Wah happen, is like classics dead
DJman, you got "Court of the Crimson King" by King Crimson?
Another one I've been looking for and can't locate it is called "O'd on life itself" by Blue Oyster Cult.
quote:Originally posted by cain:
Wah happen, is like classics dead
DJman, you got "Court of the Crimson King" by King Crimson?
Another one I've been looking for and can't locate it is called "O'd on life itself" by Blue Oyster Cult.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YoMn1tonO4k
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wfU5dbduCqs
quote:Originally posted by Aragorn:
ROLLING STONES LIVE IN ARGENTINA 1995 - Start me up
The Rolling Stones has their own style...love Mick .... Ain't no Satisfaction
Dam Andre you good, I haven't heard that "Od on life" for years, it's not the best version (being live it sounds kinda jumbled) but it works, thanks.
You know of the other one by King Crimson,Court of the Crimson king? That has Greg Lake from Emerson Lake and Palmer, I believe he's the singer.
Yes!!! he is good at least that's what he said... well...great tunes...my brother listen to these ...
quote:Originally posted by Aragorn:
peter frampton- show me the way
Wicked tune...Mikey...love ABBA too - did u see the Mamma Mia show..
Another tune from BeeGees... "Don't throw it all away"... can't post songs fr work.. but if u can pls...sweet..
quote:Originally posted by Amber:
Another tune from BeeGees... "Don't throw it all away"... can't post songs fr work.. but if u can pls...sweet..
Bee Gees - Our Love (Don't Throw It All Away)
y'all two better doan make me get vex and put two whattack behind your ears yeah. Since when BG's is considered classic rock?
classic disco
another great one:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EW6IxSCgCiU
Oh rant Disco BG's taranted. Yeah, go ahead an rub it in nuh.
Nice tune Andre..
I don't recall hearing that one by Deep Purple, I'll have to check it out again.
That's one of their classics. Dedicated specially to my friend Aragorn.
Here I go again is a neat tune.
I just heard the tune Big Bad Son by Eddie Vedder, another nice tune. I'm now gonna play on the guitar and belt out Lightening crashes by Creed.
Cain u are surprising me daily...u like Creed too... well I shouldn't be that surprised...
I listen to good stuff mostly,
I wish I was with my lil bro now, he's playing in Beijing (a hotel grabbed him for a one year stint) with Olympics coming up, he's gonna get lots of exposure.
In late Jan, our group is scheduled to be one of a few opening acts for some girl punk rock band called Fidget, I sure hope we blow dem away and next time around we're the main act. This is a concert called Rocking against Depression and it's gonna be sponsored by SunnyBrook Hospital,Long and McQuade (music store)and Much Music, this should be a good one.
This will be held at The Mod, on College St. I don't know the address as yet, never been there.
I wish I was with my lil bro now, he's playing in Beijing (a hotel grabbed him for a one year stint) with Olympics coming up, he's gonna get lots of exposure.
In late Jan, our group is scheduled to be one of a few opening acts for some girl punk rock band called Fidget, I sure hope we blow dem away and next time around we're the main act. This is a concert called Rocking against Depression and it's gonna be sponsored by SunnyBrook Hospital,Long and McQuade (music store)and Much Music, this should be a good one.
This will be held at The Mod, on College St. I don't know the address as yet, never been there.
Argy... The Led Zep concert in London was cancelled? Any news ? I haven't heard Iron Maiden Wasted years for a while thanks for posting...
I listen to good stuff mostly,
Must give me some details love to check out the scene if possible..
quote:Originally posted by Amber:
Argy... The Led Zep concert in London was cancelled? Any news ? I haven't heard Iron Maiden Wasted years for a while thanks for posting...
I was not a big Iron Maiden fan ..... I listened to their songs here and there ... same as AC/DC .... they are mostly acid rock.
I am a big Zep fan .... I am a proud owner of their entire box set/collection.
Hey buddy, Zep is nice old stuff but when ya talkin Ac/DC, now dem boys are ongoin, so....acid rock here I cummmmm..........varooooooom!!
quote:Originally posted by Aragorn:quote:Originally posted by Amber:
I was not a big Iron Maiden fan ..... I listened to their songs here and there ... same as AC/DC .... they are mostly acid rock.
I am a big Zep fan .... I am a proud owner of their entire box set/collection.
Wow...man oh man wish I had their entire collection...lucky ... dem things are gems..
Hey buddy, Zep is nice old stuff but when ya talkin Ac/DC, now dem boys are ongoin, so....acid rock here I cummmmm..........varooooooom!!
Cain ..I had no choice but to listen to this type of music, big brothers and all...but I must say I love them...
Aragorn my man, you could find dis one, dis one is a nice one, "You're breaking my heart" by Harry Nillson, the dude who originally did Can't live.
I can't liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiive eeeee, if livin is widout youuu-uuuuuuuuuuuu...
Yeah mon,dat's de guy
I can't liiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiive eeeee, if livin is widout youuu-uuuuuuuuuuuu...
Yeah mon,dat's de guy
Aragorn my man, you could find dis one, dis one is a nice one, "You're breaking my heart" by Harry Nillson, the dude who originally did Can't live.
Yeah mon,dat's de guy
Harry Nilsson "Without You"
isnt "breaking my heart" have some explicit lyrics?
576 online (1 member
575 guests)