In fact I find this ambassador's behaviour troubling and disgusting. I support the PPP and Priya Sweetie's Avatar after hearing about the reckless actions of this ambassador.

Kudos to PriyaSweetie's Avatar for standing up for little Guyana.

Most people can't handle the truth. Mamoo said that plain speaking is bad manners. The truth hurts. Anyway, Priya Sweetie's Avatar was booed and jeered at the moment she behaved like a hood rat insulting the man in his own home. I thought she was smart, but somehow she allowed herself to be duped into pelting stones.

In fact I find this ambassador's behaviour troubling and disgusting. I support the PPP and Priya Sweetie's Avatar after hearing about the reckless actions of this ambassador.

Most people can't handle the truth. Mamoo said that plain speaking is bad manners. The truth hurts. Anyway, Priya Sweetie's Avatar was booed and jeered at the moment she behaved like a hood rat insulting the man in his own home. I thought she was smart, but somehow she allowed herself to be duped into pelting stones.

Mits,

I have to disagree here. I listened to the entire interview.

The booing was done by alleged terrorists like BenSH** and Nigel. I adrmire and respect Priya for standing up for Guyana.

As for local Elections, ask the Guyana Election commission about delay. Thousands could not have voted had the Election Commission not been ready. 

On hindsight, I owe the PPP an apology for calling them undemocratic for not holding Local elections.

I have news for the opposition, the PPP will win the Local Elections squarely. I also predict a total wipe out of the AFC at Local Elections.

I had a good laugh when Priya addressed the AFC as not knowing who their leader is. This is class.

I am sick and tired of the opposition misinformation campaign and lies. They have been exposed.

And by the way Mitwah, the so called ambassador's house belongs to Guyana and Guyanese.

Mits,

The booing was done by alleged terrorists like BenSH** and Nigel. I adrmire and respect Priya for standing up for Guyana.

As for local Elections, ask the Guyana Election commission about delay. Thousands could not have voted had the Election Commission not been ready. 

On hindsight, I owe the PPP an apology for calling them undemocratic for not holding Local elections.

I have news for the opposition, the PPP will win the Local Elections squarely. I also predict a total wipe out of the AFC at Local Elections.

I had a good laugh when Priya addressed the AFC as not knowing who their leader is. This is class.

I am sick and tired of the opposition misinformation campaign and lies. They have been exposed.

I expect from a woman, grace; Not Jagdeoism. Election Commission is ready. Ramo is the one dilly dallying. The PPP/C knows it is in trouble when Rice Farmers and Sugar workers are seeking help from the AFC. If the AFC gets wiped out, so be it. The people have spoken.

Mits,

I expect from a woman, grace; Not Jagdeoism. Election Commission is ready. Ramo is the one dilly dallying. The PPP/C knows it is in trouble when Rice Farmers and Sugar workers are seeking help from the AFC. If the AFC gets wiped out, so be it. The people have spoken.

I admire your honesty. But the truth is that the Election Commission is not ready. 

I, like so many Guyanese await the results of any election, local or national. 

Those two flaky hussies are unimportant. That the PPP and its people are jokey folks is the manner in which this presentation was made with the moderator simply acting as a Greek chorus!

And these biddies should stop harping on democracy when it was about a deficiency of democracy this whole fiasco is about.

KishanB, you're supporting you own interest, and I am supporting my own interest. But your mannerism is way out of wack when addressing our minister, especially a woman. What the "F" is wrong with you bro? Did you get an orgasm by calling Pryia a fat pig? If you don't like her don't look at her. Why you want to stoop that low? She will still be in your face whether you like it or not. 

Yuji yuh beginning to resemble Kwame again.
Yuh start Turning over like Kwame...
Bhai dem ah watch yuh....

Prya can talk from now to Judgement day...
The PPP do not speak for the Majority of Guyanese....
The PPP did not call Local Govt Elections in 20 years.

The US Ambassador spoke the Truth....
The Constitution clearly states that Local Govt Elections must be held every 3 years in December.
The PPP is the one who is Responsible for not calling elections in the Last 20 years.

Mits,

I admire your honesty. But the truth is that the Election Commission is not ready. 

I, like so many Guyanese await the results of any election, local or national. 

Why do you swallow whole cloth what these two ladies say? GECOM said they were ready. They said so not a month ago.

Local government delay of 20 years means they have no excuse.

