Originally posted by caribj:
Except that 5 years from now there will be more mixed Guyanese and fewer Indians....and who is to say that the PPP will be able to woo back those Indians who have left.

carib bhai:

Right now there is a 99% chance the PPP will win the next election in Guyana.

The big question is---will they regain the majority ?

Now, you keep saying that by the next election---if it's held in 2016---the Indian population will decline and that of mixed will increase.

Let's say you are right.

Now, we both agree that the ethnic breakdown of voters in the last election was the following:

Indians......45%

Blacks.......32%

Mixed........13%

Amer/others..10%

OK carib---what do you presume the percentage breakdown in the next election would be---remember you are predicting less Indians and more mixed ?

AND DO YOU SEE ANY CHANCE FOR YOUR BELOVED PNC TO WIN THE PRESIDENCY ?

Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by caribj:
Except that 5 years from now there will be more mixed Guyanese and fewer Indians....and who is to say that the PPP will be able to woo back those Indians who have left.

carib bhai:

Right now there is a 99% chance the PPP will win the next election in Guyana.

The big question is---will they regain the majority ?

Now, you keep saying that by the next election---if it's held in 2016---the Indian population will decline and that of mixed will increase.

Let's say you are right.

Now, we both agree that the ethnic breakdown of voters in the last election was the following:

Indians......45%

Blacks.......32%

Mixed........13%

Amer/others..10%

OK carib---what do you presume the percentage breakdown in the next election would be---remember you are predicting less Indians and more mixed ?

AND DO YOU SEE ANY CHANCE FOR YOUR BELOVED PNC TO WIN THE PRESIDENCY ?

We know the PPP lost the majority. With fewer Indians, more mixed and with Indians less wedded to the PPP its future prospects seem grim.

I have no doubt they will win. However I am confident that they will win as a minority govt.

APNU has no chance to win. It will hold its black AND MIXED group, maybe make limited inroads into Amerindian areas, the AFC will make MORE inroads into Amerindian areas as well as attracting votes from Guyanese who are tired of the two major parties.

Maybe Guyana will finally evolve into a Suriname where no race based party will have a majority so have to form cross ethnic alliances to govern. Our population is evolving into a majority minority population akin to theirs.
Originally posted by albert:
The P.P.P/C is a victim of their own success....voter complacency had a large role in the outcome of the Nov.28 polls...

Mi nah tink soa bai, PPP lass cazz peeple run wid Naga cazz da PPP leff coolies pon dem own and run fuh pleeze Buxton and Linden. Now alyuh geh kik from both side.
Originally Posted by SuperMike:
Originally posted by Nuff:
Originally posted by Rev Al:
[After listening to Moses Nagamootoo and Raphael Trotman at an AFC rally in Albion, Parmanand Ramdeo was convinced that the AFC would win the 2011 election, so he voted for the AFC.

The man is a fool if he thought the AFC was going to win the elections.

NEXT!

So Ramjattan, Trotman, Moses and all of the AFC top brass are all fools too...WOW you too brite bro

You all remember TAP son, super MIKe.  Where is bhe these days?