Originally Posted by Danyael:

The build-up of Venezuelan military forces along Guyana's western border is an alarming development. More alarming is the cynicism and callousness of some Guyanese as expressed here and other social media.

The Venezuelan threat is against Guyana, not against one ethnic or political organization in Guyana. At this time Guyanese must rise above partisan politics and ethnic differences and support the Guyana government.

And if it reaches the stage of war, the Guyana government should pass legislation to draft young men into our armed forces to defend Guyana. That is an existential necessity because the GDF clearly does not have the manpower to repel an attack from Venezuela.

What has Guyana accomplished in its 50 years of independence?

Guyana for indians is the cradle of its culture. It was incubated and hatched there. In Guyana Indians became a people by resurrecting their humanity. Without Guyana, all indians it now contain would be dalits,  elsewhere. Guyana not not venezuela is the center of your identity.

aND YOU ARE STILL A pIWARI DRINK, CASSAVE EATING, GRASS SHIRT IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The build-up of Venezuelan military forces along Guyana's western border is an alarming development. More alarming is the cynicism and callousness of some Guyanese as expressed here and other social media.

The Venezuelan threat is against Guyana, not against one ethnic or political organization in Guyana. At this time Guyanese must rise above partisan politics and ethnic differences and support the Guyana government.

And if it reaches the stage of war, the Guyana government should pass legislation to draft young men into our armed forces to defend Guyana. That is an existential necessity because the GDF clearly does not have the manpower to repel an attack from Venezuela.

Guyana for indians is the cradle of its culture. It was incubated and hatched there. In Guyana Indians became a people by resurrecting their humanity. Without Guyana, all indians it now contain would be dalits,  elsewhere. Guyana not not venezuela is the center of your identity.

aND YOU ARE STILL A pIWARI DRINK, CASSAVE EATING, GRASS SHIRT IDIOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ganga, do you think that makes sense? I do not know what grass shirt has to do with me since i was born in a modern world and in a modern home and not a logie. The truth of who you are should not send you into a tirade.

I have become like the muslim-Allah for them, God for me. Is the focus. Race, tribalism, castism and nationality(like countries) doan mean a thing. Borders disappear just like that-history has shown us that. But God never ceases. And Jesus said that I am person free in Him. Hallejah. 

Originally Posted by Itaname:

my my my....how easily the bigotry flows out of them......smh.

ahole, dID YOU READ HIS pOST. i FORGOT YOU ARE A dunce idiot!!!

His post is factual Ganga.

WHAT IS FACTUAL IS THAT YOU ARE A PEA BRAIN IDIOT WHO IS SO DUMB THAT YOU USE YUH BATTY TO EAT AND YUH MOUTH TO SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ganga, it is a fact that your foreparents were dalits in India, or at the very least not of the "elite" type otherwise they would not be indentureds. Indians have a new found freedom in the Caribbean and to your credit have created your own version of indian culture. You are still looked down upon by your India counterparts. If this weren't true you would have long boarded Air India for a return trip. You don't, because you know what it would mean for you.

AND YOUR FORE PARENTS WERE SHIT EATING AND MUD EATING CANNIBALS!!!!!!!!!!!!

Yes bai, let it all flow out. It's good for the soul, and I'm here to help alyuh relieve yuh hatred of black man. On another note, you are profoundly ignorant of your history. Even caribbean indian scholars have written of the castes indentureds, most of whom were dalits.

Yes bai, let it all flow out. It's good for the soul, and I'm here to help alyuh relieve yuh hatred of black man. On another note, you are profoundly ignorant of your history. Even caribbean indian scholars have written of the castes of the dalilts.

iT FLOWING, THANK YOU YUH racist daag!!!!

