Everyone should support a recount. But even before they do so they should insist that Mingo return to the proper verification of the official SOPs. If his copies are bastardized, he should say so and defer the operation to Lowenfield who can use his copies to properly verify the actual votes cast on march 2, 2020.

The whole world knows the count, and the PNC knows they lost. Otherwise they be happy to publish the tally. No tally, no PPP. Black ppl already tie dem bellies for sanctions if it does happen. But, Black ppl knows this will all pass over. Indians eventually will forget about Jagdeo and Irfaan until the next elections, if there ever should be other elections.

Like I said Election day would be a sad day for Guyana. The PPP thinks they are an honorable group, fighting about honor when they are as crookish as the PNC boys and girls. It is not about the ballot, iz who gat the resources to tek the country.

Granger will show the world he has the power, not that he right. But he has always been for the Afro-Guyanese. He is not about letting them loose this moment with the military in place and the pandemic used to his advantage. The man thinks God is on his sde. I hope he finds his way with a good alternative. Rumors have it, he setting up a parliament. 

I am hearing Counting of votes ,i have no problem with that ,fair is fair ,what the LAW states ,to do such in Guyana Electoral system ?

I think the counting of votes will also reveal, the bogus numbers the PPP declared.

Most asurredly, the PPP will cry foul if they loose, regardless how dey screaming bring on the count. What then? NO count, the country stays calm, only a whole lot of Indos beating dem chest.

The Ballot Box is similar to Pandora's Box, full of omens. Guyana, needs a Monarch, send Meghan and Harry over.

I am hearing Counting of votes ,i have no problem with that ,fair is fair ,what the LAW states ,to do such in Guyana Electoral system ?

I think the counting of votes will also reveal, the bogus numbers the PPP declared.

You are still to condemn the wrong doings of the PNC, but I doubt whether you have the Guts to do so.  You claimed that you are a fair person but yet you condemned the PPP because they are the majority supported by Indians. You exposed yourself as a racist.

Ramakant-P posted:

You are still to condemn the wrong doings of the PNC, but I doubt whether you have the Guts to do so.  You claimed that you are a fair person but yet you condemned the PPP because they are the majority supported by Indians. You exposed yourself as a racist.

Start listing the wrong doings of the PNC ,and lets have a discussions.

Using the word racist loosely are for the cop out folks ,who can present  rational arguments.

The numbers obtained by the PPP represent the SOPs officially published and available at each polling stations from GECOM.

The numbers to be published by the election officials, through the GECOM Chairman, MUST represent the total SOPs for each region.

The numbers obtained by the PPP represent the SOPs officially published

and available at each polling stations from GECOM.

The numbers to be published by the election officials, through the GECOM Chairman, MUST represent the total SOPs for each region.

Some are blank ,some are missing ,they have posted on the website.

Specific from the table ... SOPs for Demerara - Mahaica

APNU -- 114, 416

PPPC --  80, 150

Region 4 2020 SoPs

District # 4

Demerara - Mahaica

These SOPS were given by GECOM to ALL Parties

The People's Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) invites everyone to view the tabulated Statements of Poll (SoPs) for Region # 4.

The SoPs are public documents that should be made available for public scrutiny by everyone. We must protect the will of the people against the rogue elements within GECOM, who are attempting to manipulate the tabulation of the Region 4 votes using fake spreadsheets.

The links below show our tabulation of the signed SoPs by sub-districts: East Bank Demerara, South Georgetown, North Georgetown & East Coast Demerara.

Click on the links below to view our tabulation and the signed SoPs.

Download Entire Region 4 Tabulation Sheet

Download Entire Region 4 SOPS

Access Individual Areas

East Bank Demerara

South Georgetown

North Georgetown

East Coast Demerara

Source -- https://region4sopsinformation.com/

Django ...

The numbers from GECOM office must be the same, especially for the two major political parties ... APNU and PPPC.

PPPC has published the numbers obtained from GECOM office.

Thus far, there are no disclosure from APNU on this matter.

No !!

The PPP/C published the numbers from CARBON copies of SOPS , obtained by their polling agents or others ,evidenced in their presentation as source for their tabulation. Some of the SOPS are missing ,blank and tattered .

