Are you saying, you understand the law better than Ralf Ramkarran. Besides, the Chief Justice made the ruling about the recount.  

https://www.guyanastandard.com...l-recount-ramkarran/

I have a clear understanding of the LAW.

CJ made ruling about counting votes from SOPS, not recount of BALLOTS.

Don't mek me laugh, You tun lawyer.

Fortunately ,i didn't went to school bottom house. Nuff thing i can do with out a Lawyer. If wasn't for advance in age probably would take up the challenge and go to Law School. One guy in my profession ,went to night school and Graduate as a Lawyer.

It's no wonder under the PPP ,they spend poorly on education ,perhaps they wanted to keep their supporters illiterate.

Funny t@rass ,you liked your own comment.

My condolences. 

You mek me laugh and still laughing.

Are you saying, you understand the law better than Ralf Ramkarran. Besides, the Chief Justice made the ruling about the recount.  

Don't mek me laugh, You tun lawyer.

Fortunately ,i didn't went to school bottom house. Nuff thing i can do with out a Lawyer. If wasn't for advance in age probably would take up the challenge and go to Law School. One guy in my profession ,went to night school and Graduate as a Lawyer.

It's no wonder under the PPP ,they spend poorly on education ,perhaps they wanted to keep their supporters illiterate.

Funny t@rass ,you liked your own comment.

My condolences. 

You mek me laugh and still laughing.

Who dead ??

Django ...

Fundamental issues ---

1. PPPC published the SOPs for Region 4.

2. APNU has not published the SOPs for Region 4.

Specific to these two political groups, they have obtained the SOPs.

Of note

The international groups which were present in Guyana for the elections, plus respective foreign government ministers, have publicly expressed their views on the the information being displayed through GECOM.

The red herring of APNU + AFC publishing their SOPS for Region 4, does not hold water.They don't have to challenge any party .This is probably the first time a Political Party made their tally public before the Elections results are declared.

GECOM is responsible for declaring results and can adjudicate disputes ,within the laws that guides the org. Any disputes ,after the final declaration ,should be done by an Election Petition. That what the law says. The current court battles ,reflects how some want to bend the rules to their satisfaction.

I asked many times ,what the LAW states for recount ,no one answering. I know what it is.

She said the Court orders “that the declaration, made on the 5th of March 2020, by the Returning Officer in District Four, for the total votes cast in District Four, was unlawful, as being in breach of section 84 (1) of the Representation of the People’s Actâ€Ķand is null, void, and of no effects.

Counting votes from SOPs - LFAO 

Banna in light of all the stress in the world , I have a good  laugh. 

You undastand the law .. nah.. you tell we the same thing about the NCM and many many other stuff . and it turns out the opposite of what you say. 

Django ...

The numbers from GECOM office must be the same, especially for the two major political parties ... APNU and PPPC.

PPPC has published the numbers obtained from GECOM office.

Thus far, there are no disclosure from APNU on this matter.

No !!

The PPP/C published the numbers from CARBON copies of SOPS , obtained by their polling agents or others ,evidenced in their presentation as source for their tabulation. Some of the SOPS are missing ,blank and tattered .

Their tabulation isn't a true reflection of the Electoral Votes ,especially in North and South Georgetown in Region 4.  Also the discipline forces votes doesn't seem to be added  in the tabulation.

The PPP/C try to pull a fast one on the people of Guyana.

Isn't carbon COPY a facsimile of the original? How can you get a carbon copy without the original? Where will their polling agents get these carbon copies from? Are you saying now that these carbon copies do not have the signatures of the polling agents at that polling station? If the PNC-GECOM frauds believed that these SOPs were fraud, they would have called in the police and expose the PPP. I don't think your argument of carbon copies deflection will work. Why only North and South GT?

Django ...

The numbers from GECOM office must be the same, especially for the two major political parties ... APNU and PPPC.

No !!

The PPP/C published the numbers from CARBON copies of SOPS , obtained by their polling agents or others ,evidenced in their presentation as source for their tabulation. Some of the SOPS are missing ,blank and tattered .

Their tabulation isn't a true reflection of the Electoral Votes ,especially in North and South Georgetown in Region 4.  Also the discipline forces votes doesn't seem to be added  in the tabulation.

