Ity, you do not know me so I'll ignore what you're trying to imply. I will let you know a few things about me.

I was born on the island of Wakenaam, Essequibo and while the Indians were the majority population our village wamixed. In fact I grew up in a rented home amnd our Landlord was a Black Minitser of the Church. Oh, and that was a large family who all lived next to us.

I lived in Georgetown when I started attending QC. My non-school hours were spent mostly on the streets. My friends who I hang out with, you can say, were largely non-QC. My neighbors were a black family at whose home I ate, partied and did other things. That family is whom I stayed at in Brooklyn when I first came to New York. They put me up like family.

I shall leave it at that.

And what does that have to do with analyzing black political behavior after 23 years of PPP oppression?  

And in fact how does that contradict what Itaname said?  So the FEW blacks who you cite didn't go to QC.  But that doesn't change the thrust of his commentary. 

Your analysis of Guyana shows your blindness to how Africans think and feel after 23 years of PPP rule.  I can only wonder if your black friends agree with you that the onus is ONLY on Afro Guyanese to move Guyana from its ethnic quagmire.  With Indians having no obligation to do some serious discussion about how their actions impact how Africans view them.

It is noteworthy that you didn't respond to Itaname's assertion that you refuse to recognize that the African ethnic insecurity dilemma is just as valid as that of the Indian, and that the African is not MORE obligated than is the Indian to resolve these problems.

You make NO attempt to empathize with how the African feels after 23 years of PPP rule, but then demand that Africans empathize with the Indian after 28 years of PNC rule.  Funny thing that NONE of the black posters argue with you about what happened to Indians during this era, and how this impacts their views of Africans today.  YOU on the other hand make NO attempt to similarly empathize with the African.

If all black people feels that way, then it be must be tough getting up in the mornings-defeatism.

How is it to get up everyday singing "28 years", "pnc pnc pnc", "ow bhagwan, "black man a kill ahwe", "black man ah rape abee", "black man ah ethnic cleanse abee", eh? Now THAT'S defeatism that can mek yuh commit suicide. Banna, gwan suh wid yuh ole dutty self!

Ity, you do not know me so I'll ignore what you're trying to imply. I will let you know a few things about me.

I was born on the island of Wakenaam, Essequibo and while the Indians were the majority population our village wamixed. In fact I grew up in a rented home amnd our Landlord was a Black Minitser of the Church. Oh, and that was a large family who all lived next to us.

I lived in Georgetown when I started attending QC. My non-school hours were spent mostly on the streets. My friends who I hang out with, you can say, were largely non-QC. My neighbors were a black family at whose home I ate, partied and did other things. That family is whom I stayed at in Brooklyn when I first came to New York. They put me up like family.

Bai, almost everybody in Guyana gat stories like this but still we in a racial quagmire. The problem goes deeper than this. In America, I'm sure you hear white racists say "...but I have lots of black friends". Not saying you're racist, just making a point. The issue is deeper than this bai, and the first step in getting help is to admit you have a problem. Both sides need to do that. Ask uncle Rama. He went to AA meetings and he had to stand up and seh "I am Rama and I am a sagie wang".

Examine Indo progress over the 28 years of PNC rule-dey bear their chafe. And did whatever it took to better themselves.

In one particular area was the seamstresses. After they found that clothing wasn't selling in Guyana, they went to islands and sold there. Islanders that I come in contact, always mentions how the women used to go from house to house and sell from their grips. Many Afro-Guyanese makes mention of this type of selling among Indoes. If they couldn't do it in Guyana, then certainly they moved beyond Guyana. And where? To Afro countries. They din sit down and hold their heads and cried,"Ow Blackman bad."

Someday, you will realize nobody cares-people have to fend for themselves.   

Examine Indo progress over the 28 years of PNC rule-dey bear their chafe. And did whatever it took to better themselves.

