Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
Dem bars pon Liberty Ave gon be packed for the replays tonight. Good business fuh dem rum shap!
Great game from what I hear. Didn't get to see it.
Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
Dem bars pon Liberty Ave gon be packed for the replays tonight. Good business fuh dem rum shap!
Get ready for we are the Champion on Sunday,i got 200 inch cinema in the basement,plus the likaa and will get some cuttahs all are welcome.
Kari posted:Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
Kari, I had hopes right down to the last over.
Dhoni didn't utilize his bowlers effectively.
Simmons had his luck. Twice out with no balls .
Out with a no ball is not luck. It is incompetence of the bowler
Nehru posted:Out with a no ball is not luck. It is incompetence of the bowler
Nehru bai, Simmons is a class batsman and I said it when he just got in.
However, some luck has to be with you for outing in two no balls and getting caught at the boundary.
From my understanding, they fly him in for this match.
Simmons replaced an injured player...btw, getting out on a no ball is not really luck, the ball was never legal in the first place
ian posted:Nehru posted:Out with a no ball is not luck. It is incompetence of the bowler
Nehru bai, Simmons is a class batsman and I said it when he just got in.
However, some luck has to be with you for outing in two no balls and getting caught at the boundary.
From my understanding, they fly him in for this match.
He is class batman indeed,in today's match luck was on his side.
They did as replacement for an injured player.
ian posted:Kari posted:Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
Ian, even though you backed India for the right cricketing reasons you did give the WI their credit early on when it looked like India was going to take command of the game and knowing the WI history. I give you credit for this. From a sportsman point of view you were admirable. The game must have been great, even the no-ball stuff cannot explain away the WI big-hit reputation, even in a big-game situation like this. Let's hope we keep this up on Sunday.
Ian, we could also say Virat was extremely lucky not to be run out 3 times in 1 over.
Kari posted:ian posted:Kari posted:Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
Ian, even though you backed India for the right cricketing reasons you did give the WI their credit early on when it looked like India was going to take command of the game and knowing the WI history. I give you credit for this. From a sportsman point of view you were admirable. The game must have been great, even the no-ball stuff cannot explain away the WI big-hit reputation, even in a big-game situation like this. Let's hope we keep this up on Sunday.
Hey, saw your picture, though I know you.
I am from Enmore.
RiffRaff posted:Simmons replaced an injured player...btw, getting out on a no ball is not really luck, the ball was never legal in the first place
Thanks Riff.
ian posted:Hey, saw your picture, though I know you.
I am from Enmore.
Ian you is an Enmore Villager,i had some good friends there [lost touch after migrating],Jai the mechanic and one of Uncle Raymond son-in-law[forgot his name].
ian posted:Hey, saw your picture, though I know you.
I am from Enmore.
From Richmond Hill community activities or QC or Wakenaam?
Django posted:ian posted:Hey, saw your picture, though I know you.
I am from Enmore.
Ian you is an Enmore Villager,i had some good friends there [lost touch after migrating],Jai the mechanic and one of Uncle Raymond son-in-law[forgot his name].
Interesting, Jai was also my mechanic. Uncle Raymond son in law - Papo. They migrated to the States- I think last year.
Papo on second Street Blossom Scheme.
I am third street.
Kari posted:ian posted:Hey, saw your picture, though I know you.
I am from Enmore.
From Richmond Hill community activities or QC or Wakenaam?
From QC Pagwah Parade.
ian posted:Kari posted:ian posted:Kari posted:Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
I am from Enmore.
My Uncle and his family lived in ENmore
Simmons on the morning before the game
I was surprised Simmo was not even in the side...much better than Fletcher
RiffRaff posted:ian posted:Kari posted:ian posted:Kari posted:Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
I am from Enmore.
Riff, what's his name?
RiffRaff posted:I was surprised Simmo was not even in the side...much better than Fletcher
He was injured before this tournament started or he would have been included. I often wonder why they don't play him in the ODI's. He's perfectly suited for 50 overs.
Ian, so you know Albert by Singh Rum Shop corner?
ian posted:RiffRaff posted:ian posted:Kari posted:ian posted:Kari posted:Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
I am from Enmore.
Riff, what's his name?
Nazim, although they may called him by a different name...he used to run Enmore Cinema...kids Javed, Shazee, SHabie
He passed away a few years ago
Nehru posted:Ian, so you know Albert by Singh Rum Shop corner?
you know every rum shop eh bai
Nehru posted:Ian, so you know Albert by Singh Rum Shop corner?
I know quite a few Albert, give me a little more details.
Nehru I went to Annandale Second SC. 1980-1985
Albert works for Enmore Estate. He had an Estate Bike and one of his son had a Mini Bus. One now in Canada.
RiffRaff posted:ian posted:RiffRaff posted:ian posted:Kari posted:ian posted:Kari posted:Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.
I am from Enmore.
Riff, what's his name?
Nazim, although they may called him by a different name...he used to run Enmore Cinema...kids Javed, Shazee, SHabie
He passed away a few years ago
OMG, I do originally he was from Berbice and he is family to my mom.
RiffRaff posted:Nehru posted:Ian, so you know Albert by Singh Rum Shop corner?
you know every rum shop eh bai
I was a rolling stone Bhai. Butta Bing Butta Bang from Skeldon to Mabaruma and back.
yep...we all from Berbice originally...hmmm...guess we mus be famly then
Hey I am not from Mad House County.
Ian
How he related to your Mom?
Nehru posted:Hey I am not from Mad House County.
West Berbice bai...not Canje
RiffRaff posted:yep...we all from Berbice originally...hmmm...guess we mus be famly then
Riff he was from # 11. I originally born at Bush Lot WCB. My grandfather Kadar. Nazim was my grandmother cousin.
RiffRaff posted:Nehru posted:Hey I am not from Mad House County.
West Berbice bai...not Canje
I used to hang at Canje too but only after 6 PM
Nehru posted:Albert works for Enmore Estate. He had an Estate Bike and one of his son had a Mini Bus. One now in Canada.
Nehru he was a supervisor. I believe his son is a Realtor in Canada.. not sure.
Yes he was a Sadar. One name Ralph in Jersey.
RiffRaff posted:Ian
Riff, this is getting interested. My mom is from Bush Lot. The Kadar. My grandfather had race horse.
Oh Rass Riff finds his long loss Famlee
Nehru posted:Oh Rass Riff finds his long loss Famlee
Nehru are you from Annandale.
ian posted:Nehru posted:Oh Rass Riff finds his long loss Famlee
Nehru are you from Annandale.
One of the place yes
ian posted:RiffRaff posted:Ian
Riff, this is getting interested. My mom is from Bush Lot. The Kadar. My grandfather had race horse.
I don't know a lot because I left at a very young age...but I am sure my other Uncle will know them