Originally posted by alena:
Freddie opted for a contract position, the contract expires soon and the administration is not obligated to renew it. Happens all the time in other countries.
The admin does not control or should not control UG policy. Unfortunately they stack the leadership of the institution with PPPites so they have considerable influence. That any Guyanese could see this as "normal" speaks to the level of our partisanship politics.
Originally posted by redux:
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
I thought the board at UG is dominated by PNC academics . . .

and . . . why are you burdening the thread with your stupidity?

If you think you are going to run me off this board by labeling me with all sorts of negatives I have news for you - it ain't gonna work.

I did not take any sides of this issue. I am asking for someone to clear the air by giving more information on this matter. If this sounds like stupidity to you then you need to get your head examine.
How Bhai, deh man is a Quack Economist. partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by redux:
I thought the board at UG is dominated by PNC academics . . .

and . . . why are you burdening the thread with your stupidity?

If you think you are going to run me off this board by labeling me with all sorts of negatives I have news for you - it ain't gonna work.

I did not take any sides of this issue. I am asking for someone to clear the air by giving more information on this matter. If this sounds like stupidity to you then you need to get your head examine.
Originally posted by D2
Freddie opted for a contTE] The admin does not control or should not control UG policy. Unfortunately they stack the leadership of the institution with PPPites so they have considerable influence. That any Guyanese could see this as "normal" speaks to the level of our partisanship politics.

....................................................................................................................
By alluding to administration I meant the administration of UG. Freddie OPTED to go from full time to a contract position. Stop trying to drag politics into this.

Freddie will make a superb full time journalist for Kaieteur News. As long as they stop posting his pic in the papers to scare away readers. Big Grin
I like. partybanana partybanana I would never had thought you are also a comedian. yippie yippie
Originally posted by D2
Freddie opted for a contTE] The admin does not control or should not control UG policy. Unfortunately they stack the leadership of the institution with PPPites so they have considerable influence. That any Guyanese could see this as "normal" speaks to the level of our partisanship politics.

....................................................................................................................
By alluding to administration I meant the administration of UG. Freddie OPTED to go from full time to a contract position. Stop trying to drag politics into this.

Freddie will make a superb full time journalist for Kaieteur News. As long as they stop posting his pic in the papers to scare away readers. Big Grin
[QUOTE]Originally posted by D2
Freddie opted for a contTE] The admin does not control or should not control UG policy. Unfortunately they stack the leadership of the institution with PPPites so they have considerable influence. That any Guyanese could see this as "normal" speaks to the level of our partisanship politics.[/QUOTE

]
Freddi looks no less "ugly" than most of our ancestors. The selective "breeding" of the preferentially desirable lighter hues does not equate to pretty.

In any event, being ugly or pretty has nothing to do with his academic skills. He was at the institution for 26 years so his competence at this late a date as problematic begs the question of such evaluation.

And politics is in this because lacking any substantial and crystal clear demonstrations to the contrary that is all that remains. It is seems the PPP is trying to out do the PNC on corruption on every level and that is the only hallmark of excellence among them
Originally posted by Nehru:
I like. partybanana partybanana I would never had thought you are also a comedian. yippie yippie
Originally posted by D2

Being an itinerant village idiot, comedy comes easy to you.
Bhai, you have proven to be the BIGGEST Class Clown AND Village IDIOT. I know you PRIDE yourself for winning those TITLES!
Originally posted by D2:
Originally posted by D2

Originally posted by Wendy Holmes:
Originally posted by D2:
The village idiot attended UG and higher institutions abroad.
thinking and intelligence is not only about assimilation and regurgitation It is about integration, recreation and transformation.
D2 writes a whole book of ramblings in response to a short concise post. Smile

I would think UG has valid reasons for not renewing his contract. Was he spending most of his time writing for the papers instead of doing the University's work?

He has the right to go to court if he feels injustice.
speaking to the inordinately dense requires spoon feeding least the transition stages in reasoning is missed. The idea that the court is to correct mistakes in idiocy. They are to correct injustice as a safety net of last resort. Good systems are fault tolerance from inception so external interference to good process is of necessity called corrupt. Only the inordinately dull or morbidly confused would not see the despotic machination of a political agency at work here.
HEHEHE D2 on the path to GLORY. partybanana partybanana
Originally posted by D2:
The village idiot attended UG and higher institutions abroad.
thinking and intelligence is not only about assimilation and regurgitation It is about integration, recreation and transformation.
Rass meh had to ask meh Padna to get me a webster Dictionary. Well now I understand. partybanana
Originally posted by D2:
D2 writes a whole book of ramblings in response to a short concise post. Smile

I would think UG has valid reasons for not renewing his contract. Was he spending most of his time writing for the papers instead of doing the University's work?

He has the right to go to court if he feels injustice.
speaking to the inordinately dense requires spoon feeding least the transition stages in reasoning is missed. The idea that the court is to correct mistakes in idiocy. They are to correct injustice as a safety net of last resort. Good systems are fault tolerance from inception so external interference to good process is of necessity called corrupt. Only the inordinately dull or morbidly confused would not see the despotic machination of a political agency at work with here.
Rass meh had to ask meh Padna to get me a webster Dictionary. Well now I understand. partybanana
Originally posted by D2:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by alena:
D2
Hspeaking to the inordinately dense requires spoon feeding least the transition stages in reasoning is missed. The idea that the court is to correct mistakes in idiocy. They are to correct injustice as a safety net of last resort. Good systems are fault tolerance from inception so external interference to good process is of necessity called corrupt. Only the inordinately dull or morbidly confused would not see the despotic machination of a political agency at work with here.

