If the PPP is the minority government, one of the first thing I would want tabled in parliament is disbanding of GINA. The government should not be in the business of the news. Check the crass misuse of the Chronicle. The bloody PPP has a banner and a negative story on the main page daily!

In that bill where should be complete financial disclosure of elections funding.

Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
I agree with this D2. We can also push for the privatization of Chronicle and NCN. In the AFC I would insist on the privatization. We will change this country for the better even if we do not win.

Like you ketch sense, only the other day you and your cabal were exorting the virtues of a govt run media. haahhahah
Originally posted by D2:
If the PPP is the minority government, one of the first thing I would want tabled in parliament is disbanding of GINA. The government should not be in the business of the news. Check the crass misuse of the Chronicle. The bloody PPP has a banner and a negative story on the main page daily!

In that bill where should be complete financial disclosure of elections funding.

GINA is fine if properly used. govt does need to provide information about its services to the public.

The Chronicle should be shut down and the radio stations sold.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:
Originally posted by D2:

If the PPP is the minority government ..

PPP/C will be the majority government after the November 28, 2011 elections.

The PPP will be a majority if they dont count the ballots of the "I refuse to vote Party".

Dont think that non voters dont matter. They might just decide that there are other ways to make their points felt.
If the PPP is a minority government, the Brassington and his cronies will get 30 days to present a full report of all the money received and where it went and what is outstanding for everything that happened under his tenure as chief of the Privatizing of our assets. If he can't no more excuses. Put the manacles on him.

Everyone who owes will get thirty days to pay off what is owed, especially if they were given years to do so and not complied.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
That's a big 'IF'.

The polls showed that the PPP will win a majority.
It is small as 21 thousand more voting AFC than the last time. That is a walk in the park if the numbers, small you pretend they are, turns out.

If the PPP is a minority government; I am building boats and boat houses in Guyana and turning my mother's land into a mountain biking park.
Originally posted by D2:
If the PPP is a minority government, the Brassington and his cronies will get 30 days to present a full report of all the money received and where it went and what is outstanding for everything that happened under his tenure as chief of the Privatizing of our assets. If he can't no more excuses. Put the manacles on him.

Everyone who owes will get thirty days to pay off what is owed, especially if they were given years to do so and not complied.

cainster...mek sure Dumm 2 tek me medication please ..he sounding like a fool here. yippie
Originally posted by D2:
That's a big 'IF'.

It is small as 21 thousand more voting AFC than the last time. That is a walk in the park if the numbers, small you pretend they are, turns out.

If the PPP is a minority government; I am building boats and boat houses in Guyana and turning my mother's land into a mountain biking park.

The crowds that showe up at the AFC's meetings do not translate into 2 seats. Granger has recovered all the supporters the PNC lost to them in 2006.

Ramjattan made a lot of blunders which cost him thousands of votes. The AFC will not get three seats.

As for your venrure you will not get to realize it as the PPP will win with a majority.
Originally posted by D2:
That's a big 'IF'.

The crowds that showe up at the AFC's meetings do not translate into 2 seats. Granger has recovered all the supporters the PNC lost to them in 2006.

Ramjattan made a lot of blunders which cost him thousands of votes. The AFC will not get three seats.

As for your venrure you will not get to realize it as the PPP will win with a majority.
That is indeed how you are consoling yourself. Take a look at this site, every PPP member, even grunt workers with history of long toil in the trenches have defected. Except for kith and kin of the PPP and a couple of soup drinkers or expectant soup drinkers all are gone! Take that as a cue.
Originally posted by D2:
If the PPP is a minority government, the Berbice River Bridge building and financing and holding company will have to open their books. Any money the government contributed to that enterprise will be deducted and amortized over the years they will hold it and used to reduce the cost of using the bridge.

That's fine with me. That's how it should be done.
If the PPP is a minority government, the entire Pension package of Jagdeo will be repealed. A new one taking taking the average of the two thirds of the last two quarters as a base will be the starting point. All medical expenses will be paid only for use of Guyanese facilities. Since we are building a tourist industry, former presidents can take two weeks holiday pay annually at any of our local resorts. And Varshnie will get her half.
Originally posted by D2:
If the PPP is a minority government, the entire Pension package of Jagdeo will be repealed. A new one taking taking the average of the two thirds of the last two quarters as a base will be the starting point. All medical expenses will be paid only for use of Guyanese facilities. Since we are building a tourist industry, former presidents can take two weeks holiday pay annually at any of our local resorts. And Varshnie will get her half.

The opposition will have to give his. That may not happened.

