* By the way folks, even Michelle looks like she shed some serious pounds the past year.

* Check the photos again.

* Last year Michelle was a tad plump and pudgy.

* But this year the woman looking slim and trim.

* I admire women who take pride in keeping themselves in shape.

Is that Nalini Moonasar Rev?

Skelly:

* That young lady is Nina Davuluri---the first woman of Indian descent to win the Miss America title.

RE: NALINI MOONSAR

* Heard she was a strikingly beautiful woman---she finished 3rd runner up in the 1971 Miss World contest.

* Uncle Gilbakka should know more about Nalini---she is his age group.

Is that Nalini Moonasar Rev?

Skelly:

* That young lady is Nina Davuluri---the first woman of Indian descent to win the Miss America title.

RE: NALINI MOONSAR

* Heard she was a strikingly beautiful woman---she finished 3rd runner up in the 1971 Miss World contest.

* Uncle Gilbakka should know more about Nalini---she is his age group.

I know Nalini Moonasar. She attended Line Path the same time I did. She was 2 forms lower. I did not think she was that beautiful. However, as they say, "beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder". 

That Nina is tough on the eyes. Wow!

Welcome back, Rev. I trust you had a nice vacation.

Glad to see you resume with a new figure and not dem worn-out boring 2011 figures.

Gilbakka bhai:

* As you know the Rev is like sunshine. Whenever or wherever he shows up, spirits are automatically lifted. People are always happy and joyful in the Rev's presence.

Gil she is Beautiful

but Dem PPP Converts

will continue to Love & Support

Dem Convert Gal....Kwame

jalil:

* WHA WRANG WID YUH BAI ?

* You are a 60 year old man jalil. You have a wife and grown children. What is this dirty obsession with the sexual deviant Kwame ?

* Jalil I have seen you post that Kwame photo hundreds of times in Political.

* LOOKS LIKE YOU HAVE SOME "COMPLEX" ISSUES JALIL BAI.

I know Nalini Moonasar. She attended Line Path the same time I did. She was 2 forms lower. I did not think she was that beautiful. However, as they say, "beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder". 

That Nina is tough on the eyes. Wow!

Skelly:

* THE REV'S MANTRA IS ALL WOMEN ARE BEAUTIFUL.

* But some are more beautiful than some.

* Here is a photo of your fellow Line Path alumni Nalini Moonsar when she finished 3rd runner up in the 1971 Miss World:

Ava Joy Gill, Jamaica (4th RU), Marilyn Ann Ward, United Kingdom (1st RU),
Winner Brazil, Ana De Almeida, Portugal (2nd RU) &  Nalini Moonsar,Guyana (3rd RU)

Welcome back, Rev. I trust you had a nice vacation.

Glad to see you resume with a new figure and not dem worn-out boring 2011 figures.

Gilbakka bhai:

* As you know the Rev is like sunshine. Whenever or wherever he shows up, spirits are automatically lifted. People are always happy and joyful in the Rev's presence.

Where does dis happen?

Originally Posted by Chameli:

nina is busy using skin whitening

* Is Nina Davuluri that insecure ? Is her self esteem that low that she feels compelled to use skin whitener ?

* But then again, one of the biggest Bollywood stars, Sharukh Khan, has been peddling skin whitening cream.

* Millions of Indians want to be fair skin---poor souls---they ought to cleanse their minds---then they'll feel beautiful.

how come i cannot see the recent pics but see all the others...grrrrrr

is dat wifey of his, she still hold dat grudge

som3body pls assure she that manhunting or tekking ohter ppl man is not on my list of things to do

Can you see this one ? Maybe Deolatchmi  work some voodoo on you and you can't see her hubby.hahahahaha

how come i cannot see the recent pics but see all the others...grrrrrr

is dat wifey of his, she still hold dat grudge

som3body pls assure she that manhunting or tekking ohter ppl man is not on my list of things to do

Can you see this one ? Maybe Deolatchmi  work some voodoo on you and you can't see her hubby.hahahahaha

LOOK, she's got normal shoes(whatever normal is). Barack seems happy with the
pres and his wife. Who's calling for America to intervene in Guyana's affairs? Those guys look like good buddies.

Gil she is Beautiful

but Dem PPP Converts

Dem Convert Gal....Kwame

jalil:

* You are a 60 year old man jalil. You have a wife and grown children. What is this dirty obsession with the sexual deviant Kwame ?

