Originally posted by RQ:
meh tuh...dat's y meh happy..atleast most time...meh dark days gane far away... neener_neener

See...what they say....ahh, they say that you may not be able to change the way things are...but you can change the way you look at it...so maybe you have mastered the art of viewing/living life in just the way you want to. Sometimes it is just that, or sometimes we are just fortunate. dunno
Originally posted by Devdas:
Originally posted by RQ:
meh tuh...dat's y meh happy..atleast most time...meh dark days gane far away... neener_neener

See...what they say....ahh, they say that you may not be able to change the way things are...but you can change the way you look at it...so maybe you have mastered the art of viewing/living life in just the way you want to. Sometimes it is just that, or sometimes we are just fortunate. dunno

hhhmmm the art of viewing life and realizing that thing is just temperary..thou look like forever...but the reality is that it is just one moment in time that vanishes with the blink of eye in eternity...suh tek ting ezzzee clever
Originally posted by RQ:
dis wan duh dat funni ting like pull dem strings..tuh meh hart...sili sili pyaasi rina ..naina..

you right...see I tried to write and automatically i became dyslexic...yes...it does tug not only at the heart strings.... Wink

hhhmmm lik deh atma... resham ki doori...a few yrs ago in ny did the same ting to meh son...he listen all night n meh sis had to give him the cd to bring back...
Originally posted by RQ:
hhhmmm the art of viewing life and realizing that thing is just temperary..thou look like forever...but the reality is that it is just one moment in time that vanishes with the blink of eye in eternity...suh tek ting ezzzee clever

Reality??? You know, me thinks, there is nothin' like that...we each have our 'own' reality. See how easy it is to confuse me....
Originally posted by RQ:

Reality??? You know, me thinks, there is nothin' like that...we each have our 'own' reality. See how easy it is to confuse me....

don't be ...only our own individual reality...eventually we are connected or immersed into the one universal reality...though this may sound farfetch...but there are several factors that point to this..
Originally posted by RQ:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Devdas:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by RQ:
don't be ...only our own individual reality...eventually we are connected or immersed into the one universal reality...
See here's the problem...if that is so...then how do we differentiate between ours and the universal reality? How do we connect to to such a reality? Why? When? Meh know meh ask too many questions...I am clueless. Is this universal reality death?
Originally posted by RQ:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Devdas:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by RQ:
don't be ...only our own individual reality...eventually we are connected or immersed into the one universal reality...
See here's the problem...if that is so...then how do we differentiate between ours and the universal reality? How do we connect to to such a reality? Why? When? Meh know meh ask too many questions...I am clueless. Is this universal reality death?

japa...tapas...samadhi...
Originally posted by RQ:
japa...tapas...samadhi...

I hear you...lord knows I have been there...japa, tapa...but there is no shanti...chan-chal. Sometimes I wonder if deprivation is the way by which the senses are controlled, then are we really controlling the senses or denying them?

you hit the magic word....abstinance...not deprivation...cause if you crave it...hungry for 'it'..the mind occupied with it...you are drawn to it...if you exercise control..you become the master of 'it' instead of the slave...
Originally posted by RQ:
you hit the magic word....abstinance...not deprivation...cause if you crave it...hungry for 'it'..the mind occupied with it...you are drawn to it...if you exercise control..you become the master of 'it' instead of the slave...

Well you are right, however master and slave are relative though...how do you control a thought that is in your every waking moment?