Yes...you guys had it in the 9th...but it does not always work out...big 3rd game coming up
Who is pitching?
Yes...you guys had it in the 9th...but it does not always work out...big 3rd game coming up
Who is pitching?
Jason Holder and Jerome Taylor.
Who is pitching?
Nova...Yanks
Strohman...Jays
What a game, Stroman was amazing, him and the relievers shut out the Yanks, Martin's home run was needed to let loose all the tension that everyone had from the game before 3 1/2 games up.
nah bai...Canada is a nice place...just the winter sucks
Arite, Ah gat to believe you since I never went there.
I lived in many parts of the U S A and I finally settled in Toronto Canada. We have everything, peace and quiet, good health care and the police don't shoot coloured people. T O is the melting pot of the world, food culture etc., Nehru, if you are allowed, well ,some day visit Canada, you will love it..
I experienced more racism in toronto as a kid than in the US.
Agree with kp...I like TO
Toronto is NY on Valium. I am moving to mid town for a year after Christmas. I love where I live but NYC has a vitality no other place has. BTW...I stay out of RH.
Really, ..faster than NY?
When I first moved to Canada I disliked the downtown core and I always stayed away much as possible. Since moving uptown after 40 years in Scarborough I have finally seen the whole of downtown at Christmas time this last year, for me it was where the fruits and nuts hung out so I stayed away.
There has been lots of changes, the streets aren't as littered with the strip clubs showing all the parts of their dancers,on billboards outside their premises and all the seedy looking characters hanging around.
There has been ongoing construction and nice changes even in the run down areas. When I go for walks,I feel quite safe when I'm out there, more so than walking alone around Scarborough at times.
Really, ..faster than NY?
When I first moved to Canada I disliked the downtown core and I always stayed away much as possible. Since moving uptown after 40 years in Scarborough I have finally seen the whole of downtown at Christmas time this last year, for me it was where the fruits and nuts hung out so I stayed away.
There has been lots of changes, the streets aren't as littered with the strip clubs showing all the parts of their dancers,on billboards outside their premises and all the seedy looking characters hanging around.
There has been ongoing construction and nice changes even in the run down areas. When I go for walks,I feel quite safe when I'm out there, more so than walking alone around Scarborough at times.
I said Toronto is on like NY on Valium....ie slower. I do like Toronto. Eaton Center at Christmas is my imprinting of Christmas .
Shit I don't know the drugs, yep, Valium downer, dam. hehe
Even the few times I was downtown T.O during summer in the mid to late 70's I never did care much for it.
I much prefer New Brunswick at Christmas, it was exactly how I pictured Canada. Rolling hills with lily white snow ( not much traffic) with a church at the top of the hill, the Miramichi river running at the back of the property which froze over and used for skating.
I even started the fad of wearing a fork as a bracelet out there on my first visit. When I went back I had a good laugh as it was still being worn by a few.
Lots of Moose, at the time I ate everything that moved...well just about.
Shit I don't know the drugs, yep, Valium downer, dam. hehe
Even the few times I was downtown T.O during summer in the mid to late 70's I never did care much for it.
I much prefer New Brunswick at Christmas, it was exactly how I pictured Canada. Rolling hills with lily white snow ( not much traffic) with a church at the top of the hill, the Miramichi river running at the back of the property which froze over and used for skating.
I even started the fad of wearing a fork as a bracelet out there on my first visit. When I went back I had a good laugh as it was still being worn by a few.
Lots of Moose, at the time I ate everything that moved...well just about.
Passed through once on my way to Nova Scotia to visit St Francis Xavier U. Cannot say I saw much of it to give an opinion.
I like christmas in places where they take the effort to decorate the city..Philly, Manhattan, Aspen....got stuck in Dover two Christmases ago and it was surprisingly nice and flt christmissy.
amazing games, love the comeback win last night and all the excitement with it, hope they win again tonight. Stroman is pitching and he's always fun to watch. Go Jays Go.
Double header starting today at 4 pm, hopefully they can clinch the division on the first game (magic # is 1). I am looking forward to the games.
Jays gonna lose both jus fo piss we off..perhaps just the first one, then they make us happy with the second.
who they playing
another team
ress yuh rass...how come you didn't make the trip to the game?
another team
All the way to the World Series, 2015 Champion.
Yeah, we did it and in a spectacular fashion - 15 runs, it seemed as if Baltimore had given up they way they booted the ball and Stroman had another amazing outing, I am impressed with him. On to the post season and the World Series.
another team
I get a better view from tv.
Mets picked the worst possible time to suck.
Blue Jays all the way to the World Series, GO JAYS GO!!!
biggest question mark for the Jays in the jays in the post season - the closer.
He is capable of doing the job but was put to s stern test last night and he did not pass. Good pitcher but I am worried about how he will handle the bright lights of the post season in critical situations as a rookie.
biggest question mark for the Jays in the jays in the post season - the closer.
He is capable of doing the job but was put to s stern test last night and he did not pass. Good pitcher but I am worried about how he will handle the bright lights of the post season in critical situations as a rookie.
Just hope you put enuff runs on the board
Looking forward to the first game tomorrow
So, do u guys have an outdoor screen like you had during basketball
The outdoor screen is at the ACC centre, don't think there's one at the dome.There could be one at the Yonge/Dundas corner where things happen. Last weekend there was a bit of insanity by an angry drunken mob, throwing bottles at cops. Not because of the score
My dad, bless his soul, took me to the league championship series in 91 against twins....took me to game three world series in 92 against Atlanta ....I thank him so much for those memories and now after 22 years I can finally go to a post season game with my own dime....will be there Friday!
So, do u guys have an outdoor screen like you had during basketball
Good morning
will be shown at the a big screen at Nathan Phillips Square, area called the Birdsnest, appropriate I think.
We have one of our aces on the mound today, David Price is right and I am looking forward to the game, go Jays go.
For your sake, ah hope the los...ah mean win
eh eh
eh eh
Don't beat up pun Anji bai. Is a marathon, not a sprint.
eh eh
The Blue Jays lost the first game 5 to 3 , this is the Taylor Swift curse, they will loose tomorrow .
eh eh
I know I know and I am so sad but our David did not have his good stuff today, could be too much rest but there is tomorrow and I hope Stroman have better stuff. Had a scare when JD went out but I believe he's ok.
eh eh
Thanks Kszama
eh eh
well one of the old monikers used to be "BLOW JAYS" ..
eh eh
I know I know and I am so sad but our David did not have his good stuff today, could be too much rest but there is tomorrow and I hope Stroman have better stuff. Had a scare when JD went out but I believe he's ok.
well DP is now 0-6 as a starter in the post season...he has to win sooner than later; he is too good of a pitcher to continue losing...
Jays will win the series as long as they stay healthy...I am shocked though that they went into this series with only one backup infielder...
eh eh
5 game series does don quick
Is there a another game today?
Yep. My guys played terrible last night.
I only just found out from Anjali the name "Bird's nest" I never heard the square being called by that name.
I also still call it the Sky Dome and not Rogers center.