Imagine one of those ladies hold a Canadian citizenship and the other squatted here and plant two anchor babies and yet they have the nerve to speak of disrespect by foreigners!

Most of you on the board would know that I like the social welfare system created by Gaddafi and the Cuban revolution.  It brought low cost education and benefits for poor people.  That being said.  Guyana would exist only in the form of Georgetown were it not for the United States.  Those three honest neighbors of ours would have taken huge chunks of the country for themselves if there was no USA. 

Source: Jinnah Rahman

PPP MADE US AMBASSADOR - A HERO OF GUYANESE PEOPLE !

The leadership of the PPP has been made to look like fools following the public condemnation of the US Ambassador, Brent Hardt, when he seriously criticized the Ramotar-Rohee regime for their abject failure to call Local and Municipal Elections for more than 14 years.

The issue here is not about breaking so-called diplomatic protocols - it is about telling it as it is - shame on these " PPP bandits" who claim to be a workers party. 

V.I. Lenin, one of main leaders of the Russian Revolution said: "The pre-conditions for socialism - is democracy" ! It is clear all that the PPP have now abandoned these ideas. Dr, Jagan made a deal with former President Jimmy Carter to pursue the path followed by former President Desmond Hoyte

I was an activist in the PPP in July 1973, when I was locked-up and put on a trumped-up charge for - simply - trying to prevent the massive rigging of that General Election. Those events that led to my incarceration are still fresh in my mind.

Ralph Ramkarran is correct in reminding the current leadership in the PPP that "in 1989 Jagan had written to US President George W. Bush urging his support for free and fair elections" in Guyana. 

The PPP, under Dr Jagan, fought for local government elections since 1970 when they were last held under the PNC. All the elections under the rule of the PNC were massively rigged, causing death and repression against anyone who dared to challenge the PNC dictatorship.

Today, we are faced with the similar situation - the road to democracy is totally blocked. Should we not do what we did in the past by calling on the international community to come to our assistance? The US government is being consistent with its call for periodic, free and fair elections in Guyana. No one should criticise it for doing so - in private or in public.

The PPP uses people for its own benefit and condemn them when it does not suit their cause. Former Ambassador Hardt has become the VOICE of the voiceless in Guyana by speaking out against the GROSS HYPOCRISY of the PPP Leadership and its government spin-doctors . Some say that it has made the Parliamentary Opposition look like pygmies in their own home.

The PPP sought the support from everyone - left right and centre - national and international - to get rid of the PNC administration - in its quest for free and fair elections.

During my period of exile in the United Kingdom, we launched a Campaign called - GUYANESE AGAINST DICTATORSHIP - in 1985 - and subsequently affiliated to the International campaign - WORLD UNION OF GUYANESE. Sir Fenton Ramsahoye, Guyana's first Attorney General was its International Co-ordinator. I was the Organising Secretary.

We organised public meetings and activities in London and other parts of the UK, where PPP emissaries, Clement Rohee, Gail Texiera and Janet Jagan, spoke and call on the British Public to support free and fair elections in Guyana. I interviewed Clement Rohee when I worked at the Spectrum Radio station in London.

The PPP seem to forget all of these activities that led to FREE and FAIR elections in Guyana. The Guyanese people must know about their history and understand how we arrived at the position that we are now.

The current leadership of the PPP, which includes the JAGDEO Cabal, are destroying the very foundation of democracy - "the right of ordinary people to run their own affairs".

The PPP has been allowed to systemically destroy what many fought and dye for - because the ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES are not prepared to engage in EXTRA-PARLIAMENTARY ACTIVITIES. The PPP appear strong , because the opposition are not UNITED. They should have been seen on the same platform calling for LOCAL GOVERNMENT elections a long time ago. Many are asking - "WHAT ARE THEY WAITING FOR ?"

The Trade Union Congress, led by Lincoln Lewis and his little clique, cannot organise a "piss-up in a rum-shop" - much more to engage in any civil DEFENCE action against the PPP regime. 

The Trade Union leaders - rather than leading an independent and organised struggle against the super-exploitation and rape of the Guyanese workers - spend their time criticizing and making unfounded statements against the Parliamentary opposition. 

Our past aggressive lobbying - internationally, caused former US President, Jimmy Carter to lead a delegation to Guyana. Carter and top officials forced former President Hoyte to agree to a number of key opposition demands, including the counting of votes at the place of poll, causing former strongman, Hamilton Green to leave the PNC and form his own party, "Good for Green'.

