Rev how do you know?  A jumbie appeared in a dream last night and told you?

carib:

* You now believe in Jumbie ?

No you do which is why you have been writing crap all day.

You have no idea that the PPP are happy with Ramotar.  Given that in the last election 51% voted AGAINST him it is likely that they are indeed displeased.  You and the PPP forget this but more people voted to be represented by APNU and the AFC than by the PPP, and by closing down parliament, you are preventing the people's representatives from doing their work.

So it is YOU who believe in jumbies so when one of them told you some nonsense last night, you believed them.

How many governments you know of that the majority of the people voted against them in one election and right after in a subsequent election they come back and win.

Especially after they have been in office for 20+ years?

Guyana is such a sick society that it cannot be compared to others.  The fact is that we don't know what people will do because Guyanese haven't been known to fight for their democratic rights since independence.  Broken by Burnham, and now by the PPP many just accept their fate in life, focus on their hustle and might just not vote.

I do hope that this antic by the PPP on top of death threats by the AG will be a wake up call.  Frankly I don't care who people vote for, as both opposition parties are flawed.  But I just hope that people vote when they can, and not for the PPP.

Once the PPP is out of the picture than APNU and the AFC can fight amongst themselves, as they are both weak, and so pose less of a threat than does the PPP.

An indication of Guyana's sickness is the absence of a strong reaction by the civic society.  In nearby Trinidad, had any gov't dared to do this the trade unions, religious groups, business groups, youth groups and UWI students would have immediately registered their protest.

In Guyana the PPP soup drinkers praise, and the others stay quiet.

When was the last time you were in GY Carib

Scores of people visit FROM Guyana or return from visits TO Guyana. In addition I also speak to recent immigrants from Guyana.  I listen to what they say.  Because what they say doesn't suit what you wish doesn't negate these facts.

The PPP is buying voter ID cards from BLACK people who are selling them.  This in order to ensure that these people don't vote.  Obviously the people don't plan to vote and so pocket the cash that they are paid.

SOME ONE ELSE will vote using the ID card.

So continue to live in your airy fairy land.  When it comes to what Guyanese will do NO ONE knows. Not the PPP.  Not APNU, and certainly NOT the AFC which lacks a large embedded support base of its own as its 10% vote indicates.

Guyana is a SICK country with a narco economy and a very frustrated and beaten down population struggling to survive.

HM_Redux had this act occurred in 1962 THOUSANDS of people would have been in the streets.  Not now!

Scores of people visit FROM Guyana or return from visits TO Guyana. In addition I also speak to recent immigrants from Guyana.  I listen to what they say.  Because what they say doesn't suit what you wish doesn't negate these facts.

The PPP is buying voter ID cards from BLACK people who are selling them.  This in order to ensure that these people don't vote.  Obviously the people don't plan to vote and so pocket the cash that they are paid.

So continue to live in your airy fairy land.  When it comes to what Guyanese will do NO ONE knows. Not the PPP.  Not APNU, and certainly NOT the AFC which lacks a large embedded support base of its own as its 10% vote indicates.

Guyana is a SICK country with a narco economy and a very frustrated and beaten down population struggling to survive.

HM_Redux had this act occurred in 1962 THOUSANDS of people would have been in the streets.  Not now!

It's all hogwash. Black people will vote for PNC. They can sell their id cards and
go back to GECOM and apply for a new one. It's free. I don't think that the PPP is that stupid to by id cards. When you vote, you produce your id card at the polling station. Your photograph is on the card. Don't believe in rumors.

THE WUSSIFICATION OF THE PNC

* The PNC used to be a party full of pride and bluster.

* Today the PNC is a shadow of its old self. It is a deeply divided party whose current leader is following the lead of this man:

* That is AFC's Moses Nagamootoo after Ramotar dropped the prorodue in his rass.

* It is time for the PNC to get rid of David Granger and stop following the lead of Moses and the AFC.

* Today the PNC is a shadow of its old self. It is a deeply divided party whose current leader is following the lead of this man:

* That is AFC's Moses Nagamootoo after Ramotar dropped the prorodue in his rass.

* It is time for the PNC to get rid of David Granger and stop following the lead of Moses and the AFC.

Pro opposition commentator from KN Peeping Tom poked fun at the AFC/PNC losers and exposed their lack of political maturity.

Time for Moses and Granger to go and pave the way for brighter minds.

It's all hogwash. Black people will vote for PNC. They can sell their id cards and
go back to GECOM and apply for a new one. It's free. I don't think that the PPP is that stupid to by id cards. When you vote, you produce your id card at the polling station. Your photograph is on the card. Don't believe in rumors.

Photos can be changed. 

You have no idea that the PPP are happy with Ramotar.  Given that in the last election 51% voted AGAINST him it is likely that they are indeed displeased. 

