on election day.

* Amerindians represent 9.2% of the population---let's assume they represented 7% of the voters.

SO IN THE 2011 ELECTIONS WE HAVE THE FOLLOWING:

42.0%...Indians

35.0%...Blacks

16.0%...Mixed

7.00%...Amerindians

WE KNOW THE PNC RECEIVED 40.8% OF THE VOTES ON ELECTION DAY

* Now carib you said blacks made up 32 of the 40.8% the PNC received.

SIMPLE MATHEMATICS

Here is how the ethnic groups voted for the PNC:

* 91% of blacks voted for the PNC(0.91 x 35) = 31.85 of their 40.8%

* 2% of Indians voted for the PNC(0.02 x 42) = 0.84 of their 40.8%

* 40% of Mixed voted for the PNC(0.40 x 16) = 6.40 of their 40.8%

* 25% of Amerindians voted for the PNC(0.25 x 7) = 1.75 of their 40.8%

SIMPLE ADDITION:

31.85(blacks) + 0.84(Indians) + 6.40(Mixed) + 1.75(Amerindians) = 40.84%

THE PNC RECEIVED 40.8% OF THE VOTES

ATTN CARIB:

Do you see your folly in assuming that 32 of the PNC's 40.8% was derived from the black votes ?

You're saying only 40% of Mixed voters voted for the PNC.

If that's the case that is great news for the PPP. Big Grinhahahahahaha

FINAL CONCLUSION:

No matter how you twist and turn the numbers--the PPP is guaranteed to win by a majority in the next election.

First of all Rev you are suggesting that 51% of the voters were either black or mixed. This is total nonsense.

The black population is 30%. Adjusting for a higher turnout I used 32% of the voting age population.

The mixed population is younger than average so you cannot use 16% as only 12% of the population in 1991 was mixed.

Unless you suggest that mixed people migrate less than others(NOT TRUE) then you will have to explain why the adult voting age population became more mixed since 1991. Note that any one born after 1992 would have been 19 at most in 2011. Clearly then the increase in the mixed population will be of people too young to vote.

So why not use 45% for the black/mixed vote. To separate the two groups is inaccurate as these are not unrelated populations. Most are part black, most are fairly integrated into the AfroGuyanese population, and are more accepted by blacks than by others. When you look at various socio-economic/cultural/occupational criteria there is a high correlation between the mixed and African populations.

So if 3% of the APNU voters were Indians and Amerindians that means that 38% of the voters were either black or mixed. This means that 85% of this population voted APNU. Given that at least 30% of the AFC vote came from blacks and mixed (3% of the total) this leaves 45-38-3=4% being blacks and mixed voters for the PPP. In other words less than 10% of the black AND mixed vote supported the PPP. Asw some of the mixed are Indo identified, we can expect blacks to be less likely to vote PPP. So then we are left with an even lower number.

You can play with numbers all you wish but the black and mixed vote was definitely not 51%

Also looking at who got the votes out in 2011. Consistently we see APNU did better. PPP did worse. The AFC made inroads in Berbice and in the inerior but lost in Gtwn and Linden.

So the PPP didnt increase its Amerindian support from 2006, didnt increase its Afro and mixed vote either, and saw a weakening of its Indian vote. In Essequibo/West Dem where the Nagamootoo factor didnt work, the PPP lost votes.

Face it the PPP has a problem with its base and is resorting to race baiting to win it back. In the process it is losing the non Indian support by folks alarmed by this.
Originally posted by Gupta:
Was there a box to check off voter's Roll Eyesrace on the ballot?

No but if you know Guyana you can figure out what happened.

1. APNU got out its vote....clearly Africans and mixed.

2. The AFC lost out in Linden and Gtwn (most likely Africans and mixed) but made inraods in the interior and in Berbice (Amerindians and Indians respectively).

3. The PPP saw drops in the rural coastal belt (Indians).
First of all Rev you are suggesting that 51% of the voters were either black or mixed. This is total nonsense.

The black population is 30%. Adjusting for a higher turnout I used 32% of the voting age population.

