The build-up of Venezuelan military forces along Guyana's western border is an alarming development. More alarming is the cynicism and callousness of some Guyanese as expressed here and other social media.

The Venezuelan threat is against Guyana, not against one ethnic or political organization in Guyana. At this time Guyanese must rise above partisan politics and ethnic differences and support the Guyana government.

And if it reaches the stage of war, the Guyana government should pass legislation to draft young men into our armed forces to defend Guyana. That is an existential necessity because the GDF clearly does not have the manpower to repel an attack from Venezuela.

The build-up of Venezuelan military forces along Guyana's western border is an alarming development. More alarming is the cynicism and callousness of some Guyanese as expressed here and other social media.

The Venezuelan threat is against Guyana, not against one ethnic or political organization in Guyana. At this time Guyanese must rise above partisan politics and ethnic differences and support the Guyana government.

And if it reaches the stage of war, the Guyana government should pass legislation to draft young men into our armed forces to defend Guyana. That is an existential necessity because the GDF clearly does not have the manpower to repel an attack from Venezuela.

What an ASS!!! Draft Young men, you are the most STUPID IDIOT on the Planet!!!!

Aren't you the same fool who accuses the PNC of keeping indians out of the military. WELL HERE'S YUH CHANCE TO BIG UP YUH BISKIT CHEST AND GET IN!!!!

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Aren't you the same fool who accuses the PNC of keeping indians out of the military. WELL HERE'S YUH CHANCE TO BIG UP YUH BISKIT CHEST AND GET IN!!!!

We sending you, Caribj, Mr T and Fake Journalist first.  We gun back up Al Yuh.

2 hours ago

Originally Posted by Danyael:
Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

GDF on the street NOW!

We will be needing to send them to the border. We may send some of t hese bridge sitters and corner huggers to the front line....good way to thin the herd.

If mandatory draft is called most Indo's will skip country.

What a bloody idiot!!! Any incursion into the region would mean holding the population suspect. It is standard military tactic. It means the people there will come under military rule and its attendant brutality so most indians there would be refugee to the city. Venezuela treated Indians who migrated to El Tigre horribly. You have lots of Guyanese Venezuelans in RH ask them. One of Odeens duty in Venezuela was to afford these poor people identity papers because the Venezuelans did not care for them.

We ain't that stupid. Yuh likely fuh shoot we rass in the back. That is, if yuh can pull the trigger without falling over yuh panty. lol.

Yuih want kno who Panty meh gat on?  I had to run so I grabbed the wrong one

We ain't that stupid. Yuh likely fuh shoot we rass in the back. That is, if yuh can pull the trigger without falling over yuh panty. lol.

Yuih want kno who Panty meh gat on?  I had to run so I grabbed the wrong one

Oh rass! Yuh wearing Cobra panty!!!!! LMAO

What a bloody idiot!!! Any incursion into the region would mean holding the population suspect. It is standard military tactic. It means the people there will come under military rule and its attendant brutality so most indians there would be refugee to the city. Venezuela treated Indians who migrated to El Tigre horribly. You have lots of Guyanese Venezuelans in RH ask them. One of Odeens duty in Venezuela was to afford these poor people identity papers because the Venezuelans did not care for them.

YOu can join dem too, we is yuh backup.

Apparently Ramotar is still recognized as the President

http://abcnews.go.com/Internat...uted-border-33949724

Donald Ramotar

FILE - In this July 17, 2014 file photo, Guyana's President Donald Ramotar arrives for an official group photo during the China and CELAC Summit at the Itamaraty Palace, in Brasilia, Brazil. On Tuesday, Sept. 22, 2015, Ramotar accused Venezuela of deploying troops to a contested border region in what he called a β€œdangerous” escalation of a long-running dispute between the two South American nations. (AP Photo/Felipe Dana, File)

For your information, when I was a young man in the 1970s, even as a PPP member, I put aside party differences and volunteered for military training to meet another Venezuelan threat, but I was told it had not reached that stage. So the next best thing I did was transfer some of my savings to Defence Bonds to help buy materiel for our army.

I should also point out that Dr Cheddi Jagan had also put aside his differences with Burnham and the PNC, notwithstanding the rigged 1973 general elections, and offered to form in 1977 a National Patriotic Front Government.

For you East INdian bashers, leh meh see ayuh fight for Essequibo... 

And you don't think that Indians, as GUYANESE, should also not to do what ever is in their grasp to prevent this.

Thanks for proving that the Indo KKK don't think that they are Guyanese, even as they feel entitled to 100% rule Guyana, ignoring the non Indian population.