Isn't carbon COPY a facsimile of the original? How can you get a carbon copy without the original? Where will their polling agents get these carbon copies from? Are you saying now that these carbon copies do not have the signatures of the polling agents at that polling station? If the PNC-GECOM frauds believed that these SOPs were fraud, they would have called in the police and expose the PPP. I don't think your argument of carbon copies deflection will work. Why only North and South GT?

That's the man Django ... I say no more .

The CJ went out of her way to mention that Mingo needs to conduct himself not only by the letter of the law but also the spirit of it. She argued that given the contentious nature of elections no effort should be spared to ensure that all who are by law allowed to be witnesses feel satisfied by what they were witnessing. Mingo moved the operation to an open compound and used a board covered by a white sheet with the sunlight making it very difficult for those present to properly see what is being displayed on that sheet. Then his assistant read through the SOPs at such a speed that no one can keep up and when anyone objected they were totally ignored. Now Django strongly argues that there were no deficiencies in the quality of Mingo's work on March 13, 2020. That puts into question what quality of service does Django provide to his customers.

Anyone with a pair of working eyes will not fail to recognize the level of deficiency in Mingo's March 13, 2020 declaration.

Django ...

No !!

Less talk and more action, can you tell where in Region 4 the increase of votes the PPP claimed are from ?

Regarding North and South Georgetown, a sizeable voting block ,their tally shows decreased in votes for the Coalition, can you tell why this is so ? also follow the the pattern of voting thru the other Regions ,was there  drastic changes from past elections ?

When you are finished, let's talk.

Django ...

No !!

Less talk and more action, can you tell where in Region 4 the increase of votes the PPP claimed are from ?

Regarding North and South Georgetown, a sizeable voting block ,their tally shows decreased in votes for the Coalition, can you tell why this is so ? also follow the the pattern of voting thru the other Regions ,was there  drastic changes from past elections ?

All of this is complete nonsense. Past elections do not matter. Where the votes come from do not matter. Nothing changes the fact that Irfaan Ali won the Presidency with 34 of the 65 seats in the 2020 election. That’s a fact and nothing changes that.

The people’s votes is all that count. 

Ace posted:

Django more people voted for PPP than APNU in region 4, that’s where the votes came from. You want to know why the increase in votes for PPP, you go live in Guyana and you will have your answer. Don’t focus on historical data...times have changed man.

That's bull ,look at their presentation ,it's glaring fraud to fool the some of the people.

Ace posted:

Any fraud is the PNC doing. You do not have anything to dispute the PPP numbers, do you?  Why not post it for everyone to scrutinize.  Its like trying to prove a negative, you do not have any evidence to support your argument.

GECOM ,will provide the detailed information ,when the debacle are finished. It will be there for everyone to view.

Don't jump the gun.

I think most folks are in agreement except GECOM. They are opposing all efforts to show the public the SOPs . The longer they keep avoiding, the more suspicious the Guyanese people are becoming;maybe it’s already too late. Best solution is to open the ballot boxes and see who wins. Off course, the recount have to be transparent and not include GECOM.

Ace

GECOM will only open those boxes if they first get an opportunity to tamper with them. They are terrified of the contents of those boxes. They demand that they should open the ones in region 5 and abandoned the operation after about two hours because in that short while, the PPP picked up some additional votes.

Ace posted:

I think most folks are in agreement except GECOM. They are opposing all efforts to show the public the SOPs . The longer they keep avoiding, the more suspicious the Guyanese people are becoming;maybe it’s already too late.

Best solution is to open the ballot boxes and see who wins. Off course, the recount have to be transparent and not include GECOM.

There are LAWS ,that guide the process  ,to date there are forces trying to discredit GECOM and the Elections results in Region 4.

GECOM should be allowed to do their job . Barging in to their office ,giving instructions how to do their work..etc..

What's the purpose of having the Constitutional body ?

GECOM will only open those boxes if they first get an opportunity to tamper with them. They are terrified of the contents of those boxes. They demand that they should open the ones in region 5 and abandoned the operation after about two hours because in that short while, the PPP picked up some additional votes.

How does a party pick up additional votes after elections done?

Django ...

No !!

Django, you are lost in touch with reality in Guyana.. no offence, but I  told you this on many occasions. My conclusion, was based on your comments  and second hand information.

Banna Diamond and Providence has huge housing scheme that were opened during PPP government, this doesn’t include the East Coast. 
Since 2011 the figures show PPP were closing the Gap to PNC supporters in Region 4. 