Their tabulation isn't a true reflection of the Electoral Votes ,especially in North and South Georgetown in Region 4.  Also the discipline forces votes doesn't seem to be added  in the tabulation.

The PPP/C try to pull a fast one on the people of Guyana.

Django ...

Fundamental issues ---

1. PPPC published the SOPs for Region 4.

2. APNU has not published the SOPs for Region 4.

Specific to these two political groups, they have obtained the SOPs.

Of note

The international groups which were present in Guyana for the elections, plus respective foreign government ministers, have publicly expressed their views on the the information being displayed through GECOM.

Django ...

Fundamental issues ---

Of note

The international groups which were present in Guyana for the elections, plus respective foreign government ministers, have publicly expressed their views on the the information being displayed through GECOM.

The red herring of APNU + AFC publishing their SOPS for Region 4, does not hold water.They don't have to challenge any party .This is probably the first time a Political Party made their tally public before the Elections results are declared.

GECOM is responsible for declaring results and can adjudicate disputes ,within the laws that guides the org. Any disputes ,after the final declaration ,should be done by an Election Petition. That what the law says. The current court battles ,reflects how some want to bend the rules to their satisfaction.

I asked many times ,what the LAW states for recount ,no one answering. I know what it is.

Tom posted:

Comrade Tommy, how far you lived form Chow or Chicago rum shops?

banna, I don’t put me foot in rum shop like you and i ain’t know any such place. Did you call you cousin Ramjattan and tell he to tell he massa to count de blasted vote ?

It doesn't matter how many times you change your handle, you are still the forum idiot. 

Tom posted:

banna, I don’t put me foot in rum shop like you and i ain’t know any such place. Did you call you cousin Ramjattan and tell he to tell he massa to count de blasted vote ?

It doesn't matter how many times you change your handle, you are still the forum idiot. 

You are the Distinguished Pervert.

Django ...

Fundamental issues ---

Of note

The red herring of APNU + AFC publishing their SOPS for Region 4, does not hold water.They don't have to challenge any party .This is probably the first time a Political Party made their tally public before the Elections results are declared.

GECOM is responsible for declaring results and can adjudicate disputes ,within the laws that guides the org. Any disputes ,after the final declaration ,should be done by an Election Petition. That what the law says. The current court battles ,reflects how some want to bend the rules to their satisfaction.

I asked many times ,what the LAW states for recount ,no one answering. I know what it is.

Are you saying, you understand the law better than Ralf Ramkarran. Besides, the Chief Justice made the ruling about the recount.  

https://www.guyanastandard.com...l-recount-ramkarran/

Tom posted:

You are the Distinguished Pervert.

Nah bhaiji. It's your last name as per your initials. 

Khemraj and Moses should support the call for a recount. It's the decent thing to do.

They stand to loose more should the recount happens and the coalition loses.

Khemraj and Moses are under the umbrella of the AFC and they both will benefit from a rigged election. What aches me the most is that your two heroes went out of their ways to defend Granger at all-cause while he tried to destroy Jagan's legacy. The WPA has more balls than your two favorite crooks.  

Django ...

Fundamental issues ---

Of note

Are you saying, you understand the law better than Ralf Ramkarran. Besides, the Chief Justice made the ruling about the recount.  

I have a clear understanding of the LAW.

CJ made ruling about counting votes from SOPS, not recount of BALLOTS.

Totaram posted:

When politicians who are lawyers make comments about political matters before the courts one has to wonder if they are wearing their political or legal hat.  There must be neutral lawyers in Guyana that the independent media could get to comment on the election matters before the courts.  

wishful thinking.  Neutral lawyers?  Independent Media?

Django ...

Fundamental issues ---

Of note

Don't mek me laugh, You tun lawyer.

Fortunately ,i didn't went to school bottom house. Nuff thing i can do with out a Lawyer. If wasn't for advance in age probably would take up the challenge and go to Law School. One guy in my profession ,went to night school and Graduate as a Lawyer.

It's no wonder under the PPP ,they spend poorly on education ,perhaps they wanted to keep their supporters illiterate.

Funny t@rass ,you liked your own comment.