............................................................................................................
Calling me dense does not help your argument. LOL

It is simple, if one feels they are unjustly terminated they go to Employee Relations or whatever it is called in Guyana. And then to the courts if it is not resolved.
The court is NOT to correct mistakes in Idiocy.

I am done with this topic for now continue your senseless ramblings.
Originally posted by D2:
D2 the village nerd gets his highs from GNI. Big Grin
Nerds don't wear pony tail and earnings, or have tribal tats neither do they participate in X-sports or make a strat wail in a bar on Friday nights. You are speaking from your own pedestrian understanding of the world.
Now you're the world's toughest macho man? Reminds me of Village People's Macho, Macho Man. Big Grin You still harping about this ponytail stuff? - you've carefully crafted this tale for GNI but no one ever believed it. Big Grin
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Wendy Holmes:
[QYou still harping about this ponytail stuff? - you've carefully crafted this tale for GNI but no o

ne ever believed it.

.........:.................................................

lol
Maybe so may be not so but is that not the point being illustrated when goes outside the knowable to posit conclusions as "nerd" etc?
Originally posted by D2:
D2 the village nerd gets his highs from GNI. Big Grin
Nerds don't wear pony tail and earnings, or have tribal tats neither do they participate in X-sports or make a strat wail in a bar on Friday nights. You are speaking from your own pedestrian understanding of the world.
Now you're the world's toughest macho man? Reminds me of Village People's Macho, Macho Man. Big Grin You still harping about this ponytail stuff? - you've carefully crafted this tale for GNI but no one ever believed it. Big Grin
You are prone to boxing ideas to fit types. That is how fools are grown, I do not fit into the macho type which from my view is the template for an "idiot type".
BLA BLA BLA Deh Gal done, she gone Padna. Yuh like talkin to yuhself??? partybanana partybanana yippie yippie
Originally posted by D2:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Wendy Holmes:
[QYou still harping about this ponytail stuff? - you've carefully crafted this tale for GNI but no o

ne ever believed it.

.........:.................................................

lol
Maybe so may be not so but is that not the point being illustrated when goes outside the knowable to posit conclusions as "nerd" etc?
Originally posted by D2:
[QUOTE]Originally posted by alena:
D2
Hspeaking to the inordinately dense requires spoon feeding least the transition stages in reasoning is missed. The idea that the court is to correct mistakes in idiocy. They are to correct injustice as a safety net of last resort. Good systems are fault tolerance from inception so external interference to good process is of necessity called corrupt. Only the inordinately dull or morbidly confused would not see the despotic machination of a political agency at work with here.

............................................................................................................
Calling me dense does not help your argument. LOL

It is simple, if one feels they are unjustly terminated they go to Employee Relations or whatever it is called in Guyana. And then to the courts if it is not resolved.
The court is NOT to correct mistakes in Idiocy.

I am done with this topic for now continue your senseless ramblings.
The y hyper stacked bunch of PPP mouthpieces voted him out. Misir will get his due. He is so foul an individual that such a one will indeed get his just deserves in this life.I think he is already one of the most reviled of individuals among Indian intellectuals. He will say and do anything to secure his meal tickedt.

I do not know how in good conscience Indra could vote against him since only in the recent past she felt the boot of PPP persecution. Old shoe Gail cannot help herself since she fits well in the role of the well used yes person. This is a University not their sand box. For this reason the PPP will never again be a majority government.
Originally posted by albert:
To compare Freddie to Rodney....is doing a great injustice to Rodney....Freddie could never put his feet in Rodney's shoes....Never!!!
One is a philosopher and the other a historian.They walk in different academic shoes. However, one is not comparing the men but the process that is arrayed against them. There is no difference between the two and Freddie has a better position since he has to be proven to be incompetent or otherwise unfit by members of his peers not party hacks with a grudge,
Originally posted by albert:
It was obvious D2 would have said it politically motivated, but from a non-partisan perspective....he reached the age of retirement...thus his contract was not renewed....
If the panel could demonstrate what they did was the practice and not the exception they will have no protests. That they give a sexual fiend who was accused by his students of unseeingly practice a second chance and jumped through hoops to suggest they are rule bound to do as they did means they are talking a load of crap this time. They are just being the corrupt *******s that is their DNA
Originally posted by D2: speaking to the inordinately dense requires spoon feeding least the transition stages in reasoning is missed. The idea that the court is to correct mistakes in idiocy. They are to correct injustice as a safety net of last resort. Good systems are fault tolerance from inception so external interference to good process is of necessity called corrupt. Only the inordinately dull or morbidly confused would not see the despotic machination of a political agency at work here.

Nonsense, even you who claim to be a graduate of Howard must acknowledge the negligence of Freddie to work for 26 years as a UG professor without one published work. It is the normal convention in the US, "Publish or Perish".
In this scenario, Freddie perished.
Even that jokey professor TK managed to scrape out a publication.
hahahhahaha
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Originally posted by D2: speaking to the inordinately dense requires spoon feeding least the transition stages in reasoning is missed. The idea that the court is to correct mistakes in idiocy. They are to correct injustice as a safety net of last resort. Good systems are fault tolerance from inception so external interference to good process is of necessity called corrupt. Only the inordinately dull or morbidly confused would not see the despotic machination of a political agency at work here.

Nonsense, even you who claim to be a graduate of Howard must acknowledge the negligence of Freddie to work for 26 years as a UG professor without one published work. It is the normal convention in the US, "Publish or Perish".
In this scenario, Freddie perished.
Even that jokey professor TK managed to scrape out a publication.
hahahhahaha
Again idiot, the PPP has removed the gentleman for political reasons, DO not invent reasons not stated.

Why is TK jokey? because you are an insubstantial idiot?