In one particular area was the seamstresses. After they found that clothing wasn't selling in Guyana, they went to islands and sold there. Islanders that I come in contact, always mentions how the women used to go from house to house and sell from their grips. Many Afro-Guyanese makes mention of this type of selling among Indoes. If they couldn't do it in Guyana, then certainly they moved beyond Guyana. And where? To Afro countries. They din sit down and hold their heads and cried,"Ow Blackman bad."

Someday, you will realize nobody cares-people have to fend for themselves.   

...weep, weep, weep. More petulant "abee gon survive" shit. Who gives a flying fck? Black man survive alyuh 23 years of shit and death squads so save your weeping willow shit for Cobra, nehru, Yugi the hore and dem oddas who deh hay crying day after day. Tell them to fend fuh themselves nah?

Kari cannot help himself.  He is consumed in his own narcissism.  He sees the world as black/white, black/coolie, Hindu/Muslim, this/that.  It is all about division.  How are we going to move forward as one people if we keep focusing on these type of divisions.  I am also sick of hearing about his QC rantings.  No one cares if he went to QC or wherever.  How does that make you better or worse than anyone else? 

Originally Posted by Bibi Haniffa:

Kari cannot help himself.  He is consumed in his own narcissism.  He sees the world as black/white, black/coolie, Hindu/Muslim, this/that.  It is all about division.  How are we going to move forward as one people if we keep focusing on these type of divisions.  I am also sick of hearing about his QC rantings.  No one cares if he went to QC or wherever.  How does that make you better or worse than anyone else? 

HEHEHEHE  Gal Bibi yuh really new???

Suh this Bebe is a newbie you sure bhai.

Originally Posted by Django:

Suh this Bebe is a newbie you sure bhai.

All I am saying is a Newbie cant be so accurate with regards to Kari

If all black people feels that way, then it be must be tough getting up in the mornings-defeatism.

Analyze this carefully.

1.  BOTH Africans and Indians distrust each other.

2.  BOTH Africans and Indians suffer as Guyana remains one of the poorest nations in the Americas.

3.  The onus is on BOTH Africans and Indians to resolve this problem

Given this, why are Africans defeatist for behaving this way, and not the Indians like you, whose new anthem is "black man a kill ahbe?"

Examine Indo progress over the 28 years of PNC rule

Afro Guyanese make shoes, belts and other craft items and they are very popular in the Islands.  Your anecdotes portray your racism.

And just to show you how silly you are, just ask an Indo Trini if he is a Guyanese, and so how quickly he will run you down to kill you, considering this as evil an insult as if you told him that you bed his mother. Guyanese Indians are seen in Trinidad as being poor and backward, and suited for slavery.   

The mere fact that 5% of the Indian population is rich and control 90% of the privately owned assets does NOT speak to the overall success of Indians, most of whom are not much better off than the blacks.

Look at how the INDIAN rice millers told the rice farmers that they do not plan to pay them, and that they need to demand that the PNC does, and the fools take the bait.

Kari cannot help himself. 

I suspect that you offered Kari something and he told you that it isnt good enough.  The notion of you getting a "QC boy" really excited you.

If you have a private beef with Kari, because he thinks that you are ugly, then PM him.

Guyana's number ONE problem is race.  This is why we have had the most dysfunctional governments in the Caribbean.   Up to the 50s Islanders used to flock to Guyana.  Cheddi came in, and Guyanese began to run to TRinidad and Barbados.  This continued under Burnham, and INCREASED under Jagdeo.

Why, when we have the largest resource base within the English speaking Caribbean, and should be second to Trinidad in wealth, instead of being the POOREST, and LAST in all indicators of socio economic progress.

RACE.  So continue to think that you can ignore it.

Analyze this carefully.

2.  BOTH Africans and Indians suffer as Guyana remains one of the poorest nations in the Americas.

Given this, why are Africans defeatist for behaving this way, and not the Indians like you, whose new anthem is "black man a kill ahbe?"

"But black man does kill ahbe." That is a fact.

Examine Indo progress over the 28 years of PNC rule

Afro Guyanese make shoes, belts and other craft items and they are very popular in the Islands.  Your anecdotes portray your racism.