Carib bai:

* It is true that 51% of the Guyanese people voted against Ramotar and the PPP in 2011.

* BUT STOP LIVING IN THE PAST CARIB!

* In TODAY's Guyana we see a PNC party that is in turmoil.

* In today's Guyana we also see an AFC party that is in chaos---lots of younger members have deserted the AFC because Moses refuses to form a coalition with the PNC.

* With the President's decision to prorogue parliament PPP supporters are excited and energized---the PPP is a party that is UNIFIED!

PAY ATTENTION CARIB:----SIMPLE ARITHMETIC

* The PPP received 48.6% of the votes in 2011.

* With the recent "Because We care" $10K grants parents all across Guyana are happy----add 1% to the 48.6% from 2011

* With the PROROGUING---Guyanese people now see their president as a decisive leader---add another 1%

* 48.6% + 1% + 1% = 50.6%

* There you have it carib bai---a majority 51+% awaits the PPP in the next election.

* By the way carib, how could you folks in the PNC allow a clown like Moses nagamootoo to hoodwink and con you folks into supporting his silly no confidence ?

Every one all over the world is calling Ramotar a fool, except for your jumbie, who fills your psychotic head with delusions.

Guyana is a DIVIDED nations which is why there is a minority gov't.  BY mounting a coup against parliament all you do is to show how the PPP has now descended to Burnhamesque tactics.  Especially when your Attorney General is issuing DEATH THREATS!

Reports are that even some PPP supporters are upset with this.

In the long run the PPP has SAVED BOTH the AFC and APNU!  The AFC will attract more PPP supporters who are disgusted with them, knowing that Nagamootoo fundamentally represents their interests. And by proroguing APNU has a chance to get its house in order.

Carib:

* Who gives a rat's ass what the world thinks ? It's what Guyanese think of their president that matters. And as of today the majority of Guyanese support the President's decision to prorogue parliament. There is peace and quiet all across Guyana.

RE: GUYANA BEING A DIVIDED NATION

* Politically every nation in the world is divided.

* You and I both reside in the United States----as recently as 2012 the US was divided politically this way---52% supported Democrat Obama 48% supported Republican Romney.

IN GUYANA

* Back in 2011 51% of the Guyanese people voted the PPP; nearly 49% voted for the PPP.

* Today in Guyana 51% of the people support the PPP.

i guess your ID card have a donkey on it

MOSES NAGAMOOTOO & KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN ARE THE 2 MOST POISONOUS POLITICIANS IN GUYANA

* The PPP could have worked with Granger and the PNC in parliament.

* But those 2 evil demons, Moses and Khemraj, were so consumed with anger and bitterness and hatred for the PPP that they were hell bent on blocking anything in parliament that was good for Guyana and the Guyanese people.

* Just like Guyana was better off when Burnham dropped dead---the country will be better off when Moses and Khemraj drop dead----the sooner the better.

I am reporting this post to the administration.

MOSES NAGAMOOTOO & KHEMRAJ RAMJATTAN ARE THE 2 MOST POISONOUS POLITICIANS IN GUYANA

* The PPP could have worked with Granger and the PNC in parliament.

* But those 2 evil demons, Moses and Khemraj, were so consumed with anger and bitterness and hatred for the PPP that they were hell bent on blocking anything in parliament that was good for Guyana and the Guyanese people.

* Just like Guyana was better off when Burnham dropped dead---the country will be better off when Moses and Khemraj drop dead----the sooner the better.

I am reporting this post to the administration.

I see this as a threat and a call for the assassination of parliamentarians.

i guess your ID card have a donkey on it

It's better to have donkey on it rather than yours having the crack of your ass.

This is an opinion not a threat:

Just like Guyana was better off when Burnham dropped dead---the country will be better off when Moses and Khemraj drop dead----the sooner the better.

You better go and get a check up, Anil seh dem low breeds should get a heart check up often before they kick de bucket.

WITH THE PROROGATION OF PARLIAMENT THE PPP ARE NOW LARGE AND IN CHARGE

President Ramotar(above) and Defeated no confidence pusher Moses Nagamootoo(below).

*President Ramotar is now the most powerful man in Guyana.

* The people love a decisive leader.

Just like Guyana was better off when Burnham dropped dead---the country will be better off when Moses and Khemraj drop dead----the sooner the better.

This is a call for the killings of two parliamentarions. You are a threat to national security.

Rev lives in the US. If he was a threat to national security, he would have been arrested.

In GNI Political Forum, Rev urged Berbicians to disembowel Khemraj Ramjattan and Moses Nagamootoo.

Rev said Ramjattan and Nagamootoo should take rat poison.

Rev said Ramjattan, Nagamootoo and David Granger should be drowned. Now, Rev wants Moses to drop dead.

