OK Folks:

The way the Rev sees it the PNC(now rebranded apnu) will never, ever, ever win a free and fair national election in Guyana---NEVER!

EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT THE REV'S ASSERTION:

Well, there have been 6 fair and free elections in Guyana between 1964 and 2011(1964, 1992, 1997, 2001, 2006 and 2011)

Check this:

The highest percentage of votes the PNC received in those 6 elections was 42.3%---that was in 1992.

Hmmm! The PNC is really and truly a low 40% political party---and these goons want to run country ?

TURNING TO THE PPP:

In those 6 free and fair elections between 1964 and 2011---the lowest percentage of votes the PPP ever received was 46% in the 1964 election; the highest percentage of votes the party received was 55.3% in the 1997 election.

RE: THE AFC

Well, the AFC has become the 3rd party in Guyana's politics.

In my first post on this forum I referred to the AFC as the 10% party---they will always attract the protest votes.

In 2006 the AFC received 8.4% of the votes and in 2011 they received 10.4% of the votes.

The best 3rd party showing ever in a free and fair election in Guyana was the United Force which received 12% of the votes in 1964.

So the best you can ever expect from the AFC would be around 12%----let's call them the 10% party.

RE: A PNC AND AFC COALITION IN THE NEXT ELECTION

As you folks know the Guyana constitution does not allow parties to join forces after an election.

SO THE QUESTION IS:

Knowing that they cannot win the executive branch on their own, will the PNC and AFC form a coalition prior to the next general election in Guyana ?

NEXT QUESTION:

Can a PNC/AFC coalition defeat the PPP in the general election ?

A LOOK AT THE 2011 ELECTION RESULTS:

PPP...48.6%

PNC...40.8%

AFC...10.3%

The AFC and PNC received 51.1% of the votes in the 2011 election.

YET ANOTHER QUESTION:

Can a PNC/AFC coalition receive 50+% of the votes in the next election and hence win the executive branch ?

Running separately the PNC received 40.8% and the AFC 10.3%---that's 51.3%---but could they have garnered 51.3% had they joined forces before the election ?

It is the Rev's contention that no coalition between the PNC and any other party---AFC, KFC, JFC, whatever---no such coalition will ever amass 50+% of the votes in Guyana.

CONCLUSION:

I know this is egregious news for all the PNC and AFC supporters in Guyana---but the truth is the PPP will forever control the Presidency--the executive branch of government in Guyana.

THE REV HAS SPOKEN--THE TRUTH. Smile

Originally posted by marlon:
The truth shall set you free REV. Speak it

Thank you brother marlon!

As you know the Rev is a man of NUMBERS.

And the Rev's mantra is:

NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

And the numbers reveal that the PPP will forever hold the presidency in Guyana.

The Rev knows that many PNC and AFC supporters will find his sermon tonight shocking and scandalous. Smile

BUT THE TRUTH MUST ME TOLD---EVEN IF IT HURTS.

The PPP will forever hold the presidency in Guyana.

Originally posted by redux:
Originally posted by Rev Al:
I know this is egregious news for all the PNC and AFC supporters . . .

Develop the habit of using a dictionary before posting to impress . . . illiterate FOOL!

redux:

You're calling the Rev an illiterate fool ? It looks like you went to school in AUGUST MONTH.

Here, the Rev has a present for you--wear it with pride: lol

Listen redux, the Rev is a man of NUMBERS not words---but I am 1000% confident that the word egregious was used correctly.

By the way, redux, are you one of those PNC supporters who engaged in choke and rob and marching rather than staying in school ? lolhahahaha

I am 1000% confident that the word egregious was used correctly.

Superficial 'learning' comes to mind . . . OK when generating excitement and hubris in a young lad; but a big man ??!

Dig deeper and get back to me . . . I will then teach you what what your head was too hard to absorb back in high school.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Listen to the VOODOO Economist.

Develop the habit of using a dictionary before posting to impress . . . illiterate FOOL!