And just to show you how silly you are, just ask an Indo Trini if he is a Guyanese, and so how quickly he will run you down to kill you, considering this as evil an insult as if you told him that you bed his mother. Guyanese Indians are seen in Trinidad as being poor and backward, and suited for slavery.   

The mere fact that 5% of the Indian population is rich and control 90% of the privately owned assets does NOT speak to the overall success of Indians, most of whom are not much better off than the blacks.

Look at how the INDIAN rice millers told the rice farmers that they do not plan to pay them, and that they need to demand that the PNC does, and the fools take the bait.

It is about survival under dictatorship.

Trini used to laff Guyanese when they hustle to buy bread before boarding BWIA.

I care very little what afroes mek and sell to islanders. If dey liked Burnham so much for his afroness, then dey deserve their tribulations for being racial.

Last edited by seignet

Analyze this carefully.

and who pays em to do this?

Analyze this carefully.

hey putagee, wah yuh putting yuh face into kulie and black discourse. read, laff but doan get too serious. all this is about ribbing-nothing too serious.

Analyze this carefully.

hey putagee, wah yuh putting yuh face into kulie and black discourse. read, laff but doan get too serious. all this is about ribbing-nothing too serious.

Ok so I jus ribbin you ....who pays em?

Kari cannot help himself. 

I suspect that you offered Kari something and he told you that it isnt good enough.  The notion of you getting a "QC boy" really excited you.

If you have a private beef with Kari, because he thinks that you are ugly, then PM him.

Guyana's number ONE problem is race.  This is why we have had the most dysfunctional governments in the Caribbean.   Up to the 50s Islanders used to flock to Guyana.  Cheddi came in, and Guyanese began to run to TRinidad and Barbados.  This continued under Burnham, and INCREASED under Jagdeo.

Why, when we have the largest resource base within the English speaking Caribbean, and should be second to Trinidad in wealth, instead of being the POOREST, and LAST in all indicators of socio economic progress.

RACE.  So continue to think that you can ignore it.

Race gat nothing to do with it. We just have leaders with no vision-they gat demonic forces guiding dem. Just imagine if Granger should pull his head out from the PNC and really listen.

Analyze this carefully.

Ok so I jus ribbin you ....who pays em?

The Wismar riots and the 60's disturbances was Peter D'Aguiar wid the CIA money.

Portuguese had to run from Guyana because of this black and Indian squabble.  EVERY Guyanese is impacted by it, so its very much his business.

It is about survival under dictatorship.

Trini used to laff Guyanese when they hustle to buy bread before boarding BWIA.

I care very little what afroes mek and sell to islanders. If dey liked Burnham so much for his afroness, then dey deserve their tribulations for being racial.

You all used to go to the UN, to the USA, UK, and Canada and bawl and wail "black man a kill ahbe, and Guyana turn South Africa, execpt is blackman who is de racist".  Canada tossed out your buddies when they ran there screaming for refugee status because of "black man".

Talk about people playing the victim card.  So do not pretend as if Indos just accepted PNC rule quietly.

it.

Race gat nothing to do with it. We just have leaders with no vision-they gat demonic forces guiding dem. .

And why do we have these leaders, and then let them stomp us on our heads?  RACE.

Look how Indo farmers are blaming "blackman" when it is their OWN INDIAN rice millers who refuse to pay them!  RACE!

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Bai, almost everybody in Guyana gat stories like this but still we in a racial quagmire. The problem goes deeper than this. In America, I'm sure you hear white racists say "...but I have lots of black friends". Not saying you're racist, just making a point. The issue is deeper than this bai, and the first step in getting help is to admit you have a problem. Both sides need to do that. Ask uncle Rama. He went to AA meetings and he had to stand up and seh "I am Rama and I am a sagie wang".

Ity.....hehehehe I had to laff about Rama the sagie wang.....