The US intervention caused the first free and fair poll in 1992 - bringing the PPP into office and now reducing it to a minority government for the first time, since the 2011 general and regional election.

The victory for Local government elections must involve all the Political opposition forces - not only the existing political parties in parliament. Every Guyanese and every organisation my be part of this broad-based anti-dictatorial struggle.

Guyana, today, is at a CROSS ROAD. We are not only faced with a constitutional crisis - moreover, a POLITICAL CRISIS. The ruling elite are preparing for a fight to the finish. The nation is going 40 years backwards - where our infant democracy is about to the murdered. It will have to be a fight to the finish to restore lost ground.

Former Ambassador Hardt has been encouraging the Guyanese people to study and understand the history of the USA, where they have had to pick up arms to fight for their democracy and freedom against the British colonialist. Guyana must challenge this undemocratic and illegal regime !!

So, we must kiss up to the USA? I don't think so! The British has all right to defend its territory when threatened. Do your research a little bit more.

I am talking real politics here.  I hope you are not planning to bring that old judge and dress him up in a GDF uniform and put him on the Venezuela border.

Guyana, as a commonwealth of nations, the British has more right to defend Guyana that the Americans. If the American wish to get involved is because they want to defend democracy around the world. Even though Guyana get independence, the British may seem to be gone, but they never left. Go back to the the drawing board my friend.

You are not too bright are you? Call your friends in the PPP the dunce ones so that means any of them take your pick.

There is no such thing as the US has a right or the British has a right or the Canadians. In the early days of the PPP govt post 92 the PPP used to run to the Europeans and complain about the americans and then when the Europeans put pressure on them they used to bounce to the Americans and the Canadians to complain.

Well now we have what is called the One Policy system being employed in GY. When the US Ambassador speaks he speaks for the Canadians the Americans and the Europeans this is the protocol they have adopted the past 10 or so years. You can ask the Dunce rohee he will educate you on this policy.

So Cobra or is it Copra? now that you have a better understanding please have a good night. Keep stroking.

Cobra you sound like Hitler in his bunker ordering General Steiner to come to his rescue.  The British will not lose their sons and daughters for some colored country in some back water.  The Americans on the other hand has a vested interest in Guyana existing.

Originally Posted by Wally:

So, we must kiss up to the USA? I don't think so! The British has all right to defend its territory when threatened. Do your research a little bit more.

I am talking real politics here.  I hope you are not planning to bring that old judge and dress him up in a GDF uniform and put him on the Venezuela border.

Wally, not to insult your intelligence here but please, you can make a much better contribution to this thread.

Jalil

Tell us what happened in 2008 and 2009 ? 

I could care less what you think about me. I speak the truth and I all not allow anyone form any political party sway my opinion.

Priya stood her own and I call a spade a spade.

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 1997 ????

Did the PPP Call Local Govt Elections ????? Yes or No

Is the US Ambassador Right???

WHAT IS MISS PIGGY TELLING US?

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 1998 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 1999 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2000 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2001 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2002 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2003 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2004 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2005 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2006 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2007 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2008 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2009 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2010 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2011 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2012 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2013 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2014 ????

Do not tell us In March 1997 Dr Jagan Dead.

We want know why no Local Govt elections were held in all those years????

Jalil

The election commission is not ready. This is a known fact. You will have Local Election. My only fear is that the AFC will be wiped off the political map. 

Bhai, please ease up with the pictures, it does not bode well for making a point. Gerhard fled for his life from the AFC. Ever wondered why ? I have the answer but will prefer for Gerhard to break the news.

The opposition are weak and useless. They can only talk and talk is cheap. They can also post pictures and that is for children's storybook. The PPP is not perfect and has many faults but the opposition are a bunch of useless politicians.  

I have zero confidence on those who can only talk. Talk and posting pictures are  a sign of weakness. Talk is cheap.

Jalil

The election commission is not ready. This is a known fact. You will have Local Election. My only fear is that the AFC will be wiped off the political map. 

Bhai, please ease up with the pictures, it does not bode well for making a point. Gehrard fled for his life from the AFC. Ever wondered why ? I have the answer but will prefer for Gerhard to break the news.

The opposition are weak and useless. They can only talk and talk is cheap. They can also post pictures and that is for children's storybook. The PPP is not perfect and has many faults but the opposition are a bunch of useless politicians.  