Don't feel left out, Nehru bai. . . I will teach you too

redux:

You're calling the Rev an illiterate fool ? It looks like you went to school in AUGUST MONTH.

Here, the Rev has a present for you--wear it with pride: lol

Listen redux, the Rev is a man of NUMBERS not words---but I am 1000% confident that the word egregious was used correctly.

By the way, redux, are you one of those PNC supporters who engaged in choke and rob and marching rather than staying in school ? lolhahahaha

Redux and his PNC buddies proudly wear their dunce hats and forget that all here are seeing their numbers and laughing their heads off. His friend D2 is the head of the dunce class with Carib in the back bench.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Originally posted by Mr.T:
There are many coalition governments running things without merging. Even the UK now has a coalition government.

There cannot be a coalation in Guyana unless it happens before the election and then the PPP would win as they always do.
rama read what the man is trying to say,you drunk again,ease up a little na man

And the Rev's mantra is:

NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

The Rev knows that many PNC and AFC supporters will find his sermon tonight shocking and scandalous. Smile

Originally posted by warrior:

And the Rev's mantra is:

NUMBERS DON'T LIE!

rev why the ppp keep losing vote,every election,and why 30 thousand of they supporter vote for AFC if they such a great party.when the oppistion start expose the ppp in parlament,your own supporters will stone them
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Rev could you post the number of votes the PPP got from the past three elections compratively to the total, plot a linear graph and use the slope to project the number of votes the PPP would likely get in the next election as per the current trend. This should be egegrious news to the PPP. clever

Mitts:

The Rev knows that you and all your fellow AFC supporters are deeply distressed, disheartened, and dispirited to learn, after reading the lead post, that your beloved party will never rule Guyana, and is destined to forever be a 10% party.

You may be even more saddened to know, after reading the lead post, that your beloved AFC, even in a coalition with the thuggish PNC will not be able to defeat the PPP and win the presidency.

RE: THE ANALYSIS YOU REQUESTED

Listen Mitts, have one of the clueless Phd's or economists in your AFC party help you out---rest assured it will be an exercise in futility.

Now Mitts:

Check the percentage votes the PPP received in the last 5 free and fair elections:

1992...PPP received 53.5% of the votes

1997...PPP received 55.3% of the votes

2001...PPP received 53.0% of the votes

2006...PPP received 54.6% of the votes

2011...PPP received 48.6% of the votes.

Hmmmm! The PPP has dominated in 4 of the 5 elections.

Now, that 48.6% of the votes the PPP received in 2011 looks like an outlier---but then again, the last time a strong 3rd party contested an election in Guyana---that was in 1964 when the UF won 12% of the votes---the PPP reveived 46% of the votes in that election.

Like the Rev said---the AFC will most likely be a 10% party---and when the AFC has an East Indian leader---it will pull votes from the PPP----if in the next election the AFC has an afro leader---you can rest assured that the PPP will return to their usual 50+% of the votes.

Originally posted by yuji22:
Redux and his PNC buddies proudly wear their dunce hats and forget that all here are seeing their numbers and laughing their heads off. His friend D2 is the head of the dunce class with Carib in the back bench.

Yuji:

You are dead right about Redux---the youth is severely delusional---poor redux fancies himself to be clever and brainy---and he doesn't even know the meaning of egregious. lolhahaha

REDUX ALWAYS VEX WHEN HE POSTS ON REV'S THREADS. lolhahahaha

Originally posted by alena:
if there is a coalition they know they would lose to the PPP. Dem boys smart, will not try that.

alena:

The AFC is pleased as punch with their 7 seats in parliament---those 7 seats waaaay exceeded their expectation----and Trotman stabbed Moses and grabbed the speakership.

SO THE AFC RIDING HIGH!

Bottom line is the PPP will always win the presidency.

you can rest assured that the PPP will return to their usual 50+% of the votes.

1. The Indian population is shrinking.

2. There was a higher Afro/mixed turnout in 2011.

3. APNU pulled a surprising number of Amerindian votes, given that the PNC never got support from this group. Even the AFc, which did virtually no campaigning in the interior pulled some. The UF vote transfereed to APNU and the AFC.