On a serious note I think both you and caribny are speaking at cross purposes with me. I have no problems with your charges against Yugi, Nehru on Indo-Guyanese who act in a racist manner. I will not respond to every little taunts and commentary that are racist by either Indians or Blacks and that does not  mean I condone that commentary.

Now to where I think we're talking at cross purposes. I make no comments on how Blacks felt under the PPP/C rule from 1992. I addressed Guyanese getting rid of the corrupt PPP/c in 2015. In doing so I said the key, given the racial voting dynamics is for the PNC to present itself in an tattractive manner to the Indian voters it must rip apart from the PPP who so successfully kept them in the PPP camp come voting time. And a useful ally at voting time for the disgruntled Indians is the fear of the PNC of old. The new PNC is not the old PNC but that psychological fear - rationally or irrationally - exists. Caribny went off on a distractive rant because he sees no Indians apologizing to Blacks for the P{PP/C's rule - and that was not my point.

Ity.....hehehehe I had to laff about Rama the sagie wang.....

On a serious note I think both you and caribny are speaking at cross purposes with me. I have no problems with your charges against Yugi, Nehru on Indo-Guyanese who act in a racist manner. I will not respond to every little taunts and commentary that are racist by either Indians or Blacks and that does not  mean I condone that commentary.

Now to where I think we're talking at cross purposes. I make no comments on how Blacks felt under the PPP/C rule from 1992. I addressed Guyanese getting rid of the corrupt PPP/c in 2015. In doing so I said the key, given the racial voting dynamics is for the PNC to present itself in an tattractive manner to the Indian voters it must rip apart from the PPP who so successfully kept them in the PPP camp come voting time. And a useful ally at voting time for the disgruntled Indians is the fear of the PNC of old. The new PNC is not the old PNC but that psychological fear - rationally or irrationally - exists. Caribny went off on a distractive rant because he sees no Indians apologizing to Blacks for the P{PP/C's rule - and that was not my point.

When the PPP screams vile savage bigotry against blacks, is that something that you should ignore?  It is the PPP which gives the Indo KKK lot permission to engage in their vile behavior.   It also informs Africans, who do NOT know you, about what YOU as an Indian represent.  It plays into their insecurities about Indian domination.

YOUR silence on this is then interpreted to suggest that either you agree with these sentiments, you do not care that these sentiments are being expressed by Indo supported entities, or you are too afraid of being ostracized by Indians if you condemn the annual hatefest which was held at Babu John.

BAD on all counts!

This is why you do NOT see black posters here screaming that Indians are so stingy that they would starve their children to save money, that being a stereotype which many blacks used to have towards Indians.  This behavior is NOT tolerated among thinking black people, but it IS TOLERATED among sections of the thinking Indian population, hence the Indo KKK.

When the PPP screams vile savage bigotry against blacks, is that something that you should ignore?  It is the PPP which gives the Indo KKK lot permission to engage in their vile behavior.   It also informs Africans, who do NOT know you, about what YOU as an Indian represent.  It plays into their insecurities about Indian domination.

YOUR silence on this is then interpreted to suggest that either you agree with these sentiments, you do not care that these sentiments are being expressed by Indo supported entities, or you are too afraid of being ostracized by Indians if you condemn the annual hatefest which was held at Babu John.

BAD on all counts!

This is why you do NOT see black posters here screaming that Indians are so stingy that they would starve their children to save money, that being a stereotype which many blacks used to have towards Indians.  This behavior is NOT tolerated among thinking black people, but it IS TOLERATED among sections of the thinking Indian population, hence the Indo KKK.

caribny, you have just shown why your anger is mis-directed.

A little bit of analogy firs - when the TEA party started this whole nonsense of taking American back and Obama being a Muslim and so on, regular GOP became uncomfortable. People in America did not call all Republicans or white for that matter as bigots and intolerant.