Carib:

This is what you wrote:

"Why dont you sit down and calculate how APNU got 41% of the votes. Start with the fact that the African vote was around 32%."

Now, I assumed you meant that 32 of the 40.8% of the votes the PNC received was from blacks.

And Using a 91% black voting rate for the PNC--you'd arrive at that 32% if black voters were 35% of the total votes.

Now, if you are really saying that 32% of the voters were blacks---not 35%---that changes the equation.

WHY DON'T YOU DO THE CALCULATION AND SHOW US HOW THE 40.8% OF PNC VOTES WERE BROKEN DOWN BY ETHNIC VOTES ?

If you are not mathematically adept---then tell me what you believe was the ethnic breakdown of the voters in the 2011 election---then I'll help you with the calculation--how the PNC got to 40.8%

Once again, the Rev interpreted that 32% you mentioned as being 32 of 40.8% were from black voters---and using that assumption I came up with this ethnic breakdown:

42.0%...Indians

35.0%...Blacks

16.0%...Mixed

7.00%...Amerindians

Now you are saying blacks were 32% of the voters---not 35%.

OK fine!

What do you estimate was the percentages for the other ethnic groups in the 2011 election.

Once you present that percentage ethnic breakdown---then you can guesstimate how the PNC got to 40.8%

If you can't do the simple math---the Rev will do it for you.

OK carib! Blacks were 32% of the voters---tell me what the other ethnic groups were ?

Originally posted by Rev Al:
OK carib! Blacks were 32% of the voters---tell me what the other ethnic groups were ?

Indian 45%, African 32% Mixed 13% Amerindian/Portuguese/Chinese 10%.

You said 35% I never did. You are deliberately pushing up the bl;ack/mixed number to pretend as if the PPP has madeelection breakthroughs. You know full well the big scream from the PPP was how ungrateful these black people are. After all the last minute bribe sthe PPP tried to drop, this after the previous 4 years of awarding contracts to Indians who hired Indians.

What is not true is that the black/mixed vote was 51% as you imply.
[. Start with the fact that the African vote was around 32%. Also understand that about 3% of the vote came from blacks/mixed who voted AFC. the black/mixed was 45% MAX. APNU got few Indian or Amerindian votes. Take off 3% from the 41%.

38%+3%=41%. So not more than 4% reprsent black/mixed votes for the PPP. Now deconstruct that.

38% of voters were African/mixed votes for APNU and 3% Indian/Amerindian APNU voters.
[. Start with the fact that the African vote was around 32%. Also understand that about 3% of the vote came from blacks/mixed who voted AFC. the black/mixed was 45% MAX. APNU got few Indian or Amerindian votes. Take off 3% from the 41%.

38%+3%=41%. So not more than 4% reprsent black/mixed votes for the PPP. Now deconstruct that.

38% of voters were African/mixed votes for APNU and 3% Indian/Amerindian APNU voters.

Afro ah 32% + Dugla 17 da mek 49% and da PNC gatt 39%. Coolies 42% and da PPP gatt 49% even wid nuff coolies heading behind Naga and da AFC. Da yuh desk0ntstrukshun.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
[
Afro ah 32% + Dugla 17 da mek 49% and da PNC gatt 39%.

the only way that mixed voters are 17% is if you have all sorts of 10 year olds voting.

Mixed was 12% in 1991. 17% 11 years later. Mixed people left Guyana in the same proportions as did blacks.

Clearly its increasing interracial births that account for this increase.

So tell me how can some one born after 1992 be able to vote in 2011?

32+13=45% which is the approximate black/mixed vote.

BTW goven that mixed people tend to be over represented in an around Gtwn and the interior and UNDER represented in the rural coastal areas I suspect that douglas arent the bulk of the mixed as you think.

Face it sledge and rev the black/mixed population rejected the PPP by at least 90%. If less than 10% votes for a party we can pretty much assume that it cant claim support from that group (black and mixed). take out the mixed from this group and the % who support the PPP goes even further down.