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Both leaders are using this border dispute to distract attention from the economic and political turmoil their respective nations are going through. Granger is attempting to remove the nation's focus on the dire economic challenges and surging crime the nation is facing just a mere four months his party has been in power.

why does Granger need to detract from our present financial crisis? It is not his making. I can point out to you posts from me about the financial crisis in guyana dating back a few years. You are blind if you did not see it coming. What we did not know was how much those PPP crooks had depleted the treasury.

Further, Granger does not control the Venezuelans Their stupid leader does. Troops move or not at his command. Granger has to react and find backing for us since we have no standing military ready to fight. We have no air cover, no anti missile batteries, no anti aircraft batteries, no sea worthy ships. We need the US from day one.

The southern command knows the region since they practice jungle warfare t here and they can help us. Even decommissioned hardware from them can stop the Venezuelans. The Venezuelans are also not keen to anger the Brazilians. Additionally, the also are in a little tiff with the Colombians. As much as t hey may huff and puff this is but a pitbul to the end of its chains. The cannot sustain a fight without internal chaos

Yes bai, let it all flow out. It's good for the soul, and I'm here to help alyuh relieve yuh hatred of black man. On another note, you are profoundly ignorant of your history. Even caribbean indian scholars have written of the castes of the dalilts.

Ganga, yuh suh offended! Do you honestly think you come from some maharaja stock in India? Your life in Guyana is waaaaay better than MOST in India. Same for me and Africa. You don't see me pining away to go back to Africa

I remember in the 70's before I left LFS brought doctors from India, phillipines etc. These people were elated to be in Guyana. The Indian doctors never had cars before. Never had a house. Oh, and indo guyanese were only too happy to be servants to these Indian nationals (as they were called), only to be mistreated by them. They wanted no part of Indo Guyanese. I was fascinated by that.

Ganga, yuh suh offended! Do you honestly think you come from some maharaja stock in India? Your life in Guyana is waaaaay better than MOST in India. Same for me and Africa. You don't see me pining away to go back to Africa

I remember in the 70's before I left LFS brought doctors from India, phillipines etc. These people were elated to be in Guyana. The Indian doctors never had cars before. Never had a house. Oh, and indo guyanese were only too happy to be servants to these Indian nationals (as they were called), only to be mistreated by them. They wanted no part of Indo Guyanese. I was fascinated by that.

So you would be eating MUD and SHIT right now if not for Slavery????

I have become like the muslim-Allah for them, God for me. Is the focus. Race, tribalism, castism and nationality(like countries) doan mean a thing. Borders disappear just like that-history has shown us that. But God never ceases. And Jesus said that I am person free in Him. Hallejah. 

better go back to reading your gospel according to Enoch. Muslims are territoriality connected as any. Actually, it is a religion that insists on primordialism in the extreme. All is Muslim. Taking states is recovering lands lost to infidels. Nothing exists but muslim. It is not a pluralistic religion. Christianity is also not but it evolved into accepting itself as subject to secular law because of a fairness doctrine that all is equal.

I think you need some caster oil to go along with that purging of the brain. Clean it out on both ends.

better go back to reading your gospel according to Enoch. Muslims are territoriality connected as any. Actually, it is a religion that insists on primordialism in the extreme. All is Muslim. Taking states is recovering lands lost to infidels. Nothing exists but muslim. It is not a pluralistic religion. Christianity is also not but it evolved into accepting itself as subject to secular law because of a fairness doctrine that all is equal.

My accent after the submerge, I was no longer a dalit, a kulie, a chammar, an appan jhaat or any affixed names by the unbeliever. I BELIEVED. That I can do ALL THINGS IN CHRIST JESUS.

He's got the whole world. I AM THE BELIEVER. 

Being a servant is not such a bad thing for the Indian nationals. Indoes are cleaning bajan toilets -according to caribj. But dem indoes movin on up.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Both leaders are using this border dispute to distract attention from the economic and political turmoil their respective nations are going through. Granger is attempting to remove the nation's focus on the dire economic challenges and surging crime the nation is facing just a mere four months his party has been in power.

shit brain stick your head in the toilet and flush 

My accent after the submerge, I was no longer a dalit, a kulie, a chammar, an appan jhaat or any affixed names by the unbeliever. I BELIEVED. That I can do ALL THINGS IN CHRIST JESUS.

