Dem Boys seh dat de AFC is having diarrhoea dese days. De latest Burger made it happen.

Grain Jaw had a massive protest of 50 AAP New supporters in attempting to force de giant PPP to ignore the Burger Party and have Local Elections.

Grain Jaw said dat he ain't stupid like cockeye, he wants a dry run before the national election. Neemakharan vex bad bad.

Ramu looked like a King at UN and de Burger Party having another diarrhoea because Ramu was treated like royalty at UN.

Grain Jaw denied dat any of his M Pee was offered a 30 Milo bribe and cockeye now look like a moo moo and is now in hiding.

Word on de street is dat the giant PPP gun bring out de Burger Party skeletons soon cause Halloween coming up and de Burger Party will have another diarrhoea.

In the meanwhile de giant PPP is having great success in de ancient county. De numbers looking good for de giant. Some cane cuttas sharpening dem cutlass for de burger party de next time dey show up wid dem haram hogwash.

Talk quarter and left half for de next time.

Dem Boys seh dat de AFC is having diarrhoea dese days. De latest Burger made it happen.

Grain Jaw had a massive protest of 50 AAP New supporters in attempting to force de giant PPP to ignore the Burger Party and have Local Elections.

Grain Jaw said dat he ain't stupid like cockeye, he wants a dry run before the national election. Neemakharan vex bad bad.

Ramu looked like a King at UN and de Burger Party having another diarrhoea because Ramu was treated like royalty at UN.

Grain Jaw denied dat any of his M Pee was offered a 30 Milo bribe and cockeye now look like a moo moo and is now in hiding.

Word on de street is dat the giant PPP gun bring out de Burger Party skeletons soon cause Halloween coming up and de Burger Party will have another diarrhoea.

In the meanwhile de giant PPP is having great success in de ancient county. De numbers looking good for de giant. Some cane cuttas sharpening dem cutlass for de burger party de next time dey show up wid dem haram hogwash.

yuji, you and have sharp political differences. That is a given here.

I won't talk about that now.

I am saluting you today for your great beginning in political satire, never mind you copy "Dem Boys Seh" name and style. Imitation is the best form of flattery.

I like how you take current issues from your perspective to lampoon the opposition, including my leader Mr Ramjattan. You succeeded because I'm laughing, which is the purpose of satire.

It's a pity those thin-skinned chaps like Nandalall and Sattaur don't read satire for what it is and are suing Kaieteur News for Dem Boys Seh pieces.

I congratulate and encourage you to continue.

BTW, yuji, do you know the origin of "DEM BOYS SEH?" I know.

In 1991 my friend Rooplall Monar wrote his first "Dem Boys Seh" piece for the Chronicle newspaper. Monar is a writer and poet who won one of the first Guyana Prize for Literature awards.

I gave Monar a few ideas when he started. Being a freelancer, he later took his "Dem Boys Seh" column to Kaieteur News. Monar has been living in the US a good while now but generously gave Kaieteur News permission to carry on the column under his brainchild DEM BOYS SEH.

yuji, you and have sharp political differences. That is a given here.

I won't talk about that now.

I am saluting you today for your great beginning in political satire, never mind you copy "Dem Boys Seh" name and style. Imitation is the best form of flattery.

I like how you take current issues from your perspective to lampoon the opposition, including my leader Mr Ramjattan. You succeeded because I'm laughing, which is the purpose of satire.

It's a pity those thin-skinned chaps like Nandalall and Sattaur don't read satire for what it is and are suing Kaieteur News for Dem Boys Seh pieces.

I congratulate and encourage you to continue.

BTW, yuji, do you know the origin of "DEM BOYS SEH?" I know.

In 1991 my friend Rooplall Monar wrote his first "Dem Boys Seh" piece for the Chronicle newspaper. Monar is a writer and poet who won one of the first Guyana Prize for Literature awards.

I gave Monar a few ideas when he started. Being a freelancer, he later took his "Dem Boys Seh" column to Kaieteur News. Monar has been living in the US a good while now but generously gave Kaieteur News permission to carry on the column under his brainchild DEM BOYS SEH.

Gil

It is really sad that some politicians in Guyana cannot take a joke. They need to lighten up.

I will also take a jab at PPP politicians from time to time in my future "Dem Boys Seh"

Gil

It is really sad that some politicians in Guyana cannot take a joke. They need to lighten up.

I will also take a jab at PPP politicians from time to time in my future "Dem Boys Seh"

Yuji.....

we want yuh start with

Bugger Batty Brian

Jalil

I must admit that I do not know too much about Brian. I have some reading up to do.

ATTENTION YUJI22: TIPS ON WRITING POLITICAL SATIRE

Being adept at writing political satire is reliant on three basic rules. These basic rules do need to be followed, however.

RULE 1: Knowledge Is Power

Firstly, knowledge is power to a degree in the world of satire. Political satire really works best when a satirical writer displays obvious knowledge of his or her subject. It gives the writer authority and their writing credibility.

A satirical writer should be keen to express their knowledge. This shouldn't be done in a showy way, but in a humorous way, with barbed comments alongside the factual information.