I am glad that you referred to the "other Indo KKK", because you are definitely an Indo KKK.

For 28 years, you all din threat Indians as Guyanese. And for 23 years Indians think they had control for evah.

Originally Posted by Django:

If mandatory draft is called most Indo's will skip country.

Nah bai, we need them. Rama can be we Paul Revere, his drunk ass galloping on a jackass cart ringing a bell shouting "De Veno dem ah come!"

DG can be we sentry (watchman). He gat dem super diapers suh he neva need to go in the bush and pee.

And you don't think that Indians, as GUYANESE, should also not to do what ever is in their grasp to prevent this.

Thanks for proving that the Indo KKK don't think that they are Guyanese, even as they feel entitled to 100% rule Guyana, ignoring the non Indian population.

I am glad that you referred to the "other Indo KKK", because you are definitely an Indo KKK.

For 28 years, you all din threat Indians as Guyanese. And for 23 years Indians think they had control for evah.

Funny BUT TRUE!!!

A revealing admission that Indians thought they "had control for evah". Suh unless alyuh control things, you're not interested in Guyana as a nation.

.....The East Indian bashers on here helped me decide not to care for whatever happens to Guyana.

I never knew that all East Indians were racist-maybe I was too busy not to take notice. I know some putagee and negroes were racist-from personal experience with them. But now, I am pointed to apaan jhat, an indo creation. All from the wisdom of 90 year ole black fella.

O Ye of hardened heart, your bigotry is ingrained, whatever little conscience you had (if you ever did) is long gone. You are a congenital bigot so you are excused from noticing the racism of indians.

You care for Guyana only if it is an Indian state and alyuh dominate every other race and are free to rob the nation. If you can't do that, you're not interested in the country. Your comments here indict you of exactly that.

And apaaan jat is part of alyuh racist legacy. Deal with it!

moh power to us. nothing u can do about that. sorry for u.

.. But now, I am pointed to apaan jhat, an indo creation..

Clearly the words have Hindi origin, so clearly were created by an indo Guyanese, and aimed at Indo Guyanese.

A correct reading of history indicates that Burnham left the PPP, and among those who joined him, were many Indians.  Clearly Burnham did NOT propagate racial voting because, not only were Africans fewer in number, but they were concentrated in a few towns.  To win elections one had to win rural constituencies. 

Given that Indians were dominated in ALL constituencies race voting would gave delivered to Burnham SOME of the G/town seats, plus Mc. Kenzie.  He would have won NO rural seats.

It is the PPP would could win, based on racial voting.  So who do you think promoted racial voting, as it definitely guaranteed a win.  In fact the PR system was brought into place to allow the rural African vote to actually count towards seat allocation.  IMPOSSIBLE under the previous system.

So Indo KKK run off with your distorted history.  It was the PPP who propagated racial voting.  The PNC defending rigging to protect itself against racial voting.

foolish fella.

Venezuela Defense Minister says military build up is operational exercise

Speaking on a state television broadcast in Venezuela, Lopez said that Venezuela has been making progress in its territorial defense system and that "at this time we are conducting exercises to the east of the country, an operational deployment."

Venezuela Defense Minister says military build up is operational exercise

The Defense Minister of Venezuela Vladimir Padrino Lopez, on Tuesday confirmed that there was indeed a deployment of military troops and equipment to the east of the country in bordering communities with Guyana but noted that the increased presence is part of a national operational test.

Speaking on a state television broadcast in Venezuela, Lopez said that Venezuela has been making progress in its territorial defense system and that β€œat this time we are conducting exercises to the east of the country, an operational deployment.”

The Defense Minister called on Venezuelans to remain calm as the military ensures its preparedness on all fronts. He said a similar exercise is also to be carried out in the western party of the country.

It was also revealed during the broadcast that all components of the Venezuelan national armed forces will be taking part in the national deployment exercises.

Guyana’s President, retired Brigadier David Granger on Tuesday morning convened a meeting of Guyana’s National Security Committee after receiving reports of the Venezuelan military in areas close to the country’s border with Guyana.

Screen Shot 2015-09-22 at 10.09.39 AM

President Granger said Guyana has every reason to believe that this β€œabnormal” military presence is a threat to this country’s territorial integrity and as such the government is preparing to take whatever actions are appropriate to protect its border.

Guyana and Venezuela have been embroiled in recent months in a border controversy, where the Nicolas Muduro government in Venezuela has reignited a decade’s old illegal claim to Guyana’s Essequibo Region and its oil rich maritime space.