Now why is it that you can't apply this to others? Why can't you see people by the content of their character instead of the color of their skin? I thought I outed you but Danyael said your anti black racism has been on this board for 20 years or so. So what type of "belliever" can you possibly be hypocrite?

Siggy, the Lord Jesus Christ would be sad if not appalled to read some of the things you write here. You're backsliding, brother. Get back on the path of tolerance, turn the other cheek, forgive, and move forward.

I've said it umpteen times: Guyana's race-based party politics brings out the worst in us if we allow ourselves to flow with the flow. At some point we have to take stock of ourselves and restore our self-respect. We had followed Jagan and Burnham and, as fools, hated the opposite side while, as Joey himself said, Jagan and Burnham were sitting on the seawall as chums and knocking glasses together at receptions. Both of them have long gone but we're still carrying on with the mistrust and bitterness they engendered.

For you East INdian bashers, leh meh see ayuh fight for Essequibo... 

And you don't think that Indians, as GUYANESE, should also not to do what ever is in their grasp to prevent this.

Thanks for proving that the Indo KKK don't think that they are Guyanese, even as they feel entitled to 100% rule Guyana, ignoring the non Indian population.

I am glad that you referred to the "other Indo KKK", because you are definitely an Indo KKK.

For 28 years, you all din threat Indians as Guyanese. And for 23 years Indians think they had control for evah.

Correct.

This is at the heart of Guyana's race problem.

Originally Posted by Amral:

Very measured and cautious statement. This man holds full responsibility for the current escalation. He did not initially handle this in a diplomatic manner.

Venezuela sneezed and they are fish out of water.

Guyana needs to approach the USA and lobby U.S congressmen and women.

Let us pray for a Republican President who will put the Venezuelan madman of a President in his place.

Originally Posted by Amral:

STATEMENT BY THE GOVERNMENT OF THE COOPERATIVE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA

September 22, 2015

Mobilization of Venezuelan Military Forces and Equipment

The Government of the Cooperative Republic of Guyana has received several informed reports of the mobilization of Venezuelan military personnel and equipment on the border with Guyana. His Excellency Brigadier David Granger has been fully briefed on this development. The Government of Guyana is concerned about this unannounced and unexplained build-up of military forces close to Guyana’s border and waters and is closely monitoring this development.

Guyanese citizens close to the border with Venezuela are urged to be alert to this development and are further urged to remain within the boundaries of Guyana. Guyanese in other communities are requested to remain calm as the Government of Guyana continues to monitor this situation and will provide updates if and when it becomes necessary.

The international community expects that all States would adhere to the principle of peaceful co-existence of states as is enshrined in the Charter of the United Nations. Guyana remains committed to that principle and would regard any act that is not consistent with that principle as a breach of international law that will result in serious consequences.

Guyanese are urged to only utilize legal ports of entry into and out of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela if they must travel to or from that neighbouring State.

-ENDS-

Guyanese put on alert as Venezuela continues troop build-up

In the wake of Venezuela’s build-up of military personnel and equipment near the border with Guyana, the Guyana government Tuesday night called on Guyanese at home and in that neighbouring country to be alert.

β€œGuyanese citizens close to the border with Venezuela are urged to be alert to this development and are further urged to remain within the boundaries of Guyana.  

Guyanese in other communities are requested to remain calm as the Government of Guyana continues to monitor this situation and will provide updates if and when it becomes necessary.

Word of the troop movement surfaced as President David Granger was preparing to travel to New York to address the United Nations General Assembly and tell UN Chief Ban Ki Moon again that Guyana wants to settle the border controversy over the mineral and forest-rich Essequibo Region at the World Court because the 23-year old UN mediation process has not been fruitful. Guyana maintains that the 1899 Arbitral Tribunal Award fully, finally and perfectly settled the land border with Venezuela.

