what's next now..lets see some old favs..
quote:Originally posted by RQ:
I hope all these new talents on parade will reach the heights they deserve...the old ones should encourage and give newcomers a chance...new gen with new blood can add new sounds to the already colourful musical world...
Actually...what we see is just a small sample of talented singers...many singers don't get opportunities to spotlight themselves, hence they remain undiscovered. And teh way Indian movies are shapin' up, the songs are not an intrinsic part, like it used to be, so it remains to be seen how these guys/gals will fare.
quote:Originally posted by Devdas:quote:Originally posted by RQ:
I hope all these new talents on parade will reach the heights they deserve...the old ones should encourage and give newcomers a chance...new gen with new blood can add new sounds to the already colourful musical world...
Actually...what we see is just a small sample of talented singers...many singers don't get opportunities to spotlight themselves, hence they remain undiscovered. And teh way Indian movies are shapin' up, the songs are not an intrinsic part, like it used to be, so it remains to be seen how these guys/gals will fare.
with the Indian Idol, Saregama, and L'il Champs exposure, now many have an opportunity to showcase their talents and be discovered..not like before where the popular singers dominated the industry...hence newcomers were left on the back burners...like Anuradha Paudhal, even Kanchan...not many were given the chance to widen their horizons as was given to the late Greats of yesteryears... they did struggle to acheive their place in history...yet many great talents were also shun...but this is a changing time with ppl more assertive and demanding plus there is more money around to do videos thus many new comers are publicizing their talents...via the media...we will see...
meh gree 100%..back to golden greats...
Hey...what is this...as soon as I decide to be here....walah. Weellll we gon keep the golden greats on hold...thaare vaaste...
hi
bai yuh na see chami seh old is gold well waevea yuh seh...yuh de bassman hey...
hi
bai yuh na see chami seh old is gold well waevea yuh seh...yuh de bassman hey...
Oh maan doan say so...bass...wah is dat???
Kal-Tak-To
Juss turn up the vol....
hey esips was busy for a bit...tried several of the tunes but took so long to connect...could not even get on gni..so i disconnect and went away to my emails...today is meh data b'day..sent her some ecards...
Congrats...clebrate healthily.
Chhaliya Variety....
Congrats...clebrate healthily.
we did already as gparents were off to gy..today..dinner wid co-workers...