OK Carib:

Now that you have presented your estimate of the percentage breakdown of the voters in the 2011 election, the Rev will proceed to calculate the percentage of the different ethnic groups that voted for the PNC, PPP, and AFC

342,236 votes were cast in the 2011 elections--and we are assuming the following:

45.0%...East Indians

32.0%...Blacks

13.0%...Mixed Heritage

10.0%...Amerindians/others

THIS IS WHAT WE KNOW FROM THE RESULTS:

48.6%...percentage votes received by the PPP

40.8%...percentage votes received by the PNC

10.3%...percentage votes received by the PPP

GIVEN THE ABOVE HERE ARE THE ESTIMATED PERCENTAGE VOTES BY THE VARIOUS ETHNIC GROUPS FOR THE 3 PARTIES:

RE: THE PNC(40.8%)

BLACKS: 86% voted for the PNC(0.86 x 32) = 27.52%

INDIANS: 5% voted for the PNC(0.05 x 45) = 2.25%

MIXED: 65% voted for the PNC(0.65 x 13) = 8.45%

AMERIND: 26% voted for the PNC(0.26 x 10) = 2.60%

ADDING:

27.52%(from blacks) + 2.25%(from indians) + 8.45%(from mixed) = 2.60%(from Amer) = 40.82% overall

So 86% blacks; 5% indian; 65% Mixed; 26% Amerindians/others voted for the PNC.

RE: THE PPP(48.6%)

BLACKS: 10% voted for the PPP(0.10 x 32) = 3.20%

INDIANS: 80% voted for the PPP(0.80 x 45) = 36.00%

MIXED: 24% voted for the PPP(0.24 x 13) = 3.12%

AMERIND: 65% voted for the PPP(0.65 x 10) = 6.50%

ADDING:

3.20%(from blacks) + 36.00%(from indians) + 3.12%(from mixed) = 6.50%(from Amer) = 48.82%

So 10% blacks; 80% indian; 24% Mixed; 65% Amerindians/others voted for the PPP.

RE: THE AFC(10.3%)

BLACKS: 4% voted for the AFC(0.04 x 32) = 1.28%

INDIANS: 15% voted for the AFC(0.15 x 45) = 6.75%

MIXED: 11% voted for the AFC(0.11 x 13) = 1.43%

AMERIND: 9% voted for the AFC(0.09 x 10) = 0.90%

ADDING:

1.28%(from blacks) + 6.75%(from indians) + 1.43%(from mixed) = 0.90%(from Amer) = 10.36% overall

So 4% blacks; 15% indian; 11% Mixed; 9% Amerindians/others voted for the AFC.

SUMMARY BY RACE:

BLACKS: 86% voted for the PNC; 10% PPP; 4% AFC

INDIANS: 80% voted for the PPP; 15% AFC; 5% PNC

MIXED: 65% voted PNC; 24% PPP; 11% AFC

AMERIN: 65% voted PPP; 26% PNC; 9% AFC

There you have it carib bhai--what do you think ?

carib wrote:
"Face it sledge and rev the black/mixed population rejected the PPP by at least 90%"

Well carib, according to the numbers above---24% of the Mixed Heritage voters and 10% of black voters supported the PPP.

IT LOOKS LIKE YOU PULLED THAT 90% NUMBER YOU QUOTED OUT OF A HAT. Big Grinhahahaha

The Rev is interested in your comments.

OK Carib:

Now that you have presented your estimate of the percentage breakdown of the voters in the 2011 election, the Rev will proceed to calculate the percentage of the different ethnic groups that voted for the PNC, PPP, and AFC

342,236 votes were cast in the 2011 elections--and we are assuming the following:

45.0%...East Indians

32.0%...Blacks

13.0%...Mixed Heritage

GIVEN THE ABOVE HERE ARE THE ESTIMATED PERCENTAGE VOTES BY THE VARIOUS ETHNIC GROUPS FOR THE 3 PARTIES:

ADDING:

27.52%(from blacks) + 2.25%(from indians) + 8.45%(from mixed) = 2.60%(from Amer) = 40.82% overall

ADDING:

3.20%(from blacks) + 36.00%(from indians) + 3.12%(from mixed) = 6.50%(from Amer) = 48.82%

ADDING:

1.28%(from blacks) + 6.75%(from indians) + 1.43%(from mixed) = 0.90%(from Amer) = 10.36% overall

SUMMARY BY RACE:

carib wrote:
"Face it sledge and rev the black/mixed population rejected the PPP by at least 90%"

Well carib, according to the numbers above---24% of the Mixed Heritage voters and 10% of black voters supported the PPP.

