Guyana nowhere on the list.

25 Countries With The Highest Murder Rates In The World

POSTED BY ON JANUARY 8, 2015

http://list25.com/25-countries...ates-in-the-world/3/

Trinidad and Tobago, 28.3

Trinidad_and_Tobago.svg

Although Trinidad and Tobago is the third richest country per capita in the Americas after the U.S. and Canada, and it is recognized as a high income economy, this Caribbean country has been listed among those with the highest homicide rate in the world. In the recent years, on average, more than 28 out of 100,000 people have been murdered annually.

hahaha. Except that you clowns don't know that the homicide rate (and other serious crime) in T&T is far greater than in Guyana. Educate yourself before you come here shooting crap about T&T being safe.

http://data.worldbank.org/indicator/VC.IHR.PSRC.P5

We all want the best for our country, we don't want to be on that List, we are not proud.

Tell that to those low IQ peeps who are braying that T&T is safer than Guyana.

For those planning to travel to Guyana, be warned about risk of contracting the dangerous Zika virus.

Your newborn/firstborn baby's head can shrink as a result of the virus.

Good one, yuji. FYI, there are a few confirmed Zika cases in the US too, and one was sexually transmitted. Read your newspaper.

Guyana has one confirmed case to date.

For those planning to travel to Guyana, be warned about risk of contracting the dangerous Zika virus.

Your newborn/firstborn baby's head can shrink as a result of the virus.

Good one, yuji. FYI, there are a few confirmed Zika cases in the US too, and one was sexually transmitted. Read your newspaper.

Guyana has one confirmed case to date.

Another major risk factor.

Dis thing worse than AIDS.

Imagine those planning to go home, walking around with a big mosquito net around them and then dancing around in a mosquito net and hoping that others do not buss a big hole in the mosquito net.

Man, dis thing spells trouble.

Me safe in de cold here, no mosquito in dis cold.

Unknown

• Unknown

That embrace was not for the Guyanese people. No sooner, the disengage, the thoughts already permeated in the head of Burnham what he was going to do Jagan supporters. 

People embrace their enemies all the time. What is so special about Jagan and Burnham, both men wanted power. And both stupid.

Siggy, the records show that 11 years after Independence Day, Cheddi Jagan proposed to Forbes Burnham a "national patriotic front" coalition government. Janet was against. Then, in 1985 Jagan again began closed door talks with Burnham for a "national unity" coalition government. Again, Janet opposed but the talks continued and Burnham died unexpectedly. 

Whatever we the masses may think, Jagan and Burnham had a soft spot for each other over the years. Joey has written that he witnessed their "liming sessions" on the GT seawall and other places. Politics is politics and the two men played their opposite roles in the drama but offstage they were buddies.

Mere desh ki dharti, sonaa ugale, ugale hiire, moti
The soil of my country is made of gold, diamonds, and pearls (in this case, a metaphor for agricultural treasures)

Even though this song  was written as a rousing declaration of love for (Bharatmaata) motherland, this song also evokes nostalgia, nationalism, and an unwavering pride in traditional values similar for Guyana.

The soil of my country is made of gold, diamonds, and pearls (in this case, a metaphor for agricultural treasures)

Even though this song  was written as a rousing declaration of love for (Bharatmaata) motherland, this song also evokes nostalgia, nationalism, and an unwavering pride in traditional values similar for Guyana.

You mekking Caribj and the rest of the PNC Afro club puke in disgust!!  Bharatmaata is an occupying force in Guyana and represented by no other than Bharatmahatma!!

baseman posted:

You mekking Caribj and the rest of the PNC Afro club puke in disgust!!  Bharatmaata is an occupying force in Guyana and represented by no other than Bharatmahatma!!

You need to free yourself from the shackles of racism and rid yourself of your racialism lenses.

I don't think you watched the video; else you wouldn't have penned your stupidity in the second sentence. 

Pay attention to this line.

Is dharti pe jis ne janam liyaa, usne hii paayaa pyaar teraa

Last edited by Mitwah
baseman posted:

You need to free yourself from the shackles of racism and rid yourself of your racialism lenses.

I don't think you watch the video.  Pay attention to this line.

Is dharti pe jis ne janam liyaa, usne hii paayaa pyaar teraa

Caribj done seh abie coolies think Guyana is little India and abie try fuh "Indianize" dem lil jungle republic.  Baseman does appreciate lil kwe kwe music in Guyana.  Soa ah who da racist?

baseman posted:
RiffRaff posted:

why yall dissin Carib and he not even here to answer...

Me know, I want him back here to pepper him!!

Yahaa.N apnaa paraayaa koii nahii.N, hai.N sab pe, Maa.N, upkaar teraa

Free your self from the shackles of racialism.

I have to admit, good to see you out of the "poop shute" zone these days.  The lil dry out break did wonders.

Efforts to promote 50th anniversary celebrations ongoing

GINA, February 3, 2016 --- Government is satisfied with the efforts being made in promoting the 50th Independence anniversary celebrations.  However, there are some challenging issues that require urgent attention and which are affecting the celebrations' hype.

This was reported today by Minister of Natural Resources, Raphael Trotman at a post-Cabinet media briefing at the Ministry of the Presidency.

Minister Trotman in explaining these challenges said, “there is the budget; we are in an El NiÃąo drought situation, when you put on your television you see that Zika is spreading rampantly throughout the world.”

The Minister  assured that government is working tirelessly to put the activities on stream. Reflecting on the launch of the Golden Jubilee at the Square of the Revolution, Minister Trotman noted that the feedback was mixed.

Despite this,work continues for the milestone anniversary.

“I visited Minister (Nicolette) Henry and found her of course with quite ... a large gathering of people, so I know that work is proceeding assiduously,” he said.

On January 29, $300M was proposed for the celebration of Guyana’s 50th Independence anniversary by Minister of Finance Winston Jordan as he read the 2016 National Budget.

Minister Jordan stated, “we call on all Guyanese to reflect on the journey of the past 50 years, taking into account the people and experiences that have shaped our history.”

During the month of May, a number of activities are slated to take place in observance of the anniversary.

Guyana gained Independence from Great Britain on May 26, 1966.

Crime is down for the first time.  I duff my hat to the police and the Minister of security. .

Just for one week. The PNC criminals were asked to take a break. Rumjaat may live to keep his job for another week

Krish, did you know his dad when he taught at Vreedenhoop in the 60's?

Prakash doesn't care whatever names he is called. He receives multiple threats on his life on a daily basis. Mahatma Gandhi is one of his idols.

The broken security system that he inherited from the PPP/C is so fragmented that it is taking  time to be fixed. Let's don't expect a miracle.