The administration of President David Granger also urged Guyanese living in Venezuela to remain calm, and urged citizens of this former British colony to stop using illegal crossing to get in and out of that neighbouring Spanish-speaking country. β€œGuyanese are urged to only utilize legal ports of entry into and out of the Bolivarian Republic of Venezuela if they must travel to or from that neighbouring State,” said the Guyana government in a statement.

The statement was issued at the end of Tuesday’s Cabinet meeting that was briefed by the police and military chiefs. β€œThe Government of Guyana is concerned about this unannounced and unexplained build-up of military forces close to Guyana’s border and waters and is closely monitoring this development,” government said.

Citing β€œinformed reports” of the massing of military personnel and equipment on the border with Guyana, government said President Granger was fully briefed.

Guyana said it remained committed to the principle of peaceful co-existence as laid down in the United Nations Charter and cautioned that any violation would result in β€œserious consequences.”  β€œGuyana remains committed to that principle and would regard any act that is not consistent with that principle as a breach of international law that will result in serious consequences.”

Venezuela’s Defense Minister Vladimir Padrino Lopez said the troop buildup, which Guyana had noticed with concern, was an "operational deployment exercise."

He said Venezuelans could rest assured "because we are really preparing ourselves ... even with all the fronts we face today," alluding to simultaneous border tensions with Guyana and Colombia.

Guyana said it was concerned about that unannounced and unexplained build-up of military forces close to Guyana’s border and waters and was closely monitoring that development.

Dating back to May when Venezuela unilaterally extended its maritime boundary to take in all the Atlantic sea off Essequibo after American oil giant, Exxon-Mobil, announced that it had found a huge oil deposit offshore; the territorial aggression has escalated.

Venezuela recently refused to grant approval to Guyana's nominee, Cheryl Miles, to be Guyana's next Ambassador in Caracas. Quite recently, Venezuela is alleged to have convinced Google Maps to rename several street names on the Essequibo Coast.

That country has also announced plans to issue Venezuelan National identification cards to Guyanese born in Essequibo.

And you don't think that Indians, as GUYANESE, should also not to do what ever is in their grasp to prevent this.

Thanks for proving that the Indo KKK don't think that they are Guyanese, even as they feel entitled to 100% rule Guyana, ignoring the non Indian population.

I am glad that you referred to the "other Indo KKK", because you are definitely an Indo KKK.

For 28 years, you all din threat Indians as Guyanese. And for 23 years Indians think they had control for evah.

Correct.

There is an entire thread in the archives baring alyuh bare naked racism against black man going back to the 50's and 60's. Rural indian racists like you, Seignet and the rest of the Indo KKK gave rise to Burnham and institutionalized racism with your lust for Hindutva in Guyana. You paid for it for 28 years, but sounds like you want a resurgence of your Hindutva shit again!

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/balram-singh-rai-1?page=1

Correct.

There is an entire thread in the archives baring alyuh bare naked racism against black man going back to the 50's and 60's. Rural indian racists like you, Seignet and the rest of the Indo KKK gave rise to Burnham and institutionalized racism with your lust for Hindutva in Guyana. You paid for it for 28 years, but sounds like you want a resurgence of your Hindutva shit again!

You are a racist PIG !

Where is PM Nagamotoo ?

"The President stressed that the military build-up was "abnormal" and that the Police Commisisoner, Seelall Persaud; Chief of Staff of the Guyana Defence Force, Brigadier Mark Phillips; Minister of Public Security, Khemraj Ramjattan and Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo were Tuesday meeting at Cabinet to address Venezuela's persistent "aggressive" and "hostile" behaviour towards Guyana." [DEMERARA WAVES]

Correct.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/balram-singh-rai-1?page=1

Banna, you playing with Fyah!!