IT LOOKS LIKE YOU PULLED THAT 90% NUMBER YOU QUOTED OUT OF A HAT. Big Grinhahahaha

Bai yuh gatt nuff time pun yuh haan nah. Poost diss up pon GECOM website. Now yuh givin' caribj lil narra.

Big Grin HA HA HA HA Big Grin

Sledgie:

It took the Rev 5 minutes to educate our bwoy carib---not sure if he is bright enough to learn. Big Grinhahaha

You know the Rev's mantra:

AND ACCORDING TO THE NUMBERS THE PPP WILL FOREVER RULE GUYANA.

And yes, they will win by a majority in the next election.

PS. Feel free to post on GECOM site.

Rev what we both agree is that mixed and black voters STOMPED the PPP. Now with the PPP going into full racial panic in a mistaken belief that they will scare Indians into demanding a snap election, expect many of these non Indians who voted PPP to leave. Also expect many Indians who are tired of the PPP behaving a sif they own them to also refuse to support the PPP.

Rev in a nation of racial minorities it makes no sense for any party seeking majority rule to play the race card.

You can manipulate stats with your assumptions (increasing the Indo support for the APNU so you can then reduce its support for the PPP to allow you to squeeze in more mixed support fror the PPP)...but the conclusion we come to is the same.

1. The PPP ha sfailed to attract strong support from black and mixed voters, the vast majority of both rejecting them.

2. Indians are looking at other options with 20% now prepared to vote for other parties aside from the PPP, and many others prepared not to vote for any party.

How you then conclude that this is good for the PPP is baffling.
And yes, they will win by a majority in the next election.

PS. Feel free to post on GECOM site.

How come?

The Indian population is shrinking. The black population is static, and the mixed population is increasing.

Given that we both agree that the vast majority of blacks and mixed voters dont support the PPP, and given that we have seen that many Indians are now tire dof the PPP it looks to me as if minority rule is what the PPP can expect.

Rather than breaking out of its racial panic mode its digging itself even deeper into it.

So how can the PPP regain majority rule if racial panic is all they know how to do?

I see you are so ignorant that you dont see that rev al just dug his own grave. He showed that the mioxed voters refuse to vote PPP. So with this being the segment that will grow most rapidly as these mixed kids become adults, and according to Rev, 76% of this group rejecting the PPP, then how will the PPP dig itself out of the hole that its "scare collie about black man" tactics? Most mixed voters are part black, not all are part Indian, many feel that the PPP is hostile to non Indians so playing this card guarantees the PPP to remain a minority govt.

BTW I didnt see Berbicians stoning the AFC in Blairmont. They seemed quite interested in what they had to say.

I see you are so ignorant that you dont see that rev al just dug his own grave. He showed that the mioxed voters refuse to vote PPP. So with this being the segment that will grow most rapidly as these mixed kids become adults, and according to Rev, 76% of this group rejecting the PPP, then how will the PPP dig itself out of the hole that its "scare collie about black man" tactics? Most mixed voters are part black, not all are part Indian, many feel that the PPP is hostile to non Indians so playing this card guarantees the PPP to remain a minority govt.

BTW I didnt see Berbicians stoning the AFC in Blairmont. They seemed quite interested in what they had to say.

Hoe come ytou don't see that Indians refused to vote for APNU. The AFC is not a black party.

You don't want blacks to vote for the PPP and you frigging cry when they don't get the top jobs. Why don't you go to barbados and see how they treat Negroes like you?
Rev what we both agree is that mixed and black voters STOMPED the PPP.

carib bhai:

Hold your horses! This is what you wrote:

carib wrote:

That 90% number was yours carib--you said "the black/mixed population rejected the PPP by at least 90%.

YOU WERE DEAD WRONG!