Clearly, Rev cannot sensibly and intelligently rebut arguments from those three gentlemen; his solution is to eliminate them.

What stupidity!

You can kill a man but you cannot kill his ideas

This is a call for the killings of two parliamentarions. You are a threat to national security.

Rev lives in the US. If he was a threat to national security, he would have been arrested.

REV doan live in USA.De man is a minister of gov. De man show de mentality of de PPP.

President Ramotar(above) and Defeated no confidence pusher Moses Nagamootoo(below).

This is the kind of shallowness that Rev intends to pass off as serious political argument.

Gilly, you take the Rev too seriously. He knows how to push your buttons.

Hey bai Skelly, you have to take stupiddy people seriously sometimes. Reminder: in 1981 a stupiddy Turkish man named Mehmet Ali Agca shot and wounded Pope John Paul II.

Any stupiddy guest visitor to GNI can take Rev seriously and act accordingly.

But, my main point is this: if you don't like a man's politics, give sensible reasons why you think differently. Don't call for the man's death.

Asked to comment on the prorogation:

NAGAMOOTOO SAYS, "PRESIDENT RAMOTAR HAS UNDONE THE POWER OF THE PEOPLE."

* POPPYCOCK!

* What the President has undone is the ego and pompousness of Moses and the other clowns in the opposition.

* For months the biggest PPP HATER in Guyana, Moses Veerasammy Nagamootoo,  pranced around Guyana telling anyone who would listen that he Moses would show Ramotar what real power was and would bring down the PPP government via no confidence.

Loser Moses Nagamootoo

* You know the rest---Ramotar dropped the prorogue on Moses head----the man shame no rass---the Guyanese people are now mocking him.

Asked to comment on the prorogation:

NAGAMOOTOO SAYS, "PRESIDENT RAMOTAR HAS UNDONE THE POWER OF THE PEOPLE."

* POPPYCOCK!

* What the President has undone is the ego and pompousness of Moses and the other clowns in the opposition.

* For months the biggest PPP HATER in Guyana, Moses Veerasammy Nagamootoo,  pranced around Guyana telling anyone who would listen that he Moses would show Ramotar what real power was and would bring down the PPP government via no confidence.

Loser Moses Nagamootoo

* You know the rest---Ramotar dropped the prorogue on Moses head----the man shame no rass---the Guyanese people are now mocking him.

STINK MANURE

Over the next 6 months, the PPP, unencumbered by a fired AFC/PNC controlled parliament, will be doling out gifts to the good people of Guyana. Then President Ramotar will call elections and ask for the support of the masses. Thankful for the generous gifts the masses will re-elect the PPP by a majority.

HA HA HA HA

* You whiners on GNI can bawl and scream all you want, while the PPP runs the show in Guyana, all by themself.LOL

Over the next 6 months, the PPP, unencumbered by a fired AFC/PNC controlled parliament, will be doling out gifts to the good people of Guyana. Then President Ramotar will call elections and ask for the support of the masses. Thankful for the generous gifts the masses will re-elect the PPP by a majority.

HA HA HA HA

* You whiners on GNI can bawl and scream all you want, while the PPP runs the show in Guyana, all by themself.LOL

Irfan is da yu or Rabart? 

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

TK:

* You have been flummoxed and mystified for quite a while now, desperate to know the identity of the Rev. Your guesses have all been wrong.

* By the way, scoundrels and maggots like Irfan and Robert will never be allowed to be in the same room as the respectable Rev.

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

TK:

* You have been flummoxed and mystified for quite a while now, desperate to know the identity of the Rev. Your guesses have all been wrong.

* By the way, scoundrels and maggots like Irfan and Robert will never be allowed to be in the same room as the respectable Rev.

Rev, you are right. You are low a breed whilst those guys are part of PPP elite.

HA HA HA HA

You've got to be one big corrupt creature to be gleeful about the PPP raiding the public treasury to fund its elections campaign with massive bribery and vote buying. You have no self respect. Very callous.

Carib:

* Who gives a rat's ass what the world thinks ? It's what Guyanese think of their president that matters. And as of today the majority of Guyanese support the President's decision to prorogue parliament.

Furnish proof that Guyanese approve.  Please don't use the ;ack of riots  as an excuse because when Burnham blatantly rigged elections no riots occurred, but obviously most Guyanese didn't approve.

Burnham rigged elections.  Ramotar shuts down parliament, even though he doesn't control it.

Burnham=Ramotar=dictator.

And by proroguing APNU has a chance to get its house in order.

2013 or 2014 will determine the party to lead Guyana after the elections.

So why hasn't the PPP called elections?  You know that if in 3 years the PPP hasn't bothered to dialogue with the opposition the next 6 months aren't going to make a difference.

If the PPP thinks that most Guyanese support them then let them call elections!