The last two LGE shows PPP was gaining the momentum. In fact David Hinds say Jagdeo rebound from a wounded Lion in the 2015 General Election lost to beating APNU in the Local Election. 

Let’s not forget, PNC is a combination of 7 parties to challenge PPPC ( ONE PARTY) and our PPP trash their Arss resoundingly. 

Ace posted:

I think most folks are in agreement except GECOM. They are opposing all efforts to show the public the SOPs . The longer they keep avoiding, the more suspicious the Guyanese people are becoming;maybe it’s already too late.

Best solution is to open the ballot boxes and see who wins. Off course, the recount have to be transparent and not include GECOM.

There are LAWS ,that guide the process  ,to date there are forces trying to discredit GECOM and the Elections results in Region 4. GECOM should be allowed to do their job .

LOL ... there are forces to discredit GECOM... you sharing some Nancy story bhai. GECOM discredit themselves, the evidence are there, unless you are in Kindergarten. 

Let GECOM explain how they appoint Boston to represent them in court without the commissioners authorization. 

How does a party pick up additional votes after elections done?

Possible miscount by the RO or DRO at the polling station. Human error. I think human error by Mingo would have been tolerated but what he did was blatant disregard to everyone present including the powerful foreign observers.

Dave ,

I have 2011 ,2015 GECOM data for votes cast at each polling stations across all the Regions ,i can see where there are gains and losses for the two major political parties. That's what i used for analysis.

I also have the LGE data ,the elections are different, the coalition win more populated towns in the entire country.

You guys feeding too much from the hype of politicians ,instead finding out for your selves.

Analysis up to and including 2015 are irrelevant because most of the voters in 2011 & 2015 were not around or very young when the PNC governed so miserably up to 1992. But 2015 thru 2020 gave the current voters an opportunity to evaluate the PNC for what they really are and decided that they are not ready yet to govern. Plus citizens also watched the Granger cabal squat illegally for over a year and just kept their gunpowder dry for elections day to teach the Coalition a lesson and a lesson indeed they taught them.  

Ace posted:

There are LAWS ,that guide the process  ,to date there are forces trying to discredit GECOM and the Elections results in Region 4. GECOM should be allowed to do their job .

LOL ... there are forces to discredit GECOM... you sharing some Nancy story bhai. GECOM discredit themselves, the evidence are there, unless you are in Kindergarten. 

Let GECOM explain how they appoint Boston to represent them in court without the commissioners authorization. 

I think you are nitpicking ,trying to look good ,condoning the actions of who are trying to discredit GECOM. From your comments ,i  can figure your independence.

Django, you keep reverting to historical numbers. Stay focus on 2020, no one gives a rat’s ass about 2011 and 2015.  The APNU sucked between 2015 and 2020 hence people changes their political affiliations. Is that so hard to accept. What is even more convincing is all the Shenanigans that happenedduring the 2020 SOPs verification process shows at what lengths APNU are willing to stay in power.

Ace

Dave ,

I have 2011 ,2015 GECOM data for votes cast at each polling stations across all the Regions ,i can see where there are gains and losses for the two major political parties. That's what i used for analysis.

I also have the LGE data ,the elections are different, the coalition win more populated towns in the entire country.

You guys feeding too much from the hype of politicians ,instead finding out for your selves.

Django, Lets put everything to rest by counting the votes... That's all.

Why is APNU guarding their SOPs and is refusing to declare same? 

Dave ,

I have no problem ,let's not circumvent the LAWS that guide such action.

As mentioned before APNU + AFC ,not challenging any party ,and don't have to show their copies of SOPS.

Ace posted:

Django, you keep reverting to historical numbers. Stay focus on 2020, no one gives a rat’s ass about 2011 and 2015.  The APNU sucked between 2015 and 2020 hence people changes their political affiliations. Is that so hard to accept. What is even more convincing is all the Shenanigans that happenedduring the 2020 SOPs verification process shows at what lengths APNU are willing to stay in power.

No further comment .

Dave ,

I have no problem ,let's not circumvent the LAWS that guide such action.

As mentioned before APNU + AFC ,not challenging any party ,and don't have to show their copies of SOPS.

If APNU is confident of winning the election, why are they afraid to declare their SOPs... they did so in 2015 . I posted the video  . What changes within 4.5 years.
You are not speaking to kids here. 

Do you need to see these videos again, just in case you have short memories.