The Government will be in control by the PPP and the AFC will not be allowed to table any bill.
If the PPP is a minority government, a motion will be tabled to remove the executive presidency. Extending democracy will mean removing the selection process from party cabal to a people centered selection process.

Choice of candidates will have to be selected by official polls from party members. The elections commission will over see that as well as stringent financial reporting from any candidate from their primaries to the national elections.
Originally posted by D2:

The opposition will have to give his. That may not happened.

The Government will be in control by the PPP and the AFC will not be allowed to table any bill.
Motions to change the way bills are tabled is in the 100 days project.
Originally posted by D2:

The opposition will have to give his. That may not happen.

Motions to change the way bills are tabled is in the 100 days project.

Good for them.
If the PPP is a minority government, the constitution will be the supreme reference as to official process in the land. No gerrymandering of succession is allowed. If the president dies or resigns, the VP/PM candidate is the official candidate, if the VP/PM resigns that resignation is permanent and can only be replaced on the list at the next election.
WE MUST MAKE SURE THE JAGDEO PENSION IS CUT TO A LEVEL THAT IS DECENT AND REFLECTIVE OF THE LEVEL OF DEVELOPMENT.

how yu gun do dat TK Bhai..yu rass heading back to yu lil wuk yu gat hey in the great usa and your crooks in the AFC will be joining the rest of political waste in the trash bin after the 28....so tell me hoe yu and your ka ka hole KFC gun do anything..the Guyanese people rejected yall bunch of rejected fools and come the 28 the Guyanese voters will put the PPP back into power. cheers
Originally posted by SuperMike:
WE MUST MAKE SURE THE JAGDEO PENSION IS CUT TO A LEVEL THAT IS DECENT AND REFLECTIVE OF THE LEVEL OF DEVELOPMENT.

how yu gun do dat TK Bhai..yu rass heading back to yu lil wuk yu gat hey in the great usa and your crooks in the AFC will be joining the rest of political waste in the trash bin after the 28....so tell me hoe yu and your ka ka hole KFC gun do anything..the Guyanese people rejected yall bunch of rejected fools and come the 28 the Guyanese voters will put the PPP back into power. cheers
Nope, the PPP will have to steal to win this one.
Originally posted by D2:

The PPP was responsible for free and fair election in Guyana and they will always be free and fair election and the PPP will always win D2 and you know this. The KFC was rejected by the Guyanese voters no wonder we see 5 and 6 showing up at their meetings and you guys have the guts to come here and talk about winning the elections.
Originally posted by D2:

The PPP was responsible for free and fair election in Guyana and they will always be free and fair election and the PPP will always win D2 and you know this. The KFC was rejected by the Guyanese voters no wonder we see 5 and 6 showing up at their meetings and you guys have the guts to come here and talk about winning the elections.
The PPP was not responsible for free elections in Guyana. An assortment of independent individuals, groups and expressing the aspirations of the Guyanese people were. They were beneficiaries of Free and fair elections. Old communists did not come up with democratic principles over night.
If the PPP is a minority government, there should be a complete overhaul of the contracting system. Contractors failing to complete the task would be penalized by a removal from the satisfactory contractors list and a complete 3rd of all payments will be left until project is complete. All large projects will be split between multiple contractors. All contractors must meet a minimum diversity criteria among its workers from management to line crews.
Originally posted by D2:

Their tiefing agents will get their fingers burnt. They cannot touch the cast ballots.
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by warrior:
SO IF THERE IS A MINORITY government,we cannot jail some of the ppp crime family.
We cannot jail them; a prosecutor can make a case where a judge and their peers can.
man i cant wait,i will love to see jagdeo and kwame hugging and crying,all the way to jail panman
If wishes were horses beggars would ride.

Suppositions are mothers of all screwups...

If the PPP wins there will be dancing and singing for joy.

There will be over 50,000 jobs created by the Government of donald Ramoutar.

Amerindians will continue to enjoy a higher standard of living.
If he will create 50K jobs why did Jagdeo not do this? The only thing that will happen to Amerinds under the PPP is they will be managed into losing their soul.
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
If the PPP becomes a minority gov't then the PNC and AFC are toothless too given that the president has veto power.

If the oppositions used the combined majority in Parliament to pilot and enact fair and just legislations, then it would be political suicide for the President to rely on his veto power to frustrate the will of those acting in he best interest of the majority.
The opposition can bring a "No Confidence" vote against the Government. It will only take a simple majority (50%).
Article 106 of the Constitution says that the cabinet, including the president shall resign if the government is defeated by the vote of a majority of all the elected members of the National Assembly on a vote of no confidence. Further, it says notwithstanding its defeat, the government shall remain in office and shall hold an election within three months, or for a longer period determined by a vote of two-thirds of the assembly.