Neil Marks

NEIL MARKS FROM "NEWS ROOM" 

If you were wondering why we stopped our live broadcasts early Friday night from outside the GECOM headquarters it was because the situation had become too nasty and dangerous. I was threatened and called the worst of things and in the most ugly way. I took a decision to leave for my safety and that of the team. It was clear that GECOM was in control of the Police and in control of who were being allowed beyond the barriers. Members of the press have a "police media pass" which allow us behind Police barricades if good and sufficient reason exists so we could work uninhibited. Last night the Police laughed as we were being pounced on; no one allowed us into a safe space. GECOM became mute since two Tuesdays ago even though the elections crisis deepened and deepened; we hustled interviews on the side and over the past few days we were told of the resumption of the tabulation process in Region Four but were not able to even access a media centre set up by GECOM. We were not invited to any of the declarations in the Regions by GECOM but curious enough we were invited to the one last night for Region Four. But even so, the Police doing the work of GECOM could not let anyone through. I am just lost for words.

@Former Member, get this, I am not a diehard PPPite, I just want what is right. I had a feeling the APNU was trailing in the run up but Django and Totaram said they are not and big surprise to come. 

So not sure when you say I’m wrong, why!

The issue here for me is not PPP or PNC, but whoever win, does so fair. You should be concerned as once stealing is rewarded, it gets easier and they will no longer be accountable to anyone but a few riggers.

With regards what I was told in 2011, I mentioned a few times here. However, after Granger won he gave the impression he represented change so I gave the benefit.  Everyone deserves a chance.

Finally, Baseman is not racist. I know many good Blacks, even PNC supporters.

@Former MemberAnyone looking at past election results in Guyana would have detected a problem with the numbers supplied by the PPP.   Region 4 has in excess of 40% of the electorate and the Coalition recently and the PNC before have done extremely well in that district.  The PPP supplied numbers suggest that with a much larger number of voters the Coalition increased its votes by less than a thousand and the PPP by just over 10000.  There is no plausible explanation for this.  

@Former MemberAnyone looking at past election results in Guyana would have detected a problem with the numbers supplied by the PPP.   Region 4 has in excess of 40% of the electorate and the Coalition recently and the PNC before have done extremely well in that district. 

The PPP supplied numbers suggest that with a much larger number of voters the Coalition increased its votes by less than a thousand and the PPP by just over 10000

There is no plausible explanation for this.  

I cracked the mystery ,which area in Region 4 it was done, same happen in the 2015 Elections.

Forget all the mumbo-jumbo, just complete a full and transparent verification of region 4 under the same principles and process as the nine other regions.  No need for what if, what’s not, what shudda, what cudda, who done it and all that shyte!

The truth just needs to be verified to the satisfaction of all parties, including the international observer groups!

Is that too much to ask for?

I am reading in the Stabroek News that Jagdeo and Granger just agreed to have a recount of Region 4 votes be supervised by CARICOM, according to Mia Mottley of Barbados whom Granger bestowed with one of Guyana’s highest Order, just before the elections. Are the other smaller parties on board? Did Jagdeo consult with them? Why is Jagdeo doing what Granger asked CARICOM do ask him? Is it because he knows that Jagdeo would agree and the others wouldn’t without conditions? What game is Jagdeo playing? Granger is playing with Jagdeo once again, like he played Jagdeo with getting him to nominate the GECOM Chair Claudette Singh(the traitor who sold her country out). Granger got Jagdeo right where he wants him. The votes should be recounted in the presence of all international observers. This fool Jagdeo still believes in CARICOM. APNU\AFC will have enough time to stuff the ballot boxes to match their results on their new SOP. CARICOM will do all it can to declare APNU/AFC the winner. Mark my words.

160 SOPs independently sourced by Change Guyana does not match with GECOM

Chairman of Change Guyana Nigel Hinds has joined the list of political parties which have accused the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) of committing electoral fraud, noting that the 160 Statements of Poll (SOPs) which were independently sourced by Change Guyana for Region Four do not match those released by the electoral body.

A statement from Hinds Saturday noted that the “lawless and circumvented process” leading to the declaration of Region 4 votes, the APNU-AFC numbers differed on the upside or were inflated, “invariably from 50% to 200% more, with slight or no changes for the other parties.”