RULE 2: Understated Humor

Secondly, satirical writing requires an understated humor. The use of irony is important. This will often be used to put down a politician or business leader, or anyone in authority who appears to be getting too drunk on their own power. An example would be to list examples of their ineptitude, but then follow up with an ironic line, such as: "Well, they've got so much power they must be right."

For a satire writer, a key objective is to use their words as weapons, but also to make their audience think. A good satire writer doesn't attack a public figure just to get laughs, but to make the general public think about challenging things they had never previously considered wrong.

RULE 3: Importance of Intelligence

Thirdly, intelligence. Humor is a powerful weapon as is ridicule. A satire writer should never be seen to be picking on an individual, though, and should use their intelligence in identifying who deserves to be satirized.

Targets for satire should never be the weak and poor. Even the powerful should be left alone if they are suffering from distressing events in their personal life.

Satire has always been at the high end of humorous writing. Writers have often needed to be highly intelligent to write it, because they will have used the form to attack governments and rulers. Hundreds of years ago, satirists would have been imprisoned, at the very least, for attacking some rulers. Thus, the satirist needed to be subtle and, as in the case of Jonathan Swift and his 'Gulliver's Travels' masterpiece, use fantasy to cover their own political feelings.

A satirical writer should also observe all aspects of the genre. Whether in print or watching a comedian on TV, a writer can learn a great deal about how to write satire and the type of people to write about.

[SOURCE: www.humanities360.com]

3 SOURPUSS

* TROTMAN IS INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY. BUT PERCEPTION IS REALITY.

* Won't be surprised to learn that 50% of the Guyanese people believe Trotman did a dirty deed.

RE: THE AFC

* Moses bragged in parliament about cussing his grandchildren.

* Ramjattan is mentally unstable---Granger thinks he is lying about the bribes.

* Trotman stabbed Moses in the back 3 years ago and grabbed the speakership.

* And now Trotman has been accused of doing the dirty.

* That's all Moses and the AFC will get if there is an election.

* Right now folks in the PNC believe Moses and Ramjattan are 2 mentally unstable nutjobs and hesitant to join them in their charade to bring down the PPP.

Thanks for highlighting these two mental cases, Rumjhaat and Neemakharam.

I forgot to mention the Burger Man.

The AFC is finished politically. Dead like doornail.

MOTHER CONFIRMS THAT WELSHMAN WAS SEXUALLY ASSAULTED

In a story of several intricate twists and intrinsic turns, Alisha Collymore, the mother of Johnny Welshman on Saturday confirmed that her son was sexually assaulted at a young age, supporting his claim that he was raped when he was 12 years old.

Welshman is accusing Speaker of the National Assembly and Alliance For Change (AFC) Co-Founder Raphael Trotman of sexually abusing him when he was a young boy, an allegation Trotman has out rightly denied.

Click on the link:

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...-sexually-assaulted/

AFC SPREADING DISINFORMATION TO SURVIVE

More than a week after Alliance For Change (AFC) Leader Khemraj Ramjattan publicly declared that the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) is trying to buyout three Opposition members, he is yet to produce the evidence

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...ormation-to-survive/

* THE GUYANESE PUBLIC ARE FULLY AWARE OF THE NEFARIOUS SCHEMES OF Nagga Man, RumJhatt and Burger King.

3 SOURPUSS

* TROTMAN IS INNOCENT UNTIL PROVEN GUILTY. BUT PERCEPTION IS REALITY.

* Won't be surprised to learn that 50% of the Guyanese people believe Trotman did a dirty deed.

RE: THE AFC

* Moses bragged in parliament about cussing his grandchildren.

* Ramjattan is mentally unstable---Granger thinks he is lying about the bribes.

* Trotman stabbed Moses in the back 3 years ago and grabbed the speakership.

* And now Trotman has been accused of doing the dirty.

HAHAHAHAHA

That's not a funny laugh, Rev.

You see, yuji's DEM BOYS SEH thread is a satirical thing, meant to lampoon some people who upset his vegetarian stomach. I encourage him because it's good comic relief for the body and soul.

But here you come, Rev, with your serious officious pugnacious obstreperous obnoxious pus that is not suitable for political satire.

What you wrote above, Rev, is aptly called political propaganda or politicking for short, more suitable for other threads.

Look, give yuji some space fo mek we laff, eh.

BTW, befo me farget me manners, GOOD MARNING, REV. HOW DO YOU DO?

Gilly:

* As usual, Rev in great spirits. Having a cup of java, spinning some tunes, reading the morning news, posting on GNI, and catching up with some sports.

* A GOOD MORNING TO YOU TOO.

Sorry I can't share a cup of java with you, man. Anyway, tek it easy.

Don't go overboard for dem PPP crooks. The moment you stop writing fo dem they gon roast yuh nuts good and proper.

Gilly:

* As usual, Rev in great spirits. Having a cup of java, spinning some tunes, reading the morning news, posting on GNI, and catching up with some sports.

* A GOOD MORNING TO YOU TOO.

Sorry I can't share a cup of java with you, man. Anyway, tek it easy.

Don't go overboard for dem PPP crooks. The moment you stop writing fo dem they gon roast yuh nuts good and proper.

LOL!