This product is cakeing up in my dishwasher dispensing cup. It's impossible to remove.

When you call in to report the problem, they will make you feel as if your Dishwasher is the problem. Interestingly there are numerous blogs about this problem.

The powder form had hardened in my drain pipe. I then switched to the tablet form. This was worse for the drain pipe but did not hardened in the diswasher.

I will not buy this product again. I used CLR which did not work. I am now trying some TSP. This seems to be softening it a bit.

Any suggestions?

This product is cakeing up in my dishwasher dispensing cup. It's impossible to remove.

When you call in to report the problem, they will make you feel as if your Dishwasher is the problem. Interestingly there are numerous blogs about this problem.

The powder form had hardened in my drain pipe. I then switched to the tablet form. This was worse for the drain pipe but did not hardened in the diswasher.

I will not buy this product again. I used CLR which did not work. I am now trying some TSP. This seems to be softening it a bit.

Any suggestions?

Throw away the dishwasher and go wash your bartan in the creek!

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Any suggestions?

I think the problem is that the detergent is "Phophate Free". The TSP worked.
I must do a sani wash of the dishes.

Originally Posted by ball:

anytime you buy diashwasher soap check the date it was made because they do dry out and that is why the do not disolve during the wash also the temperature of the hot water supply to the D/W is important if not wash am by hand in the sink  

It reaches 120 F. Expiry date OK. From other blogs, this product is problematic.

Originally Posted by Danyael:

Any suggestions?

bai..yuh mek meh laugh...hehehehe

Originally Posted by Jade:

Wash dish by hand. count toward house work and will lengthen your life

LOL! I pre-wash and post-wash by hand. This product is not removing tea stains from my cups.

I see GNI made it to google:

Cascade Advanced Power Gel | Guyana News and Information ...

<cite class="bc">guyana.hoop.la ‹ Forums ‹ Guyanese Community Forums ‹ Social Club</cite>

1 day ago - This product is cakeing up in my dishwasher dispensing cup. It's impossible to remove. When you call in to report the problem, they will make ...
Originally Posted by Jade:

Wash dish by hand. count toward house work and will lengthen your life

LOL! I pre-wash and post-wash by hand. This product is not removing tea stains from my cups.

If you pre and post wash why use a dishwasher. You might have stains because you let the tea sit too long in your cups. Put a drop of bleach and see if stains come out.