Rev are you ashamed of Kwame now????

R U ready fuh throw out Kwame from the Leadership of the PPP???

Yuh cand do da Bhai....De PPP swinging to full out Buggerism....

Yuh must change with de Times.....

Aya na want Nice Gal....

aya Nice Gal is Kwame, Rat & Brian.

Gil she is Beautiful

but Dem PPP Converts

Dem Convert Gal....Kwame

jalil:

Rev are you ashamed of Kwame now????

R U ready fuh throw out Kwame from the Leadership of the PPP???

Yuh cand do da Bhai....De PPP swinging to full out Buggerism....

Yuh must change with de Times.....

Aya na want Nice Gal....aya Nice Gal is Kwame, Rat & Brian.

AND TROTTY NOW?

Mrs Prezi should go for a bra fitting while she in north america

ha ha ha ha

Chams:

* Just this week there was an article in the New York Post on bras---click on the link below.

* According to Deb Latham, CEO of Essential Bodywears, most women need advise of how be properly fitted when it comes to bras---see link below.

5 TIPS FOR BUYING A BRA

Not all bras are created equal. Essential Bodywear CEO Carrie Charlick tells you what you need when choosing a new support.

1. Get professionally fitted. Make sure the specialist not only pulls tight around the ribcage, but also talks with you during your fitting to find out your likes and dislikes.

2. Take a moment to look in the mirror from side to side. Your band should be at the same level all the way around your body. If it is riding up in the back, the band is either too big or stretched out from time and use.

3. Two-thirds of women have one breast that’s larger than the other. Always fit for the larger breast, and the smaller gal comes along for the ride. If it’s a molded cup, you won’t be able to tell that there is extra room in the cup.

4. Bras are foundations for your clothing. Always try your bra on with a snug shirt, as it is the best way to see the amazing “before and after.” A great-fitting bra will make you stand taller, look slimmer and define your hourglass figure.

​5. You should have three bras in your wardrobe, to be washed and rotated properly. Never wear a bra two days in a row (as the band will lose its elasticity) and wash each bra about every three wears, depending on your activity level. They should last you an entire year until it’s time for your next fitting. ​

Click on link for article:

http://nypost.com/2014/09/23/breast-for-success/

* Hey guys, you see how much interesting tidbits you get when you click on a Rev thread---you just learned about bras.hahaha

Gilbakka bhai:

Cain: Where does dis happen?

Cainsta bai:

* People who have peace of mind, people who enjoy freedom from anxiety, people who live a simple and harmonious life, such people always take sunshine with them wherever they go.

* By the way cainsta, over in GNI POLITICAL, Lord have mercy, what a miserable, frustrated bunch of whiners and old geezers post over there. There is one dude who starts more than 5 thread every day. If that bloke had a woman in his life he would kill her dead with his gloominess and negativity.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

Lovely photo!

I see some winsome smiles

* NICE ADJECTIVE.

* A smile is the prettiest thing you can wear and it doesn't cost a penny.

* And yes, those were some "winsome" smiles by the Obamas and Ramotars.

Hmmmm...let me remove my filter...

Winsome = The Obamas

* Looks like the Rev is more generous, broad-minded, and bighearted than you because he says:

Winsome = The Obamas and The Ramotars

Senor Rev, you and I know that when we compare things/people, one is bound to fall short Kudos to you!!

QUESTION:

* Do you ever compare yourself to others ?

* That is something I absolutely never, ever, ever do, compare myself to others. I like my own uniqueness, my own bizarreness.

* And by the way, since I don't compare myself to others, I don't also compare others to others.

* EVERYBODY IS UNIQUE.

* By the way, there is always an exception to the rule---I do compare when I engage in idiotic political discussions over in Political---for example---I'll say--Ramotar is a man of integrity; Moses is a bitter, sourpuss stale bread.LOL

QUESTION:

* Do you ever compare yourself to others ?

* That is something I absolutely never, ever, ever do, compare myself to others. I like my own uniqueness, my own bizarreness.

* And by the way, since I don't compare myself to others, I don't also compare others to others.

* EVERYBODY IS UNIQUE.