I bet you were shocked to learn that 24% of Mixed folks and 10% of blacks voted for the PPP.

carib wrote:
Rev in a nation of racial minorities it makes no sense for any party seeking majority rule to play the race card.

POPPYCOCK! You clearly dont understand numbers.

Listen carib! The PPP received 80% of the East Indian votes in the last election---the PNC received 86% of the black votes---the PPP clearly needs to raise their support among East Indians to 85-86%.

Now, regarding the 2 minority parties---Mixed and Amerindians/others---the PPP pulled 65% of Amerindians/others---that is excellent.

It would be good if the PPP could improve on their current 24% of Mixed voters--but 24% is good enough.

carib wrote:
1. The PPP has failed to attract strong support from black and mixed voters, the vast majority of both rejecting them.

Carib, the Rev can tell you are not too sharp.

Pay attention!

As long as the PPP can attract 80-85% of the Indian vote and around 65% of the Amerindian/others vote---they dont need strong support from Blacks and Mixed to win the Presidency or to win with a majority.

In the last election, the PPP received 10% of the black votes and 24% of the Mixe votes---that's good enough.

To regain the majority--all the PPP has to do is win back around 5000 of the East Indian votes they lost to the AFC.

YOU NEED TO IMPROVE YOUR NUMBERS SKILLS CARIB BHAI---IT WOULD HELP YOU WITH REASONING AND DEDUCTION.

OK Carib:

45.0%...East Indians

32.0%...Blacks

13.0%...Mixed Heritage

ADDING:

ADDING:

ADDING:

SUMMARY BY RACE:

carib wrote:

xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Now.....We get de Picture of what De Pundit Said .....in a Lump and pieces

That is a Big Dump!!!!!

What do we do......
Simply Cover & Flush!!!

The Sewer System was Built for this....

Keep GNI clean and Healthy
And you can go jump in a PIT for all I care. Go to HELL!!!
Originally posted by cain:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nehru:
Then run along and go Post somewhere else. This is PPP Hood.[QUOTE]

Maybe where you sit is PPP hood, from where I sit it's for all Guyanese.

This is where I find you fu%^ers repulsive.

So carry yo sg*ont
Originally posted by Jalil:
Keep GNI clean and Healthy

Jalil:

You have been rather sedate recently. Big Grin

Check this out jalil:

Moses said:
"They wanted me to join another party--and I said NO WAY!

They wanted me to fight my party(PPP)---Khemraj and I work in the same building---They tried and tried and tried---and they failed and failed and failed.

I told Khemraj---I will never be a neemakaram."

LINK: Moses is a man of honor

Big Grin HA HA HA Big Grin

Originally posted by Nehru:
I wonder what Moses and his SDupporters have to say. Everytime I watch this I have to shake my head AND LAUGH. I challenge ANYONE to defend this.!!!!

Nehru Bhai:

After looking at that video it is patently clear that Moses is the most incorrigibly shameless politician in Guyana.

These were Moses' own words:

"I WILL NEVER BE A NEEMAKARAM"

Well, he did betray his party(ppp) and team up with Khemraj--so what does that make him ?

The Rev says---a traitor and a weasel!

After looking at that video it is patently clear that Moses is the most incorrigibly shameless politician in Guyana.

Well, he did betray his party(ppp) and team up with Khemraj--so what does that make him ?

It might be a case of omerta with the PPP mafia, but sometimes honest people do want to get out of the crime clan. The PPP hitmen have not scared off other politicians from speaking out.
Originally posted by Nehru:
I wonder what Moses and his SDupporters have to say. Everytime I watch this I have to shake my head AND LAUGH. I challenge ANYONE to defend this.!!!!

Nehru Bhai:

I know a Vulture would find it real difficult to Understand ......"Regardless of what you think Moses always had the God given Right to leave or not to leave the PPP."

If any Vulture thinks Moses is a Nemakaram.....then he will also believe Jagan is a Bigger/Jumbo Neemakaram .....
Cheddi Jagan joined with Burnham and the PNC and give them much needed Support During their 28 years of Dictatorship.