I have zero confidence on those who can only talk. Talk and posting pictures are  a sign of weakness. Talk is cheap.

Weakness is when yuh lie and say the Election Commission was not Ready in 20 years to call local Govt Elections.

But in that 20 Years dem did not have a problem calling 4 General Election...... and if AFC call pun dem dem gon ready again in 3 months.

Fact:

The opposition is weak.

Fact:

Moses threatened a no confidence motion and is hiding in his backyard.

Fact:

Guyana will have local elections.

Fact:

The opposition have the majority and can pass a no confidence motion and we can have fresh elections and let the people decide.

Fact:

The opposition are weak and too chicken to bring down the PPP by a no confidence motion.

Fact:

The opposition whines and complain all day long.

Fact:

The opposition can talk and talk is cheap.

Fact:

The opposition are a bunch of useless politicians.

Fact:

Top brass leader Gerhard fled from the AFC

Fact:

The AFC ship is sinking.

The opposition is weak.

Fact: PPP losing Sugar Workers & Rice Farmers on one Hand....But Gaining Drug Dealers & Black PNC Thugs on the Other Hand....

Look at PPP

SO..... YUJI THINK PPP STRONGER WITH KWAME & CO

Fact: The opposition is more than 50%....

is that weak?

Fact: Parliament meeting on Thursday....

Yuh gon see Moses Bigger Fireworks than De Fourth of July...

Fact: After How many more Years? .....

AND THAT IS....

If de President announce de Date....

The opposition have the majority and can pass a no confidence motion and we can have fresh elections and let the people decide.

Fact: Yes if Ramotar Hiding under Burnham Bogus Constitution ...

the opposition will have to force him to call fresh elections.

The opposition are weak and too chicken to bring down the PPP by a no confidence motion.

Fact:The Govt losing Support from the Sugar workers in Berbice...

and now the Rice Farmers in Essequibo.....

CAN THE PPP FACE THE GUYANESE IN  AN ELECTION NOW?

Fact: Govt spending money not approved by Parliament.....

IS PARLIAMENT  A RUBBER STAMP IN FREEDOM HOUSE.

Fact: The Govt can Thief & Thiefing is a Crime

Fact: The PPP days in Govt Numbered....

Should AFC help them?

Fact:TK think he would Hurt the AFC when he leave....

AFC STRONGER AFTER HE LEAVE.

The AFC ship is sinking.

WHY?????....

Because of the Sugar Workers & Rice Farmers

Support them getting Now????

Jalil

Tell us what happened in 2008 and 2009 ? 

I could care less what you think about me. I speak the truth and I all not allow anyone form any political party sway my opinion.

Priya stood her own and I call a spade a spade.

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 1997 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 1998 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 1999 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2000 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2001 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2002 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2003 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2004 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2005 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2006 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2007 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2008 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2009 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2010 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2011 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2012 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2013 ????

Yuji you tell us what happen in December 2014 ????

Do not tell us In March 1997 Dr Jagan Dead.

We want know why no Local Govt elections were held in all those years????

OH SITIRA GYAL.  This FAT SOW must know she must never ever step out with such ridiculous statement ever again or we shall continue to peal the skin off her body.

YES she must know her place, behave like a Minister, with decorum and dignity.

Fact:

The opposition is weak.

SAYS WHO, YUJI?  The AFC is moving for a no-cofidence motion against the PPP, a weak opposition cannot do that.

Fact:

Back fire against whom???  THE APNU since Jaggy pay Carbin and Carin reign in OLD MAN GRANJA and the APNU/PNC backing down.

But the electorate will be unkind to the PNC/APNU at any new elections for this hypocracy.

But Moses will carry through, it coming up in October 2014. Remember, Moses will deliver that MOTION.  The people will reward him for trying to rid this nation of the demons in the PPP and will punish the PNC for being a coward as usual.  

Fact:

YES FACT, I agree, not before 2016.

Fact:

Fact:

Fact:

Fact:

Fact:

Fact:

Fact:

The AFC ship is sinking.

The facts are the AFC has already have the support of 12 seats and climbing.  You know what that is doing to the PNC and PPP?

Jalil, isn't Priya a pretty, sexy and chunky woman that make men like Danyael go berserk?    

Jalil = Jealous

Priya = Pretty

Pretty = Hindi Movie Star, Pretty Zinta

Danyael = Becomes possessive at the sigh of Pretty Priya. 

Yugi worships and he is selling Priya Maniachand Murtis.