Happy Phagwah/Holi to everyone on GNI, especially to those who are celebrating the festive occasion today and the public display on Saturday.
Thank you, Vish M. Special Phagwah greetings to you and your family.
Happy Holi to those celebrating
Happy Phagwah to all! A day of celebration and recognition that good always triumphs over evil.
Happy Holi to the members of GNI who are celebrating.
President Granger seems quite at home with the 'Jhal' or hand cymbals, an instrument that creates the high-energy rhythm synonymous with Chowtal singing (Photo by Cullen Bess-Nelson)
President David Granger tries his hand at playing the dholak (the two-headed drum) during the Chowtal session last night at State House
President David Granger partakes in the refreshments with the youths after they indulged in some early Phagwah play, powdering each other with abrak (Photos courtesy of the Ministry of the Presidency)
March 23, 2016
with spirited chowtal session at State House
PRESIDENT David Granger last evening joined members of the Hindu Swayamsevak Sangha for a Chowtal session on the lawns of State House.
Happy holidays everyone. Don't fall for the photo op.
HAPPY HOLI EVERYONE - Hope you enjoy this classic!
Happy Holi to all. might go over and throw lil abeer pon Paul.
Happpy Phagwah to all who are observing especially to my dear friend Cham.
Goja time
RiffRaff posted:
Goja time
Lots and lots of yummy sweets! Bad for you but delicious indulgence for the occasion.
I was never fond of the colorful powdering (like the color run) and abeer but always enjoyed the water play in my front yard in Guyana with my family. And of course the sweets. The tradition in Guyana of sharing boxes of sweets with family and friends meant way to many sweets.
Ok Folks, have a great time. I now have work to do making the Gooja, Goloola, Pholourie, Biganie, Bara, vermecelli cake, Aloo and channa, bigan and eddoes, Dhal. rice, dhal Puri and sweet rice. Enjoy your holi.
Happy Phagwah. May the colours of this holi day bring fun and joy, and may the warmth of this occasion bring peace to all of you.
Nehru posted:Ok Folks, have a great time. I now have work to do making the Gooja, Goloola, Pholourie, Biganie, Bara, vermecelli cake, Aloo and channa, bigan and eddoes, Dhal. rice, dhal Puri and sweet rice. Enjoy your holi.
Oh Lord Nehru, me coming to your house. And duck curry on Saturday with drinks!!! Don't forget!
Phagwah greetings to you and your families. May the brilliant colors brighten your lives and your hearts with love, peace and harmony.
Happy Phagwah to all who celebrating.
Shubh Holi all.
I will be on Vish Mahadeo's float this Saturday. Chief will join us as we dance to Rang bare se.
HAPPY PHAGWAH TO ALL.
Happy Holi to all who are celebrating.
Expression of Love
Lovers too long to apply colours on their beloved. This has a popular legend behind it. It is said that the naughty and mischievous Lord Krishna started the trend of playing colours. He applied colour on his beloved Radha to make her one like him. The trend soon gained popularity amongst the masses. No wonder, there is no match to the Holi of Mathura, Vrindavan and Barsana - the places associated with the birth and childhood of Radha and Krishna.
Read More: Source
Kari posted:Shubh Holi all.
I will be on Vish Mahadeo's float this Saturday. Chief will join us as we dance to Rang bare se.
so Saturday is the parade?
Chowtal Singing!
sita posted:Kari posted:Shubh Holi all.
so Saturday is the parade?
Yes it is.......sunny and mid-50s in Richmond Hill. Come join us.
That will be sight.
Happy Phagwah to all.
More detail of the Parade is on our website
RHEDC will be partnering with the following entities:-
Law Offices
Banks
Health Care Insurance
QC Alumni NY Chapter
just to name a few and wet the appetite
I din no yo could float
skeldon_man posted:Kari posted:Shubh Holi all.
That will be sight.
Skelly, I man married to a Surinamese and even they tell me Hritek would smile when he sees me dance.
Ask Mahadeo if you don't believe me.
ball posted:Kari posted:Shubh Holi all.
I din no yo could float
Float,,,,float on.......that was a nice song
PHAGWAH GREETINGS TO THE GUYANESE PEOPLE
ball posted:Kari posted:Shubh Holi all.
I din no yo could float
He can also part the red sea like Moses! And dance like Hritik!
Bibi Haniffa posted:ball posted:Kari posted:Shubh Holi all.
I din no yo could float
He can also part the red sea like Moses! And dance like Hritik!
How r u BB?