Bottom line is the PPP can be assured of nothing. Unless they break out of their image of Being an Indocentric party they will remain a minority govt. Not only do most non Indians reject them, but so will an increasing % of young Indians who so no future in a racially polarized Guyana.

Now it is up to the AFC to be more active in this coming five years than they were in the last, and maybe the inroads can be made among rural Indians, the African working class, and Amerindians. They got a Nagamootoo vote. Was it an AFC vote?
Originally posted by alena:
if there is a coalition they know they would lose to the PPP. Dem boys smart, will not try that.

alena:

The AFC is pleased as punch with their 7 seats in parliament---those 7 seats waaaay exceeded their expectation----and Trotman stabbed Moses and grabbed the speakership.

SO THE AFC RIDING HIGH!

Bottom line is the PPP will always win the presidency.

you people operate like a bunch of thives and drug deales,never trust no one.well the AFC do what is right for the country,and they have trust within the party

warrior:

How is my rowdy and quarrelsome Guyanese brother ? Smilehahahaha

Listen, your AFC party did well in the 2011 election---10.3% of the votes and 7 seats.

The best performance by a 3rd party in Guyana's electoral history was the United Force(UF) in 1964----the UF received 12% of the votes in 1964---the AFC will always range between 7 and 12%.

Listen warrior---Let the AFC keep the PPP honest in parliament----but like I said---the AFC and PNC will never control the presidency---NEVER!

warrior:

Listen, your AFC party did well in the 2011 election---10.3% of the votes and 7 seats.

The best performance by a 3rd party in Guyana's electoral history was the United Force(UF) in 1964----the UF received 12% of the votes in 1964---the AFC will always range beetween 7 and 12%.

Listen warrior---Let the AFC keep the PPP honest in parliament----but like I said---the AFC and PNC will never control the presidency---NEVER!

maybe you right,but as a indian i want to see the ramotar government start doing thr right thing,let him start by cleaning house start a investegation into all his ministers,fire who he find stealing and jail them.then the contractors next,call in the DEA to curb the drug trade,form the swats to curb crime and fire green clean up the police force,that is just some of the things i want the ppp to do
Originally posted by caribj:
1. The Indian population is shrinking.

carib:

You would love for the Indian population in Guyana to shrink to zero, right ? In that way your beloved PNC will finally gain the presidency. lolhahahahaha

Listen youngman, in 1964 when the Indian population was over 50% in Guyana the PPP received 46% of the votes in the election that year. There was a strong 3rd party in that election, the UF, which amassed 12% of the votes.

In 2011, with the Indian population having shrunk to 40.8%---the PPP received 48.6% of the votes--a higher percentage than they recieved in 1964 with a higher Indian population---and like in 1964---a solid 3rd party, the AFC, gathered 10.3% of the votes.

Don't worry---a shrinking Indian population will not deny the PPP the presidency.

==================

Carib wrote: "There was a higher Afro/mixed turnout in 2011."

Despite a higher Afro/mixed turnout in 2011---the PNC(apnu) only received 40.8% of the votes cast in the 2011 election. How do you explain that ?

In 1992, the PNC received 42.3% of the votes; in 1997 they received 40.5%; in 2001 they received 41.8%.

Do you see a pattern carib bai ?

THE PNC IS A LOW 40% PARTY.

==========================

Carib wrote: "APNU pulled a surprising number of Amerindian votes, given that the PNC never got support from this group. Even the AFc, which did virtually no campaigning in the interior pulled some. The UF vote transfereed to APNU and the AFC."

You need to present numbers and stats to back up your assertions.

In REGION 1---the PPP received 66.7% of the votes---the PNC received 17%---a slight increase over the 14.8% of the votes they received in the 2006 election.

WHAT SURPRISE IN THE AMERINDIAN VOTES ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT ?

14.8% to 17.0% for the PNC in Region 1 is a surprise ?

==============================

Listen carib--the lead post says the PPP will always control the executive branch in Guyana.