Joining AFC is better than supporting PNC.
Especially if the Leadership of the PPP is hijacked by a Corrupt Crooked Cabal (Your words -Just Reminding you)

And I aint hearing you condeming Jagan fuh supporting PNC.
Originally posted by Nuff:
[After listening to Moses Nagamootoo and Raphael Trotman at an AFC rally in Albion, Parmanand Ramdeo was convinced that the AFC would win the 2011 election, so he voted for the AFC.

The man is a fool if he thought the AFC was going to win the elections.

NEXT!

So Ramjattan, Trotman, Moses and all of the AFC top brass are all fools too...WOW you too brite bro
Cheddi Jagan joined with Burnham and the PNC and give them much needed Support During their 28 years of Dictatorship.

jalil bhai:

Cheddi foolishly gave critical support to his secret friend Forbes in the late 1970s---that was around the time Rodney was gaining the attention of the masses in Guyana.

But Cheddi never quit his party in haste and anger like Moses did---Moses resigned from the PPP and joined the AFC---today we know that the AFC's main goal is to suction votes away from the PPP so that their partner, the PNC, could rule Guyana again.

INDIRECTLY MOSES IS SUPPORTING THE PNC TO RULE GUYANA AGAIN.

As long as the PPP can attract 80-85% of the Indian vote and around 65% of the Amerindian/others vote---they dont need strong support from Blacks and Mixed to win the Presidency or to win with a majority.

Yet according to you, this is what they got last time and they are a minority govt.

Note.

1. Amerindian turnouts are low due to the challenges of getting to polling stations in the interior.

2. The Indian population is shrinking.

Unless the PPP breaks into the mixed vote, and even you suggest that mixed voters prefer the PNC, they have a problem.

Now the AFC went to Berbice to talk to the sugar workers. Please show proof that they werent welcomed.

PS. I am not going to debate numbers with you as we both come to the same conclusion. The PPP is in trouble as their base is shrinking.

Now you can overestimate Indo support for the PNC (you really think 5% of Indians supported them?) in order to inflate the mixed support for the PPP.

At the end of the day even you admit that most black ad mixed voters support the PNC. You know that the Indian vote is shrinking, and the Amerindian vote in unreliable as they really dont care what coastlanders are up to.

jalil bhai:

Cheddi foolishly gave critical support to his secret friend Forbes in the late 1970s---that was around the time Rodney was gaining the attention of the masses in Guyana.

But Cheddi never quit his party in haste and anger like Moses did---Moses resigned from the PPP and joined the AFC---today we know that the AFC's main goal is to suction votes away from the PPP so that their partner, the PNC, could rule Guyana again.

INDIRECTLY MOSES IS SUPPORTING THE PNC TO RULE GUYANA AGAIN.

and i hope when they get into power.they first act is to jail all them thiefing collie,i know you know who i am talking about.these thiefing ministers is a disgrace to indian people
Unless the PPP breaks into the mixed vote, and even you suggest that mixed voters prefer the PNC, they have a problem.

carib:

The PPP missed out on being a majority government by a mere 5000 votes.

THE AFC PULLED 30,000 INDIAN VOTES.

All the PPP has to do is win back 5000 of those 30000 votes from the AFC and they will be back in the majority.

LET'S LOOK AT THE PPP BREAKDOWN AGAIN BY ETHNICITY

* 80% Indians voted for the PPP

* 10% Blacks voted for the PPP

* 24% Mixed voted for the PPP

* 65% Amerindians/other voted for the PPP

You are right---with those percentages the PPP amassed only 48.6% in 2011

The PPP only needs to raise their Indian percentage from 80 to 81.5%(that's about 5000 votes) and they will regain their majority.

You see carib--you would like to believe the PPP has a problem---the Rev doesn't see a problem---the Rev see opportunity---the PPP has a good opportunity to regain the majority in the next election.

The PPP only needs to raise their Indian percentage from 80 to 81.5%(that's about 5000 votes) and they will regain their majority.

Except that 5 years from now there will be more mixed Guyanese and fewer Indians....and who is to say that the PPP will be able to woo back those Indians who have left. They havent chased the AFC out of Blairmont. Indeed they seemed quite interested in what they had to say.