β€œThe situation is getting worse not better, although Venezuela is embroiled in a major controversy with Colombia,” President Granger said.

Screen Shot 2015-05-21 at 8.28.39 AM

President David Granger

According to the President, the move by Venezuela is β€œvery provocative and we feel Venezuela is treading a very dangerous course at this point in time, rather than seeking a peaceful resolution to the matter Venezuela seems to be pursuing a very defensive and aggressive course”.

President Granger intends to raise the ongoing controversy with Venezuela during his address to the United Nations General Assembly next Tuesday. He is also expected to hold talks with the UN Secretary General and a number of world leaders. (Gordon Moseley)

http://newssourcegy.com/news/v...perational-exercise/

My initial post provoked exactly the reaction I thought it would. They are not interested in Guyana as a nation state where they commingle with other races and cultures. If Guyana cannot be Indesh, they are not interested. And if any Indian opposes Maduro, he will certainly here it from these indo KKK clowns that he is a "house slave".

If the Venoes read this board, rest assured they are emboldened because they know most of the indian population will garland them upon their arrival into Guyana.

provoked.

read u like a book.

and give u the response u expected, racist.

Originally Posted by Prashad:
If Venezuela can guarantee the sovereignty and security of Berbice as an independent nation for PPP and Roar supporters then that would be something to think about.

Absolutely! Then minus black man alyuh can have yuh caste system all over again. Black skinned ones like Cobra will have to flee to live on Caribj street in the black "nation". We would tek he as a village idiot.

Really bro, r u intelligent? U should know all these rants can never forge a nation.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

Well, given the current circumstances in the country, I am more than happy to become a Venezuelan!!!! Better must come.

Yuh foreparents in Utta pradesh and bihar said the same thing minus the Venezuelan reference. Since they never rioted to return to India after indentureship, one can safely assume they did find better than India, even if they had to live around black man.

we know yuh hate us. re-inforce ur racism.

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

Well, given the current circumstances in the country, I am more than happy to become a Venezuelan!!!! Better must come.

ALl you have to do is go over the border. El Tigre has some 15  thousand indo Guyanese or use to anyway. Most ran away in recent years.  Ask tm what it is like to be an outcast Venezuelan.

Met an indian guyanese fella who was actually born in Venezuela. Ran like hell to the US. And that was before Chavez and Maduro. I don't think the venoes care to have a people who refuse to assimilate.

yuh assimilate in America?

What has Guyana accomplished in its 50 years of independence?

Maan Siggy, do your own research.

I guess nothing a "Journalist" can remember.

Blacks and Indians were not to kill a white person-never before 1915. But the world wars changed all of that. People of color was killing the white more viciously than the white warriors. The Gurka was notorious for slicing off whiteman ears.

Lets see if the Venez war will bring us closer together ie, indoes and afroes.

If Venezuela can guarantee the sovereignty and security of Berbice as an independent nation for PPP and Roar supporters then that would be something to think about.

Absolutely! Then minus black man alyuh can have yuh caste system all over again. Black skinned ones like Cobra will have to flee to live on Caribj street in the black "nation". We would tek he as a village idiot.

Really bro, r u intelligent? U should know all these rants can never forge a nation.

I "rant" at your ingrained bigotry, which is what REALLY prevents a nation from being forged.

A revealing admission that Indians thought they "had control for evah". Suh unless alyuh control things, you're not interested in Guyana as a nation.

ah telling yuh wah yuh wan to hear.

Well, guys, by now we know that Venezuela was merely carrying out military exercises in its eastern and western parts.

One can argue that Venezuela is making war preparations, but I don't think Maduro is so stupid to attack two neighbours simultaneously and not face international sanctions.

Of course, President Granger can order military exercises in Guyana too.

I "rant" at your ingrained bigotry, which is what REALLY prevents a nation from being forged.

figment of ur imaginings. Go back to Guyana and work for racial tolerance/

Well, guys, by now we know that Venezuela was merely carrying out military exercises in its eastern and western parts.

One can argue that Venezuela is making war preparations, but I don't think Maduro is so stupid to attack two neighbours simultaneously and not face international sanctions.

Looks to me like Granger want war. The Venoes flexing dem muscles in dem own territory and he got bassady.

It's an intimidation game. MadBurro is not so stupid to jump.

Guyana for indians is the cradle of its culture. It was incubated and hatched there. In Guyana Indians became a people by resurrecting their humanity. Without Guyana, all indians it now contain would be dalits,  elsewhere. Guyana not not venezuela is the center of your identity.