Now the PPP is now a minority government--and if the AFC continues to acquire around 10-12% of the votes---the PPP will likely remain a minority government----nothing wrong with that----hope the PNC and AFC keep them honest in parliament.

BUT THE PPP WILL ALWAYS WIN THE PRESIDENCY.

That's what the Rev said in the lead post---you can keep braying about shrinking Indian population and minority government.

RAMOTAR IS PRESIDENT---AND THE PPP CONTROLS THE EXECUTIVE BRANCH.

That deeply pains you, right carib bai ? lolhahahahaha

warrior:

The best performance by a 3rd party in Guyana's electoral history was the United Force(UF) in 1964----the UF received 12% of the votes in 1964---the AFC will always range between 7 and 12%.

Rev, Never say Never! 1+1 = 3. Big Grin
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:
Wenn abie coolie see da AFC gon join with da PNC, dem gon get nuff coolies vote like da TUF. Nuff people donk hay tink da AFC done gett baad damage wid da stunt dem Afro bai try to pull. You see, abie like abie skin, we nah waan become daagg food bai.

Sledge:

Do you remember Trotman campaigning with Moses in Albion and calling Moses his brother ?

Many gullible Berbicians were suckered by Trotman--they fell hook line and sinker for the "sweet talk" they heard from him.

WELL, WHAT DID TROTMAN DO TO HIS BROTHER MOSES AFTER THE ELECTION ?

The scoundrel secretly colluded with Granger and the PNC and stabbed his so-called "brother" Moses in the back and then grabbed the speakership.

THE SUCKERS IN BERBICE WHO VOTED FOR MOSES AND THE AFC ARE NOW DEEPLY ASHAMED.

They actually believed Trotman was sincere---now they know there is no such thing as an honest and sincere PNC thug.

In the next election if Trotman is the AFC's presidential candidate---and if Moses campaigns in Berbice for him---Berbicians ought to stone Moses with rotten eggs.

In 2011, with the Indian population having shrunk to 40.8%---the PPP received 48.6% of the votes--Rev

And the African population is 30% yet the AFC and APNU won 51%. They are getting the bulk of the votes of those who identify neither as African or as Indian and this is the part of the population which is increasing. You are also assuming that Indians will always vote "Indian".

The Indian population was 43% in 2002. To my knowledge there has been no completed census since then. If the Indian population did drop that might go a long way in explaining why the PPP is becoming a MINORITY govt.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
The reason the PPP lost by one seat is because of Moses. A coalition opposition cannot defeat the PPP if there is a re-election today. The writing is on the wall for APNU and AFC for their recent bilateral secret deal of the speakership, and the berbicians are taking notes from a gang of neemakarans.
If in their hearts the PPP knew that for sure what precludes them calling a new election? I am of the opinion that this stalemate is our lot for the future until we decide to formalize direct representation in a merit based environment.
In 2011, with the Indian population having shrunk to 40.8%---the PPP received 48.6% of the votes--Rev

And the African population is 30% yet the AFC and APNU won 51%. They are getting the bulk of the votes of those who identify neither as African or as Indian and this is the part of the population which is increasing. You are also assuming that Indians will always vote "Indian".

The Indian population was 43% in 2002. To my knowledge there has been no completed census since then. If the Indian population did drop that might go a long way in explaining why the PPP is becoming a MINORITY govt.

Ow bai, yuh know da AFC gett most votes from PPP areas and yuh seh dem dougla dozz mostly vote PNC. If dem gatt elections tomorra, da PPP gon get 58%-60%. Dem Afro trik pon dem AFC Coolies is a One trik pony bai.
Originally posted by Sledgehammer:

Ow bai, yuh know da AFC gett most votes from PPP areas and yuh seh dem dougla dozz mostly vote PNC. If dem gatt elections tomorra, da PPP gon get 58%-60%. Dem Afro trik pon dem AFC Coolies is a One trik pony bai.

Suh is wuh stappin de PPPNC Inc to call a snap election?