PPP General Secretary Bharrat Jagdeo points to presidential candidate, Irfan Ali while admitting he was his anointed pick.

A Partnership for National Unity+Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC) prime ministerial candidate, Khemraj Ramjattan announced that People’s Progressive Party (PPP) presidential candidate, Irfaan Ali would be taken to court to prove that he has a first degree.

“I understand that tomorrow (Friday) morning a case will be filed to ensure Irfaan Ali tell the court whether he got a first degree or not,” Ramjattan told an election campaign political meeting at Cove and John, East Coast Demerara.

If filed, the case would come at a time after nominations for the March 2, 2020 general elections have been filed and accepted by the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM).

This move is expected to cast more shadows over Ali’s integrity, with less than one month before Guyanese go to the polls.

While Ali last year graduated from the University of the West Indies (UWI) with a doctorate in urban planning, Ramjattan argued that the PPP presidential candidate’s second and third degrees are all counterfeit and without foundation.

Ali has repeatedly declared the issue closed and has said he was preoccupied with seeing the PPP winning the elections and leading the next administration.

Questions continue to linger over whether Ali used a ‘first degree’ from the virtually unknown and unaccredited West Demerara Academic Institute as entry requirements to pursue additional university studies in India and the United Kingdom before going on to UWI.

I have always said that the man is a fraud especially where that first degree is concerned. 

However, this court case is not going anywhere...it is purely done by the coalition to score political points.

Ramjattan demonstrating his level of desperation. 

That’s right... desperation time. Under his watch ... Over 600 murders in 4 years, increase in crime lawlessness on the increase. Parents and teachers abuse and fighting in school, school kids fighting with Rambo knife, drugs been sold in schools... the list can go on and on. and this this the best this drunkard can do, and he wants PM job. 

You know it was all downhill for Ramjattan when his next door neighbor was robbed at gunpoint right on his driveway. Everyone knows everyone in Guyana so there would have been no mistake that the Public Security Minister lives right next door to the commission of an armed robbery. The trouble is that Ramjattan has never sobered up from the jubilee celebrations. The only thing worse than him being PM is Nagamootoo being PM.

The discussion is about Irfaan Ali's fake qualifications, not the number of murders in the last 4 years.  It is mind boggling that people on this board are OK with Ali as a presidential candidate when he is demonstrably dishonest.  Imagine someone being involved in a scheme to receive a degree from a non-existent university and then using that to get a government scholarship.  Isn't that fraud?  Is this the kind of person you want as your president?

The real discussion is on Ramjattan's dereliction of duty as Public Security Minister. Imagine someone receiving money for nearly 5 years for a service he never performed. Isn't that fraud?

Nope! This discussion is about fraudster Irfart, everything else is wool over the eyes.

Nope! This discussion is about fraudster Irfat, everything else is wool over the eyes.

Have your discussion then bai. But who will you be discussing with? Tolaram? 

It does not seem like anyone else is interested in any of Ramjattan's drunken shenanigans. 

Nope! This discussion is about fraudster Irfart, everything else is wool over the eyes.

• mceclip0

Love this  ❤️ 

The man clean Jranjir toilet with Moses several times and that is what matters.

Ramjattan is using his office to intimidate and harass opposition MPs and he also made unsubstantiated claims against Charrandas. Jail he rass after the election. What a drunkard !

The mentality of the current PPP supporters is on display in the above posts.  Imagine this is what has become of Cheddi Jagan's party.  They have as their presidential candidate someone who has a degree from a non-existent university.  Moreover, that so called Ph.D. from UWI is under investigation.  Disgraceful!

Last edited by Totaram

Tolaram shut you rass.

Where were you when Granger raped the constitution, illegally appointed Patterson as GECOM chairman, ignored CCJ ruling ? Yet that shameless cancerous SOB is PNC presidential candidate. 

Clean the boo boo from your eyes before attacking PPP supporters.

These are the same guys who calling Granger dictator when democracy is not the morn for them. When you question their behavior, they cuss and jump around like coolie monkeys. Coolie pun tap again and they don't care who died at the bottom. A classic example, Totaram. 

Tolaram shut you rass.

Where were you when Granger raped the constitution, illegally appointed Patterson as GECOM chairman, ignored CCJ ruling ? Yet that shameless cancerous SOB is PNC presidential candidate. 

I was right where I am right now--looking at silly posts from a bunch of silly sycophants.   Only very mentally ill people delight in the illnesses of others.  Granger has battled his illness and is now well enough to be a  strong contender for reelection.  

Rumjhaaaaat is a real JHAT!!!!!!!!! You think Totaram cares about the welfare of the Guyanese people? well take yuh time and think, every Parasite want to feed on the Guyanese people!!!

These are the same guys who calling Granger dictator when democracy is not the morn for them. When you question their behavior, they cuss and jump around like coolie monkeys. Coolie pun tap again and they don't care who died at the bottom. A classic example, Totaram. 

Yes , I have noticed but it is almost too easy to demolish their infantile arguments.

Rumjhaaaaat is a real JHAT!!!!!!!!! You think Totaram cares about the welfare of the Guyanese people? well take yuh time and think, every Parasite want to feed on the Guyanese people!!!

If you knew him you wouldn't make such a statement.

You have to be extremely DUMB if you cannot verify with UWI. You power hungry idiots will do anything, ANYTHING for power and wealth!!!!!!!!!!!!

It is not a matter of verifying with UWI.   It is about what happened in the Faculty of Engineering.   

Totaram opinions count on GNI as everyone else. GNI is not a PPP nor PNC domain. This is the reason why many of you are against Django. Allyou rass want PPP pusser-pusser to talk fart the whole day. Totaram is an excellent addition to the forum. Welcome, TotaBhai! 

Tolaram shut you rass.

She was posting under another handle but didn’t show any objections to Granger’s despotic behavior.

I have always said that the man is a fraud especially where that first degree is concerned. 

However, this court case is not going anywhere...it is purely done by the coalition to score political points.

Where did he get his first degree? 

Kascz, these people come here thinking they are as usual speaking to their DUMB friends!! The Gadaha that trampled on the Constitution, Courts and Rule Of Law is not questioned BUT Dr Ali's golden reputation is being questioned. Talk about CRABS and these are no sheriga these are Alaskan CRABS!!!

Totaram posted:

The mentality of the current PPP supporters is on display in the above posts.  Imagine this is what has become of Cheddi Jagan's party.  They have as their presidential candidate someone who has a degree from a non-existent university.  Moreover, that so called Ph.D. from UWI is under investigation.  Disgraceful!

You don't speak of mentality TOLA. You backside coming hay with multiple handles schooling members about subject... Did Granger give you any grant for the suicide ting... that you kissing his arss. Banna gawan so. 

Totaram opinions count on GNI as everyone else. GNI is not a PPP nor PNC domain. This is the reason why many of you are against Django. Allyou rass want PPP pusser-pusser to talk fart the whole day. Totaram is an excellent addition to the forum. Welcome, TotaBhai! 

Which one of his opinion?

Coolie monkeys … hey hey … 

Totaram posted:

You don't speak of mentality TOLA. You backside coming hay with multiple handles schooling members about subject... Did Granger give you any grant for the suicide ting... that you kissing his arss. Banna gawan so. 

You are so mistaken it would be funny were you not so delusional.  You display a mindset that equates objective observations with sycophancy.  Perhaps that says more about you than me.  

This discussion is about Irfaan and his alleged fake degrees. Perhaps admin should delete all of the other erroneous posts.

How many times didn't you posted comments that had nothing to do with the subject Mit.