Little child runnin' wild - one of my favorites from Curtis
"Be Thankful for What You've Got" by William DeVaughn -- love this tune...
Babes here is one for you: Elvin Bishop Fooled around and fell in love:
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=JUFa0f2SgEs
I used to watch a dark skinned beauty skant this song and just plain lust....
Stevie Wonder - Master Blaster(1982).mpg
Doan know if considered cool but Iman dance to this here tune like I was mrdanceman tarass.
Charles Wright Watts and the 103rd St Rhythm band ....Express yourself
http://youtube.com/watch?v=LLBrGYaGTIY
Charles Wright Watts and the 103rd St Rhythm band ....Express yourself
http://youtube.com/watch?v=LLBrGYaGTIY
Anta and Cain ... thanks for sharing these... I did not even know who was Curtis Mayfield and Master Blaster I forgot all about this one....
See how we ole boys can make you happy.
I wont say ole.. music has no age..one has to appreciate to enjoy...thanks a million..
Harold Melvin and The Bluenotes - I Miss You 1973 Live
Check out the grease on Teddy's hair...
Curtis is an icon in American music with his lyrics on social issues.quote:Originally posted by Amber:
Anta and Cain ... thanks for sharing these... I did not even know who was Curtis Mayfield and Master Blaster I forgot all about this one....
ONE mo and iman done for the day
REM Everybody hurts
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=ioAQTwc8Oas&feature=related
REM Everybody hurts
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=ioAQTwc8Oas&feature=related
This is what you call a down and dirty cool jam.
"Memphis Soul Stew" (live) King Curtis & The Kingpins
This tune has always fascinated me. Herb Alpert - The Lonely Bull
How come, you can relate to the bull? hehehe
That sure is cool music.
bad chune...
Bob Seger - Turn The Page
quote:Originally posted by cain:
Booker T....Soul Limbo
http://ca.youtube.com/watch?v=ZYz8aQNoCso&feature=related
Now now this is one I have not heard in over a decade. I forgot about them.
Used to jam this album whole night while studying.
Blues Traveler - Look Around
This tune always mek I man smile.
The Charlie Daniels Band - The Devil Went Down To Georgia
Bannaz... you see how dem gang up on the po ting and 'e still warring pon dem rass. That's one of the first albums I man picked up over heah.quote:Originally posted by cain:
How come, you can relate to the bull? hehehe
That sure is cool music.
527 online (1 member
526 guests)