* By the way, there is always an exception to the rule---I do compare when I engage in idiotic political discussions over in Political---for example---I'll say--Ramotar is a man of integrity; Moses is a bitter, sourpuss stale bread.LOL

Oh dear me, perhaps my comprehension skill is a tad low today, Revie

When you stated earlier,  "Looks like the Rev is more generous, broad-minded, and bighearted than you", weren't you comparing yourself to Miraver? 

Let's not "hut we head" wid all dis comparing business. 

Oh dear me, perhaps my comprehension skill is a tad low today, Revie

When you stated earlier,  "Looks like the Rev is more generous, broad-minded, and bighearted than you", weren't you comparing yourself to Miraver? 

Let's not "hut we head" wid all dis comparing business. 

* Most people underestimate themselves when they compare themselves to others. They sell themselves short.

* Now!! When I made the statement above about being more generous and broadminded, I was not selling myself short. I was telling a TRUTH.hahahahaha

* ONE MUST NEVER BE STINGY WITH THE TRUTH--CERTAINLY NOT THE REV.

@ Mir

It was our friend Mira who wrote this:

Winsome = The Obamas

* Mira did have smileys.

* But She was clearly insinuating that the Ramotars are not as charming/winsome as the Obamas.

* Well, I like the Ramotars---they are simple people.

* And since this is my thread, I will not allow Mira or anyone else to belittle the Ramotars.

PAGING SKELDONMAN

* Did you recognize your fellow Line Path Secondary alumni, Nalini Moonsar, in the photo below ?

THE1971 MISS WORLD WINNER AND RUNNERS UP

Ava Joy Gill, Jamaica (4th RU), Marilyn Ann Ward, United Kingdom (1st RU), Winner Brazil, Ana De Almeida, Portugal (2nd RU) &  Nalini Moonsar,Guyana (3rd RU)

@ Mir

It was our friend Mira who wrote this:

Winsome = The Obamas

* Mira did have smileys.

* But She was clearly insinuating that the Ramotars are not as charming/winsome as the Obamas.

* Well, I like the Ramotars---they are simple people.

* And since this is my thread, I will not allow Mira or anyone else to belittle the Ramotars.

Smiling here because I am choosing to engage

You've taken my "unfiltered" comment to quite a serious level. Rev.

I agree with you 100% that all smiles are beautiful. However, there are some smiles that cause you take a second look more than others. Just my POV. I didn't plan on offending your thread. Since you took offence, please accept my apologies.

I didn't wake up this morning and say to myself, "today, I am going to find a way to offend the Rev on GNI". 

Btw, since this is your thread, I shall cease to post it - I fear that I might say something else to offend you.

I know when to walk away and when to run

Btw, since this is your thread, I shall cease to post it - I fear that I might say something else to offend you.

I know when to walk away and when to run

Mira:

* This is a nice thread. No need to run away.

The Ramotars and Obamas at the UN earlier this week

* Of course, if you are a PNC/AFC supporter, then by all means feel free to cease posting on this thread. The main purpose here is to highlight the President and First lady of Guyana.

* And by the way Mira, there is nothing, absolutely nothing anyone can say to the Rev that would offend him.

* Hope you change your mind and keep posting. You are a good poster.

OMG!!!

i think the REV ought to apologise to the Mir.

this is a public forum with threads posted for all the public to read, post if they are registered and make comments whether neg/pos

* Of course GNI is a public forum and everyone is free to post.

* This thread was started to celebrate Guyana's first couple, the Ramotars.

* All I said was since this is my thread, meaning since I started the thread, anyone who chooses to belittle the Ramotars, I'll respond to them. Just like I respond to fellow posters who make interesting or intelligent comments.

* Now, Mira did not belittle the Ramotars. She just stated jovially that the Obamas are more winsome/charming. She is most entitled to her opinion. And she may even be right.

* Anyway, let's not get carried away. This has turned out to be a pleasant thread. And there will be more photos of the Ramotars later on.

Originally Posted by TI:

I like the pic where Prez Ramotar twerking with a bent over lady

i bet Obama can't do that, hehehehe

* I see you're a connoisseur of PORNOGRAPHY.

* That was a shockingly lewd and vulgar photo of Ramotar backballing a black woman.

* Anyway You have now opened the door for the peddlers of filth and pornography in Political to post that sickening image of Ramotar on this thread.

* Hope they don't. This is a family thread.