Now switch to you and the Guyana situation. If Jagdeo and a few lackeys usurped power in the PPP and decide to do all the things you denounce, and some GNI posters follow them, does that mean that Indians allow other Indians to be racists? It's the same debate being played out about Muslims being quiet while extremists use the religion for terrorism and beheadings. Will you indict all Muslims? The majority of white Americans did not do so after 9/11, only a few. Are the silent Americans lending support to the intolerant Americans?

caribny you have an obsession with any Indians not carrying your water for you. Would asking all Indians in the Diaspora to walk with a placard where they may be stating that Blacks in Guyana were terrified in all those PPP/C years appease you?

Kari I see that literacy is not a strong point of yours.

I have said.

1.  BOTH have engaged in racism and BOTH have suffered as a result.

2.  Guyana will go no where until BOTH figure out how to solve this problem.

Now what is your response?

Blacks must understand why Indians don't trust them, so must change their behavior and then (MAYBE) Indians might begin to trust them.

Does this not look to you that you think that the root cause of our ethnic quagmire is because of blacks, so that the onus should be on blacks to win the trust of Indians?  You said so A FEW DAYS AGO!

1.  African intellectuals have spoken out on the treatment of Indians under the PNC.

2. African intellectuals loudly condemned this racism.

Kari tell me WHEN have Indians, who have standing among Indians, condemn Indian racism, as David Hinds, Eusi, Nigel Hughes, Raphael Trotman, Andaiye, Bonita Harris and other blacks condemned African racism?

Kari all Indians will have to do is what many blacks HAVE ALREADY DONE!

As to Jagdeo.  He screamed bigotry about blacks, won over 95% of the Indian vote, and STOPPED the decline of votes received by the PPP which was evident since 2001.  Funny that it took BLATANT bigotry by the PPP to INCREASE its support!

Do you know why the ageing Eusi Kwayana wrote the book "No Gullty Race"?.....because people like YOU castigate blacks as guilty and Indians as innocent

Only  students who scored  top marks  from Common Entrance  were able to go to QC.

sO give Kari credit , the brother has every reason to be proud.

Portuguese had to run from Guyana because of this black and Indian squabble.  EVERY Guyanese is impacted by it, so its very much his business.

I c the Portuguese are once again making terrific progress in Guyana. They movin on up. Stop complaining and start equipping ur people to making inroads on the progress Granger is ushering with Portuguese business ppl. The Portuguese mafia(Desi phrase) is on the move. 

Doan be slow to act on progress. 

If u don't. Then 23 years from today u ppl will be complaining about the putagees domination.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:
Originally Posted by Danyael:

And there is only a tenuous truce in Suriname and Trinidad. Their problem is not as ours either but they do have their divisive and acrimonious politics.

I can't speak for Trinidad, but in Suriname you won't find an Indian or Black person cussing down each other in terms of racial status. 

In Surinaam and Trini, Indians are a minority and as such Afros have little reason to actively oppress and brutalize them to not seek power.  They (Afros) in those countries will decide if/when an Indian will hold power and when they leave.  So, the race issue in muted.

Only  students who scored  top marks  from Common Entrance  were able to go to QC.

Banna, I know nuff QC bais right here in the US and they are losers.  Their only claim to fame is they once attended QC, which carry some weight in certain quarters of the Guyanese diaspora.  Beyond that, it's useless.

caribny, you have just shown why your anger is mis-directed.

A little bit of analogy firs - when the TEA party started this whole nonsense of taking American back and Obama being a Muslim and so on, regular GOP became uncomfortable. People in America did not call all Republicans or white for that matter as bigots and intolerant.

Isn't his middle name "Hussain"?

Banna, I know nuff QC bais right here in the US and they are losers.  Their only claim to fame is they once attended QC, which carry some weight in certain quarters of the Guyanese diaspora.  Beyond that, it's useless.

suh, you are a loser who didn't even go to QC

poor u . . . must be depressing

There is a difference between education and intelligence and Kari is a prime example.  He flashes his degree in front of everyone and look at his lifestyle - deplorable!!  The reason he is on this site spilling rubbish all the time is because he has nothing else to do.  He is a miserable old soul.

and you are a dude prancing around, pretending to be a woman on GNI

who's the loser here again?