“We find it absurd that our copies of originals are different from the alleged originals or copies used by GECOM and/or APNU-AFC, which are claimed to be authentic, and which the now robost Mr. Clairmont Mingo, Returning Officer of Region 4 used in GECOM Region 4 declaration on March 13, 2020,” Hinds said.

According to Hinds, “It is a textual impossibly for a copy to be different from the original; unless changed or amended, which is just not credible, and crosses the line of sanity when the differences accrue by 99% in favour of one party, namely APNU-AFC.”

Hinds said that Change Guyana wants to place on record “in granite terms that the fabrication, farce and fraud related to the declaration made for Region 4 election results; amounts to an abortion, aberration and abomination of Guyana’s democratic process and the laws and provisions in the Representation of the People Act.”

The High Court had ordered Mingo to use the original Statements of Poll from the Region to add up the votes cast for each party and to display those Statements so party agents and others could see them. But this did not take place, according to those on the ground.

The process has been widely described as fraudulent by western nations and international observers in Guyana.

Change Guyana on Saturday morning joined several opposition political parties in requesting a recount of the Region 4 votes.

“The will of the Guyanese people must prevail over dishonesty, indecency and a total lack of integrity.”

The vote count for Region Four, as declared by Mingo, is likely to give the Coalition a one-seat majority.

The votes for parties in Region Four showed a win for the APNU+AFC with 130, 289 votes at the regional elections and 136,057 votes in the general elections.

Base, they will sell their most precious resources for relevance and wealth. Some Indians were born that way, others acquired the condition!!!!!!!!!!!

Here is a task ,I challenge you to prove ,Django acquire any thing from handouts or dirty money.

Saw Dave have backed you ,he can also help with the task. 

Let's settle this once and for all ,what additional information do both of you need ? that are not in the open.

Will be awaiting .

@Nehru and Dave You are both intellectually challenged and nasty racists.  What does my or Django's Indianess have to do with detecting a statistical anomaly that was identified by numerous others? You two and others on this forum are doing your best to create further tension in Guyana.  You are as shortsighted as you are stupid but then again those variables are usually strongly positively correlated.  

Note ....

Original SOPs did not take place for the published amount for Region 4.

======================

The High Court had ordered Mingo to use the original Statements of Poll from the Region to add up the votes cast for each party and to display those Statements so party agents and others could see them. But this did not take place, according to those on the ground.

Note also ....

--- copies of originals are different from the alleged originals or copies used by GECOM ---

======================

“We find it absurd that our copies of originals are different from the alleged originals or copies used by GECOM and/or APNU-AFC, which are claimed to be authentic, and which the now robost Mr. Clairmont Mingo, Returning Officer of Region 4 used in GECOM Region 4 declaration on March 13, 2020,” Hinds said.

According to Hinds, “It is a textual impossibly for a copy to be different from the original; unless changed or amended, which is just not credible, and crosses the line of sanity when the differences accrue by 99% in favour of one party, namely APNU-AFC.”

@Former Member

You knowing "many good blacks" doesn't make you innocent of racism. The archives here say otherwise, but I'll leave it at that. I understand there is tension between blacks and Indians for many reasons. The definition of a racist is one who feels their race is superior to others. I don't think you are that, but I think you are anti black. You tolerate black folks, but you really don't like them.

The outright racist Indians here are Sean, Skeldon Man, Dave, Nehru, KP and their queen Princess Ksazma from Swampland.  Of that there is no doubt. Each race has stereotypes, but these racist MF'ers continuously refer to blacks as an inferior species.

Well, black people pay attention. And they are paying attention in the US too. This shit these punks get on with here will have its repercussions on their political aspirations in the US. Just watch.

@Former Member

Shuman emerged, as did Jonas, Yearwood and others. But don't expect them to gain any traction in the opposition. There is one major requirement - you gotta be INDIAN! Look at the way Indian posters here humiliated Shuman prior to election day! And he ain't black. Gotta be indian rule or nada. Well, they got nada now, didn't they?

@Nehru seh:

IT is foolish to let Granger play him (Jagdeo) again!!!

hahahahahahaha........finally after much orgasmic screaming of Jagdeo's name and calling he de smartest man pon earth, this DULLARD finally wakes up to the fact that this TOOL Rat Man has led his followers to the agony of defeat! Couldn't happen to a "nicer" guy. LMFAO.